Opiniones de XLSTAT

Sobre XLSTAT

Variedad de herramientas para mejorar las capacidades analíticas de Excel, que convierten a este software en la solución ideal para el análisis de datos y los requisitos estadísticos.

Descubre más sobre XLSTAT

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and handle, no turning and easy to learn.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes the difficult in reinstall the old versions in other computers.

Valoraciones de XLSTAT

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,6
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,6
Relación calidad-precio
4,5

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,8/10

XLSTAT tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 352 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado XLSTAT?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (352)

Emma
profesor en Perú
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Mi experiecia con Xlstat

5,0 hace 6 meses

Puntos a favor:

Además de ser muy fácil de usar es muy versátil y sobre todo me permite realizar análisis estadístico multivariado con métodos avanzados como análisis de matrices de datos en el tiempo, espacio u ocasiones, como el método Statis, Análisis Factorial Múltiple y diversos métodos de segmentación. La entrada de datos y los resultados se ingresan y se obtienen dentro de las hoja de Excel y es ahí su facilidad de interacción con el usuario.

Puntos en contra:

Debería incluir otros métodos de análisis estadistico multivariado como métodos Tucker en todas sus versiones.

Parag Jyoti
Parag Jyoti
Assistant Professor (S-3) en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT: the workhorse for data science

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: XLSTAT can be best described as the software for data science from beginner to advanced levels that can be operated without the need of technical guidance. Sampling, data preparation, exploratory data analysis to building prediction models with state-of-the-art machine learning algorithms generally encompasses a set of requirements: a clear objective, a software with all standard features and algorithms, intuition, technical guidance, and probably, also experience. With XLSTAT, the first one in the list alone is sufficient enough to successfully accomplish the goal; the rest is taken care of by XLSTAT. In the academic milieu, we regularly face the task of explaining students of how statistical models are built from a set of data and their specific applications accompanied by demonstrations in the classroom. This includes even spatial and time-series data. This tutoring approach goes a long way in encouraging students towards a dissertation project involving data-driven modelling. In this situation, undergraduates who only have some basic operational knowledge about Excel spreadsheets are easily drawn into using a data science platform which runs on the already familiar Excel and transforms their data in spreadsheets into powerful and efficient models. This is where XLSTAT becomes the default platform for data science projects. In short, XLSTAT is a workhorse for data scientists with a few simple mouse clicks and visualizing the response in every step as stunning graphics.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT can process even spatial data as raster to CSV converted files and enables to prepare the data just like in Excel. Data preparation is the single tedious task which consumes most of the time in a data science project. XLSTAT has all standard features and algorithms of machine learning software which can be operated by editing simple spreadsheets.

Puntos en contra:

Not suitable for processing a big dataset with 10 million rows such as high-resolution remote sensing images

Respuesta de Addinsoft

hace 4 años

Many thanks for your detailed review! It is now possible to load data files which exceed the standard Excel worksheet size. This import method loads data into the computer¿s memory rather than the worksheet. This option is currently available for regression, normality tests and data management tasks but we plan to integrate it to more features.

Shaoyang
Shaoyang
Senior Research Assistant en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I recommend every researcher/student buy XLSTAT

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: I handle most of my sensory evaluation data and consumer data using XLSTAT. It is super easy and smooth to complete the data feeding – processing – reporting procedure. Now it only takes me 10 mins to finish all thoes steps (without XLSTAT, 2–3 days might not be enough)

Puntos a favor:

Economic, user-friendly, comprehensive online tutorial, customised training courses, best integration to Excel, up-to-date solutions, customer service

Puntos en contra:

Some functions have bugs that cause Excel collapse. I always identify these bugs and report them to Addinsoft. They always contact me the next day and fix these bugs as fast as they can.

Laura
Professor en México
Educación superior, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Essential software in life sciences research

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Excellent, I advise my undergraduate and postgraduate students with this software and I recommend it to them. I use it daily for my research.

Puntos a favor:

It is friendly and educational. It breaks down an explains the results very well, in addition to having simple tutorials. I recommend it to my students because it is didactic and has good quality graphics

Puntos en contra:

Although I don't consider it too expensive compared to other software, its price is still high considering my income as a professor.

