Opiniones de Blackboard Learn

Sobre Blackboard Learn

Gracias a la tecnología y servicios innovadores, Blackboard for Business ayuda a las organizaciones a convertir el aprendizaje en una ventaja estratégica.

Descubre más sobre Blackboard Learn

Puntos a favor:

A few dollars more is well worth the money spent.

Puntos en contra:

I'm paying for the courses because institutions are supposed to pay for the use of the platform. But it happens frequently that the platform is down.

Valoraciones de Blackboard Learn

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
3,9
Atención al cliente
4,0
Funcionalidades
4,1
Relación calidad-precio
4,1

Probabilidad de recomendación

7,5/10

Blackboard Learn tiene una valoración global de 4,1 estrellas sobre 5 según las 488 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Blackboard Learn?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (488)

Crystal
Crystal
Pet Sitter
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hostelería, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Review

4,0 el año pasado
Los subtítulos en español están disponibles en el reproductor de vídeo
Coral
Coral
Programador informatico en España
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard la plataforma de aprendizaje perfecta.

4,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: Utilice Blackboard learn para la realizacion de cursos online de formacion con nuestros alumnos, desde el minuto cero nos parecio un sofwtare muy intuitivo y facil de usar.A los estudiantes les ha encantado la funcionalidad de trabajos grupales, asi como la interaccion directa con otros estudiantes. Recomiendo Blackboard learn al cien por cien, aunque es un poco costoso, merece la pena adquirila.

Puntos a favor:

Muy facil de utilizar y muy intuitiva. Lo que mas me ha gustado es que los alumnos una vez realizada la tarea obtienen el resultado de forma automatica. Su biblioteca de contenido es muy amplia, nos permite subir toda clase de documentos, hasta contenido multimedia, por lo cual eso a los alumnos les parece muy atractivo para que lo estudien de mejor forma.

Puntos en contra:

Hay herramientas de caracteristicas similiares y son gratuitas, con lo cual puede resultar un poco costoso.Tambien hemos echado en falta mas opciones de personalizacion. Algunos clientes han reportado problemas al acceder desde telefono movil.

Jesús
Personal en España
Diseño gráfico, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard Learn para el aprendizaje online.

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Es bastante positiva, no ha solido darme mayores problemas salvo por algún error de la interfaz gráfica que no permite visualizar cosas como comentarios de profesores en entregas, o acceso a archivos publicados, pero son errores que no suceden con demasiada frecuencia.

Puntos a favor:

Puedes fácilmente actualizar la información que necesitas para llevar a cabo tu formación, tomando distintas asignatura correctamente estructuradas y divididas en una interfaz bastante intuitiva y fácil de usar. La forma de entrega de actividades de hace de forma muy cómoda y bien implementada.

Puntos en contra:

Algunas funcionalidades del producto se encuentran ligeramente "ocultas" o no suficientemente a la vista, por lo que no se les saca el partido que podría llegarse a sacar, como podría ser el sistema de mensajería o anuncios generales al curso.

Vielka
Vielka
Asistente de Ingeniería en República Dominicana
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos farmacéuticos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Reseña de Blackboard Learn

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: De mi parte siempre creí durante los cuatro años de clases, que tuve en Unicaribe, que la plataforma podía mejorar, tener mejor uso de las herramientas y datos. De la plataforma se pudo sacar mucho provecho con la pandemía, pero había factores como datos de usuario, de clases, comunicación, que se podía manejar.

Puntos a favor:

De esta plataforma me gustaba mucho el que se tenía un record de clases.

Puntos en contra:

No me gustaba que, cuando acababa una clase, la misma quedaba cerrada y no podía entrar para revisar o guardar documentos. También, las herramientas, no se usaban porque casi no se entendía su funcionalidad.

Fernando
Desarrollador de software en Argentina
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Ideal para enseñanza tradicional y virtual

4,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Utilizada para llevar la administración de un curso virtual, considero que puede llegar a ser una buena herramienta para cursos de la misma modalidad; incluso puede llegar a ser un complemento ideal para clases presenciales. Nuestros alumnos la utilizan para el dictado del curso, pero para ciertas actividades hace falta de nuestra asistencia (por su interfaz poco intuitiva).

Puntos a favor:

Facilita en gran medida el envío de actividades para los alumnos. Ayuda mucho al momento de realizar la calificación de los exámenes y trabajos prácticos.

