Opiniones de Ambassador Referral Marketing

Por Ambassador

Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,1/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,4/5

Sobre Ambassador Referral Marketing

El software de referencia número 1 del mundo. Confían en él las marcas más reconocidas del mundo. Automatiza y escala tu programa con Ambassador.

Descubre más sobre Ambassador Referral Marketing

Mostrando 21 opiniones

Jason V.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 18/8/2015

"Excellent way to get your customers and fans to grow your business"

Comentarios: Ambassador provides all of the tools and automations necessary to get your customers and fans to work for you. The marketing concept of this is great, but trying to do the tasks that this software provides separately would be time consuming and expensive. Ambassador manages these tasks (e.g. ambassador on-boarding, communications, etc.) to make it simple and easy to run your referral marketing program with ease. Lastly, they provide excellent support on the product and are willing to go the extra mile in assuring that you use the system properly to see results.

Puntos a favor: I love how the system handles referral commission payouts. This is one of the key aspects that allows you to scale your program without having to continually hire staff to manage it. I also love how you can manage communication between you and your ambassadors. Having this all in one system makes it feasible for someone to manage.

Contras: The software is priced at a premium and the percentage referral commission share is the only drawback I see at the current time. I wouldn't mind paying a larger monthly fee, versus annual subscription, for the plans that remove the referral commission share. Maybe even a lighter version would help, especially for start-ups that don't have too much cash to play with.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 18/8/2015
Scott M.
Chief Revenue Officer
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/9/2019

"Great Software...Poor Customer Support "

Comentarios: Great customer service until I signed the very expensive contract during which it was never explained to me that I/my team would have to do everything to set it up. When I offered to pay to have them do it for me they refused.

Puntos a favor: The concept. Too early to determine if it was worth the investments and set up headaches

Contras: Cost. Lack of assistance in setting it up

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/9/2019
Eleni K.
Business Manager
Marketing y publicidad, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    2/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Funcionalidades
    2/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/5/2020

"Ignoring us"

Puntos a favor: Nothing that makes up for rude personel and ignorant sales team.

Contras: We have been using their product for more than 4 years. Over the past few months we have sent numerous emails to try to get information about extra features, aka trying to give them money. They only responded when we cc'ed our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], set up a call and never showed up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/5/2020
David L.
Founder & CEO
Bienes de consumo, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2017

"Powerful Referral / Affiliate Platform"

Comentarios: We researched the market extensively as we were evaluating platforms to launch our referral & affiliate programs. GetAmbassador combined all of our key requirements: ability to create and launch multiple campaigns as our referral programs vary depending on customer and prospect types. We also found this platform to be a great fit for an affiliate program with partners. Our customers and partners love the ability to track their referrals on the robust dashboard. For our team it is also invaluable as we can effectively monitor, evaluate and manage our campaigns. We also loved the ability to provide cash, gift cards and / or store credits. The most impressive part of our experience was the organized and very responsive customer on-boarding and on-going support. This is a world class company and we look forward to many more successful years working with GetAmbassador!

Puntos a favor: Multi-campaign capabilities, dashboard, great referral platform and works very well as an affiliate platform as well. We also really liked the versatility in payment methods, including cash (paypal, bank transfer, dwolla), gift cards, store coupons, voucher codes. We also felt the customer on-boarding and on-going support were excellent!

Contras: Given that it is a robust platform, it does take some up front effort to get it setup properly. It also requires an on-going commitment and focus to make the program successful. The GetAmbassador team was exceptional in helping us work through the implementation and continue to work with us on maximizing the effectiveness of our campaigns

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2017
Jenny L.
Growth Analyst
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2018

"Great product with exceptional support"

Puntos a favor: Ambassador's functionality is flexible enough to customize to our needs. There hasn't been a recent instance where I was unable to tailor the software to do something to fit my business needs. I've been able to utilize so many features from their API, to webhooks, to mobile integration. Our Customer Experience team also uses the software and has applauded its intuitive ease of use. Ambassador offers phenomenal support for the software. Starting with setup, Ambassador is there every step of the way. The integration process was pretty easy, even when we were transitioning from another referral software. My customer rep has been immensely helpful, answering any questions I couldn't find answers to on the support page, and clearly explaining aspects of the software to fit my needs.

