Sobre Confluence

Confluence es un espacio de trabajo abierto y compartido que conecta a las personas con las ideas y la información que necesitan para hacer su mejor trabajo.

Descubre más sobre Confluence

Puntos a favor:

It is a very practical and simple software, it is not necessary to invest a lot of time to learn how to use it. Its graphic interface is very friendly, it is very intuitive software.

Puntos en contra:

Now I need to upload to google docs and import as google doc rather than word. The error messages sometimes are on the level of "something went wrong.

Valoraciones de Confluence

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,1
Atención al cliente
4,2
Funciones
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,2/10

Confluence tiene una valoración global de 4,4 estrellas sobre 5 según las 2.130 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Confluence?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (2.130)

Danilo G.
Responsable Seguridad IT en Argentina
Comercio minorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Confluence un complemento ideal para Jira y Jira Service Desk

5 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: La verdad me sorprendió notablemente cuando lo probamos.
Ya llevamos tres años utilizándolo con más de 500 licencias, y sinceramente se volvió fundamental junto a Jira y Jira Service Desk para el equipo de Service Desk.

Puntos a favor:

Fácil de integrar con múltiples aplicaciones, desde las nativas hasta las third party. Sencillo para su uso. Y excelente herramienta para administrar una Knowledge Base, tanto para su uso interno como para usuarios finales.

Puntos en contra:

La segmentación de permisos está dividida sobre el usuario y sobre el documento. Lo cual complica la administración de perfiles, dado que son múltiples puntos control de permisos (panel de usuario y panel de documento en sí).

Erick israel L.
Product Manager en Guatemala
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Mi experiencia con Confluence - Uso diario

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: Genial

Puntos a favor:

Antes de documentar en Confluence estuvimos luchando con herramientas que nos permitieran llevar un control eficiente de nuestros procesos y actividades. Eventualmente nos decidimos por Confluence y creo que es de lo mejor que nos ha pasado. La capacidad de documentar cualquier tipo de tema en cualquier formato es increíble, desde documentación de código hasta descripciones comerciales.

Puntos en contra:

Hasta el momento no puedo identificar alguna funcionalidad que me genere ruido, sin embargo una integración con herramientas como Data Studio podría ser genial.

Jess V.
Security en Ecuador
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Muy buena opción

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: Muy buena herramienta para trabajar como intranet empresarial.

Puntos a favor:

Mantener centralizada la documentación de los procesos es muy importante por lo que la herramienta permite mantener actualizada la información y compartir con los empleados los procesos actualizados.

Puntos en contra:

Falta reportería de la gestión documental con la que se trabaja para no duplicar la data que se encuentra en la plataforma.

Dante F.
Jefe de Operaciones en Argentina
Externalización/deslocalización, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

toda tu información

4 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Logramos tener organizada la información en un solo sitio para toda la organización, los artículos son accesibles, el buscador es confiable.

Puntos a favor:

sencillo y fácil de usar. se puede acumular mucha info. es accesible para todos.

Puntos en contra:

subir archivos podría ser más sencillo, pasa que a veces hay que dar permisos

Iris C.
Product designer en Argentina
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Todo el team en la misma página

4 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: Buena herramienta con la que cualquier persona del equipo, independientemente de su especialidad puede colaborar en la documentación de los proyectos.

Puntos a favor:

Valoro la posibilidad de crear documentación importante para un equipo de forma colaborativa y que todos tengan acceso a la misma pudiendo buscar y accederla sin depender de que otra persona se la comparta.

Puntos en contra:

Tiene oportunidades de mejora en performance y usabilidad.

Nachiket P.
Nachiket P.
Decision Analytics Associate en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Consultoría de gestión, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Confluence - The Best Team Workspace for a Product Manager

5 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: My experience with Confluence has been really great. As a fellow Atlassian tool to JIRA, it has provided our team with templates for a variety of tasks like Goal Planning, Requirement Gathering, and Meeting Notes. For the Product team at ZS, we have integrated JIRA and Confluence, to create requirements in the JIRA board from Confluence, and present these requirements in a structured format in Confluence using the Requirement Gathering template available in Confluence.

