Opiniones de BankPoint

Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
    4,6 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,7 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,8 /5

Sobre BankPoint

BankPoint es un sistema de gestión bancaria de última generación diseñado para bancos y prestamistas que administren grandes carteras de préstamos comerciales.

Descubre más sobre BankPoint

Mostrando 17 opiniones

Robin G.
VP
Banca, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/6/2019

"BankPoint review"

Comentarios: A+

Ventajas: We had a fantastic experience working with BankPoint. Customer service and responsiveness was exceptional, especially with regard to customizing or adapting features of the application to better align with our functional needs. BankPoint was very attentive to the need for system integration in development. The greatest advantage was probably the developers' knowledge of needs from a financial services end user perspective, unlike many technology suppliers who work from the software to the application. Overall a great partner and highly recommended.

Desventajas: Implementation process with respect to mapping to the core was time-consuming but this is true of all applications. The support we received from the vendor through this process and after was stellar.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/6/2019
Andrew B.
Director of Credit Admin
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2020

"A Great Software with Amazing Employees"

Comentarios: BankPoint was a crucial part of our process for PPP loans. It has cut down our reliance on spreadsheets to handle workflow and pipeline reporting. Additionally, in going through a core conversion, BankPoint was critical to our success for getting month end reporting right. They were also able to map to both cores' imaging software simultaneously for a seamless view of what we had in the file before our images were moved from FISERV Director to Jack Henry Synergy.

Ventajas: BankPoint helps control the chaos with workflow, mapping to core(s), and working with other software. The software is intuitive and easy to set up. The team at BankPoint is responsive and helpful. While working with them, their knowledge base has helped us refine our processes. We see BankPoint as a strategic partner rather than just another vendor.

Desventajas: I have difficulty in finding anything we don’t like about BankPoint. When you bring up any features that are missing or could be improved, BankPoint is quick to respond and are receptive to ideas about the software. When they receive a request, they quickly 1) show us how we could accomplish the task through a capability that already exists in the system or 2) find out if changes are feasible. BankPoint will not solve for every want, but they value your opinion and take it into account when developing the software further.

Respuesta de proveedores

por BankPoint el 28/12/2020

Hi Andrew,

Thank you for the great feedback! We are very happy to have you and your team as customers and partners. We value your input and appreciate your ideas about the software. We hope to continue this partnership for many years to come.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/11/2020
Christopher B.
VP Credit
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    1 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    1 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2017

"I use ARCS daily for the pipeline, and also for the loan portfolio to avoid using Jack Henry."

Comentarios: I don't have to use Silverlake.

Ventajas: ARCS can actually export loan data, unlike our core system, which is very helpful. The pipeline is also a useful tool for managing workflow at the bank.

Desventajas: Overall, the site is painfully slow and the design is incredibly dated, lacking a number of easy UI improvements common in modern web application design that would make it far more usable and readable. The data export features are for some reason limited as to what fields can be exported, the data is often output in unusable formatting in Excel (especially the Pipeline), and the export takes far too long, likely because of inefficient programming and/or database design. The Pipeline has a number of restrictions that should be customizable, such as the ability to change the loan amount (or other details) after it goes to review/approved status. It should also be easier to link multiple booked loans to a pipeline loan (i.e. for loan pools). The Reports page is basically unusable and impossible to find anything of value, and changing the effective dates and filters of a report is a painfully slow and tedious process. Inability to export historical data for a loan in bulk (i.e. daily balances) is annoying, and something easy that should be in place already. There should be an Excel add-in for the ribbon that allows for using a formula in Excel (i.e. =ARCS(...)) to pull data from the ARCS database if you enter a loan number, date, and data field. The URL for a loan detail page uses an internal numbering system, not the loan number itself, which is annoying for creating external links. Extracts lack full customization, such as reordering data fields.

Respuesta de proveedores

por VSI Solutions el 6/5/2017

Chris - we always appreciate healthy, constructive criticism and feedback, but wow, that was a stinger!

You did make some good suggestions in there that we think we can incorporate into the product: make the reports more "exportable"; batch association of pipeline loans to actual loans; ability to export historical balances for a loan. Look for some of those improvements in upcoming releases.

