Opiniones de Schoology

Sobre Schoology

Schoology es la empresa de tecnología educativa que pone la colaboración en el centro de la experiencia de aprendizaje.

Descubre más sobre Schoology

Puntos a favor:

This software offers many features that cost extra in other Learning Management Systems. It very easy to use once you get started.

Puntos en contra:

My co-teacher and I had a hard time figuring out how to prevent students from receiving their grades right after submitting their exams.

Valoraciones de Schoology

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,2
Atención al cliente
4,3
Funcionalidades
4,2
Relación calidad-precio
4,4

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,2/10

Schoology tiene una valoración global de 4,4 estrellas sobre 5 según las 428 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Schoology?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (428)

Monica
Medico en Ecuador
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology: Una plataforma muy amigable

4,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Es de gran ayuda para compartir opiniones en los foros y ayudar en subir tareas

Puntos en contra:

No es muy diverso en cuanto a sus herramientas

Anibal
Estudiante de Medicina en Ecuador
Dispositivos médicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology: Plataforma para crear contenido educativo

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Es sencillo, práctico y útil al momento de crear un curso o ser parte de ello. Tuve la oportunidad de ser ambos y la recomendaría para el uso en un curso que tenga que ver clases virtuales y mandar tareas y subir contenido informativo.

Puntos en contra:

Siento que le falta instrucciones al momento de subir un libro o tarea ya que a veces no aparece y puede presentar un problema para usuarios.

Sofía
Sofía
Mananger en Uruguay
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Uso Schoology con mis estudiantes

5,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Aporta ventajas de no tener que entrar a Crea en una computadora, puedes abrir la plataforma directo en el celular, estando en cualquier lugar.

Puntos a favor:

Me gusta la organización que tiene, puedo crear carpetas, insertar genially y dejar que el muro se vea de la mejor manera. La funcionalidad del calendario para ver las tareas es genial.

Puntos en contra:

No le encuentro ninguna contra. He tenido una buena experiencia.

Valentina
Empleada en Uruguay
Arte y artesanía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Reseña sobre schoology

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Lo que más me gusta de este software es que es una muy buena herramienta para mantenerte al pendiente de tus materias escolares, si hay una nueva tarea o algo que revisar, recibes una notificación lo que hace que estés al pendiente y te ayude a recordar

Puntos en contra:

Lo que menos me ha gustado es la parte más gráfica quizá, los colores y el diseño, no es tan linda visualmente en comparación a otras

Ronalen
Ronalen
Student en Filipinas
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Instituciones religiosas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing software for school learning management.

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: For overall I think this software is really excellent, it's very easy to use, very helpful for students and teachers although there are something lacking but the advantages of this software is really greater than that.

Puntos a favor:

I like Schoology because it's very easy to use, it's a great software for managing courses, it's also very good because you don't need to download the app, you can access your account through online and it's really helpful for users, especially those who don't have large storage like me. It's also very good in terms of making assessment.

Puntos en contra:

So far this software is really good, however I think it's missing something and that is a meeting classroom for online learning, the management should try to look into this and take consideration to make improvements.

Ahmet Fatih
Ahmet Fatih
Director en Turquía
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A bit outdated maybe?

4,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Had been much better at times, but better options make you deter and google for Google stuff.

Puntos a favor:

My personal experience with this program is two fold. I experienced it as a master student and I also use it for my students. The thing is what you would expect from an LMS is obvious and Schoology has done it for a long time now. However, it is also obvious that it should be improved in terms of UI experience and assignment tracking.

Puntos en contra:

Assignment tracking is a matter needing a solid solution. Even after they are due the students keep seeing the assignment as an upcoming one. Maybe a small glitch but annoying if you are to be motivated with your achievements as a student.

Kristin
Parent en EE. UU.
Redacción y edición, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Overly complicated, not intuitive, fails to account for what parent and student users need most

3,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: I hated Schoology at St. Isidore and then when my kids went to high school and they purchased this product, I was dumbfounded as to why the administration wanted it. All the parents are confused.
When the App shows me it has new messages/alerts, I open the app, and nothing in the app tells me what is the alert - no "unread" messages, I have NO Idea where to go, so I have to go fishing for it. I don't know what else the product does, but it fails miserably at meeting the key needs of my two children and my needs to oversee how they are doing. My children also do not like this product. They have even been using it for 3+ years. They are in high school now.