Puntos a favor:

Confluence hosts a whole lot of great features, such as Spaces, Access management, document upload, and on-platform editing among others. But. the feature I like the most is the Templates. Our Product team at ZS uses readily available templates of Creative Brief, Product Requirements, and Product Roadmap for goal planning, requirement gathering & requirement documentation, and roadmap planning respectively. The best thing is we replicate these templates as-is for all the products in our product portfolio and this helps maintain standardisation of the documents.

Puntos en contra:

There is nothing that I dislike about Confluence. The only thing which I would suggest is that Confluence pages are really cluttered with information, providing too many things for the user to explore on the first try, which becomes really intimidating. Maybe the Overview page of a Space could be simplified further and a help guide link could be provided to understand the host of features provided in detail.

Usuario verificado
Quality Assurance Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Life saver for software projects

5 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: I have been using confluence every day for the last five years and I love how efficient and easy confluence is to use. It allows you to organize your pages into different spaces according to your needs and has an amazing set of tools for content editing. I remember before we used to store our data in JIRA cards or in MS word everything was just all over the place without any management. Now confluence is our one-stop solution for all our documentation needs. Using confluence we have all our content in one place and well organized

Puntos a favor:

Confluence is the most useful documentation tool of all time. It allows you to have all your documents in one place and not only that but it organizes them so very well. The number of tools it provides for editing a document is just amazing, something that is missing in all other documentation tools. The customizable templates are very useful too. I love adding images and videos to my documents, arranging the texts in blocks or tables, highlighting the important notes, etc. Confluence lets me do all of this. I also like how it allows collaboration of multiple people and highlights the contributors.

Puntos en contra:

I did not find any cons in the product itself but I would like to see better support service for confluence

Mitchell L.
Product Marketing Manager en EE. UU.
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Good mainly for roadmap usage

3 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Overall, mediocre. It needs to be brought into Web 2.0 and needs slicker features for those who are not engineers

Puntos a favor:

The best part about Confluence is the organization board structure. It allows for teams to collaborate on projects while at the same time using it to keep track on dates and key success metrics.

Puntos en contra:

The UI is not super intuitive. For example, the sidebar should not be where navigation occurs. It should happen from above or another route. Users need to be able to move more freely to view all projects simultaneously.

Hossein P.
Senior Product Designer en Alemania
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Keep everything in one place, best KMS in software projects!

4 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: We are using Confluence for more than 4 years and in multiple projects and compnaes. I can say this too is awesome and although still have lots of space for improvement, but the current version is truly reliable for enterprise-level companies.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and high integration level with other Atlassian tools is the most interesting part of Confluence. There are more powerful software out there, but none of them has this integration level in a full bundle that Atlassian offers.

Puntos en contra:

Managing tables (with a huge amount of data) is not easy here, so usually, we prefer to attach excel files, but if it was more powerful in managing sheets, definitely we like it more!

Alternativas consideradas: Notion

Razones para elegir Confluence: Better document and file management system, Higher access level management system. Better price and very better ease of use.

Software anterior: Google Drive

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: Better integration with other Atlassian tools that we use during our daily work in the company.

Usuario verificado
Software Engineer II A en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

One tool to document all the application level details

4 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: central place to manage various project related documents. Log details has been captured for each and every changes. Tree based arrangement of the project documentation is very easy. Easily add various documents, images.

Puntos a favor:

1. One place to document all the changes 2. Confluence pages can be shared very easily with the various individuals / group. 3. Mobile version of the confluence is very good user interactive software 4. Notifications on a timely basis to the respective users.

Puntos en contra:

1. Page Layout and editing option needs some improvement. 2. Reading text from PDF / Excel documents will be a plus. 3. Pages were not found once the documents will get expired.

