CETEC for Engnieering and manufacturing

Publicado el 2/3/2017
George M.
V.P. Engineering
Petróleo y energía, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We opened a engineering and manufacturing organization in March of 2014. From the start, we choose to purchase and use the CETEC ERP system. We felt it was priced well for the functionality it brought our company.
My usage of the system is focused on the engineering side of the business. In CETEC, we create part numbers for each of our make and buy components. Attached to these part numbers are PDF files of our engineering drawings, material and coating specifications or other information required to make or purchase a given part.
We separate the different products to sell into individual product categories (PRC codes). Then using the PRC code assignment, we are able to create a bill of materials (BOM) for each assembly we are to produce.
Engineering has several assigned CETEC customer numbers. With these customer numbers, we are able to create internal quotes and then easily push those to manufacturing for prototype parts to be made for testing. At year's end, we are able to quickly run system reports to determine the R&D expenditures for tax purposes. This functionality has came in very handy for tracking and defining our R&D cost. We also run reports by PRC code to define which products are sell and which are not.
Beyond manufacturing, sales uses the system to quote products to our customers. When these turn to orders, the CETEC system E-mails engineering that an order have been received. We review the order, create new drawings and assembly's as needed, then use CETEC to notify manufacturing of the production demand. Manufacturing uses the system to control raw material inventory and parts demand. Part non-conformance's are entered into CETEC and sent up to engineering for disposition. Information flows quite well within our company without paper work trading hands.
CETEC has proven to be a good software for our engineering and production needs. When the occasional application problems has arisen, I've worked with directly with CETEC in working out a solution. It is nice to have the support. There's also an accounting side and other functionality within CETEC which I do not use; but others within the organization use it. Surprisingly, given that CETEC software interfaces with our entire company it is easy to use and intuitive. I would recommend it for use by other company's.
George Melenyzer
V.P. Engineering
Frontier OIL Tools
Houston, Texas

Puntos a favor: First, I like that it is easy to interface with. We can quickly enter and correct data into the system. I like that it sends notifications to my e-mail with my action is required. I like that CTEC is being use by our entire organization so we are all on the same page.

Contras: From the engineering side, CETEC has a limited description based look-up function. So in order to separate the differing assembly's we manufacture, we must have a "Smart" numbering system. It's workable but takes some forethought to get set up correctly.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hello George, thank you for your detailed review! - Cetec ERP Team

Great Choice

Publicado el 1/3/2017
Jennifer B.
Controller
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Our company was in the process of researching ERP systems to switch to when we came across CETEC ERP. We decided to add them to our list of demos out of curiosity. We had not heard of them before, but from the looks of things the software options were great, we love the idea of cloud based, the pricing was competitive, and it seemed to meet most everything on our list for what we needed an ERP system to do. Long story short, CETEC beat out their 5 other competitors with their demo. Our entire team agreed that CETEC was the best option for us. The implementation when great, we had zero down time, we were able to do everything we were doing in our old system as well as add a few more new things, and most importantly we have stayed way below our budget and received a much better product.

Puntos a favor: -Customer service is exceptional from demo straight through to the end. All the employee's at CETEC are very knowledgeable and quick to help.
-They allow for you to implement at your own pace and in phases.
-There system is customizable to the needs of your business.
-Unlike the other companies we were considering, CETEC does quarterly software updates to add new features that customers have requested.
-While in the system, there is a help tab with documents and videos as well as a quick email link to their support team. We use these features all the time!
-The system really is user friendly. The majority of our team is 40's and up, and they have found it easy to adapt to.

Contras: -System was a little slow, but that issue was more or less resolved and CETEC is continuing to progress.
-There are a few minor inconsistencies with the engineering, but nothing that is an immediate fix.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Jennifer. Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software.In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

Great Software

Publicado el 17/3/2017
Todd M.
President
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We rely on Cetec ERP to control all of our business practices in one central location. This software is essential for us to focus on what we do best, which is supporting our customer needs.

Puntos a favor: The integration of all data across business functions, real time updating, and high level ease of use. Solid phone/email support, good reporting, and easy to utilize tables and fields. Very configurable with lots of options. There are great ways to view information entirely and standardize processes across the company.

