15 años ayudando a las empresas españolas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre Virtuagym

Virtuagym es una solución de fitness única, todo en uno, hecha a medida para entrenadores y empresas de fitness de todos los tamaños.

Descubre más sobre Virtuagym

Puntos a favor:

Very easy to understand and use. The system also allows certain customization which help us adjust teh app to the corporate identity of our fitness school.

Puntos en contra:

Marketing has been difficult. Our older members have had a difficult time with the app.

Valoraciones de Virtuagym

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
3,8
Atención al cliente
3,9
Funcionalidades
3,8
Relación calidad-precio
3,7

Probabilidad de recomendación

6,6/10

Virtuagym tiene una valoración global de 3,9 estrellas sobre 5 según las 258 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Virtuagym?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (258)

Helga
Helga
Gerente en España
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios individuales y familiares, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión
Fuente: GetApp

Muchas funcionalidades, hasta que contratas y llegan los peros

1,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Servicio pesimo, despues de 3 meses aprendiendo como configurar la app con videos tutoriales y comprender que de lo que me habian vendido a lo que habia recibido se va un mundo, les indico que eso no es en lo que quedamos y me dicen que a pesar de no haber comenzado a utilizar la app, aunque haya pagado puntualmente todos los meses, tengo un contrato anual y que me tengo que atener a el, aunque la app no haga lo que me dijeron ni la vaya a utilizaar.

Puntos a favor:

A la hora de adquirir la app buscabamos una forma de realizar seguimiento a nuestros clientes, no somos un servicio de fitmes, pero si de entrenamiento personal aunque dirigido al perro. Asi que las funcionalidades que nos ofrecia de realizar seguimiento es lo que queriamos, una linea directa del cliente con su entrenador, marcarle retos o ejercicios semanales y saber como los estaba realizando el cliente, que pudiera enviarnos videos de los ejercicios para poder darle feedback de la evolución. Compartir con el videos, y poder vender a nuestros clientes un seguimiento y consultoria por una suscripción mensual. Logicamente, pudiendo reservar nuestros clientes las clases a través de un calendario y que apareciera en el google calendar de nuestros adiestadores, las horas y clases que tenian reservadas. Los clientes podian contratar una mensualidad y dependiendo de la mensualidad el coste de las clases variaba, los FREE pagarian cada clase, los LITE tendrían un descuento y los PREMIUM las clases gratuitas. Logicamente pagando a través de la app que estaria integrado con una plataforma de pago y TPV. ¿Genial verdad?

Puntos en contra:

Que la realidad no tenia nada que ver con lo que nos habian vendido. El calendario no se sincronizaba y nuestros adiestradores tenian que entrar en la app para consultar si les habian reservado clases o no. Para inscribirse en clases grupales habia que comprar puntos y luego canjearlos por las clases. Los pagos no se podian realizar a través de nuestro TPV, sino que tenia que ser una plataforma de pago con las que ellos tenian contrato, STRIPE no lo tenian y con PAYPAL no podian pagar suscripciones los clientes, debia ser con domiciliacion bancaria (a nadie le gusta dar los datos bancarios en una app) o a través de otra plataforma MOLLY, que tiene un servicio de atención pesimo, en 3 meses no hemos podido contratar el servicio con ellos. Por lo tanto adios suscripciones. Las clases no varia el precio dependiendo del tipo de suscripción, sino que tienes que hacer manualmente descuentos, poner varios articulos con varios precios, no existe la posibilidad de contacto directo con el cliente, el cliente no te puede subir videos directamente, el seguimiento consiste en que tu le pongas en un calendario a el cliente un ejercicio y que lo cheque indicando si lo ha hecho o no. Te cobran 100 Euros/mes "por personalizarte la app" y me encuentro que eso consiste en que le cambian el logo a la app, yo lo que queria es que en las pantallas del cliente en lugar de salir imagenes de gente haciendo fitness aparecieran gente adiestrando perros, y me indican que eso no se puede hacer.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 2 años

Dear Helga, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are genuinely sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We pride ourselves on high-quality customer service so it is indeed very sad to hear that your experience with us was not up to par. If you are open to discussing your experience further, please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com and we will be happy to help. Team Virtuagym

sofia
entrenador en España
Deportes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

no cumplen con los pactadoo, servicio pèsimo, publicidad engañosa

1,0 la semana pasada Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

tener el un tiempo de formaciìon e implementaciòn sin cargo es una ventaja y por eso en un principio elegì virtualgym