Alternativas consideradas: GitBook y Zoho Wiki

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: Single location to manage your all project related documents, easy access management option. Helps to communicate easily with the business, developers, stakeholders.

Morgan M.
Analyst en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Clean and intuitive solution

5 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Our organization uses confluence in addition to other software solutions. So, we have the luxury of taking the best bits of confluence and not using the parts that aren’t so great. Though it is priced a bit higher than what I think it is worth, it is a good program to use for a lot of different things.

Puntos a favor:

I think the confluence looks very modern and clean. For what it is able to do, compared with its competitors, it does beautifully. It is easy to use, has good functionality, and makes things look modern and not dated. There are a lot of macros that can also be added on to improve functionality and tailor it to the needs of your team.

Puntos en contra:

With confluence, sometimes it is hard to make specific edits. When really getting into it and using it to its fullest potential, it does take a little bit of training. It also may look intimidating at first but once you get the hang of it, it’s OK. I don’t like that there aren’t a lot of free macro add-ons.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft SharePoint

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: We decided to use both SharePoint and confluence in conjunction with one another.

Usuario verificado
Unity Developer en Polonia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Juegos de ordenador, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Knowledge sharing place

5 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Confluence is super cool in managing documents (including game design documents) and tracking meetings. We use it for keeping notes and preparing for periodical meetings (such as retros)

Puntos en contra:

There ain't too much lacking but I'd really appreciate better permissions tools so it's easier to track what do you have access to.

Charles A.
Charles A.
Account Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good software, but not quite GREAT software.

4 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: We needed a document/knowledge depository. We ended up using Confluence for Knowledge Depository, it had too many limitations and too expensive to integration to use for Document Management. It did the job for knowledge management, but was very similar in features and functionality to other products that do this as well. We tried to adapt it for Customer Success management and meeting note taking but many users found it too difficult to use it regularly and it became shelf ware for this purpose.

Puntos a favor:

I like the version control features of Confluence, it's very easy to use and visibly see changes. Being able to build account dashboards with tasks from various business reviews was also a nice feature though had some limitations.

Puntos en contra:

The bullets formatting can be very frustrating and acts very strange sometimes. Confusing sign-in credentials for SSO when used with JIRA.

Alternativas consideradas: Google Sheets

Software anterior: Notion

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: More features and customizability.

Gonzalo a R.
Gonzalo a R.
CTO en Colombia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

CONFLUENCE review (by GARB)

5 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: It's very useful and easy to integrate into other corporate content platforms and services.

Puntos a favor:

Functionality, customer experience support, reliability.

Puntos en contra:

NO negative comments nor feedback. Excellent platform.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft OneNote y Microsoft Project

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: Price, support, integration features.

Vivek P.
Vivek P.
Staff Software Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent online tool for Document management and collaboration of Project related data

4 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Excellent tool For Document management

Puntos a favor:

We can manage all project related documents at one place, multiple people can collaborate using online docs, provide transparent content to all project documents

Puntos en contra:

Not a free tool, however it provides free trail. But supported features will justify it's pricing. No other drawbacks other than this

Rosy R.
Associate - People & Operarations en India
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great to work with for a remote company

5 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: We are a remote company, and we need all of our policies and processes in one place. Confluence has really helped us to solve this particular aspect, as now we can just put everything together in one document - the final user now don't have to keep navigating to multiple places in multiple platforms, as now everything is maintained in confluence.