Puntos a favor:

Nothing. Don't know why the administration purchased it. It was not worth the money. Most parents we know can't find anything in there and need multiple trainings.

Puntos en contra:

Too many features, too many folders, trying to find anything on there is like looking for a needle in a haystack. iI is not intuitive at all - this company needs some apple developers on their staff. Fails to facilitate the most common uses for parents and students, with a focus on easy grade reporting and ease of accessing current assignments and the instructions from the teacher. I can't find anything in here. No parents I know like this software.

Karen
Virtual Teacher en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology: Use of folders is a pro, tests are time consuming is a con

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: I had a positive experience with Schoology. The integration of different tools, student motivation with badges, and the folder-creation ability make it a good choice for a school LMS. However, there are some functions that could be better. Making it more user-friendly for both teachers and students, and having functions like a missing assignment list could be considered to make Schoology a better product.

Puntos a favor:

I found the folders setup to be very helpful so all content, assignments, and resources could be placed in the same folder. Sub-folders could also be added. Mimicking a computer storage system was helpful to many students. Next, the album feature was also very beneficial to display student work in a virtual environment. Also, badges can be given to students for positive reinforcement motivation. Finally, it was helpful to integrate tools such as Microsoft or Google products.

Puntos en contra:

Due to having many folders, there is a lot of clicking for students to get to an assignment. Late assignments are marked missing and the teacher must manually make the correction. It would be helpful to see a list of missing work.

Faith
Faith
Leadership Development Intern en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology is helpful for Modern Classrooms.

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Schoology is very helpful for schools, especially now during the COVID pandemic. It helps keep educators and their respective students learning, updated, and notified during their classes.

Puntos en contra:

I will say that the thing I like least about Schoology is the interface. It is very boring and uninteractive like say Google Classroom or Class Dojo.

Marie
Co-Producer en EE. UU.
Animación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

What I like most about Schoology is that it has different folders such as the grades folder and it shows the grades and what you're missing. It's also very easy for teachers and students in school.

Puntos en contra:

Schoology logs me out of my account every 3 days which irritates me.

Cortney
Teacher en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great LMS platform

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

User friendly for both teachers and students. Good place to store information for students.

Puntos en contra:

It is time consuming to create assessments inside this platform. Needs more interactive features.

uğur
uğur
Student en Turquía
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Vey perfect

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: It's help my works sufficiently so i like it.

Puntos a favor:

I'm an university student and i give lessons to primary school,middle school and high school students as a tudor so i usually search new special education technics for my students.I found Schoology and understood to its methods very usefull,practice and effective.

Puntos en contra:

Generally i like it but i think it should has more improving questions.

Usuario verificado
Teaching Assistant en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: GetApp

Wonderful Course Management Platform

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: My overall experience with Schoology has been fantastic, and I would definitely recommend it to other instructors who are willing to give it a try.

Puntos a favor:

What I like most about Schoology is its ability to allow the instructor to compile all necessary course information into one easy-to-use online portal. Via this portal, I am able to create and post assignments, mark down due dates, grade the aforementioned assignments, among a plethora of other essential tasks, such as attendance tracking, progress report generation, and managing regrade requests. I am also able to communicate with students directly through the portal, which is great just in case the students want to keep their personal email addresses private. Lastly, customer service is very friendly, convenient, and helpful any time I need them, (which is infrequent, as the platform lives up to its expectations on a regular basis without any mishaps, which is fantastic, especially for efficiency's sake).

Puntos en contra:

There is honestly very little that I dislike about Schoology, as it really does help me manage my classroom in an efficient manner, eliminating all of the hassle I was occasionally confronted with prior to my implementation of the platform, (the same applies to the students' perspectives on the matter, according to a mini-survey I provided them with). With all that being said, however, if I were to choose one aspect which could be further improved upon, it would be the performance of the app on both Apple and Android devices. I occasionally receive complaints from students pertaining to random crashes of the app, assignments not being able to be submitted, and various other technical issues. I must add that these issues are rare, but it would be nice if they could be eliminated in their entirety. Other than that, there is really not much else I can report as being a negative.