Puntos en contra:

Comprè el servicio de virtualgym hace dos meses. Soy entrenadora y utilizo la app para crear rutinas, subir videos de clases y armar la dietas. En la publicidad de virtual gym dice que el sistema arma dietas personalizadas creadas por dietistas profesionales de la universidad de Amsterdam . Comprè el plan màs caro por el descuento que me ofrecieron para tener mi propia app. Te ofrecen un mes de formaciòn para configurar la app de manera personalizada. Aùn estando en perìodo de implementaciòn me dì cuenta que no te arma dietas individualizadas. Solo te hace una valoraciòn general acerca de que porcentaje de hidratos, proteinas y micro y macro nutrientes necesita una persona pero no es una dieta individualizada. He utilizado otros softwares mucho mejores que ofrecen las dietas individualizadas basadas en los objetivos y datos de biopedancia y ademàs miles de recetas. Cuando notè que esto no existe en virtualgym, a dos semanas de haber comprado el servicio y estando en perìodo de formaciòn quise cancelar el contrato y me lo denegaron. Además el servicio al cliente es pèsimo. Estuve una semana tratando de comunicarme por telèfono . Por otro lado el primer mes ya me habìan cobrado un precio que no era el acordado. soy entrenadora con 20 años de experiencia y he trabajado con otras Apps y esta no la recomiendo para nada..

Jorge
JotaPT en Colombia
Deportes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Mi plataforma

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Me permite trabajar de forma dinámica además de poder llegar a mis clientes fácilmente a través de la plataforma y la aplicación

Puntos en contra:

En algunas ocasiones los ejercicios que asigno se presentan en la aplicación del cliente como otros no coinciden

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 2 años

Dear Jorge, Thank you for taking the time to share such valuable feedback with us! It is exciting to hear that you are pleased with our software! We are committed to improving our product and service, so we will definitely take your feedback into consideration when deciding which features to include in future releases. Please feel welcome to email us at support@virtuagym.com if we can be of further assistance. Team Virtuagym

Miguel
gerente en España
Deportes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión

Asistencia al cliente excelente

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Muy versátil y eficiente a la hora de gestionar reservas, seguimientos y facturación. La asistencia y trato ante cualquier incidencia ha sido muy buena

Puntos en contra:

Ciertos módulos que no tienen una gran funcionalidad a la hora de implementar una gestión personal del servicio que presta le cliente(empresa). En particular el módulo de "coach"

Samuel
CEO en España
Deportes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Buen producto. Gran servicio.

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Gran programa de gestión de clientes para servicios de actividad física. Destacaría el servicio al cliente y el valor añadido que aportan a las empresas.

Puntos en contra:

Integración con sistema de monitorización de actividad más utilizadas en deportes de resistencia (Garmin, Polar, Suunto, Wahoo, etc.)

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

"Dear, Samuel Thank you very much for your review, We are very happy to hear that our client management tools and features combined with our customer care performance have resulted in great value to your business! Your feedback is relevant to our continuous improvement efforts. We are always on the look out and in negotiations with various providers about possible integration opportunity. Could you share with us what value would integrations mentioned by you would bring for your business? please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA45975 in the subject line. Once again, thank you for sharing your thoughts! With warmest regards, Your Virtuagym Family."

Felipe
Analista IT en Colombia
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Virtualgym ayuda para mejorar tu fisico

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

Me ha sido muy útil para llevar el control de la rutina del gym.

Puntos en contra:

Puede mejorar en el momento del registro de las rutinas y el calendario.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 11 meses

Hi Felipe, We are very happy to hear that you are using Virtuagym to improve your physique! Keep up the great work. If you ever need any help, please feel free to contact support@virtuagym.com With kind regards, Team Virtuagym

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Deportes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Gran variedad de rutinas fitness con planificación ideal

4,0 hace 12 meses

Comentarios: Me ha ayudado a mantener la constancia a la hora de hacer ejercicio

Puntos a favor:

El hecho de tener rutinas ya realizadas, adaptandotelas automáticamente en el calendario para su planificación

Puntos en contra:

El contador de calorias no lo veo muy acertado

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 11 meses

Hi there, Thank you for leaving this amazing review! We are very happy to see that you are doing great with your consistency while exercising. If you have any feedback please contact us through support@virtuagym.com With regards, Team Virtuagym

rafael
operaciones y ventas en República Dominicana
Producción de alimentos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

excelente app.