Contras: Configuration options are very vast, and unless you're a programmer - or understand advanced computer software well, it's difficult to know what the system is capable of doing or if there is a better way to be using the software. Certain sections of the software tend to be slow to update or access various pages. The company website contains lots of support, but overall training is lacking specifically with updates and fixes that have been implemented.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Todd, thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your insight! In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! If you have any questions regarding the functionality of our new features, you can reach out to the Cetec ERP support team and we will guide you through every update. - Cetec ERP Team

Great modern platform for small businesses

Publicado el 8/3/2017
Shbs A.
CEO
Logística y cadena de suministro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Coming from the legacy software program, it was an easy transition filled with wonderful advancements and enhancements. It really helped launch our new start up into this century with tons of room for growth. It has enabled our company to look larger and more professional than ever before and has given us the opportunity to become ISO certified quickly and confidently. I think the best part about the Cetec ERP program is the support staff. The door is always open, and the incredible team is always wanting to know more from the clients as to where we need to go and where we see needed changes that are required for success. We pay less for our software system which drives our engine, than we do for our cell phone bill!

Puntos a favor: Staff support
Cost
Constantly evolving
Cloud based

Contras: 1. Weaker accounting functions
2. If restrictions are not put in place it is very easy for staff members to accidentally delete or change information.
3. Some more customization would be awesome

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Thank you for your feedback! We would love to hear your insight, in detail, on how we can improve our accounting functions. Cetec ERP already contains fully native general ledger, A/P, A/R, Bank Reconcile, and Financial Reporting. The integrated accounting in Cetec ERP has effectively and fully replaced (and strengthened) accounting systems such as Quickbooks, Sage, and more. You can send our support team an email at any time outlining your desires for any specific accounting features you feel are missing. We appreciate any ideas you have to further our vision for product excellence. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

Our impression of Cetec ERP

Publicado el 2/3/2017
Alan H.
Management Consultant
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 13-50 empleados
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Our consulting firm is in the process of evaluating CetecERP for recommending it to our client base, many of which are manufacturers. We were recently given access to an evaluation account and the ability to enter test data into all areas of the program. This is a comprehensive solution for manufacturers and distribution organizations, primarily in the small to medium business size range. System architecture allows users to add additional data dimensions via bonus fields which can be used in analytics functions. This solution seems to be a departure from the older generation applications where accounting period were limited by the accounting / manufacturing calendars they were able to accommodate. Our understanding is that any number of accounting periods and date ranges can be used and there is no traditional period end close function required.

Puntos a favor: 1) Low cost per user in a web based solution
2) Comprehensive manufacturing and distribution functions
3) Ideal for growing companies who can grow into the solution without committing to a tier I / II ERP solution.
4) Implementation seems straight-forward with minimal external consulting expense.
5) Developer / Publisher offers customization services at a modest cost due to quick project duration and quick implementations.

Contras: 1) At this time some of the accounting functions, particularly the general ledger are limited for use in relatively small organizations. We are told that the developer is working on strengthening the the capability of the GL where it will be able to be used with much larger organizations, companies with complex organization structure and many business units / multi-level corporate hierarchies.
2) There is no fixed assets module at this time. The CIP function (construction in progress) can probably be implemented using work orders, but depreciation must be calculated outside this application.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Alan, thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate your feedback of the software. Cetec is actively working on every aspect of our product, and we would love more detailed insight on how we can improve our product. Feel free to email our support team at any time. We look forward to hearing from you! - Cetec ERP Team

CETECERP is great

Publicado el 6/3/2017
Gerald B.
Visiting Professor
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: I began implementing material management systems in the 1980s, when they cost million of dollars and required a team of people to install the system in the "glass house" data center. CETECERP provides most of the functionality of those systems with implementation times and costs that are a fraction of what clients paid in the 1980s and 1990s. Quickly operational, it requires minimal training before I could use it to operate a simulated company to complete a full cycle of planning to shipping our "product." I run a business assistance program in Maine, supporting close to 100 companies, and would recommend CETEC to any of them as a means of tracking inventory, production and results.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, integration of the modules, and flexibility in terms of supporting everything from make to stock to make to order. I implemented the software myself, after a brief phone based training session with CETEC, and was impressed by its support for all production modes from make to stock to make to order. The product provides features such as serialization and lot tracking which I was pleased to find in such a low-cost product!