Contras: Integrating with their Editor Portal (in order to track conversions) was a little tricky at first.
The software is a little pricy, but with a fixed cost the upside can be tremendous.
I wish there was a little more customizability in campaign structure.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/2/2018
Joshua P.
CEO
Fotografía, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Ambassador took our sales from 10MPH to 150MPH in 60 days"

Comentarios: Prior to using Ambassador our sales tracking was slow and tedious. Once we configured Ambassador properly our sales literally went from 10k to 400k overnight. This is the new standard in marketing and if you have not configured affiliate marketing for your company you are leaving a ton of money on the table. The investment is substantial but if you have a good game plan and follow through you will easily make the money back your first month and the rest is profit. This is a no-brainer and the best marketing investment we have made to date! Thanks Ambassador!

Puntos a favor: The software is fully featured and you can track all of your progress easily and granular data. We can easily customize everything about campaigns and change them as our marketing changes. Automation of payouts and tracking pay is super easy and one click approval, no other system has this.

Contras: The system takes a little bit of time to install, so you will want to have a website developer to help you. Once you have a developer everything can be set up in 1 day. If you don't have a developer or web person
you will want to aquire one on contract before launching Ambassador.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Kelsey B.
Head of Creative Growth
Software informático, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/9/2019

"Transparent Tool for Great Affiliate Marketing"

Puntos a favor: The dashboard is simple for our ambassadors to use and gives them transparency on everything going on in their account from clicks to payouts.

Contras: It's not easy to make customizable URLs in bulk for specific campaigns. It would be also create to able to have campaign email marketing within the app, so you can send out emails directly from Ambassador with the Ambassador's campaign URL inserted.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/9/2019
Alex A.
Director of Business Development
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2017

"Robust, Flexible, Integrated and Easy to Implement. It's clear why they're the leader in the space."

Puntos a favor: We did due diligence on all of the top platforms and it's clear why Ambassador is a leader in the space. It's the most flexible, robust and integrated platform on the market. Beyond the product, the team is top notch and made implementation seamless, quick and easy.

Contras: This is less about Ambassador and more about referral marketing. Launching and scaling a referral program (successfully) takes commitment and resources from all relevant departments (marketing, sales, service, product, etc). Maximizing success is a byproduct of how well you integrate it into your marketing mix. Select a system that makes integrating it into your marketing mix easy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2017
Shannon S.
Sr Trainer & Marketing Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/7/2017

"Ambassador helped us scale and leverage our customers to acquire new ones!"

Puntos a favor: Ambassador provided the platform for us to really scale our referrals. We've seen consistent growth through the referral channel. It more than paid for itself last year and is now growing nearly 50% YoY! The data and analytics are also extremely valuable. We've leveraged those insights along with our success coach to optimize our program. I highly recommend Ambassador. It's a first class team, product & experience.

Contras: Some of the reporting could be more robust. Also wish it allowed you to keep track of tax forms. Other than that-- not much I can think of.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Ambassador el 27/7/2017

This 4 star review is inconsistent with the response from the PipelineDeals team and the company experience.

It is our fault that we clearly asked the wrong person to review our relationship (Pipeline deals has been a customer for years and generated hundreds of thousands in revenue...)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/7/2017
Justin B.
Salesforce Admin
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/3/2018

"Great product with an even better support team!"

Puntos a favor: The support. Whenever you need help or assistance, the dedicated support team assigned to your project will always be there.

Contras: There are some customization limitations but other than that, the platform does exactly what we need it to do!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/3/2018
Jacob Z.
Vice President of Business Development
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/6/2016

"Great product with unlimited flexibility"

Comentarios: Our company Automated Pet Care Products Inc., (Litter-Robot) has been using the Ambassador software for almost 6 months now and are beyond satisfied with the product and the team behind it. We have an omni-channel use case for the product to power our affiliate program. It starts with our offline strategy where affiliate URL's are printed on stickers in bulk, then applied to our flyers that live within vet offices, pet stores, cat shelters and other retail establishments. Those flyers live next to our kiosk displays which house the product, giving customers a take-home that credits each one of our partners with the sale. Then taking the product online, we have hundreds of affiliates ranging from social influencers with hundreds of thousands of followers, to the one-off customer who just wants to tell their friend. We are able to offer all of these different affiliates different programs that fit their specific needs. To top it all off, we can track the individual performance of each affiliate to see who we should continue investing additional resources into. We definitely are pushing the boundaries on what is offered with the software, but if you get creative in what it is capable of, there are endless possibilities. Everything good comes with a price and this is definitely worth every penny plus more. Ambassador Enterprise User: Automated Pet Care Products Inc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/6/2016
Ryan L.
Founder
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017

"Ambassador is the #1 Referral Software in the Market!"

