15 años ayudando a las empresas españolas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre UKG Ready

Solución de planificación de personal que ayuda a las organizaciones a gestionar turnos, nóminas, permisos, cálculos de horas extras y más.

Descubre más sobre UKG Ready

Puntos a favor:

I like that it is integrated with the Telestaff scheduling software; although we haven't upgraded the scheduling portion yet so I don't know if it will be a time saver or not.

Puntos en contra:

Makes me sick to my stomach thinking we are stuck with this for at least the next 3-4 years. Company seems too large to be nimble.

Valoraciones de UKG Ready

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,0
Atención al cliente
4,0
Funcionalidades
4,0
Relación calidad-precio
4,0

Probabilidad de recomendación

7,7/10

UKG Ready tiene una valoración global de 4,1 estrellas sobre 5 según las 867 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado UKG Ready?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (867)

Carmen
Carmen
Regional Business Office Director
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Kronos Review

3,0 hace 2 años
Los subtítulos en español están disponibles en el reproductor de vídeo
Yosue
Yosue
Diseñador Web en Chile
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Desarrollo de programas, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Externaliza tus RRHH

4,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: Muy buna herramienta de RRHH, muy integral y sin duda ofrece todo lo que necesitas para gestionar tu fuerza laboral sin problemas

Puntos a favor:

Su facilidad de uso y sus funciones y servicios para RRHH te solucionan la vida cuando simplemente no quieres hacerte cargo del papeleo

Puntos en contra:

Sus planes no son muy llamativos, me resultaron un poco caros cuando conocí sus valores, ya que yo no lo pagaba

Luis
Luis
Direccion de operaciones en México
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Consultoría de gestión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Excelencia administradora personal

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Altamente.positiva y muy recomendada APLICACIÓN EXCELENTE

Puntos a favor:

Se.integra.con proyectos temporales perfectamente.para reclutamiento selección personal seguimiento candidatos y comunicación internany para admon. de nominas

Puntos en contra:

Sinceramente me ha gustado todo pocas aplicaciones integran perfectamente y embonan en diversos proyectos productivos

Lillian
Lillian
Human Resources Generalist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

UKG Ready stores all HR data in a database

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: The program is fantastic, and I appreciate being able to manage Payroll, TLM, and Benefits Open Enrollment in one location. UKG Ready eliminates the need for employees to manually enroll and maintain their personal information and leave balances.

Puntos a favor:

The information is available to all employees so they may keep it up to date through regular reviews and edits. From a human resources perspective, everything is stored in a centralized database. When it comes to tracking time and managing resources, Kronos has everything a medium to large business may need.

Puntos en contra:

There is no drawback, everything functions properly, and it greatly improves the quality of life for Human Resources experts. UKG has highly trained employees who are experts in their own system.

Jessica
Jessica
Game Programmer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

The fact that it covers every HR need in one place is a big plus

4,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: I am addressing the issue of digitizing and automating human resources procedures. When I first joined the firm, there was some resistance to adopting "the cloud." With my increasing use of UKG, I am facilitating faster data access and a more fluid technological experience for everyone.

Puntos a favor:

UKG Ready is an excellent payroll administration system for small and medium-sized businesses. Payroll duties can be handled conveniently from any location with online access. Customers are able to automate and streamline crucial processes with the use of automation, artificial intelligence and machine learning, integration, higher productivity, and mobile apps.

Puntos en contra:

The thing I despise most about UKG is not a fault with UKG per se, but rather an issue that UKG is likely to face: adoption. Adoption is not as robust as it could be because of a small percentage of long-term employees who are reluctant to embrace change.

Kenneth
Claims Adjuster en EE. UU.
Automoción, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Ken's Review

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

I like the layout of UKG's site, it's easy to navigate and find what I'm looking for.

Puntos en contra:

I have experienced user errors with UKG numerous times, the site crashes for me, on average, once every 1-2 weeks.

Cassie
HR Coordinator en EE. UU.
Producción de alimentos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Functional

3,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: It has been difficult. Simple things I could do in other payroll management systems usually end up needing me to submit a ticket for assistance.

Puntos a favor:

The cost for UKG is better than most HRIS and payroll management companies

Puntos en contra:

It is so hard to make changes, from admin right to setting up the different areas for payroll deductions, benefits, etc. It needs to be streamlined for friendliness.