We're sorry to hear about the general slowness, but a little surprised too, since our metrics show 95% of your response times coming in under a second. Perhaps the slowness you're seeing is in the reporting area, where we lose a little bit of visibility, but we'll investigate either way.

Thanks for the feedback, and remember that you can reach out to us by phone or email with suggestions or criticism any time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2017
Debbie H.
VP, Product Manager Treasury Management
Servicios financieros, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020

"BankPoint, the easiest part of On-boarding!"

Comentarios: My department uses BankPoint for the Document Preparation piece we call DocExpress. I would prefer to work with BankPoint over all the other vendors I support. When I say they are responsive, I mean same day in most cases. If we have any problems, they are fixed in a matter of minutes, not hours or days.
The staff has always been pleasant and respective. We have a great working relationship.

Ventajas: The ability to design the product around our procedures. We did not have to "take what you get" but rather, BankPoint took our ideas and delivered them in the product.
As we have added a very detailed product to our product line, we have found that BankPoint is most flexible and efficient in brainstorming on how to best on-board the product.
The BankPoint staff is always available and responsive to our questions and urgent needs.

Desventajas: Sometimes the tasks built into the process can be so simple or repetitive that I am concerned that users will just check them off without thinking whether they actually did the task.

Respuesta de proveedores

por BankPoint el 28/12/2020

Hi Debbie,

Thank you for the kind words! It was a pleasure to work with you to bring DocExpress to life. It was a great addition to BankPoint, and we are happy to hear our goal to help your team with their daily activities was also achieved. Please feel free to reach out to discuss ways to enhance the task tracking feature.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020
Bill M.
SVP of Loan Operations
Banca, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2017

"Long time valuable management tool from a long term partner."

Comentarios: Portfolio management, better imaging user interface, pipeline management, risk rating management, and loan portfolio data reporting

Ventajas: Reliable information based on creditably validated data sources.
Multiple system views from one source.
Strong workflow to support our policies, procedures, and processes.
Quick integration to multiple document imaging sources

Desventajas: Extracts could be expanded to include a broader data set than is currently available
Credit line data (global and sub account information) would be helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/5/2017
Jonathan M.
Director
Banca
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/4/2017

"An incredible, easy to use system that has vast capabilities"

Comentarios: We switched to ARCS from a competing product. I cannot say enough about how transformational ARCS has been for our banking team. Now our loan pipeline, loan operations, document management, deposit pipeline and deposit operations are in a single system. We also now have sophisticated reports that make communicating with regulators straight forward. The best part about ARCS is it's about as easy to use as possible. It's like the iPad of banking software, our users can figure it out with almost no training! The result is happy employees and a more productive bank. ARCS is fully integrated with our Jack Henry Silverlake system. The integration was done in a single day. I know they also support the other major cores. VSI's support has been second to none. They delivered 100% on our engagement and 100% on time.

Ventajas: Powerful, easy to use, very flexible.

Desventajas: None.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/4/2017
Jo lynn D.
Senior Vice President
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2019

"A True Partner"

Comentarios: We call BankPoint "the best vendor ever". They are all knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and responsive. We could not ask for a better partner.

Ventajas: The people who work at BankPoint are truly exceptional and a rare breed in a vendor. They are knowledgeable, flexible, efficient, organized and responsive. The customer views and ease of reporting have been extremely beneficial.

Desventajas: The software was not as configurable as we had thought originally but BankPoint staff have been great to help us understand their built-in processes as well as modify their software to meet our needs.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2019
Janice V.
EVP Director of Loan Operations
Banca, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020

"EVP Loan Operations"

Comentarios: Excellent

Ventajas: The simplicity of the system makes it very user friendly

Desventajas: We have not had any bad issues. We have received great and quick service.

Respuesta de proveedores

por BankPoint el 28/12/2020

Hi Janice,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you find the system user friendly and are pleased with our customer service.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020
Kevin F.
SVP, Strategic Planning
Banca, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/5/2017

"The whole VSI team is focused on delivering an exceptional experience."