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: es un aliado a la hora de establecer un buen programa y por ende se obtiene mejores resultados.

Puntos a favor:

muy buena app. te mantiene en contacto con tus actividades físicas y te mantiene al tanto de tus progresos.

Puntos en contra:

las notificaciones son muy frecuentes perturbando con esto otras actividades.

Adriana
Reclutamiento en Colombia
Recursos Humanos, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la opinión

Virtuagym, es el mejor Software Fitness

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: es muy fácil de usar, ofrece cantidad de características personalizables que pueden mejorar la eficiencia y productividad de los usuarios, biblioteca de ejercicios que los usuarios pueden utilizar para crear planes de entrenamiento personalizados

Puntos a favor:

programación de entrenamientos, el seguimiento de objetivos y progreso de los miembros, la gestión de reservas y horarios, la creación de planes de entrenamiento personalizado, y el seguimiento de la nutrición y hábitos alimenticios de los miembros.Aplicación móvil

Puntos en contra:

puede ser más costoso que algunos de sus competidores

Maikel
Maikel
Directeur en Surinam
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

how to use Virtuagym as a white label

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Using Virtuagym as a white label for the Weightlottery platform has been a game-changer for me. The app’s user-friendly interface and intuitive design quickly became a part of my daily routine. The nine tiles on the dashboard give me instant access to all the essential features I need, like tracking my meals and monitoring my weight progress.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use after you installed the app on your mobile phone. Also the security to enter the platform is great

Puntos en contra:

but the security to install the app can be some of a problem if you aren't used to installing apps on your phone

Jonas
Owner en Bélgica
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

5 years of daily use!

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: I started working with Virtuagym at the beginning of my fitness professional career. Now I have grown my own gym with 100+ members, and Virtuagym has helped me tremendously in building and sustaining this growth.

Puntos a favor:

Virtuagym provides an all-in-one solution for my clients. Their modules (Coach, manage, engage) are all individually very well made and hold up to their competitors (amongst top 10 best). But Virtuagym really outshines them all by including all these modules into one, making it very easy to onboard clients for your gym scheduling, memberships, billing and coaching software. Where other options will have you using several software programs with multiple registrations and logins for your clients.

Puntos en contra:

I feel like there is a big difference in 2023 between the very user friendly mobile app and the older, outdated browser platform of the software. I think updating this would be a very nice goal for the next couple of months.

Alternativas consideradas previamente: TeamUp y PT Distinction

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym: All-in-one solution, providing me with a very user friendly client environment and onboarding.

Jessica
Jessica
Fitness Studio Owner en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión
Fuente: GetApp

False Claims

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Don't waste your time or your money. I now have to take the time to find a new product AND convert my clients to a new system. This is not ideal at all! I am very frustrated. I've only been using virtuagym for 4 going on 5 months. Avoid at all costs!

Puntos a favor:

I like the idea of the software. In theory it was everything I wanted. Scheduling and interactive calendar for myself and staff. Nutrition coaching at our fingertips. Progress tracking and club goals/community aspects. Billing and business management tools. Everything sounded great!

Puntos en contra:

I may need more space: 1. It is not real-time scheduling. You cannot adjust your schedule, plan or delete anything if you are not on the web browser version. As a personal trainer I need the ease and convenience of using my phone to schedule at any given time. 2. The nutrition database is atrocious. Clients and staff are both complaining about the incorrect numbers, portions, nutritional details, etc. It is way too tedious to find the right product and measurements and half the time I am just finding something "close enough." 2b. Meal plans do not save entirely once you construct them. Once you click save, some or all of the items you populated onto the plan will be deleted and you'll have to start from scratch. Waste of time! 3. No progress pics can be added from the app 4. When you want to add a video of an exercise you must link it to your YouTube unlike Trainerize who let's you upload directly from your laptop/phone 5. New members have the HARDEST time getting setup 6. I paid for the customized app and all of my clients have a "virtuagym" app. 7. When I complained about the needed features not being accessible, they gave me a completely pointless feature that I cannot use. All in all, I thought I was getting more with Virtuagym than I had with trainerize but I think I will just go back to Trainerize. I would not recommend this product to anyone who takes pride in their coaching.

Alternativas consideradas previamente: My PT Hub

Razones para elegir Virtuagym: Thought I would be getting more with virtuagym.