John
Corporate Director of Human Resources en EE. UU.
Hostelería, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas previamente:

Like Having A 24/7 Employee Who Never Calls In Sick

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: My experience has been phenomenal. I have a wonderful working relationship with a number of team members and have even gotten to speak 1 on 1 with the [sensitive content hidden] of the Company. I have not seen any other major company where the [sensitive content hidden] is that available AND willing to talk to you,

Puntos a favor:

UKG Ready is a highly customizable solution. Like a buffet, you can take a little of this and a little of that to get the features and functions you most want or need. The system is also highly scalable and expandable. We have added on more features over the years and it is a seamless integration with existing data when adding on. The support team is Best In Class. I feel like I have my own support team when I have a question or I have broken something because I didn't read some of the support tools available. This support team is assigned to your company so you always know who you will be working with.

Puntos en contra:

I have nothing negative to say about UKG Ready. It is a powerful tool which works for you 24/7/365.

Alicia
Payroll Specialist en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Kronos WorkForce Ready

2,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

The termination process is less steps than it was in Kronos Workforce Central

Puntos en contra:

Using WFR is like taking a trip back in time. The functionality of the system is very clunky, and resembles the old dos systems. There is no room to customize to fit our company needs. We were told that this system would free up our team to do other projects, if anything it has increased the time needed to preform. The date sensitivity is very annoying, when we make changes we should be able to enter them with an effective date, but the system uses the date we are entering the employee changes as the effective date. During implementation, we were constantly told 'the system does not do that', or 'that can't be done'. Out implementation process was terrible, and we still don't have everything working. Moving from one Kronos product to another should have been seamless, it was anything but seamless. The implementation team should have been able to look at our company in Central and recreate in Ready, without us having to provide everything for them. This was the worst implementation I have ever gone through, it was worse that SAP, which is very sad. I could go on and on, but I won't. I have a spreadsheet comparing Kronos Workforce Central to Kronos Workforce Ready, if you would like to see it I can provide for you.

Majeeda
HR Generalist en EE. UU.
Servicios e instalaciones recreativas, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Alternativas consideradas previamente:

A good software but not unfortunately designed for Park Districts.

3,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I liked the support staff that helped me with issues that arose. In particularly, I want to say that they were great, even though, they could not always help me. They made an honest effort and tried to even make logical solutions to help remedy my issues. Rep was by far my favorite support persons. Please let them know that I appreciated their time and energies. They did a tremendous job helping me with the software and always followed up and followed through. I will miss our lengthy support sessions!

Puntos a favor:

There was some level of customizing available.

Puntos en contra:

It was not a software designed for an organization like mine, a park district. In our organization, most employees work in more than one role at all times. Kronos could only keep general record of one job with one pay rate to each employee (we did not have the Payroll portion of Kronos). Some notifications that we needed were not available. Creating forms from scratch was difficult. Webinars were very long (3 Hours). Kronos was not as customizable for us as we had hoped. many things that we wanted to do with the system were not possible. Applicants had a hard time applying through the software. I had constant issues with log-ins.

Alan
Alan
Human Resources Generalist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

This online time keeping system for UKG is incredible

4,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: Paper-based or outmoded systems are being phased out in favor of a unified digital hub governed by uniform guidelines. Because of this, we have been able to push for the automation and uniformity of time-keeping.

Puntos a favor:

Employee timekeeping for hourly and salaried workers alike. Time and work order information for hourly workers is recorded. Time worked by salaried personnel is recorded, but only for the purposes of allocating allowances and matching task orders.

Puntos en contra:

It's possible that you'll hit a roadblock if your restrictions are very intricate. For instance, if your company is subject to CBA regulations, you may need to get inventive with your method or setup.

Sterling
Director en EE. UU.
Administración gubernamental, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Time management made easy

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: It is a requirement for tracking time worked. The ease of the app makes it very user-friendly.

Puntos a favor:

It is easy to use and navigate. Anyone could download the app and feel comfortable with its use fairly quickly.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes it takes a minute to load. When you attempt to log into the app sometimes it takes longer to connect than normal.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Moving to Ukg Ready from Kronos Workforce Central

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Responsive support, an excellent Team atmosphere. they have been very helpful with our many custom needs

Puntos a favor:

the interface is much better than we had, filter groups really help. making reports and customizations are much improved

Puntos en contra:

there is a learning curve to the product, but it is worth it.

SCOTT
Director - HR Support en EE. UU.
Deportes, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Buyer's remorse - However I will update review in 6 months. My view may change.