Tara
Teacher en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Virtual Learning Made Easy

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, it's an inexpensive program that our district has adopted to use for virtual learning options. When the pandemic hit, students had to access their work through Schoology, and teachers had to use it to upload assignments. As a program, it is fairly simple to use. It takes a few tries at first, and then you get used to it. It has a wide range of options for uploading content including: documents, videos, YouTube and HTML links, and quizzes/tests.

Puntos a favor:

Once you get the hang of it, it's pretty easy to create quizzes using Google Forms and upload them into Schoology as an assignment. You can also directly create an assignment in Schoology itself which is pretty easy to do. I frequently create math tests on here, because it is so easy and has different options like multiple choice, sequencing, etc.

Puntos en contra:

I had to take an initial training course to understand this software better. There are a few confusing buttons when creating an assignment - but after a few tries, you get used to it. (I would recommend watching some YouTube videos about how to use Schoology if you're interested in buying this software for your school. They have some very helpful ones on there.)

Amy
Teacher/director en EE. UU.
Educación primaria/secundaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent LMS with a variety of features

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I love Schoology. The few times I needed support, the individuals I spoke with were amazing. The features and ease of Schoology outshines other Learning Management Systems on the market. Other than the couple of quirks I mentioned above, this is a product good for a wide range of ages and courses.

Puntos a favor:

I have been using Schoology for approximately five years now and I find it to be the easiest LMS with the most features of all the other ones I’ve tried. It is so easy to organize in whatever way is most convenient for you and your course. It supports video uploads from multiple different kinds of sources whether be YouTube or Loom or Edpuzzle. Students love the use of badges where teachers can send “gold star” encouragement to students like “most improved” or other distinctions. Students can easily email their teachers through Schoology. Course updates allow for whole class communication. The pro list goes on and on.

Puntos en contra:

The biggest con I have experienced occasionally rears its head when I try to sync Schoology to PowerSchool. I find that some assignments will not sync. Even after I go through all of the usual troubleshooting details such as having a due date or the assignment title being too long, nothing will get it to sync. This is not a huge problem maybe one assignment and 50. What is frustrating, is that when you go into the sync page the error listed doesn’t tell you what to look for us just simply says “failed the sync. Another frustration I have is when I want to unpublished material to students In Schoology that unpublished material is then unpublished in PowerSchool. Just because I want to on publish it in Schoology does it mean I want their grades in assignments to be unseen in PowerSchool.

Angela
Online Teacher en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

All Systems in One Place

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Schoology has been extremally useful to me as a teacher both during the pandemic and after. I appreciate the Schoology teams constant innovation and dedication to teachers and students. I look forward to using it again next year. Students and parents both find it easy to use and I have had positive results using the platform.

Puntos a favor:

I love that I can login once and be able to access a variety of programs and software. The one user login is awesome! I like that I can send out messages to students either through the messenger feature or by placing an announcement in each class. I also like being able to go directly from one website (for example Newsela) to another (for example Nearpod) with in the platform itself. Set up classes is a breeze, and I appreciate how seamless Schoology has made it for teachers. The training I received from Schoology staff is also very good.

Puntos en contra:

As with any LMS, there is a learning curve, but it ranks as one of the better LMSs in terms of easy of use. I would like to see Zoom integrated directly into each class, as an additional option.

Usuario verificado
Math Teacher/Digital Learning Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best LMS hands down!

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I've built many project-based and blended learning courses within the Schoology LMS that have allowed me to revolutionize the traditional classroom. We saw huge increases in student accountability and achievement, and tracking student progress has never been so easy. We also use Schoology to take asynchronous remote attendance with just a few clicks of a button. I am extremely proud of what my school has been able to accomplish with this platform. The feedback and ideas I get from both students and teachers continues to inspire me to take learning to the next level using Schoology. Our new virtual classroom is more fun, interactive, and engaging than ever before!

Puntos a favor:

Schoology is packed with features that let educators customize their courses and content to meet the specific learning needs of various populations of students. The user interface is fresh, simple, and easy to navigate. Many popular external applications are already integrated and available to use within the Schoology platform and sync effortlessly with the gradebook. For me personally, I really appreciate the way I can build customized, authentic, and engaging assessments from their wide assortment of question types. Schoology also has a badge rewards system where teachers can reward students for accomplishing certain tasks. Schoology simply is super customizable with a ton of features that other LMS don't offer.