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym: Virtuagym advertised more of my desired features but failed to deliver.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 3 años

Dear Jessica, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, therefore, it would mean a lot if you can reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Mouad
CEO en Bélgica
Deportes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Happy costumer

5,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

The service is amazing! And it is very use friendly

Puntos en contra:

The animation display of the excercises!

Alexander
Alexander
Owner en Países Bajos
Deportes, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

What you see is what you get

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

Puntos a favor:

Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

Puntos en contra:

Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Alternativas consideradas previamente: Fitmanager

Razones para elegir Virtuagym: Very expensive, very limited for a basic packet, not optimised for Europe (irrespective of what they like to claim)

Software anterior: Mindbody

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym: Fitmanager and Everfit (same company) charge you for each location you open. This might be good for a gym but it cannot apply to a bootcamp outdoors. You just have small groups of people here and there. They were not flexible enough to allow for this and the costs would have been too high.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

Dear, Alexander Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve! We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth. Once again, your review is highly appreciated! Sending you all the best, Your Virtuagym Family.

Rita
Dance Fitness Pro en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Not Worth the Hassle

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Not that great, since the person who told me about the software told me that I had to only give a month's notice for my license to be cancelled, but I am told I have to give a YEAR's notice. I'd also rate the customer service a 2.5 at best, as they like to blame you, the customer, for any issues.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of putting in client info, though I did not like that everyone was automatically a male. Very strange.

Puntos en contra:

If you have clients who have expirations for packages, the software does not keep track of it as users book classes, nor does it keep track of the number of credits left as clients use them. You are only aware when there is none left. There is a pop up that pops up each and every time you log on, even if you click on "no thanks" for the notifications.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 3 años

Dear Rita, Thank you for your review. I do think that there was some misunderstanding so I hope we can help to clarify. You had originally purchased the system back in 2018 and used it fully and frequently for 2.5 years without any complaints. So it seems that you were pretty satisfied with the system overall. Data on packages is available in the Business Analytics section of your portal. When you purchase the system, there are 3 separate instances where the 12 months agreement is discussed, we never conceal our T&C. So much so that your agreement is available to you any time in your portal. The 1 month cancellation notice is part of that agreement. 30 days prior to the end of the 12 months cycle, you can give notice that you do not wish to renew. Respecting your long relationship with Virtuagym, we even went as far as waive the entire remaining 6 months on your license in favor of a smaller payout of 3 months. Sadly instead you threatened us with bad reviews :( All the best!

Elizabeth
Nutrition Coach en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Nutrition App/Meal Plans

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall my experience has been well! For the most part about 90% of my clients have been successful using the app. The other 10% really struggle since they are used to the easiness of MyFitness Pal's tracking features.

Puntos a favor:

I only use the Calorie Counter app and meal plan software. I like that I can see all of my clients food logs, load foods into their meals plans, and customize their macros. It makes it easy to monitor my clients intake to ensure they are hitting their goals to lead to results. Being able to save meals is great, especially when I have clients who eat the same meals a lot, or if I want to save a quick meal for my clients to have access too. I also like how my clients can see the little icon (yellow) to let them know I personally input that food item or created a meal. Overall I have enjoyed using the software!

Puntos en contra:

There needs to be a way to create a recipe. One like MyFitness Pal, where you load all of the bulk ingredients of the recipe, then attach the number of servings the entire recipe creates so you can log the single serving. It is too challenging for my clients to log food if there is a recipe involved because it is a VERY length process to create a meal based on serving size when it is cooked in bulk. I believe there also needs to be a feature to track the 3 macros in grams versus percentages. Clients have a better understanding when they know "I have to hit 150g of carbs" versus seeing 100% at the top once carbs are hit. In the app, when you click on the percentage circles it gives a large range of macros to fall within. This does not allow for accuracy to truly see fat loss or muscle gain. When it comes to grams of macros, there is a very small window (5g of Pro/Carbs and 2g Fat) to ensure calories are not way over or under. Right now the app can fluctuate 80g which is HUGE that is 320 calories plus or minus on both carbs and proteins , fats fluctuate close to 22g which could be a 198 calorie difference. If someone continually hit high on those macros they would never lose the fat they desired When people input foods, there seems to be a lot of confusion when attaching a portion, or just in general since it autofill's to Macros Based on 100g. I have seen many food items input completely wrong, this could really put someone in a bad position when logging .