Ventajas: The product combines information from several servicing systems and delivers it to the end user through an elegant user interface. Customer support is terrific.

Desventajas: ARCS allows for easy report building. It is not meant to replace the core processing systems.
I have no complaints.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/5/2017
Brunilda D.
EVP Director of Deposit Ops
Banca, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020

"Titan Bank review"

Comentarios: Great experience overall. Quick turnaround and exceptional knowledgeable staff.

Ventajas: The product is extremely easy to use - user friendly.

Desventajas: No cons. I need to spend some time on developing the deposits side.

Respuesta de proveedores

por BankPoint el 28/12/2020

Hi Bruna,
Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear you are having a great experience with BankPoint. Our team is here for you if you have any questions about the deposits side.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/11/2020
Brandi T.
Asset Review Manager, AVP
Banca, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/5/2017

"Great. Easy group to work with, they offer a good product with great support."

Comentarios: Improved and automated processes.

Ventajas: Ease of use and continued improvements to functionality. VSI continues to look for ways to improve their product, leveraging on the experience and knowledge of its own staff as well as its banking customers who have direct industry knowledge. They have a great commitment to "getting it right" and they work diligently to provide the best product they can.

Desventajas: Very little to not like. VSI continues to work to improve the features and functions of the product. Currently lacks a few common features; however, those features are in the process of being added to the system.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/5/2017
Jay B.
Sr Financial Analyst
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/5/2017

"ARCS has provided a reliable and flexible solution for gaining insight into our loan portfolio."

Ventajas: ARCS has provided a reliable and flexible solution for gaining insight into our loan portfolio across the organization. My bank has acquired multiple other institutions and loan portfolios and ARCS has allowed us to consolidate and view the entire combined portfolio in one place rather than having to access multiple systems for data.

Desventajas: I would like a little more ability for the user to construct custom reports on the fly, with access to virtually all of the data fields contained within ARCS.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/5/2017
Raju A.
Record to Report Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018

"ARCS is a great reconciliation product. It has lot of features like providing auto reconciliation"

Ventajas: Auto reconciliation, drill down to R12, Transaction matching, dashboard reporting, ability to load files by Admin

Desventajas: It is not offering ICS Integrations from R12 to ARCS, native connections from R12 to Cloud DM, Cloud DM security is missing

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/5/2018
Robin G.
VP Credit Risk Officer
Banca, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2017

"Very user friendly system with adaptability. VSI is extremely responsive to needs and issues."

Ventajas: The system is very user friendly and intuitive for getting staff up to speed on its use quickly and easily.

Desventajas: There is little to object to as any issues that arise are quickly and easily addressed. Reporting could be more flexible.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2017
Gail L.
EVP/COO
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/9/2014

"Asset Review, REO Management and Consolidated Portfolio Tracking 5 star!"

Comentarios: ARCS is a workhorse in an otherwise feather weight product availabilty market. It is a true add on tool to any core system. It manages asset review programs, REO products (including AP integration), general loan inquiry, concentration monitoring and portfolio risk ratings. It's flexibility in reporting and information "at your fingertips" is outstanding. If your bank operates more than one core system - the integration is seamless. I have been working with the developer VSI for about 6 years and their customer service and product knowledge are second to none. If they had 6 stars in this area, I would give it to them. Request a demo today - you will be very glad you did.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/9/2014
Tara C.
EVP - Loan Operations
Banca, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2017

"Fantastic software, very user friendly"

Ventajas: It's extremely user friendly and provides a lot of information all in one place. The ease of document management and tracking is extremely valuable.

Desventajas: There are a few functionality issues being resolved - date tracking, batch processing, etc. But so far, so good.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2017
Terry B.
CFO
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2014

"Portfolio Concentration and Risk / Credit Mangement / Loan Review System / REO Management"

Comentarios: We have been an ARCS user for many years. What started out as a concentration management tool has developed into a core software used for multiple purposes. The software is great but the real value is the consulting expertise the VSI team brings to the table. Their understanding of banking and technology has been an integral part of our strategic planning.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2014