Opiniones de RankActive

Por RankActive

Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,2/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,4/5

Sobre RankActive

Incredible set of SEO products for SEO analysis of different difficulties. Get important insights and forget about routine.

Descubre más sobre RankActive

Mostrando 19 opiniones

Dustin D.
Director of UX development, social media and SEO/SEM
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/7/2019

"Great SEO toolset and awesome rank tracking plans. "

Comentarios: Great team, has been responsive when I’ve contacted them. Really a tool that blew me away!

Puntos a favor: Love the toolset, their ranking is robust, their audits and other insight is helpful when working on SEO. I can’t wait to see what they add next!!

Contras: It helped select my keywords and dumped a lot of extra keywords, so need to take the time to qualify your keywords. This is for any rank tracker but their auto keyword pull can make it easier or more cumbersome depending on what it pulls.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/7/2019
Andres C.
Marketing Specialist
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019

"RankActive is a great tool to begin with SEO"

Comentarios: We first begun with RankActive more than a year ago, and our business case was simple - we needed to track the rank information for specific keywords for specific countries. RankActive is very cost-effective for that.

Puntos a favor: RankActive works on a project-basis where you can choose up to 5 sources of data to monitor the same keywords - where a source of data is Google Desktop for 1 country, or Google Mobile for another country. We like the most the reporting feature which allow us to have day-by-day updates on rank changes.

Contras: The Optimal plan has little information about back-links, and competitor analysis is limited. Also, there is no keyword research tool - but you can work-around this limitation by creating a dummy project.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019
Ganesh B.
SEO
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019

"Just an OK SEO Tool"

Puntos a favor: Ranked Keywords - Feature is the Best Feature as we can find the top ranked keywords of any website.

Contras: User Interface is Bad, Its like Windows 98 Interface with Lot of Features :(
Not Seeing developments in Features / User Interface.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RankActive el 12/8/2019

Hi Ganesh,

Thank you for your feedback!
We permanently upgrade our platform and try to make it better for our customers. For instance, we've added two new features (Lighthouse at Site Auditor and Opportunities at Rank Tracker) a few weeks ago. Check them out in your account :)
UI upgrade is in our roadmap, so we will try to do our best to make the platform more user-friendly as soon as possible.
Please do not hesitate to contact us via live chat or at elizaveta.tomilova@rankactive.com
We are always happy to get a trustful grade from you!
Have a great day,

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2019
Steph A.
SEO Consultant
Servicios para el consumidor, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2019

"SEO tool with lots of options and opportunities"

Comentarios: I've found Rank Active to be incredibly detailed and quite comprehensive in its current form with scope for improvements, which the RankActive team seem to be working on. When contacting support, they have been really helpful. I look forward to seeing how RA develops.

Puntos a favor: I really like how RankActive covers a lot of bases, in particular it shows what keywords a website is ranking for which is brilliant for checking my own sites as well as competitors and provides plenty of keyword ideas. The SERP analyser also helps to compare your rank and meta data with those of your fellow competitors without having to keep flicking back and forth on Google.
RankActive allows you to sync up your Google Analytic account so you can also view GA data from the RA dashboard which is very useful when working on a particular site, especially with the various visualisations. The tool also provides an SEO audit and highlights issues that need to be addressed which can help you get the most out of your site.

Contras: RankActive only shows the number of backlinks you have, not the actual backlinks themselves therefore you may need to reference Search Console or another tool for the list of domains. Showing the actual backlinks is apparently a costly feature to implement due to API's and would drive up the subscription cost of RankActive, so I can understand their reasoning to omit this in favour of offering the other useful tools. Also, the reports are separate at the moment though it would be great to be able to select and pull in various data so you can create your own custom reports. I spoke to one of the RankActive team and they said they were working on delivering custom reporting options.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2019
Eric W.
Marketer
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/12/2019

"Solid SEO newcomer"

Comentarios: Solid tool for where it’s at. Definitely has a way to go to really be a top competitor but it provers good actionable data to get your sites ranking.

Puntos a favor: Newer to the SEO tool market but lots of great features so far. It’s something we use daily in our client campaigns. Rank tracking is always accurate unlike some other tools.

Contras: The UI needs some refinement but it’s easy enough to find what you need. Also wish the tables loaded faster so you don’t spend so much time watching the spinner.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/12/2019
Raul F.
Marketing Manager
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/5/2019

"Daily control of your SEO activities"

Comentarios: I was not giving a lot of attention at this tool at the beginning, but everyday more I am switching from other tools to this one.

Puntos a favor: I was initially attracted by this software because the high amount of keywords that can track on a daily base. Later I got hook by the precision of the data, the graphic analysis, and the interesting features as the 404 errors reports, pages with broken links, tracking number of pages that load slowly and their speed evolution, just to name a few of the many features that give useful information about what to do on a daily base.

Contras: What I liked the least was the old fashioned design of the site. Later I saw that the many features more than compensate it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/5/2019
Melanie E.
Founder
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2019

"Just Started Using This Tool, Impressed So Far "

Comentarios: Having the ability to 'watch' all four of the client's properties in the same dashboard saves time and it's a good tool to help measure the actual effectiveness of the content marketing strategy I'm pursuing.

Puntos a favor: As I have just started working in this software, at the request of a client, I am still finding my way around it as it is very comprehensive. However, what I have seen so far has truly impressed me, especially when it comes to the reporting options. Being able to present results in a manner that the 'layperson' can understand and appreciate is a must and RankActive reports do that very well.