Marcus
Assistant Extension Professor en EE. UU.
Servicios medioambientales, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT works well for Windows, but not Macs

2,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I thought this software was a great idea, and it works really well on a Windows machine. I tried it several times (several versions) on a Mac, and was always disappointed. The support staff acknowledges that the performance on a Mac is less than on a PC

Puntos a favor:

It is easy (and powerful) to interface this package with Excel on a Windows machine, but it's disappointingly slow (and crashes) on a Mac.

Puntos en contra:

This software doesn't work well on a Mac.

Mark
Clinical Research Consultant en EE. UU.
Biotecnología, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT gets me through the day!

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: Sample size and power estimates are easy in XLSTAT. The exercise compels non-statisticians to pay attention to the statistical considerations at the earliest stages of clinical trial design and protocol development.

Puntos a favor:

Sample size and power estimates are easy in XLSTAT. The exercise compels non-statisticians to pay attention to the statistical considerations at the earliest stages of clinical trial design and protocol development.

Puntos en contra:

Add a calculator for Cohen's d and Cohen's h so that I can easily estimate standardized effect size for experimental agents from published articles. For Cohen's d, provide the option of entering either SD or SE and N, because one or the other, but not both, are reported in journal articles.

Greg
Greg
Professor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

XLStat Review

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: I find XLStat to be a useful tool for statistical instruction.

Puntos a favor:

Integration with Excel. Ease of use. Good tech support.

Puntos en contra:

Finding help files for some of the features is not intuitive.

Ngha
Data Analyst en Camerún
Servicios de información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing software for statistical analysis right from within excel

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: Overall, I am satisfied with XLSTAT in terms of value for money and ease of use. Given that I have advanced level knowledge in excel, this streamlines my workflow significantly with the way it is integrated into excel.
However the price is really on a high end.

Puntos a favor:

The one thing that keeps me coming back to XLSTAT despite many alternatives is the ability of the software to write a summary interpretation of statistical tests

Puntos en contra:

The software is very expensive compared to other software that can do similar statistical analysis

Fatin
RESEARCHER en Malasia
Educación superior, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

User friendly

5,0 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: I really like using XLSTAT it makes my work easy compared to other software that I've used before.

Puntos a favor:

This software is equipped with step by step tutorial on running your statistical analysis which really help if you are a beginner. The data visualization is also fantastic and can be done with only several clicks.

Puntos en contra:

Although the subscription plan of XLSTAT is much lower compared to other statistical software, it is still a bit expensive to researchers/educators from developing countries.

Ronan
PT, PhD biology en Francia
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Statistics in human biology researchs

4,0 la semana pasada Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

This software is easy to use and its handling is intuitive and quick

Puntos en contra:

There could be more precise aids for the setting of statistical operations

véronique louise
professor of university researcher en Francia
Investigación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

xlstat is an help for scientist non specialist

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: I produced publication with good statistics

Puntos a favor:

tutorials and interface

Puntos en contra:

I would like to have individual serious learning

Mauricio
Researcher and professor en México
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I think I'm a satisfied user of XLSTAT

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I have used XLSTAT for more than 5 years for data analysis in the field of health sciences (basic, clinical and epidemiological research) with good results. I have tried to recommend the use of XLSTAT to other colleagues, but the cost of licenses and the need to renew the support / update service every year is a major obstacle. I have needed assistance for XLSTAT use several times, and the response of the support team has always been promptly and in a satisfactory way. I think that thanks to the fact that we are already many users of XLSTAT and that it has been several years since its launch -with which the costs of the initial investments have already been amortized-, they could lower the costs of the licenses, in order to encourage users to keep using this useful software, as well as to attract new users to this growing community.

Puntos a favor:

Being an extension of the excel interface facilitates its use and is relatively simple. The output formats of the results are easy to interpret and to be used in other applications.

Puntos en contra:

For the same reason that it is a program that opens within another (add-in for Excel, Microsoft), any change in the operating system or in the Excel itself impacts the performance of XLSTAT. Unfortunately, in recent yeas this has happened very frequently, leaving out those who has not contracted the support/update service, since in some cases it is possible that XLSTAT stops working completely. There is a real dependence on the support/update service even for basic operation.

