Opiniones de Velpic

Por Damstra Technology

Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,9 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,9 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,8 /5

Sobre Velpic

Bringing inspired learning to workplace training. Intuitive and easy-to-use, it's an LMS unlike any other. Goodbye LMS. Hello Velpic.

Descubre más sobre Velpic

Mostrando 10 opiniones

Michael W.
Senior Channel and Delivery Specialist
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 14/9/2016

"Innovative learning"

Comentarios: I am pleasantly surprised that elearning has transitioned out of the dark agers with ease of use, functionality and participant engagement.
Velpic has changed the way we learn and as a business has saved us tens of thousands of dollars.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use
Quality of product
Simplicity of navigation
Excellent reporting and viewing of results
All round excellent product

Contras: No cons thats have been identified

Respuesta de proveedores

por Velpic Limited el 9/11/2016

Hi Michael,
Thanks for your review! We're glad that Velpic has been able to help your business in so many positive ways.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 14/9/2016
Rhys W.
501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/8/2016

"Easy, Reliable and Beautiful."

Comentarios: Velpic is a fantastic online platform that provides simple creation of video-based lessons for our staff. We have automated manual processes throughout the business by building an online library of inductions, lessons and tutorials for staff to access from their computers or phones.
No longer do require multiple pieces of software to bring our content together, all we do now is upload content into their platform using a browser and then build our inductions and training lessons.

Puntos a favor: - Easy to use
- Clean layout; all features are clearly visible. Other systems make you feel like you're in a maze
- Fast production and viewing; the platform renders the lessons together within minutes, which can then be instantly sent to staff for quick viewing on their preferred device
- Affordable; we only pay for the lessons we complete.
- No errors or bugs; i'm yet to see any crashes or issues with using the platform
- Local support; any assistance I've needed with building the content or using the platform has been a phone call or email away with prompt responses
- They actually listen to you! Any ideas you may have for the platform that may enhance your experience are heard by the company and they will look to implement it!

Contras: - Not really a con, but I'd love to see some basic editing tools of uploaded videos.
- Other than that, no complaints yet!

Respuesta de proveedores

por Velpic el 5/8/2016

Thanks for your review, Rhys! We're glad you're enjoying using Velpic. We're working on improvements to the video editing tools as well so look out for that soon.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/8/2016
Steve P.
General Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2017

"The Velpic LMS and team have been just right for our small business."

Puntos a favor: I like the Velpic team most. The support and customer service has been very good as is the ease of set up and use.

Contras: Many features that are available on LMS costing the same or less than Velpic (which is good value) are not available on the lower Velpic subscriptions.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/6/2017
Brian G.
Group Manager - HSEQ and Training
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2016

"Review of Velpic syatem"

Comentarios: Very good experience. Took a while to get the initial product set up and ready to go - we chose to do this in house as we will have a number of future training programs to develop. Once it was tested and published it has been very successful.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use, fairly simple to set up, mostly intuitive in it's design. Haven't used all the reporting functions yet, but those we do use are very detailed and give us the information we require. As we only have one lesson in play at the moment we haven't had any experience in managing multiple lesson submissions.

Contras: We would like some fine tuning around the auto emails generated to confirm lessons have been completed. Would like the subject line to be populated with name, business and lesson type. Once we have a number of different lessons being completed by multiple employees within the six business in the group, it will be very tiresome having to open each email as it comes in to check who did what, when. Other than that, nothing else at this time.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Velpic el 4/8/2016

Thanks for your review, Brian! We're glad you're enjoying using Velpic so far. As for your comment about some improvements to emails, we're currently building advanced email features so keep your eyes out for that soon!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2016
Robert H.
Importación y exportación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/7/2016

"Easy to use software app with lots of possibilities"

Comentarios: Velpic is a sophisticated software that has helped us provide our employees with timely information to do their jobs better and in a consistent and standardised way. Building lessons is easy and intuitive and doesn't require a lot of technical knowledge or legwork, and distributing lessons is convenient for our workers.

Puntos a favor: Great value for money, scalability, easy to use

Contras: It would be nice to have a bigger course catalog

Respuesta de proveedores

por Velpic el 7/7/2016

Thanks for your kind review, Robert! We are glad you are having such a positive experience with Velpic so far. We are looking to add more to our course catalog soon so stay tuned.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/7/2016
Tobias V.
Events and Bookings Manager
Entretenimiento, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2017

"Customer service is exceptional! training is very helpful."

Comentarios: Helped me move away from an older, clunky LMS. Data migration was easy and the platform is very set and forget.

Puntos a favor: The user interface is easy to use. We had an older LMS previously and they helped us migrate the data over to Velpic. I set up learning pathways for my staff and was impressed with how much engagement my staff had with the platform. The gamification and badges helped engage new staff, especially juniors as they were racing against each other to complete videos and gain skills.

Contras: When I first signed up they didn't have coloured branding. However, they have since introduced this and I have been able to brand the platform with our corporate colours.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2017
Patrick C.
Head Trainer
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2016

"Finally! This is what we have been searching for."

Comentarios: OMG, someone finally designed simple software to make our online training easy for us, and our employees.

Puntos a favor: Easy to use
Simple processes to link content to lessons
Easy to monitor employee participation and pass rates
App looks great and employees are actually commenting on how good training is now

Contras: Makes all our old training look pre-historic

Respuesta de proveedores

por Velpic el 15/7/2016

Thanks for your review, we're glad Velpic has helped improve your organisation's training experience!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2016
Lorna C.
Company Director
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/3/2017

"Velpic helps us as a small business"

Comentarios: Velpic is very useful for us in our training and accreditation commitments . It allows large amounts of information to be sorted and delivered to our staff be it from fire training to Occ Safety and health to nursing competencies. very useful training.

Puntos a favor: ease of use

Contras: It would be great if it referenced more Australian legislation requirem,ents in the ,arketplace.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Velpic el 20/3/2017

Thanks for the review, Lorna! We are glad Velpic has helped make your training easier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/3/2017
Usuario verificado
WHS Officer
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 12/9/2016

"Excellent learning platform."

Comentarios: we took the free trial offer and extremely impressed with what we saw. Easy to use, no additional program downloads required. Able to scan existing documents and turn into training programs. Cuts down on HR requirements in a big way as tracking of emloyees training programs easy. Being a new platform, is one step ahead of its competitors

Puntos a favor: No contracts, great pricing structure

Contras: None, found it useful and helpful

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 12/9/2016
Chris W.
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 14/9/2016
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 14/9/2016