Contras: There is little not to like in the CETEC ERP. One could always look for more functionality in financial and simulation capabilities, I suppose, but I'm not sure that's what a small company requires versus the ability to plan and manage its operations.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hello Gerald. Thank you for your review! If you have any requests for more robust financial capabilites, feel free to email our Cetec support team! - Cetec ERP Team

Terry Messmer's review

Publicado el 7/3/2017
Terry M.
Vice President / Controller
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: I started at my current company in March of 2016. I had not received any training, but was able to pick up how to maneuver around the system easily.
Very user friendly. I also am in charge of Buse's Vendor/Supplier evaluation process which is required to maintain ISO status. There are many easy to run reports that support the ISO requirements.

Puntos a favor: Manufacturing capabilities.
When you place a customer on "production hold" due to past due accounts receivable balances on their account, no information can be entered or processed until the credit hold is removed. Great control functionality.
I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run your business effectively

Contras: A couple of inquiries take more time to process than expected, but not to a point of slowing the process at hand to an unacceptable level.
I like the fact that you have all the modules you need to run

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hello Terry, we appreciate your feedback. In Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP! - Cetec ERP Team

Small Business with High Hopes

Publicado el 22/2/2017
Chris K.
Mechanical Engineer
Dispositivos médicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Cetec ERP offers end users an experience that is easy and functional. Working with the support team was wonderful as their time was dedicated to our company - we worked with the same people throughout the entire process so they knew our company well. The software is highly configurable to each company. Cetec will work with you to make sure the software works with your processes (for a price of course). The best thing for our company is the fact that Cetec contains document control, document processes, and electronic approvals. Even though we don't use those yet, it's nice that we have the option to implement them as we progress and grow.

Puntos a favor: - High Configuration Capabilities
- Fairly Easy to Use
- Great Support Team
- Tons of Functionality
- Web Based

Contras: - Can be Painfully Slow
- Constant Updates means Constant Learning
- Not 100% User Friendly or Straight Forward

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cetec ERP el 15/8/2017

Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback!

Regarding your comment that the system can be "painfully slow", in Q2 of 2017, we successfully deployed significant optimizations to the system to speed up the slower reports and functions. We hope you have and continue to enjoy the nimbler, faster Cetec ERP!

Best,
Cetec ERP Team

Director of Mfg Operations

Publicado el 3/3/2017
Don F.
Director of Manufacturing Operations
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Nice system that offers lots of upside for contract manufacturers. Orders are easy to track, move and communicate inside the ERP system. We converted from a DOS system and this offers many more opportunities for advancement for our factory. QA module, scheduling to estimated times and visibility to identify differences, ...
I like the BOM is the control for all job related documentation.

Puntos a favor: Lots of capability without having to buy outside modules (APM, QA, ...)

Contras: For our application, the RMA process is difficult and we can't use the invoice cancel option.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Don, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your review of the software. We apologize if you're experiencing some difficulties in the RMA process. If you have any questions, you can email our support team for assistance. - Cetec ERP Team

Easy to use

Publicado el 23/2/2017
Steve P.
Project Manager / IT Support
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Since implementing Cetec ERP into our processes, our methods of quoting, ordering, inventory management, and part management have improved tremendously. We find that as we build a BOM quote for a customer we had missed several key components and thereby undercutting ourselves. Since using Cetec our quoting has been more accurate and we find we can still be very competetive in the market. The database is very easy to use and implemetation is comparatively fast as well. It is a great value for the money and I recommend Cetec every chance I get.

Puntos a favor: The ease of use and continual improvements set forth.

Contras: No cons towards Cetec; the only con I would have is lack of internal management support to conform to the product and not the other way around.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cetec ERP el 15/8/2017

Steve,

Thank you for your kind review! We're very thrilled to hear about how pleased you are with the product.

Best,
Cetec ERP Team

Great ERP!

Publicado el 1/3/2017
Matthew C.
Vice President
Petróleo y energía, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Cetec ERP is a great, easy to use ERP solution for Frontier Oil Tools. We implemented to system upon the company's start-up and we never looked back. Easy of exporting data into excel, cross-functional reports, and seamless implementation were some the reasons we chose CETEC. The system helped us streamline our processes and establish strong procedures across the organization. I would choose CETEC again every time.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use functionality.