Comentarios: It helps us grow our revenue quickly and we can measure that right from the Ambassador dashboard.

Puntos a favor: It's easy to integrate, marketer friendly, and super scalable. We can run our affiliate, influencer, and referral program all on one platform.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017
Justin G.
Director of Innovation
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/5/2017

"Changed our business, increased sales!"

Puntos a favor: The simplicity of setting up campaigns, the ability to monitor every ambassador and their sales, and the ability to pay ambassadors all in one tool! I have tried numerous other softwares like Referral Candy and this software hands down does it all, they have just released a new look and function which supports the backend that much better.

Contras: The codes are not as simple as a URL with our name, each unique code has to be mbsy.co/company/ambassador. These would be great if they were slimmer for handing out business cards or person to person marketing. But this software does the job right in the online environment of referring customers.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/5/2017
Usuario verificado
Lifecycle & Affiliate Manager
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/10/2017

"Fantastic customer success team, easy to set up, and a fantastic our of the box solution."

Comentarios: Referral marketing is the most powerful form of marketing. Ambassador helps you achieve results quickly with an out of the box solution.

Puntos a favor: Had everything we needed out of the box. Full tracking of all referrals and referrers. Easy to integrate with our other systems, and our customers love it! We have seen a fantastic response from our customers and are generating hundreds of ambassadors.

Contras: There are a few minor issues I've had with adding in ambassadors manually, but I have always received a quick response from our customer success manager and always have my issues fixed within an hour.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/10/2017
Tom F.
Founder
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2017

"Powerful referral marketing tools that are easy for your referral partners to use!"

Comentarios: We received exactly what we hoped for - more great candidate referrals and job applicants!

Puntos a favor: We've really enjoyed how transparent it makes the referral process. Your referral partners know the status of their referrals and you have high confidence that nothing is getting 'lost in the system'.

Contras: It works great - super easy for my team to share and engage with. No complaints really. When we had questions during setup and integration, the team at Ambassador were really helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/8/2017
Laura M.
Head of Growth
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/5/2017

"GetAmbassador helped us to really scale our Ambassador Program!"

Comentarios: Really easy and optimized processes

Puntos a favor: Great customer service, supportive and experienced team, and an awesome partner. We are absolutely glad we found GetAmbassador as a partner. Whatever technical issues there may be has been solved within seconds. GetAmbassador has a developed an excellent product every company and organization should have.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/5/2017
Usuario verificado
Director of Business Intelligence
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26/3/2018

"Too costly for our needs (not their fault)"

Puntos a favor: Did everything needed for tracking referrals. Easy to integrate into our website and for customers to interact with.

Contras: Just didn't generate the revenue needed to justify the existence. That's obviously not the product's fault.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 26/3/2018
Krystan R.
Director, Partnerships
Software informático, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/6/2018

"The deployment has been quite difficult due to the complexity of our Salesforce environment. "

Comentarios: Self-service portal for our partners.

Puntos a favor: The user inferface is clean and easy to navigate.

Contras: It would be nice to allow admin to remove ambassadors, specifically while testing we create a lot of test records and they end up cluttering up the admin interface though there is no easy way to remove them.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/6/2018
Courtney W.
Account Manager
Recursos Humanos, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/6/2017

"Their support team has been great and willing to answer any questions. Super quick too."

Puntos a favor: Once we were able to start utilizing the software, it's be easy to use. The support team has also been able to answer any and all questions we have quickly and efficiently.

Contras: The ramp up time. It took our business 3 months to get Ambassador up and running. It was a very long process to get our small business CRM to operate with the Ambassador program.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/6/2017
Tiffany L.
Mgr
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/1/2017

"Its Pretty Good"

Comentarios: Support department was very nice, and helpful. Reality is that when we started to use it, we just couldnt get it off the ground

Puntos a favor: It seemed like it might work

Contras: We couldnt launch

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/1/2017
Kevin M.
Business Owner|Copywriter|Social Media Brand MGT. & Hubspot Certified Inbound Marketing Specialist
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 13/10/2017
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 13/10/2017