Puntos en contra:

En algunas oportunidades, la carga de documentos para compartir con los alumnos puede causar error. Su interfaz puede llegar a ser poco intuitiva.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Lo mejor que he probado para el tema enseñanza

5,0 hace 6 meses

Puntos a favor:

Todo en global, es muy completa. Maravillosa

Puntos en contra:

Nada. Me gusta todo. Es maravillosa no puedo decir nada malo

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard como herramienta educativa

3,0 hace 6 meses

Puntos a favor:

La implantacion con el resto de suites educativas, versatilidad de distintas areas usando el mismo.

Puntos en contra:

Esta un poco anticuada la interfaz ya que no ha recibido muchas actualizaciones

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Una buena plataforma, pero la mas cara del mercado

4,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: la Experiencia en general ha sido muy buena. La plataforma tiene un gran nivel de funcionalidad y de capacidad, integracion y creacion de contenido para el desarrollo y el aprendizaje, pero lamentablemente quizas no vale lo que cuesta.

Puntos a favor:

tiene varias cosas muy buenas que no encuentras en otras aplicacion como por ejemplo tener acceso a 2 o mas cursos en un portal unico.Puedes diseñar un monton de herramientas de aprendizaje como examenes, cuestionarios, test....El seguimiento de la capacidad evaluacion y seguimiento de los alumnos se hace de una manera rapida y facil.

Puntos en contra:

Su elevado precio, es cierto que la diversas funciones que tiene la hace de las mas completas del mercado y que es un aplicacion que no da practicamente fallos, pero lamentablemente la relacion calidad-precio esta descompensada.

Paola
trabajador social en España
Servicios, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

La plataforma ideal para realizar cursos de formación

5,0 hace 6 meses

Comentarios: Maravillosa

Puntos a favor:

Con esta plataforma puedo realizar cursos de formación desde cualquier lugar. Plataforma muy util para el aprendizaje. Como alumna de cursos de formación, accedo al aula virtual y a los contenidos de los cursos que suben los profesores.

Puntos en contra:

De este software me gusta todo, ya que es de facil manejo y me ayuda a la realizacion de mis cursos de formacion.

Abhuday
Abhuday
Assistant Professor en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Easy and flexible learning management system.

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Students are satisfied with it.

Puntos a favor:

It has very strong and fast customer support service.

Puntos en contra:

It's bit costly and there are no free version.

Andrea
Andrea
Content Creator and Social Media Marketing Manager en México
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Medios de difusión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

After the pandemic, Blackboard Learn became a staple for online education

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

I like that it organizes courses in a very neat way, the website is easy to navigate and looks great visually. The calendar is very helpful.

Puntos en contra:

It's not very easy to use for teachers. They often have a hard time understanding all of the features Blackboard provides.

Rachel
Rachel
Learning Experience Researcher en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A helpful LMS from the student perspective.

3,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: I think that overall it was functional and did the job. I think there is room for improvement, but it functions in the way you'd expect from an LMS.

Puntos a favor:

I liked that you could set it to send reminders about when upcoming assignments were due. It was very helpful from that perspective.

Puntos en contra:

I thought the user interface was clunky and needed work. It was sometimes hard to navigate and there would often be times where students would have to ask how to do something in the platform.

Newkirk
Public Services Librarian en EE. UU.
Bibliotecas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Blackboard Learn for Aiken Technical College's Embedded Librarian Program

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: I post announcements about our Library's online resources and also monitor a Discussion Board thread called "Ask a Librarian." I get plenty of questions in the Discussion Board and also in response to the announcements, especially closer to assignment due dates.

Puntos a favor:

I can post a variety of media in the Announcements section and in the Content Areas. The more options I can give students to access the information they need, the better.

Puntos en contra:

There may be a way to do this and I haven't figured out how yet, but I would like to be able to transfer a whole content area from one course to another instead of starting from scratch each time.

Farah
Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Logística y cadena de suministro, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A Comprehensive and Versatile Learning Management System

4,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Blackboard Learn offers many benefits but it's essential to consider its cons. The complexity, reliability, unintuitive features, and cost can be significant factors to consider when deciding whether to use Blackboard Learn for online learning.

Puntos a favor:

Blackboard Learn allows instructors to create engaging and interactive course materials, such as videos, quizzes, and discussion forums, which can promote collaboration and critical thinking among students. Additionally, the platform's compatibility with various devices means that students can access course materials from anywhere, at any time. Finally, Blackboard Learn's ability to integrate with other educational technologies and tools, such as plagiarism checkers and online libraries, makes it a versatile and valuable tool for online education.

Puntos en contra:

While Blackboard Learn offers a range of features, some of them are not as intuitive as they could be. For example, the grading system can be difficult to navigate, and the discussion forums can be overwhelming and challenging to manage effectively.

Kim
Administrative Assistant en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Better Learning Tool Out There

3,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall my experience with Blackboard was not bad but since using other software I do prefer the others to Blackboard Learn.