1,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: 100% of our admin staff working with the new Kronos system is unhappy with it. We all agree that it seems like it is too complicated. We came from PayCom and it was soooooooooo intutive. So straight forward. And much cheaper. Kronos needs to come up with 5-8 templates that are a basic look for how the build-out would look. I think when they try to be all things to all clients they end up being overly complicated. They need to reduce 80% of the options. In hindsight we should have purchased a simpler system.

Puntos a favor:

The potential is what I like most. The demo team from Kronos, during our research phase, far outshined the competition on how Kronos would make our lives better. However, that is not the case in reality. I will update this review in 6 months to see is this is improving. Customer service is trying to help. But literally every day is a struggle.

Puntos en contra:

* Too many options * Too many drop-downs * Too complicated * Can't drag and drop * The set-up process was entirely from scratch with no examples to go from, no best practices * NOT INTUTIVE in the slightest * Makes me sick to my stomach thinking we are stuck with this for at least the next 3-4 years * Company seems too large to be nimble * We invested well over 500 EE hours in set-up? Do you want your staff doing that? * I feel like we are at the programmers level, this barely seems like software from this decade * Customer serve gives off the vibe we should know more than we know

Respuesta de UKG

hace 4 años

Hello Scott, Thanks so much for taking the time to review Workforce Ready. We understand you are having some issues with the Workforce Ready product and want to work with you on how to resolve these issues. We have contacted your sales rep and they should be reaching out to you to get more of your feedback within the coming days and schedule a one on one session. If you have any more feedback that you'd like to share please feel free to contact me at Alaina.Froton@kronos.com Thank you again for your review, Alaina Froton Customer Marketing Specialist

Bradford
Divison Chief en EE. UU.
Seguridad pública, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Alternativas consideradas previamente:

Our experience with Kronos

1,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Very klunky platform. Does not appear to be positioned to serve the touch screen generation.

Puntos a favor:

I didn't like the product at all. I wouldn't have selected this product.

Puntos en contra:

The design and function. Lack of drag and drop. Difficult to navigate. Difficult to get out of implementation. Difficult to get onsite help.

Respuesta de UKG

hace 5 años

Hello Bradford, Thank you for providing your candid review. I am sorry to hear that your experience with Workforce Ready did not meet your expectations. We have been investing heavily in our user experience and have released a new experience for both desktop and mobile. To take a look at the new user experience, please watch the following demo: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IZmyOMoQsrM&feature=youtu.be. If you would like to provide further feedback on your experience or learn more about the new user experience, feel free to send me an email at Alaina.froton@kronos.com and we can set up a one on one session. Thank you again for your review, Alaina Froton Customer Marketing Specialist, Workforce Ready

Adriane
Mobile Expert en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Electrónica de consumo, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Kronos Mobile VS Kronos Desktop

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: The overall experience is positive. I have been using Kronos in the work environment for over 4 years and the software has drastically improved. I feel that additional tweaks on the desktop software could really make a difference in user experience and minor tweaks in the app would make it perfect. I think that the app is great for everyday smartphone users, but the desktop software could really be the most beneficial for management.

Puntos a favor:

I love how easy it is to use Krono’s on a smart phone. The Kronos app on both android and iOS are extremely easy to navigate and are not drastically complicated to understand. If anything the app itself is very straightforward and also easy enough to give clear directions to another user. Overall, my favorite thing about this app is the ability to request time off. Putting in a request for time off is just a simple as selecting time off request, the days, and the amount of hours that you want to use. I think that it’s equally easy to punch in as well as punch out. The latest software updates to Kronos has also made the launching speed of the app much faster so it doesn’t take as long to login like it used to. Putting in the request for time off is just a simple as selecting time off request, the days, and the amount of hours that you want to use. I think that it’s equally easy to punch in as well as punch out. The latest software updates to Krono‘s has also made the launching speed of the app much faster so it doesn’t take as long to login like it used to

Puntos en contra:

I feel that the software is generally straightforward and pretty easy to navigate, but there are just a few features that could use some tweaking or updates. for example when I log into Krono‘s on the mobile app and want to look at my weekly schedule it can be a little confusing since the week is shown in a vertical format rather than a horizontal week format. The reason that this becomes a little confusing is due to the amount of numbers that are showing on one screen in a Vertical list format. For example the schedule would show 9/1 and then underneath, the timeframe for work would show 9 AM to 1 PM. Although I am not dyslexic myself I feel that this could be a little bit more friendly to people who struggle with visual number reception. If it were to show a printable pdf option as well, that could be very beneficial for users who like a tangible schedule. The next thing about Kronos that I would like to discuss is that the application is far more user-friendly for requesting time off than the desktop Kronos software. It’s almost an Easter egg hunt to try to find the option to request time off on the desktop. Additionally, the amount of time it takes to log into the desktop to punch in for work is a bit annoying. Lastly, I wish there was an option for a shift request. For example, if a person wanted to work In the evening as a “request” they could submit it to management to approve. It would be useful for small things.

Angie
Deputy Director Payroll/Hr Liaison en EE. UU.
Administración gubernamental, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Overall great product!

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I really like Kronos Workforce Ready product overall. I think it would be nice to have a one on one quarterly meeting with someone so I can make a list of the not so important items to go over. I believe there are things this system can do that I have no idea about. I understand the videos and training materials but I do better talking to someone and showing them what I am talking about rather than trying to explain everything in an email. Just my opinion.

Puntos a favor:

I believe most of the program is very user friendly. I like that everything is tied into the system, payroll, HR, TLM and applicant tracking. There is a lot more that we can utilize that we are not using yet. I like the audit trail feature so I can tell what the employee is doing so I can help teach them the correct way. I like the Favorites option that I just found out how to use that about a month or so ago.

Puntos en contra:

At the time of our purchase, the fire department purchased Telestaff scheduling product that we were told could talk to our payroll system and send information over to Kronos and land on the firefighters timesheet. We have been in implementation for this particular item for almost 2 years now. I do not particularly like the benefit selection process. I think it is very difficult to read the confirmation page, it does not show the dependents without having to reopen it. It is very confusing when selecting dependents and spouses for a plan. I feel it used to be so much easier to maneuver and read your decisions but now it has added another 10 minutes to the process because you are constantly going back to see if your dependents are selected. I am NOT looking forward to open enrollment this year at all.

Leesa
Payroll, Benefits & Compensation Analyst en EE. UU.
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Promised everything would work with our setups, but only about half was delivered. We've learned to live with it by implementing manual work arounds that put the responsibility employee & the payroll analyst.

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

Most of the reporting functions are great. The general look and feel of the website is great. Time clocks were easy to update when we got new badges and we never have issues with missed punches. The Manage Payroll function works well. It's easy to make changes to most features to get it working how we want it.

Puntos en contra:

It's difficult to use with shift differential on time off requests. It requires multiple requests off from the employee just to get paid their shift diff correctly. The accruals function is terrible. It doesn't forecast into the future, which is a HUGE issue for employees & management. This doesn't let employees request for time off using future accrued time off. And, it doesn't give them any way to plan for future vacations. The fact that everything hinges on the anniversary date causes a lot of employee confusion. The Current Balance is supposed to account for Scheduled time off, but when the Scheduled time off is after the employee's anniversary date, it doesn't deduct from the Current Balance, so it causes a ton of confusion. Also, the Current Accrued column makes no sense to employees or even me, and I'm technically the 'Kronos expert' at my company. It would be great if you could get rid of Current Accrued & Taken columns since they cause more confusion and questions than anything else. When an employee using a Bulk Hours schedule requests time off in the current pay period, once the manager approves it, it populates their time card with the time off rows, but it doesn't delete the working hours, so suddenly they have 8 hours of work and 8 hours of vacation on the same day. While the support desk personnel are helpful, it can be very inconvenient to wait 1-3 days to get help with an issue or question. It's also hard to stop everything I'm doing when Kronos is ready to help me. I feel like my only choice is to drop everything I'm doing, because this is my chance, and I don't want to put it off another day. I feel like this puts all the convenience on Kronos support and none of the convenience on the customer. It would be nice to be able to talk to someone when I have the problem and I'm working on it. The Kronos update webinars to hear about new features & updates are painful to sit through. The presenter sounds like she's reading a prepared essay for a 7th grade class. I tried attending three webinars, and it was always the same. I feel like I learn nothing with this presentation style because I'm so distracted by the robotic presentation.