Puntos a favor:

Since we work remotely, confluence is the main repository for our documents (I belong to the People & Ops team and we have a lot of policies and processes documents to maintain). Here is what I like the most about confluence: 1. I feel its a perfect combination of a word and a presentation file; you can be as creative as you want with your content with no length limit (like in a presentation file) 2. I absolutely love how we can create sections within the document - makes the whole document look absolutely organized 3. We also can create indexes like in books so it's very convenient to find any particular topic that we are looking for 4. Easy to create and share any document 5. If you are collaborating with multiple people on a document, it's very easy to assign a certain task to them using the tagging and action item feature 6. You get amazing options to complete your document - layouts, table, heading, alignment of text/images, emoji 7. Also if you have not tried the insert function yet, you are missing out a whole deal there - with so many options to choose from, this makes the document very very interactive

Puntos en contra:

All the features in confluence are great. However, since I am also a user of the google sheet and word, the only pinch I feel - and this is about every time I use Confluence - is the lack of font to choose from. The default font is good as it makes the whole document look very professional. But for documents where we actually want to add more fun, I believe, we would definitely need more fonts :)

Usuario verificado
Field Marketing Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Content and document management are made easier using this tool

4 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: New employees and colleagues in the same department can use Confluence to learn about specific procedures. As a result, it may not be the most efficient method for distributing information between departments. It's better suited to those who have a wide range of knowledge.

Puntos a favor:

Confluence has been used extensively by my team to keep track of and add new information to the knowledge base. It appears that we have done a good job of creating pages that provide the information new employees require. Small businesses can use the tool, but I believe it is better suited to larger ones. It's quick and easy to set up a wiki for your team. Real-time collaboration, complete version history, and automated change logs and diffs are all included. You can move and drop documents in the document tree with ease because each document has a unique URL. This is one of the most convenient methods for obtaining such a combination. Confluence integrates seamlessly with the other Atlassian products, making project and product management as simple as possible. This year has seen an explosion in the number of templates that are available to help you keep your documentation organized and easy to fill out. Useful, but sometimes you must look up exactly how to use macros. Confluence's macro documentation is extremely helpful.

Puntos en contra:

If you don't have a lot of experience with wiki software, the editor can be difficult to work with. When it comes to macros and formatting settings, it can be difficult to know which tool is best for your project. It's difficult to organize a collection of articles, but that's to be expected. With the help of the software, you can organize your pages in a predetermined way. This is effective, but it necessitates a great deal of self-control as your familiarity with the software increases.

Giovanni M.
Document Analyst en Filipinas
Internet, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A wiki like software, Successful Tracking and Project Management

5 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: As mentioned in the title of my review, it's like a wiki version for the company's documents. I can easily find almost everything that I am looking for specially when tracking a document or checking for reference of hierarchy. It is the best solution for providing guide and solution documentation for my clients/customers.When I was still employed under an e-commerce company, we used confluence across most of our departments. It is very useful for finding information, reference for training because it serves as a knowledge base for our company's content. It can also be used as reference when checking metrics and product information within the company that is very important for the decision making of higher management.

Puntos a favor:

-No need to use multiple MS software like Ms Project, excel or even Word for documentation. Now I'm using a single tool for my Checklist, Requirement list, action plans, help guides, and testing strategies. -I like how it is integrated with JIRA which is also one of the main tools we use at work. All Jira dashboards are available within Confluence which allows documentation to be supported by task. -There are ready templates for creating different types of documents. There is an option to create hierarchy for documentation and link them to each other to avoid duplication.

Puntos en contra:

-Right now, exporting of documents is only limited to Word and PDF file types. It would be better if there were more options. -Adding the option to customize forms would be a convenient feature. Instead of only having the pre-build forms. -It is also better if there will be more complex support for searching algorithms for discovery when searching, not just by typing the exact keyword

Usuario verificado
Technical Operations Manager en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Dispositivos médicos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Notes and Document Management for Pros

5 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Confluence is the best notes taking and document creation software available - it's a well-integrated, easy to navigate tool that enables live collaboration whilst providing a range of integrations to other business tools!

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use navigation bar per space (topic area) of store notes coupled with a range of text formatting and style features - Confluence is one of the best software tools available for notes taking! The inbuilt macros, linking page functions, mentions, comments and live editing all add to the allure of the Atlassian product range.