Respuesta de Addinsoft

hace 4 años

Thank you for your review. Indeed, as an Excel add-on XLSTAT depends on Microsoft Office. Therefore, we have to constantly develop and release new versions to ensure full compatibility with the most recent versions of Excel. This is why, when purchasing a perpetual license, we establish a maintenance contract valid for one year, renewable each year at a reduced rate.

Barbara
Consumer Insights Head manager, Fragrance en México
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Useful and Essential tools for Market Research professionals

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: I always had a great experience with XLSTAT even when I don't know how to do something, it's really intuitive, with patience and determination, we always find the solution !

Puntos a favor:

I like the way it presents the results and the fact that I can rework each graph to make it more eye-catching. It's really easy to work on data even if we have to practice a bit to master it! It's so much easier than a R software or a pyhton and the info we get is really valuable to understand and get conclusions about a survey. We can almost do everything!

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes it takes me a little while to figure out how to organize the data to get what I want, maybe we could have video tutorials when we buy the license with training exercises around linear regression, penalties , ANOVA, ACP/AFC. Fortunately, you can find videos on the internet but sometimes I need something really specific, it could be great to have more personalized help too. I don't know maybe include a training session with a professional once a year when buying the license (or put it as an option that we could add?)

Robert
Prof. en Alemania
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Highly recommendable for all Excel users in science

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Using it for a few years now and cant imagine using EXCEL without it.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT provides basic functionality that is not available in MS EXCEL- most importantly non-parametric tests. Scientists have to understand that the majority of their data is not normally distributed, consequently the tests MS EXCEL contains are not sufficient. While EXCEL is a powerful and often underrated tool, its functionality is incomplete without XLSTAT. To my students I recommend to use at least the free XLSTAT basic version.

Puntos en contra:

Unfortunately, there is still no compendium of all commands and the corresponding sytnax. E.g. if you dont want every result to be displayed on a new sheet, but rather in EXCEL style in a single cell, you need to use XLSTAT commands, such as "=XLSTAT_MannWhitney(array1,array2,a) - here, a stands for tails, but nobody knows what you have to enter… this is poor. I feel it cant be that hard to add a complete list of commands with syntax.

Michel
Professor en Canadá
Investigación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent software and easy to use

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I have used XLSTAT for many years as a part of my research projects and almost all my publications. An easy software to use that can help to generate great visual graphs for your research projects.

Puntos a favor:

The software is integrated with Excel which makes the use of it extremely easy Excellent video tutorials are provided to guide you through what you need to do for your own data analysis

Puntos en contra:

More control on some of the omics tools will be a great addition to this software

Usuario verificado
Principal Scientist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Alimentación y bebidas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Sensory Evaluation in XLSTAT

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Our group is responsible for a large number of sensory tests. XLSTAT makes it easy to turn these studies around quickly with the tables and charts it produces.

Puntos a favor:

XLSTAT makes multivariate analysis a snap. I have been a SAS user since 1982 and use it for some analysis where I need the detailed diagnostics. However, I try to utilize statistics packages that are easier to use when possible which makes it much simpler to instruct more junior scientists how to perform advanced analysis and XLSTAT is really good for this. I make it a practice to check any new statistical package against SAS results and XLSTAT passes with flying colors.

Puntos en contra:

The only problem I have encountered with XLSTAT is having EXCEL crash n occasion, though this may have more to do with how our IT department has configured our computers.

FRANCISCO
Investigador en México
Servicios medioambientales, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT in my diary work

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: My experience is very pleasant. XLSTAT allows me to perform very simple works (graphs like the box diagram) to a little more complicated analysis (RDA analysis) all from the familiarity of Microsoft EXCEL.

Puntos a favor:

What I like about XLSTAT is its integration with EXCEL, which makes it very easy and intuitive to use.

Puntos en contra:

Now, the level of compartmentalization in the modules. It would be easier to have a full version with all the analysis options

Usuario verificado
Research Associate en Zimbabue
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT The Data analysis Friendly Add in!!!

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Having to manually do certain tasks. With XLSTAT the computer does the job so easily. So far the experience has been awesome!!

Puntos a favor:

The fact that it allows me to customize my excel functions. It allows me to add add-ins that make data handling very much easier. For example i have managed to put in an add in that allows me to merge given excel files without having to individually copy and paste. Once i have my add in added to the xlstat folder i can just click and achieve my stack in one go. Then also i have managed to include another add in that is very useful for classification of my data after i have run my analysis. Simply by just copying the addin into the XLSTAT folder.