Contras: So far, very little. It is very comprehensive, so I am still exploring but so far so good.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2019
Jalecia W.
Marketing and Sales Support
13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2018

"Easy to use still needs to smooth out some kinks."

Puntos a favor: RankActive is great if you are focusing on SEO. It keeps track of keywords, backlinks, competitors data, and on page SEO recommendations. Almost every report can be exported which I like.

Contras: I really hate how the data produced on RankActive differs from what is shown on Google Analytics. Numbers are always off

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2018
Amber H.
Owner
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019

"Priced Competitively"

Comentarios: Overall - good service. Excellent selection of features and excellent customer service.

Puntos a favor: Many features - keyword research included...

Contras: Cost - for as small a company as we are, this is an expensive tool.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/5/2019
Newaz C.
seo specialist
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/7/2019

"A lot of potential "

Comentarios: Rank active is a growing tool. New features and updates are coming. Not the best SEO tool but it has enough to satisfy.

Puntos a favor: Rank active allows to track more websites and keywords compared to other SEO tools. It has a rank tracker, site auditor and competitor analysis, just to name a few. Overall, it has a good amount of features. Enough for a company.

Contras: The UI/UX could be better. I think the colors can be better. The UX for keyword research is a bit confusing. Layout design could be better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/7/2019
Usuario verificado
Digital Marketing Strategist ¿ Enterprise Division
Marketing y publicidad, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2019

"This takes website insite to the next level"

Comentarios: i am streamlining my reporting and site maintenance with a combination of rankactive, google analytics and google search console

Puntos a favor: on top of using Google Analytics on all of my websites, rankactive provides another level of information that is incredibly useful when it comes to maintaining the productivity of my sites. The Site Auditor has helped to identify some underlying issues that went unseen for quite a while.

Contras: the competitor reporting isn't the very accurate

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/2/2019
Usuario verificado
Marketing Specialist
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2019

"Great for ease of reporting"

Comentarios: The competitor data has helped show where improvements can be made.

Puntos a favor: The reporting and speed of the software.

Contras: The numbers often don't match with manual searches sometimes they rankings are so far apart that it is hard to believe that they are ranking in that spot on average. For example a rank showed that they were on the number 2 spot for a key-term. After a manual search without being logged in the site wasn't in the first 100 spots. On another note the site scan often brings false positives.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2019
Olivier S.
Owner
Alimentación y bebidas, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    0/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019

"Pretty good software until some pieces stop working."

Comentarios: Not great.

Puntos a favor: Pretty good while it lasted. I got some good info for my website.

Contras: No customer support once you buy a license. I left so many emails, that I do not bother any longer. Same issue over and over.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/10/2019
David C.
Freelance Web Developer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/3/2019

"SEO beginner"

Puntos a favor: I consider myself an SEO beginner so was looking for easy to use software to provide me with all the data i needed without becoming overwhelmed - this does the job - easy to use and clear to read - I'm sure there is a lot of data that i'm not using but will get there in time!

Contras: Slightly dated UI but its certainly usable

Respuesta de proveedores

por RankActive el 18/3/2019

Thank you, David! We are working on UI improvements, hopefully you will find it even better!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/3/2019
Anthony Z.
SEO
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019

"Easy Reporting Tool"

Puntos a favor: Accurate rankings tied to specific locations.

Contras: The competitor analysis doesn't seem to work that well.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RankActive el 25/7/2019

Hi Anthony,
We appreciate your insights. Please let us know what was the issue with the competitor analyses at elizaveta.tomilova@rankactive.com. We will be glad to figure out what was the reason for the issue and do our best to fix it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Chair of Governors
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2019

"Very impressed by all the features"

Comentarios: I'm a very new user but am seriously impressed so far.

Puntos a favor: It gives a very broad range of features and was easy to understand how to use it. If there was any doubt, clear brief info was given to explain how the section works. I also love the scheduled reports which I can set on whatever timescale I want and have them go to me or to my client. And they're fully branded, too.

Contras: At the moment I can't think of anything! Having https on the white-label pages would be good.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2019
Houssem eddine G.
CEO
Aprendizaje en línea, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/11/2019

"The SEO tool that may help you track your work"

Puntos a favor: I chose RankActive because it gives me access to important datas ralated to my ranking, I use it to track my ranking after taking some actions.
Features that I like the most about it:
1. Won Vs Lost keywords
2.Competitors analysis
3. Keyword finder

Contras: I hate the interface, sorry but it's sometimes confusing and tables are not well designed. What disappointed me also that I have to pay more to access backlinks data :(

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/11/2019
Nichole C.
PPC Specialist
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019

"A Little Confusing"

Puntos a favor: I like the competitive information that's provided is very useful.

Contras: As a whole, RankActive is somewhat difficult to navigate. I was having issues even just trying to figure out how to add a new account.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RankActive el 31/1/2019

Hi Nichole,
Thank you for your kind feedback. We are working on the improvements, but if you ever have any difficulties, please reach out to our support team via live chat, they are online 24/7 to help you with any questions

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019
Frank O.
CEO
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019

"RankActive - Most Affordable"

Comentarios: Great support and communication. I've tried most of the other providers, and RankActive seems to be the one that gives you more for the money as compared to other SEO Reporting providers.

Puntos a favor: More projects than other providers for a great price.

Contras: Not always accurate, but so are most other reporting tools.

Respuesta de proveedores

por RankActive el 30/1/2019

Thank you, Frank! We are constantly working on the toolkit improvements and we are happy it is appreciated!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/1/2019