Puntos en contra:

Confluence can be a steep learning curve due to the overwhelming amount of functionality available - including the permissions and access control clashes.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft OneNote y Google Docs

Razones para elegir Confluence: Confluence was cleaner and more agile with a clear collaborative value over other products.

Software anterior: Asana, HubSpot CRM y Evernote Teams

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: The range of features, integration potential and ease of collaboration. The storage, navigation and organisation of Confluence sold it beyond any other product.

Tami S.
asst digital merchandiser en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Confluence Review

5 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: I'm in a subdivision within my org that is always changing and updating how we do things, and so do the divisions we work closely with. It's sometimes to difficult to remember the most up-to-date process for something, and we keep our confluence pages buttons up and current, so anytime i need to reference what a current best practice is it's all right there. I do the same for our working partners, so I know who to reach out to when for a specific request, and don't have to play email tag with a bunch of people telling me that's not how XYZ is done anymore.

Puntos a favor:

Confluence makes it so simple to build a knowledge base for your teams. Everything from project timelines, team breakdowns to trainings and procedures & references can be complied and shared out easily. The editing features can help you collaborate with others and the editing notifications come in really handy so you know whenever an update has been made to a page you're following or editing yourself.

Puntos en contra:

The navigation, to me, isn't the prettiest thing in the world. I think the overall layout and design look a little dated. This doesn't effect the software itself, but the other tools my team utilizes have more of a modern look and feel to them.

Zuhairah A.
Zuhairah A.
Marketing Communications Specialist en Malasia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very flexible collaboration tools

4 el año pasado

Comentarios: Main issue that we have solved with this software is, sharing and giving access of document to certain user from various department. It help to protect the document and it will give insight if the document has been edited and the editor of the document.

Puntos a favor:

I really like that Confluence is very flexible in managing collaboration of documentation and task. Creating a document and stored it in the cloud storage provided by this platform make the sharing process of the document is very easy and flawless and the document will only circulated inside the software which add more security to the document.

Puntos en contra:

The only thing that i have problem with this software is, the full text search is not properly constructed. Too many unrelated search result is returned and that mean it is not accurate. I need to scan the result manually to find the document that i need and that action is taking time and slowing me down.

Julián M.
Full-Stack developer en Francia
Servicios financieros, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Class-enterprise knowledge base software

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: The best thing I achieved using this software was to integrate the concept of knowledge base with my business logic, and it really helped because they have a great documentation for starters, and they don't just learn to use the platform, but the overall concept regarding documentation management.

Puntos a favor:

The best feature that this has is the extended Add-In marketplace. You can find the proper Add-In to express your ideas in the best way: Coding, Images or illustrations, animated gifs or videos, and even forms inside the documents and pages. From a user perspective, this is one on the easiest knowledge base software in the market, and also you have the bakcing of Atlassian. The process of the integration with our existing business logic was easy because we didn't have a strict knowledge base, but Confluence gave us the foundations to build one from scratch.

Puntos en contra:

The export tools and options you have inside the platform are not good. The data isn't portable, so you can't migrate easily to another platform in case you want. The installation process was complex, but today, they stopped producing self-hosted applications, so you are obligated to use their cloud services, and it can be a problem if the company has a strict data policy, like restrictions in the phisycal storage of the data.

Alternativas consideradas: MediaWiki

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: It's easier to use from a end-user perspective. It stimulates the generation of the documentation inside the business.

Prince K.
Senior Consultant en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Documentation Resource and Sharing

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: Confluence is a nice tool to keep documentation organized as long as you remember where you're putting it (bookmarks). The tool is not sophisticated enough to provide ease of mind but it does provide a place to store documentation and the ability to share it or set permissions to intend on the correct people to view the items. Overall I as well as others use it but its also not the best and we all know it can be loads better in terms of features and formatting.