Contras: None

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hello Matthew. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

Cetec ERP is a great value

Publicado el 6/3/2017
John H.
President and CEO
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We have been using Cetec ERP for 2.5 years. The team at Tech-X continually upgrades and improves their product on a regular basis throughout the year. We are very pleased with how responsive they are to our requests, and how much functionality they continually add to the product.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi John. Thank you for your review! We've very much so appreciated your buisness over the past 3 years and we look forward to our continued partnership.- Cetec ERP Team

Early impressions of the Software

Publicado el 1/3/2017
John F.
QMS Lead
Aviación y aeroespacial, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: I work for a small technology start-up that is trying to move into manufacturing for local aerospace companies. As we are a developing company, it was important to try and get a software that would allow us to grow into it. Cetec gives us access to all of their modules for a price much lower than any of the other ERP systems we looked into. We have just started using the system, but so far the software seems like a great value and the customer service has been top notch. We are hoping to work with Cetec to further support AS9100 requirements.

Puntos a favor: -Cost - All modules were included for a low monthly subscription. Several other companies were offering quality modules only for at least twice the price.
-Customer Service - Quick email response so far
-Easy to use - programming appears to be consistent throughout so the learning curve to learn another module should be small.

Contras: - Currently there is not functionality to keep track of training of employees
- Documents must be downloaded. They don't just show up on in the program.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi John. Thank you for your feedback! - Cetec ERP Team

User friendly ERP

Publicado el 8/3/2017
Brittany N.
Sales Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Cetec ERP is very user friendly and has served us well. The team is responsive to our questions and ideas on how to customize the system to best fit our company's individual needs. Cetec integrates all aspects of our business making visibility in all departments clear and easy.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Brittany. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

I use this at work daily to manage production

Publicado el 1/5/2018
Usuario verificado
Production Supervisor
13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
3/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
3 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
2 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: This is a great tool for inventory monitoring and management. It gives you a simple overview of all raw materials and assemblies.

Contras: While this is a great inventory management system, it has a lot of ways to customize your experience for your company, but no documentation on how to customize it. You have to ask very specific questions through their support feature to make any headway.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cetec ERP el 2/5/2018

Hello,

Thank you for your comments and concerns; we are constantly doing our best to improve documentation and communication to our customers. Truthfully, most customization is performed at 'Go-Live' and is discussed thoroughly with your management and Cetec consultants.

We understand your disappointment in support, for most customization is performed through Cetec users who have administration privileges, so non-administrative users may have trouble clearing customization requests.

We are upset with your rating of 0 out of 5 stars for 'Value for Money'. Cetec is, by far, the lowest cost ERP software on the market - cetecerp.com/pricing/ - with the most features to offer. We feel that rating is rather low given the responses from our other customers.

If you would like to discuss this in further detail, we are always available to support you and your team.

We appreciate your business and feedback!

Great Product!

Publicado el 1/3/2017
Sam S.
Process Engineer
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We have implemented CETEC ERP into our company over 1 year ago. The time saved and productivity increase is a real asset to the company. This system handles everything we need to keep our company running smoothly. The customer support is unbelievably excellent. CETEC employees are always fast to answer question and make it their number one priority to make sure their customers are 100% satisfied with the product.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, Customer Support

Contras: None

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hello Sam. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

Support is Outstanding!

Publicado el 22/2/2017
Steve H.
Senior Accountant
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: User for several years. Support has always been outstanding in their quick and thorough response to questions we have

Respuesta de proveedores

por Cetec ERP el 15/8/2017

Hi Steve,

Thank you for your kind feedback. We're thrilled to provide you with world class customer service at Cetec ERP, and continue to enjoy working with you.

Best,
Cetec ERP Team

120 day Review

Publicado el 1/3/2017
Jackie L.
Operations Manager
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: 120 day eval
Our data is better.
We have same capabilities as previous system - just getting it is different.
We now have added feature of seeing production
We are aware of some Cetec advanced features and continue to tweek our processes to get the most ouf of Cetec.
Great system - our problem: data issues which makes Cetec Support job challenging! Only advice: Get your data up to speed, have a good migration plan, and you will be very very happy.