Puntos en contra:

As a user of many learning management systems over the past decade, there is no area where I feel Schoology is lacking in. It is the best for what it does.

Philip
Philip
Teacher en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A Full Service LMS Offers So Many More Options

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: We've been using for four years and they keep making it better! All of my course content is in Schoology and since I teach using the flipped classroom model, the switch to fully online learning in the spring was pretty much seamless for all my students with home internet access. I am also a Schoology Ambassador.

Puntos a favor:

Our district uses Schoology as a district-wide Learning Management System (LMS). We switched to Schoology last year and I use Schoology for almost all of my course work. I teach using the flipped classroom model and Schoology's platform allows me to share my lecture videos, conduct assessments of student knowledge and understanding, give assignments, and to provide communication with students and parents. All of my content is available to my students through Schoology 24/7, I can make it available in a variety of ways, and I can make updates in real-time. Schoology's introduction of the Google Assignment App has me excited about our switch to Chromebooks. This app allows you to attach a Google Doc (say a study guide) as part of an assignment. When students open the assignment the document is copied, renamed, and added to their Google Drive. No more students opening or copying a new version of the document each time they go back to the assignment instead of to the copy they made but didn't actually rename as the directions stated. The document is 'tied' to the assignment and updates no matter where they work on it from (inside the assignment or through their Google Drive.) I also use the platform’s completion rules to give students autonomy while also keeping them on track. Another great option is the ability to add images to pages, updates, announcements, and folders to give visual information, help guide students, and give them access options. I also am able to hyperlink

Puntos en contra:

While they've done a great job updating the product, however, I wish the pace of that was faster. For example, they introduced a new "Assessments" feature that was to eventually replace the "Test/Quiz" feature once it had all of the same options. While the question types in Assessments are nicer, it is two years later and it is still missing features of Test/Quiz including the ability to comment on individual student questions, auto-correction and rescoring if you made a mistake in setting up the correct answer in a question, and importantly, they still have not added a question test bank option for Assessments. Without the option to randomly pull questions from question banks I still use Test/Quiz for later end of unit assessments and semester exams.

Usuario verificado
Technology Director en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación primaria/secundaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Schoology - Powerful, but User Friendly LMS

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Schoology has been a game changer for us. As a district that previously used an open source alternative, we really took a risk by rolling out a new product that was not free. Teachers have really embraced the platform, which is allowing us to move toward a model where learning is individualized and focused on the needs of the learner.

Puntos a favor:

Schoology feels like a social media platform. It's easy to use and makes sense when you're using it. It has a tremendous ability to be extended with integrations with Google, Microsoft, etc. and connects well with other learning platforms that are important in K-12 settings.

Puntos en contra:

At the enterprise level, sometimes support the can be lackluster when dealing with things such as the synchronization between Schoology and PowerSchool. On the positive side, we anticipate with PowerSchool's purchase of Schoology that this might improve over time.

Brian
Brian
Graduate Student (MBA) en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Engagement Promotes Student Retention

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: While Facebook has had some bad press regarding privacy here lately, the overall impact and popularity of social media in general and Facebook in particular is undeniable and has become a permanent part of online culture. Why? Because Facebook is, by design, set up in such a manner that it is both extraordinarily easy to use and navigate around, and because it has a well-documented tendency to "suck you in" - it keeps you engaged with the platform. It's easy. It's interesting. It's fun. It's entertainment. So what does that have to do with Schoology, you ask? Immediately after registering for my Schoology account provided by my grad school (MBA student), I was very surprised to see what looked and felt just like Facebook, but with an academic focus. The main feature is the user's feed, which looked and felt exactly like any social media feed. It contained posts from the school admin and financial aid, posts from instructors with information, videos, etc., pertinent to the current material, and posts from fellow classmates asking questions so classmates and the instructor could all interact on the thread. Users are able to "Like" a post or even direct message others in a private, Messenger-style chat feature. Surrounding the feed are links to everything the student needs for college success, from financial aid to wellness. Simply put, Schoology's brilliant adaptation of a popular technology makes studying easy, interesting, fun, and entertaining.