Puntos en contra:

So far it has not disappointed me. I wish to see more of its usefulness

Usuario verificado
Sensory Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Investigación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I use XLSTAT Sensory, and I really enjoy it. The software is user-friendly and easy to use, and there is a plethora of resources for all users.

Puntos a favor:

I really like how user-friendly it is, and how there is a full explanation of how to use each function. I often look to the XLSTAT website for help and it is a great resource.

Puntos en contra:

The only comment I have is that it would be nice to be able to communicate with a help desk type resource through a chat box- however this feature may already exist and I just have not yet discovered it yet.

Usuario verificado
Student en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Probably easiest statistical tool to use

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

I like how the software allows me to do my data analysis with ease, as compared to STATA, which requires a great deal of practice and knowledge in order to use it effectively.

Puntos en contra:

Some features are of relatively insignificant importance. Also, the display of outputs does not look really attractive to me.

Reza
Reza
Directeur Recherche Clinique & Opérations / Clinical Research Director & Chief Operating Officer en Francia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Impressive software with friendly interface and accurate results

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Very good experience for many years, use it on a daily basis.

Puntos a favor:

I run all the analysis with XLStat and always compared with SAS and R: XLStat is very accurate and reliable for researchers.

Puntos en contra:

Crashes with too many data. Huge datasets like omics data may require to go to R or SAS.

Mery
Associate Professor en Italia
Productos químicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

XLSTAT is really a user friendly statistical software

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I use often XLSTAT software to understand and solve environmental problems. It is essential in my work to treat large multivariate dataset and extract the desired useful information.

Puntos a favor:

This software is cheap and user friendly. Moreover it works as add-on for Excel and it exploits all its potentials. The figures obtained by this software are easily manageable and transferable in different type of files (doc, pdf, ppt, etc.). The tutorials are clear and exhaustive.

Puntos en contra:

Unfortunately this software does not allow to perform very important chemometric treatments like, for example, SIMCA and bootstrap validation methods.

Julia
Physician en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great for medical research

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: XLSTAT is easy to use and understand for people who are looking to perform more advanced statistics. In addition to the software, any question I have had has been easily answered on the XLSTAT website. I have used this program for about 2 years now and plan to continue renewing this program in the future.

Puntos a favor:

This software has a wide range of statistical tests. Any statistical need I have, I am able to answer my question using XLSTAT. Other programs are very limited in the tests that are offered. I have not had this problem with XLSTAT.

Puntos en contra:

Very rarely, the software will freeze, and I will lose unsaved work entirely.

John
Manager - Product Claims Substantiation en EE. UU.
Bienes de consumo, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Thank You !!!

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We added this as an additional piece to our great testing abilities. The statistical format, and the XLSTAT reference, is a good one to point out in the field. It's well known out there so no need to explain some hocus-pocus statistical nightmare to customers.

Puntos a favor:

Software reminds me of some of the functionality of the older SAS software. As I am used to that sort of thing... for me it's very cool. The environment is friendly looking, EXCEL Look, so it's not too scary and that is good for some of our newer users. Don't think I have used the full spectrum of statistical functions, however, for what we require it's very nice. Output looks very impressive on our reports/presentations. The links to the 'help' notes and examples are great features.

Puntos en contra:

I would have liked to see an easier way to make it available on more machines in our laboratories/offices. I have it on one machine but I need some help in adding that across groups.

Usuario verificado
Research assistant en Sudáfrica
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Biotecnología, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

The best Statistical software I have ever used, and believe me, I have used a lot.

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We use XLSTAT to analyse biological data. The software is readily available, easy to install, easy to use and easy to master. It really is the perfect software for the analyses we do at our research group.

Puntos a favor:

The software is user-friendly, results are easy to interpret, it's an all-in-one software. The fact that it can be integrated with excel removes the need to import data, which is freaking awesome. The other software that I have used require extensive training beforehand, however, with XLStat, the support from the team and webinars were enough to navigate the software like a pro.

Puntos en contra:

Nothing really. I honestly love XLSTAT.

Respuesta de Addinsoft

hace 4 años

Many thanks for your review from the XLSTAT team!