Puntos a favor:

Hosting courses on Blackboard is better than having another software. Helps with managing your class and multiple users can work together to add work to it. Integration with zoom is great and necessary. Eases the maintenance that comes with large classes for teacher assistants and professors.

Puntos en contra:

So many features could be improved. We now use Canvas and prefer that to Blackboard Learn. Need more integration and more improvements on the mobile app.

Joshua
Administration en Australia
Cuidado de la salud mental, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great LMS for school or uni

3,0 hace 11 meses

Puntos a favor:

Blackboard is reliable and easy to use LMS, requiring little to no direction or training for new users. Communication and notifications are great, found all in one place for easy access and viewing. Gradebook is another fantastic feature. All the information about your assessments can be found in one place, including submission dates, marking criteria and overall grades. Submission process is great, allowing users to thoroughly review their documents and their similarity report before submission.

Puntos en contra:

UI could be updated to be more user-friendly, e.g., minimise clicks, add more shortcuts for site navigation. Features to allow for collaboration in group projects/tasks would be useful as many users prefer external software for collaboration, communication between students and instructors and productivity. However, it is perfectly adequate for users familiar with the LMS.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Supermercados, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great for Professors and Students

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

It is easy to navigate blackboard, view assignments, grades, etc. At my college, my professors post everything on this site, including grades, the syllabus, assignments, and contact information. The only time it's hard to navigate is when a professor doesn't organize the class well, and that is not on Blackboards end.

Puntos en contra:

The emailing feature within blackboard can be a bit finicky at times, so I tend to find the professors email and send an email directly to them.

Maneeha
Student en RU
Administración educativa, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard learn

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Useful as a student to have assessments and feedback from multiple courses in one place

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and have multiple modules from different courses all accessible in one place which helps me stay organised

Puntos en contra:

Could be better if the interface was more intuitive or there were more demonstrations on how to use it as a student

Sarah
IT Admin en Canadá
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great Platform but depends on ADMIN/Teacher Set up

4,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

-great variety of features-can be used as a resource bank or for assessments-can be used to host video conferencing

Puntos en contra:

-if the admin/teacher did not set it up properly, the user interface can be convoluted and difficult to navigate-folder system/indexing can be overwhelming

Richard
Professor of Russian en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Blackboard - Really clunky!

2,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: At our institution Bb Learn instructions sometimes don't match the local implementation.

Puntos a favor:

What I like most about the software is what is is *supposed* to do: serve as a total course management system.

Puntos en contra:

Everything about Blackboard is clunky — at least as it is set up in our university. Operations that should be drag and drop require multiple clicks. Nearly every function in Blackboard is present in other generic software and works more efficiently. In addition, Blackboard (as set up in our school) forces templates onto teachers, Redoing the templates into usable form takes lots of clicks. Here are two examples of the most egregious design errors. 1. The Bb gradebook. It vaguely resembles like Excel or Google sheets in how functions. But unlike spreadsheets where one can easily duplicate columns and reassign formulas, the Gradebook requires separate multiple-menu-click operations for every column creation, every grade entry and every grade change. We find little flexibility in creating grading formulas, compared to off-the-shelf spreadsheet programs. And the import-export functions of Bb gradesheets to generic spreadsheets is so clunky that it is unusable. 2. Course duplication. Bb allows the teacher to duplicate a course. Except it doesn't really work. If you try and duplicate the course you taught in the year 2020 for use in 2021, you find that Blackboard will duplicate the general template for all university courses without importing all of the eaacher's innovations.

Laura
Educational Technologist en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

BB Learn-the old workhouse

3,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I will continue to use BB Learn or soon we will be using Ultra, for as long as I have to for my job. If my job were to ask me should we keep BB or switch to another LMS - I would say SWITCH! One of the absolute worst features within BB is the Voice thread area. I used to use it and had to teach others how to use it. They (BB) decided to "improve it" a couple years ago and now it is so difficult to use that I tried to create user guides and could not get it to work and it was so complicated now, I have given up on it entirely and do not recommend that area at all for anyone to use.

Puntos a favor:

I like the powerful features and security of the program

Puntos en contra:

BB is the most frustrating program I have ever used. It was one of the 1st LMS programs-I have heard. Its design is clunky and seems to be created by someone with little UXUI experience, I mean UXUI was a field that was known only by the people in the top of their field 20+ years ago so that would make sense! The lack of logical design for buttons and search areas is aggravating. The lack of them going back and changing things for the better and getting a visual designer and UXUI person involved NOW to fix the program-is again aggravating. An example to add a user, you click on a menu item-it goes to a window on the right and there is a search field there which one is supposed to ignore and know somehow to click on a button that does not look like a button called "Find Users To Enroll". WHY, is the search field even showing? Do you know how many times if I get away form using BB for a few weeks or months I end up typing in that filed instead of a button that does not look like a button? Explaining to faculty to NOT type in the field is a constant, because your intuition thinks the design makes sense-it does not.