Puntos a favor:

Schoology is academia's answer for engaging with today's social media obsessed generation of students.

Puntos en contra:

I can virtually ALWAYS come up with something that I didn't like, Schoology however is one of those few exceptions. For the sake of entering a "con" however, I will say the one lacking feature I did wish users had would be an option to switch from the blaring white to a dark mode type theme. Helpful for battery life when using mobile devices and also more conducive for night-time study and eye health. After all, many students are working while studying, leaving night time as their only option to get their classwork done.

Gilda
Technology Integration Specialist en EE. UU.
Educación primaria/secundaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology - like a Swiss army knife for educators!

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I have used Schoology as a teacher with students and as a professional development platform with other teachers. I love all the options I have for sharing content of all types and engaging students in many ways. I constantly find new features to try out with my students. In addition, I am one of the system admins for our school district. I have used both the Basic (free) version and the Enterprise version. Schoology Support is always helpful, and while they cannot always meet my needs right away, they are always working on site improvements and new features.

Puntos a favor:

•Ease of use - Most teachers, students, and parents learn to navigate the LMS pretty easily. •Many levels of use - Teachers can begin using the LMS at a simple, basic level with great success, and then progress to use more advanced features that enrich the educational experience of their students. I love incorporating online discussions and media albums in my classes. •Anywhere, anytime - Teachers can set up their daily classes in Schoology, embedding images, media, discussions, quizzes, and more. This lends itself to all types of teaching experiences from whole class to small group to individual assignments. Assignments can actually be assigned to small groups or individual students, and these will not populate the Schoology feeds of other students. The Schoology course can be used to facilitate the classroom experience, but also allows student access to classroom content 24/7. •Great integration with G Suite - Schoology plays very well with all things Google. I love the Google Drive Assignments app, which organizes my students’ assignments so beautifully.

Puntos en contra:

•Cannot create recurring calendar events. •Badges are only visible on Profile Page. I wish they were more visible on all pages, like they are in Khan Academy. Badges are also not visible on the iOS platform. •I wish assignments had both “assigned on” dates, as well as “due dates.”

David
7-12 Online Learning Coordinator en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Schoology for Classes and Professional Development

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: In my 7 years as a teacher, I was always looking for the latest and greatest tools. The one thing that never changed, was Schoology. They are constantly improving their product and updating to make it better. I used all the free features of Schoology with my students. We took all of our assessments via their platform. They submitted assignments, essays, and projects via the other software. I was able to easily attach rubrics to the work that students were creating. My favorite piece was the discussions. It allowed me to elicit responses from all students, not just the ones who were willing to raise their hands. I would often use the online discussions to facilitate a face to face discussion in class the next day. I was able to use the responses from the online portion to direct and call out specific responses that could further our in class discussion. Schoology is an all around great tool, if you are looking for an LMS, it would be a mistake not to consider Schoology. In my current role, I provide more professional development support. I am working with teachers on their implementation of Schoology and other tools. Schoology allows me a way to deliver online courses to teachers and support them in their growth. It is a great experience for our teachers to use Schoology as a student, this gives them the perspective they need when it is time to work with their students. It also affords us the opportunity to show them some best practices of using an LMS. Schoology is a winner in every way, I wouldn't be where I am today without Schoology, and our teachers wouldn't be making the gains they are without the support of Schoology.

Puntos a favor:

There is an instant comfort to using Schoology for students and teachers. Most things are very easy to find and within a couple uses, teachers begin to develop confidence with the program. As a teacher, I was easily able to teach myself (with some online guidance) how to accomplish what I needed. The range of options available for free is outstanding and the paid version just adds the icing to the cake!

Puntos en contra:

There are times where it seems like I have to click a lot of buttons to execute something. There are some quirks (as there are with many programs) that don't seem 100% logical to me. With that said, Schoology is always willing to listen, things may not be fixed immediately but it is nice to know they are aware.

Crystal
Teaching and Learning Coordinator en EE. UU.
Administración educativa
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

BEST LMS experience for teachers, students, admin and community!