Puntos a favor:

The rich text central location of document storage and the ability to share based on permissions is a nice-to-have tool for large companies or groups. Utilization is tricky as every team or group will use it in their own way and organize their own way so even if you implement this in your company and you're browsing another department's documentation, you will find essentially that it is just their own internal documentation which requires a little bit of a lucky search to find what you're looking for. Essentially this is a glorified document cloud storage which allows version control, permissions, and sharing.

Puntos en contra:

It is not much different than say any other software or tool available in this category. It has some nice features like version control and seeing a complete history of who made changes to what along with comments and a social feature to it where you can subscribe but honestly there is so much more potential here especially from a company like Atlassian. I just feel they really dropped the ball here by not implementing better integration with some other apps which are already available. Example is that their spreadsheet implementation is a nightmare. The formatting almost always behaves irradicably and it has the bare minimum when it comes to these spreadsheets. Why not implement at least at the base of other offerings? For a paid product, the level of quality is expected to be much more.

Nadiv T.
Customer Service Emergency Hotline Employee en Países Bajos
Electrónica de consumo, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Confluence: the hub for knowledge management

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, I use Confluence every day in my work to keep my (and my organization's) knowledge base relevant. I use to it to collaborate with other employees for improving internal processes, as well as for communicating important current info (such as outages or key developments). Confluence is unmatched in its search functionality, and allows my organization to keep its knowledge base completely streamlined.

Puntos a favor:

I use Confluence as a customer service employee. We have a vast amount of procedures for managing internal systems, as well as for applying systems to actual contact with customers. All of these procedures are stored and maintained in Confluence. What helps me the most, is Confluence's super-advanced search functionality. Essentially, I merely have to type in a relevant word, and Confluence will list all the applicable articles. This allows me to find a relevant procedure for a specific situation in seconds. Another important feature to me is the commenting system. I collaborate with users who create and manage articles. When I see info in an article that's outdated or incorrect, I can leave a comment, and the article manager will get a notification. It's easy to collaborate in this way and keep information up-to-date. Lastly, the permission schemes help with keeping editing (or even viewing rights) limited to the relevant users. Within customer service this is important, as there are varying levels of authorization within our organisation.

Puntos en contra:

In my opinion, the user experience and readability of the software could be improved slightly. The color scheme of blue/white/black isn't bad, but the layout tends to be somewhat messy. It could benefit from some streamlining, and perhaps more clear demarcation of elements within pages (such as more use of bold / italics, more variance in font size, and use of headers).

Sridhar R.
Chief Technology Officer en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy and Simple Enterprise knowledge base and document management system

5 el año pasado

Comentarios: Confluence is really good for organizing all of your company/teams requirements related to content, document, knowledge management and file management. Its a must for any company which is dependent on content and content based activities.

Puntos a favor:

From the word go, our team was able to jump start and create a solid knowledge base for our entire enterprise. Being in Education and E-Learning domain - content is the heart of our business. Managing content created by various teams inside company, partner contributions, freelancers content is extremely crucial and critical. Some of the most important features of this product for us are: Document Management, Knowledge base, Version Control System, Structured Pages, Search

Puntos en contra:

Confluence product does content related work really well. But that's not enough as we have grown in last 3 years and so are our requirements. Integrations with forms, data collections, Kanban board, tasks etc have become kind of a must rather than good to have features. We are currently on the premium plan and $10 per user for just managing document and collaboration seems little too much, specially when there are products which provide much more for less.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft SharePoint, Drupal, Zoho Docs, Dropbox Paper y Asana

Razones para elegir Confluence: Initially we started maintaining and collaborating using Google Docs. With the amount of documents created, it was really getting difficult to manage, tag, structure the content and files around various categories of our educational departments.

Software anterior: Google Docs

Razones para cambiar a Confluence: With confluence managing, creating and organizing content is extremely easy and above all confluence will keep track of all the changes. With easy file uploads, managing documents and creating structured pages will only help create better content.