Cary
Assistant Professor - History en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

True and Tried (but also Tired)

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Please see above :). I've used BB since I was in college (back in the aughts) and regret that my future students at CSUSB will not have access to it moving forward. Even still, I likely won't miss the gradebook, though Canvas' leaves much to desire as well...

Puntos a favor:

I know it extremely well, find it to be easy to operate, think its features are strong and easily accessible, and have had very few incidents with students being totally baffled by it. We switched to Canvas this year, and I rue the day the decision was made.

Puntos en contra:

The GUI for our version of Blackboard was extremely dated (we did not use Ultra, which frankly seems like a Canvas clone). I would offer the following analogy... Blackboard : Canvas :: PowerPoint : Keynote (... and I'm a PC user). It's boxy, somewhat drab, and looks a bit 'late Geocities // Fark.com'-era. EVEN STILL: I don't mind it - I'd rather have functionality than aesthetics, which is the tradeoff made with Canvas. DEADLY SERIOUS NOTE HERE: The BB Gradebook has always been, continues to be, and seemingly will forever remain an enormous hassle. It is slow, tedious to adjust, difficult to manage, and user unfriendly.

Cody
Director of Online Learning and Instructional Technology en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Blackboard works well enough, still trying to catch up.

4,0 hace 8 meses

Comentarios: Blackboard works well enough for what we need to use it for. There are other LMS that work equally as well, if not better, so there is healthy competition to push Blackboard to improve.

Puntos a favor:

Blackboard is a relatively stable platform with few major bugs that restrict users from completing tasks. It has a long history and many users are familiar with the LMS.

Puntos en contra:

Some of the tools don't always work as smoothly as you'd like. They are making major improvements but there are still issues that come up to make it a cohesive experience and tools not feel as disjointed.

Gabriela
Gabriela
Employee en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Producción de alimentos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Blackboard LMS for Business Review

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: My overall experience with Blackboard LMS Business is always amazing! It has helped and improved my grade so much because it lets me know ahead of time when assignments are due, which has helped be more organized as well. I love this software so much and I suggest everyone to use this!

Puntos a favor:

A feature that I love the most about this software is it allows teachers to upload assignments online to eliminate the use of paper. This software is such an easy to use software and really simple to change any settings for the liking of your choice. What I also love about this is that it is a good platform to take tests and quizzes, which is super amazing because it is not confusing at all. I absolutely love this and it has helped be more organized!

Puntos en contra:

A feature that I would like to see in the future is the mobile app, it could use a little improvement and it is a bit slow, but the desktop version is amazing so it does not really bother me because I usually check and do everything through my desktop. I still absolutely love this software.

Albert
Product Manager en EE. UU.
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Abomination is an Understatement

1,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I had the opportunity to go to school online, or check assignments on a web-based platform. I liked that. But other than that, I cannot say a single good thing about it.

Puntos a favor:

It is web-based. Some modules can be dragged and dropped. It has a lot of useless features I don't ever need or use, while missing ones that I do need.

Puntos en contra:

Let's be real. Blackboard never heard of "less is more." They could learn a lesson from likes of Uber. Here's what students need: 1. Educational content 2. Tasks with Due Dates and eventually grades 3. Chat (Group and Private) 4. Notifications If a millennial designed Blackboard, the entire application could fit into a 3 page app, simple enough for a retard. They went out of their way to make it complicated, so it would seem better on paper. They've put so many bells and whistles that it is an absolute nightmare for both students and professors alike. Confuses everyone and is a bottleneck in our educational system we should be doing without.

Abigail
Student en EE. UU.
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Fine product, needs updating

3,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Blackboard Learn helps students stay organized during the semester or course they are taking by having all the documents, videos, etc. that the teacher would like to share with them all in one place. But, Blackboard Learn is becoming very outdated and could use some serious UI updates, especially when compared to Canvas.

Puntos a favor:

It's nice to have all the assignments, documents, and grades in one place. This helps to avoid professors handing out tons of papers or sending emails all the time. The mobile app sends push notifications about grades or upcoming assignment deadlines which is nice.

Puntos en contra:

I have noticed some glitches using Blackboard (didn't get notifications, etc). The UI on the computer is outdated and counterintuitive in some ways for both students and instructors. The online service is completely different from the app version which can also be a problem. The online UI needs to be updated to look more like the app.