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Moodle. Blackboard. Edmodo. Google Classroom. Each year of teaching seemed to bring with it another piecemeal LMS until we found Schoology! Schoology allows our teachers, students, admin and community to stay informed and connected. As a teacher, Schoology was easy to figure out due to its intuitive platform. I love the various features and app integrations that allow students to do much of their online learning within the platform avoiding third party site visits and lots of extra clicking. As an Enterprise user, I also appreciate the SIS integration with PowerSchool that automatically transfers student grades from Schoology. The group feature allows me to easily send updates about One-Act and Speech practice schedules or leave time reminders that can be routed to students' phones, and the groups also provide excellent PLNs for various topics. Admins have begun harnessing the power of online professional development modules via Schoology as well. Students enjoy the calendar view, which we have taught them to use like a planner and appreciate the quick feedback from assessments. Parents enjoy more transparency about what is going on at school and the media albums work great for capturing all of the awesome learning that needs to be recognized and celebrated. As a BlendEd Learning leader, Schoology is integral to day to day planning and organization. I also appreciate that Schoology is very responsive to user issues and requests. Their Client Success team is there to answer questions and trouble shoot when you need them, and the product developers are always taking suggestions and creating new features to make the platform more user friendly for teachers and students. Unlike previous platforms, Schoology is my one-stop shop that is here to stay! After four years of use, I couldn't imagine teaching without it!

Puntos a favor:

-Ease of use -Groups provide online PLNs -Supportive client services -Excellent BlendEd Platform -Can align with CC or state standards -Allows for competency-based grading (Mastery via Enterprise) -Parent log in options (one log in for all of their kids) -App works well on Mac and Android devices

Puntos en contra:

-Can't create reoccurring events or assignments (yet) -PowerSchool Pro and Schoology integration in beta only (Enterprise)

William
Schoology Administrator en EE. UU.
Educación primaria/secundaria
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Communicate, Question, Appreciate

4,5 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

As a vendor, Schoology is top notch. I feel like the crew there is an extension of my immediate work group. Everyone at Support, our Account Manager, and especially their PD team are friendly and professional. I follow many of them on Twitter and we share ideas and thoughts on the product. I'm thankful for their responsiveness and their authenticity about not being able to do everything at all times, but to hear all concerns and appropriately triage them for the product's future. The product is very clean and straightforward. I am a system administrator for our institution, so I am always poking around in the nitty gritty. I may be the sole user at our institution that uses as many aspects of Schoology as I do. From course level settings, to groups, to system wide, I am all over the product and I heartily give my approval. I can navigate through the product with ease and can easily lead others in doing the same. I support our faculty and students on using the product, so it's great to know when I point them to a feature that it will always look and operate the same. I might say that is the BEST part of the product: the uniformity. We previously used Moodle, and our setup was not uniform. Thankfully, Schoology is.

Puntos en contra:

The product is young and still catered towards the K12 environment. The language, the features, and the community of users are primarily K12. While that's not a big deal, it can often make community events or new features irrelevant to the higher ed environment. The only other downside is that there are not many settings for students with special needs. It is often clunky to create workarounds to accommodate students who need more time in quizzes or struggle to access media content.

Nick
Nick
District Staff Development Coordinator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Number 1 LMS on the Market

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall, I can't imagine my experience both teaching using Schoology and leading professional development for teachers without Schoology. It has afforded me an opportunity to totally revamp my district's PD to something more teacher centered, self paced, and differentiated, by putting together an online database of modules tailored to our specific district needs.

Puntos a favor:

This is hands-down my go-to LMS for education. Having used a variety of LMS programs out there, and having come from some such as Google Classroom, and 3DGameLab, Schoology is top notch. Constantly being updated, Schoology helps transition the focus from the teacher to the student. The best features are Schoology's ability to integrate with other tools, as teachers can embed edtech tools such as Padlet, Polleverywhere, Thinglink, etc into a Schoology assignment using their LTI integration. As they continue to partner with other edtech companies, some of these then become options within their platform. I have used their integrated Conferences, Lock Down Browser, and more. The ability to transition ownership to the students, monitor their work while letting them work at their own pace is truly remarkable and a game-changer in education.

Puntos en contra:

There are some things I wish were available such as the ability to share an entire folder of contents with an individual student, or to set separate completion rules/dates for assignments within a folder. Not sure why these aren't options. I also think a way to automatically award badges upon completion would really help teachers cut down on time awarding them.