Alternativas consideradas previamente: ABC Trainerize

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym: I liked how it was a completely custom set up with a platform for my clients. I like being able to access each clients food diaries as well as have the option to load meals right into their app! It is extremely user friendly on a coaching stand point and I have had no problems navigating it. The price is also much more realistic for me since I am a super small business. There are some small speed bumps I run into, however, I have been good with overcoming them. I do still struggle getting some clients on board to be patient and take time to learn the software.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 3 años

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are currently working on improving the nutrition app and your suggestions will be, of course, taken into consideration. Please feel free to contact us at support@virtuagym.com.

Valarie
Fitness Centre Coordinator/Manager en Canadá
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Great for clients, not yet great for the business end

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We were super excited when we found this software, and thought it could do everything we needed. But as we got into the set up and transferring from our old system it was honestly a bit of a let down. It is a better experience for our clients and that is why we are sticking with it but really hope to see some development on the back end side of it so it allows us to more easily run our business.

Puntos a favor:

The customer side of this is great. Being able to adjust the app as we want and the ability to program for clients right in the app is awesome. We are getting great reviews from our clients.

Puntos en contra:

The business side of things need some work. There are very simple functions that the system can not yet do like; limit sale of a membership, integrate scheduling types (appointments, classes, enrollments), adjust membership and invoice dates (after expiry, adjusting payment processing...), payroll report function. It makes it a lot harder on our end to manage our business.

Alternativas consideradas previamente: Mindbody y Zendesk Suite

Razones para elegir Virtuagym: We were not happy with the price increases of MB and the current functionality

Software anterior: Mindbody

Razones para cambiar a Virtuagym: We THOUGHT it would do everything we needed and was some bonuses on the client side.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

Dear Valarie, Thank you for sharing your Virtuagym experience! We're glad to hear that our all in one solution has allowed your business to connect with your members while driving engagement and revenue. Also, your feedback is very relevant to us as we continue to strive to become the most complete and functional solution for our clients. Let us remind you to reach out whenever you need us by emailing our support team at support@virtuagym.com we'll make sure to address all questions and keep in mind any suggestions you may have to improve the system overall. With warm regards, Your Virtuagym family!

Brian
Owner en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Not Ideal for Small Business Users

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I wasn't happy with the onboarding process as training was mostly independent and delay response time from support team. There was no option to buy out of 12 month agreement due to dissatisfaction with the product so you're left with a product that you dread to use. Only made use of their software for a couple months before switching to another product. Currently waiting for terms of agreement to expire so I don't have to see my account being billed by them.

Puntos a favor:

I enjoyed the community board feature where updates can be posted in real time to the group/clients which promotes interaction. The app user friendly according to member feedback.

Puntos en contra:

Not ideal for martial arts based businesses. The templates and features within the software seem catered more towards larger chain gyms/health clubs to track fitness stats important to personal training and traditional group fitness classes. The initial sales call made it appear that it would be easier for a small business to use, but it didn't feel like that at all.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

Dear Brian, Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear that our community and engagement module has become such a great tool for you to connect with your members! Our main goal is to continue improving while providing our clients with the most seamless and complete all-in-one solution package. Your feedback will be definitely taken into consideration. If you ever need assistance, you can always reach out to us at support@virtuagym.com, we will be happy to help! With warm regards, The Virtuagym Team!

Monika
Personal Trainer en RU
Deportes, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Werewolf Fitness

3,0 hace 8 meses

Puntos a favor:

Workout library , nutrition section was quite good and easy to use.

Puntos en contra:

The customer services are nightmare , take ages to get back to you .

tim
Fitness company owner en EE. UU.
Servicios e instalaciones recreativas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión

THE MOST AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND FITNESS MANAGEMENT PLATFORM EVER.

1,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: TERRIBLE. TOP TO BOTTOM.

Puntos a favor:

AWFUL ACROSS THE BOARD. TOTAL RIP OFF. ZERO CUSTOMER SERVICE. CONSTANT PROBLEMS WITH SOFTWARE. RUN. MINDBODY IS 1000X BETTER. SO GLAD WE SWITCHED BACK TO MINDBODY.