Puntos a favor: Excellent Support Staff who responds to questions timely
Ease of Implementation
Logical workflow requiring minimal training

Contras: pro/con - when Cetec is notified of an issue, the support staff "Fixes" glitches quickly without global notification. The person making them aware is notified the fix is made and the change appears in their newsletter following, but it is a surprise sometimes.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Jackie. We appreciate your review, and we look forward to conitnually supporting you and your team! - Cetec ERP Team

Cetec

Publicado el 1/3/2017
Yvonne R.
VP of Operations
Bienes de consumo, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We have been on Cetec for about a year and a half and so far it is been a great experience. There are so many parts of this system, we are still finding functionality that we didn't know about. The staff has been good about giving us the support we need and the implementation was long with the amount of data we had, but worked out well in the end.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Yvonne. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team

ERP that meets our needs.

Publicado el 13/5/2019
Leo M.
CSR II
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: For ERP needs, this is for you.

Puntos a favor: Upon using this software, it made ordering and shipping out products very smoothly. It indeed met our expectations. Customer support is great too.

Contras: The software tends to become slow at times and somewhat very difficult to use at times.

cetec business software

Publicado el 19/1/2016
Jj C.
Operations Manager
Logística y cadena de suministro
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4.5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4.5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: the accounting programs are easy to use and they provided fast support during our implementation. Today as we are closing out our first year and have to generate year end reporting, Cetec has been supportive in answering the inevitable questions that crop up as we go through the process for the first time

Contras: my only comment is that they have regular updates that change some of the processes.......they advise us they are coming but we have to adjust on the fly.......not a big issue but throws a curve-ball to some of our people when they happen

Respuesta de proveedores

por Customer Support Team el 29/1/2016

Thank you for your review! Cetec ERP now sends customer notifications with ample time to plan before rolling out software updates.

Great Company and Software Package

Publicado el 19/1/2016
R. j. N.
IT Director
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4.5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4.5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The vendor is able to quickly address any questions or concerns you might have. Our company has quite a few special requests that most corporations do not need. Cetec was able to quickly provide a solution that met or exceeded our needs. Their employees care about what they do and as a result customers end up with a good product

Contras: I do not have any issues with this vendor at all. Their software does exactly what they state it does. The hardest part is training of users if they have not used ERP software before.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Customer Support Team el 29/1/2016

Thank you for your review! Cetec ERP offers phone and web training to customers in addition to our online support videos and support guides. We are building an intuitive online training module for the self-serve customer.

Cetec Review

Publicado el 2/3/2017
Becki F.
General Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: As the main user/trainer at our company I am pleased with the way Cetec ERP has worked. Change is always hard and Cetec staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful in making our transition easier. I work in all parts of the system from quotes, sales, production, accounting and purchasing and the user friendly aspect is great.

Puntos a favor: Web based access from anywhere, which is a huge plus from our old system. The help button and videos are a great way to find answers to questions. User friendly. Easy to navigate the system.

Contras: Commissions, I would like to see it integrate with accounting.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Becki, thank you for your review! We appreacite your feedback. We would love to get some more details on your Commissions request. You can reach out to our support team at any time, and we would be happy to review your request. - Cetec ERP Team

Great ERP for Engineering Firm

Publicado el 14/11/2017
Andrew K.
Business Analyst
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The cost is very transparent. From the day one we knew how much the implementation will cost us. For some reason all other providers were struggling to provide us with a quote at the time of selecting software.
The system design suites our needs and allows us to see our production at every step. Especially we liked the "Outsource PO" button, that allowed us to send PO to our contract manufacturer seamlessly.

Contras: The only con is not intuitive design of ERP. We felt that everyone is used to the menu on the left and every item launched with one click. CETEC has a menu located at the top of the page and selection is close to a website architecture.

Great product and better service

Publicado el 3/3/2017
Lance C.
Vice President
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidades
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Overall great package. A+ company and product.
The software is easy to implement and therefore the benefits are almost immediate.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Tanner el 3/11/2017

Hi Lance. Thank you for your review! - Cetec ERP Team