Lindsay
HR Manager en
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Big Company Technology - Small Family Feel

4,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: As a new user of Kronos - I have been impressed with the value placed on customer service and community support. Workforce Ready is a newer platform and as with all changes, there are a few glitches; however, the tech support and responsiveness makes you feel as though the system issues are minor and worth it. Every single time we call for assistance, the experience is helpful rather than stressful. Product wise - I love the cloud technology and the community features. One of my favorite features is the export option. When first using the product I kept looking for where to "Run Reports" for basic info - when I realized I could manipulate the columns and then just export the data I was looking at I was thrilled. It isn't complicated, doesn't require that I run a bunch of numbers - I just pick what I want to know at that moment & export the file. Then I can easily sort/filter the excel data as needed. I also appreciate the ability to search by multiple details - other platforms require the last name only, but WFR let's me search by multiple features - including the exact name or "starts with". I still have a lot to learn about the system and am anxious for the upgrades and suggestions to be implemented (like the ability to click back/forth between pages as you move through a file without having to go back to the home page); however, I'm pleased with the product and love the relationship - so as long as the focus stays on technological advances, combined with stellar customer service - Kronos will get my vote at the executive table.

Puntos a favor:

PEOPLE! Software is available and mostly similar - we have a lot of choices in HRIS/Payroll systems, so how you treat your customers is the most important factor in being better. Kronos has this in spades!!

Puntos en contra:

Benefit plan set up isn't ideal - I need to be able to put in an effective date AND an enrollment date, as they are not the same thing. If my employees don't elect their benefits before the "waiting period" the "New Enrollment" radio button disappears. An employee's waiting period and eligibility dates do not match their election period. I'd like the opportunity to select the different options.

Vicki
Finance Manager en EE. UU.
Bibliotecas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Honest User Review

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I love having an automated software product! I have learned UKG fairly well which was not an easy process. I just don't want to have to relearn it because they decided that they wanted to change how everything looks. That is very frustrating for me as a customer!

Puntos a favor:

We really like the online timekeeping, vacation tracking, payroll processing, and benefits tracking. While it is somewhat complicated to get the hang of it, you can process payroll fairly quickly once you have learned the process.

Puntos en contra:

Integration was extremely difficult. I also didn't care for the way they handle the training. I felt like it would have better to have some short training segments to help us learn the basic process and where to find things and then schedule for the complete training. Also UKG has been in the midst of a complete overhaul of the look and workings of the software. The new layouts are too large on screen, more complicated to get around in and not easy to see stuff without scrolling a lot. But no matter how many complaints they have received about this, they have went forward with it anyway.

Sandy
HR Generalist en EE. UU.
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

An Expensive Letdown

2,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Honestly, just go with ADP and pay more. At least they will be able to help you more with compliance. Kronos was such a letdown and the system looks so antiquated.

Puntos a favor:

Kronos has some good report features and a lot of the onboarding documentation is easy to collect. You do have the benefit of being with a larger company so they have more customer service people, too, and they have people who specialize in certain areas to give you better help.

Puntos en contra:

Oh, there are too many to count: - Their compliance features pale in comparison to ADP. They will say they can comply with all state-mandated sick-leave laws, but it requires so much manual work on the backend that you kind of wish you could just do it elsewhere. A huge pain if you operate in many states. - Their "customized fields" that they tell you about in an RFP just don't exist. Anything you need done that doesn't fit within their standard guidelines just won't happen. - If you like reporting on headcount and HR metrics the way that Kronos does it, you're fine. Otherwise you have to attempt to build a report with their service team (which can take weeks) and then export it and then get the data you want. It's just not acceptable given how much you pay for the service. - Don't get me started on their "documents." If you need to send out a bulk request (i.e. when EEO season rolls around) Kronos can only send out a general reminder to have people check their inbox, and then people have to be smart enough to go in and do it. The reminders for this suck too.

Kodi
Training Director en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Total headache

2,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Our organization used excel sheet timesheets that were printed/signed/sent off prior to kronos. Kronos was an upgrade from this outdated process for the sheer fact that it is web-based electronic timekeeping getting the entire complex company into one central timekeeping software. Its been a total headache to implement though, and is not user friendly. As a Supervisor in Kronos responsible for reviewing and approving my team's timecards - it is nice to have it accessible on the app in case I am not in the office when timecards need approval. Other than that though, I would never choose this product if I was in the position to make that call in the future. I am pretty tech savy, but I find this difficult to navigate & that it is even harder for employees that did not grow up on computers. Not a fan.