Puntos en contra:

AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE. INADEQUATE APP. USER EXPERIENCE WAS AWFUL AND CONFUSING. WAY OVERPRICED.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

Dear Tim, Your feedback is very much appreciated, It is indeed very sad to hear that our services did not meet your expectations. We've been performing constant improvements to the system itself and the options available that it's a little bit strange to read it did not work for you at all. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, obstacles will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly, at times it can take longer than desired to solve those. Finally, we've also added several qualified and expert people to both our development team and support for the client's consulting, in an attempt to continue improving our times for solution delivery. We'll definitely look up your account records as I mentioned before, to make sure all areas of opportunity can be accordingly addressed. Please do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely, The Virtuagym Team.

Stephanie
Owner en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la opinión

Virtuagym is a SCAM

1,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We never agreed to a start date and were charged for a start date, and have since been charged on a monthly basis, despite having expressed (both via email and via phone conversations) that we were not comfortable with moving forward and wanted to pause on any kind of start date. Meetings have been canceled last minute, representatives that we have worked with are all of a sudden "no longer with the company" or have decided to take an impromptu vacation the day after you spoke with them about another call that week.
When expressing cancelation of the service, we were told for the first time that we signed a contract for 12 months, and that it is clearly stated in the "terms and conditions", a box that was checked upon submitting a setup fee payment for the TRIAL service. When we said we didn't realize that the terms and conditions listed a 12 month contract, we were told that "it is not their responsibility to make sure we understand the terms and conditions".
THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM.

Puntos a favor:

They have a great sales team which will convince you that they have amazing customer support, an innovative platform and can meet all of your business's needs. Moments after your first phone call, you will be unknowingly entered into a 12 month contract.

Puntos en contra:

You cannot contact any employee directly. There are no public phone numbers. You cannot speak with anyone of management level or above to escalate any issues. You don't even get a personal email address -- your only point of contact is a ClientServices@virtuagym email address that says someone will get back to you within 3 days..... REAL helpful when you're trying to run a business with their software and then you can't get any support in crucial moments.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

Dear Stephanie, Thank you for your feedback on the experience you have had with Virtuagym. The 12 months agreement is a term that is clearly stated and must be accepted before a payment can be processed. Indefinitely delayed start dates are unfortunately not an option. A sale cannot be closed without a start date entered by the client. We can, of course, understand how that may not work for some of our clients and we are sorry to see you go.

taylor
Personal Trainer en EE. UU.
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

SCAMMERS- BUYERS BEWARE!!! This is long but please read I am trying to save you some coins.

1,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: THE WORST! After a few days of dealing with a faulty product and receiving little to no help with my issue, I reached out to my account manager, to have my money refunded and contract canceled on 11/8. I've used other services in the past and I've never had to sign any contract that did not "allow" me to cancel, which should have been a red flag. They also have no trial period which is another anomaly with Virtuagym and also, another red flag. She waited just a day before a week (11/14) to respond to me and she claimed that my contract was submitted for cancellation because "management handles cancellations". When I responded and asked who I should be waiting to hear from, she did not respond and that email remains unanswered. I'd like to note that prior to me reaching out for a refund, she was very quick with her replies. After that, getting in contact with someone was nearly impossible no matter how many times I called or emailed them. I made my last call to them the day after Thanksgiving and left a voicemail saying that I was waiting until Monday before I called my bank to dispute the charge. I waited until Wednesday and heard nothing so I disputed the charge. The funniest thing about all of this that the workout editor as I am typing this STILL does not work. Finally, on 12/5, almost a month since I reached out, I got an email saying my contract was being submitted to management...even though she claimed she submitted it on 11/14.

Puntos a favor:

I liked the multiple discussion groups that could be created. Theoretically, virtuagym has features that COULD, could being the keyword, change the game. Unfortunately, the system had way too many glitches to be used for business purposes unless you are trying to look like a joke who has no idea what they are doing.

Puntos en contra:

Faulty Workout editor and the other glitches I experienced. I wish I could add video to these reviews to show what the workout editor was doing since its hard to explain, but basically, it was not working as it should AT ALL. Even customer service AND my account manager, who conveniently disappeared when I asked for my money back, admitted that the redirects that were happening within the editor made no sense. It was clearly faulty. I was also unable to message clients within the software because it would tell me "no records found" even though if you went to the client list, they were clearly in the system. I was also given little to no guidance when I was having an issue with payments, not processing. Basically, everyone has to be manually charged if you have a service fee in place. So all my clients were only being charged the service fee, and the monthly balance would land in outstanding. When I reached out to customer service about this and asked if there was something I need to do manually in order for the rest of the payment to process, I was told no. I even asked a follow-up question to MAKE SURE there was nothing I needed to do. Of course, it was later revealed that the outstanding balances were there because I did not send the invoices, which means YES, you do have to manually process the payments as I guessed when I contacted customer service, even though they apparently don't know this themselves.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 6 años

Dear Taylor, Thank you for writing your detailed review. I made sure to look through your history of communication with our consultants and get a clear picture of the events. While I would have to dispute your statement about receiving "little to no help" with your issues, as I can see that other than weekends and holidays, the team has been very diligent and fast with their responses; I do see that you had a few issues within the system. Unfortunately, when dealing with technology, problems will always arise and while we try to deal with the issues quickly and thoroughly to minimize the disruption to your business, at times it can take longer than desired to fix a problem. I am sorry that you had felt that you were scammed and not delivered what you had expected but I can genuinely say that the team had worked hard to answer and resolve your issues in a timely manner. Do let us know if there is anything else we can be of assistance with. Sincerely,

Scott
Director en Nueva Zelanda
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Oversold under delivered

2,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Unreliable, oversell under deliver, not willing to be accountable, and dishonest sales people. Avoid this platform at all costs, it will lose your business a fortune.

Puntos a favor:

It's quite simple to learn and operate.

Puntos en contra:

The short comings are many. It starts with their sales team misleading us about it's functionality. I was very specific about the fact that we wanted a one stop shop for POS, database management, invoicing, communications and gym access. You cannot mass email your database with out using a third party provider like mail chimp, which means you now have to operate two databases. After 2 years we have had so much reputational damage and have recently decided to remove 24 hour access from our offering I will transition to another platform, as the door access software (again third party) kept going offline and denying customers access. They never had solutions or explanations for why it wouldn't work, they blamed the telco's, the power, the third party gate keeper they recommended, our PC's, other software, but never took any responsibility. We never got the App live as they just did not respond for 6 months.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 3 años

Dear Scott, Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We are very sorry to hear that our product did not fulfill your needs as presented during the sales process. We would definitely like to discuss your experience further for us to have a better understanding of the reasons for the inconveniences you described and find a resolution, so it would mean a lot if you reach out to us personally at support@virtuagym.com, as we were unable to find your account in our system with the information given in the review details. Again, we appreciate your time in reviewing Virtuagym.

Andeas
Gym owner en Dinamarca
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Good platform, but no payment system support in Denmark & bad customer service

3,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Good platform, but really bad service. They dont fix bugs thats not working, slow custom service. If you have a gym or fitness center in Denmark / Europa dont buy this system. Payment does support it & there not helping you fixing it!

Puntos a favor:

- Easy to use - alot of features - Good app setup - Good platform layout.

Puntos en contra:

- Support reply is really really bad..... Long reply time when you write a email. - No phone line for service or support. - Automatic payment system does not support Denmark (Paysafe, Mollie Sepa, Gocardless dont work in denmark) - Still working to get the automatic payment system to work, but there not helping out.

Alternativas consideradas previamente: ABC Glofox

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

Hello Andreas, Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about Virtuagym! We're glad to hear that our tools and services work fine for your business and are easy to use. We've worked really hard to come up with the most complete solution for our clients, it's wonderful to know that our app set up and platform layout are a plus for you! Feedback is one of the most important pillars on our company, which is why we'll definitely take a closer look at your interactions with our client success team and continue to work to provide you with the outstanding support you deserve. Let us remind you to reach out at support@virtuagym.com and we'll share with you our new enhanced phone line for questions, concerns, and requests! Wishing you all the best, Virtuagym,

Rebecca
Personal Trainer en Nueva Zelanda
Salud, bienestar y deporte, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Satisfied customer

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these. The word that comes to mind is clumsy.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use once you know how. I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Puntos en contra:

The cost to increase membership base. I run Group training and would love to be able to add these members onto the system but it is gets too expensive. If I could I would use the booking functionality more. Further to this the app in terms of clients experience is not great and east for clients to use and understand so I tend to not use this. When putting in place programmes for clients it is confusing for them to find the workouts. This needs to be simplified.

Respuesta de Virtuagym

hace 4 años

"Dear, Rebecca Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym! We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business. We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients. Please email us at support@virtuagym.com using the code JA35287 in the subject line. We look forward to hearing from you soon! With warmest regards, Your Virtuagym Family."