Puntos a favor:

- free app for employees to use on their phones -web-based -seeing my team in one spot on my homescreen

Puntos en contra:

- not user-friendly -difficult to navigate - really dislike report section & constantly have to review my notes to get reports to run properly - many times a punch in/out showed it took on the app, but not on the website

Respuesta de UKG

hace 3 años

Hello Kodi, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry to hear that UKG Ready is not meeting your expectations. I would suggest reaching out to your Sales Rep., or Customer Success Manager to see if there is anything that we can do to improve your experience. If you would like me to connect you to your UKG Account team, or have any additional information you would like to share please reach out to me directly amanda.boyle@ukg.com Thanks! Amanda Boyle Customer Marketing Specialist

Michael
Manager of Benefit and Compensation (and payroll) en EE. UU.
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Highly configurable immature Human Capital Management system with poor customer support due to hyper growth

2,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Overall the experience has been awful. I came on board after a very bad implementation. The support, training, and responsiveness have been so poor that for the first time in my life, I received a poor annual review. Everything to the way the product was sold (no, you don't need and HRIS person), to sucktastic implementation team, to thousands of settings and a counter-intuitive interface. We can't get rid of Kronos WFR because senior management doesn't choose to believe it's the fault of horrible implementation and support, so we are moving toward the next best thing, move from a direct client to a service that configure the system and runs the back end of payroll.

Puntos a favor:

Highly configurable. If we had support and all parts of the configuration reviewed with a fine-tooth comb, it may be possible to even like the system. The ability to have a "living W2" and "living pay statement" is pretty awesome, as are many other features. Too back Kronos does care enough to spend the time to make sure their customers are as success as they are.

Puntos en contra:

See "Your Review" above. Poor support is the primary problem. Many open tickets for weeks on end. Horrible implementation. We use almost every module...maybe that was the problem. Maybe only time and labor and payroll are truly out of beta.

Respuesta de UKG

hace 7 años

Hello Michael, I appreciate your candid review, and I apologize for your experience. We understand that our support call time has been a cause for concern, and to improve this we have added additional resources to our support organization as well as revamping our own internal training. You should expect to see faster call times enabling you to obtain a faster resolution to your questions and issues. All the best, Holly Bouffard Community Manager, Workforce Ready 978.947.5173 holly.bouffard@kronos.com

Ashley
Assistant Store leader en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Kronos

2,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Not user friendly by any means, even with an all day training course.

Puntos a favor:

Able to view schedule and time off requests easily. Also being able to view all staff and their clock ins.

Puntos en contra:

Anytime you make changes to a schedule it usually erases all previous progress. Even with clicking save.

Respuesta de UKG

hace 4 años

Hello Ashley, Thank you for your feedback. It is nice to hear that you are having success with viewing schedules and time off requests easily. As for making changes to the schedule and it erasing the progress - I have brought this to the attention of the appropriate product managers. If you'd like to provide any more feedback, please feel free to reach out to me at Alaina.froton@kronos.com at any time. Thank you again for your review, Alaina Froton Customer Marketing Specialist

Corey
SR HRIS Analyst en EE. UU.
Empleo y contratación, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Functional

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: The updates that occur frequently mess up our security settings and change things within checklists and we constantly have to adjust. This product would get a much better rating if the overall quality with things like that and automated reporting for our needs would make me rate it higher.

Puntos a favor:

The system itself for payroll purposes is very easy to use and manipulate. Reporting for the most part is simple.

Puntos en contra:

They sell you on how easily you can customize, however this was not what we have witnessed. Setting up an automated report can generally be simple, but doing a simple birthday pull monthly cannot be automated due to limited options within the product.

Lindsay
HR Generalist en EE. UU.
Almacenamiento, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

HR's best friend

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Kronos has definitely been a learning curve from our older Kronos processor. It has been such a help to have the one-on-one help of the Kronos implementation team. We couldn't have done it without them. We are in the transition stage, which has also been very helpful. Overall, we are excited for the possibilities of what we can do with KWR, but still learning where things are, and the differences of how to complete tasks compared to our old processor.

Puntos a favor:

I like the idea of customization of the different pages. I like the centralized information found on the employee information page.

Puntos en contra:

I dislike that it doesn't have the same features across the whole software. Some reports can pull any columns into the report, and some reports don't have certain columns. It makes for a lot of jumping from report to report. It would be much easier and more convenient if you could generate the same columns into different reports. The other thing that we have disliked is the lack of customization on the dashboard.