Opiniones de ServiceNow

Sobre ServiceNow

ServiceNow automatiza las tareas diarias de asistencia y ayuda a supervisar, medir y procesar cualquier unidad de trabajo. Es fácil de usar y de ampliar.

Descubre más sobre ServiceNow

Puntos a favor:

The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit.

Puntos en contra:

ServiceNow has a steep learning curve, and I'm not sure how necessary it is. There are a lot of features sure, but finding what you need can be very difficult at times.

Valoraciones de ServiceNow

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,1
Atención al cliente
4,3
Funcionalidades
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,3/10

ServiceNow tiene una valoración global de 4,4 estrellas sobre 5 según las 147 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado ServiceNow?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (147)

Brandon
Brandon
Press Assistant en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

I used ServiceNow in a Desktop Support Role

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I used ServiceNow daily, almost hourly to be honest, as a Level 2 Desktop Support Agent. It replaced vFire which was getting slow and agonizing to work with. Tickets would come in and we would perform the work and move the ticket along and/or close it altogether depending on the job. I liked using it and felt it was very robust and powerful while still being nimble and problem free.

Puntos a favor:

ServiceNow is fast and issue free so long as it's setup correctly. The interface is simple and easy to understand. The learning curve, unlike older software, is practically nonexistent.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes tasks can have subtasks that are nested so deeply that they can be missed on first glance. I wish the software had a simpler nesting system.

Victoria
Global Service Desk Manager en RU
Filantropía, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Using SNow since 2012

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Considering how long I have been using the product, I find comfort in the fact that I know more on its capabilities so pay less attention to the limitations.

Puntos a favor:

I like the scalability and possible capability to do more configuration and development for custom use.

Puntos en contra:

The fact that I can not use SNow links for imbedding

John
Business Owner en EE. UU.
Fotografía, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Service Now - IT Help Desk tool that is complicated

2,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Very disappointed with this tool from an IT professional point of view. Much too complicated.

Puntos a favor:

Easy incident or issue escalation. You are able to assign issues to individuals or to teams. This functionality was quite valuable.

Puntos en contra:

Not intuitive for everyday use. As an IT professional, my team and I found it very difficult to use. Imagine being an everyday user that has to use this tool.

Usuario verificado
Project Lead en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

as a Project lead we customize and use this Product extensevely.

4,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: I love this Tool because of its ease of use of the tool.
The way they develop the feature is great.
KB and Articles for support documents are good.
ServiceNow Community is great Help and they resolve most of the Issue there the way the Technical person explain and presenation is good.

Puntos a favor:

all the Modules that we used are ease to use. Documentation is well maintained. Easy to implement. easy to track the changes for Admin Team. Reporting Module is Great for BIz team.

Puntos en contra:

Cost and Product Support. Product road Map dates are not clear.

francesca
francesca
Project Manager en Italia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Seguros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Un servizio per ordinare e monitorare i flussi di richiesta e i tempi di evasione delle pratiche

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

La caratteristica che preferisco in Service Now è la facilità d'integrazione con altri applicativi/servizi per cui i flussi possono essere personalizzati a seconda delle esigenze (ad esempio integrando Snow con altri applicativi è possibile classificare le mail in funzione di determinate keywords)Con Snow si possono gestire allo stesso tempo le richieste interne all'azienda (richieste di uffici verso altri uffici), sia le richieste di utenti esterni. Vengono monitorati i tempi di evasione delle richieste e per questo motivo difficilmente si creano dei backlog.

Puntos en contra:

L'aspetto negativo sono gli alti costi di manutenzione e di sviluppo dei flussi, che richiedono competenze specifiche e non possono essere realizzate da persone senza adeguata e certificata preparazione. Nel nostro caso ci siamo affidati ad una società di consulenza dovendo dedicare budget apposito.

Louwrens
Senior IT Engineer en Sudáfrica
Servicios financieros, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceNow really is simple awesome

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

ServiceNow really helps us to manage our customer and IT services from end-to-end. We make use of the ITSM, ITBM, IT Asset management, and CMDB features. Together all these features help us manage our clients, our services, and our assets. There really is so much one can do with the software and once users start adopting this, it really makes such a big difference to how IT can assist the business. Even our other teams like finance started to use it as well now.

Puntos en contra:

In terms of Backend Setup, ServiceNow does take some configuration to work really well, and this might not be an easy task for someone without previous experience.

Mayank
Senior Specialist en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Experience with ServiceNow

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall experience is amazing, best application available for ITSM.

Puntos a favor:

I've been using this application for the past few years, and I think the real-time alarm triggering and search functionality are outstanding. If the data we need is in the app's database and is configured, we can use it to find it quickly.

Puntos en contra:

I haven't yet come across anything that I can point to as a negative aspect of this app. Nothing that I can think of that would make this app less desirable.

Matias
Matias
Change Manager en Argentina
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Modern, integrated, and safekeeping of daily communication exchange

4,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: At first, feels complex and redundant, but while you pour into it, it starts feeling like a solution and keeper of daily work, management, and tasks. It is also incredibly functional.

Puntos a favor:

Self-sustained, full environment solution, almost without the need for complementation with other gears.

Puntos en contra:

Different user experience takes a while to learn how to navigate it.

kartik
Information security engineer en India
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Amazing incident and change tracking software.

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

The nice part about this product is that it can be integrated with PowerShell scripts. Once the work is completed, the data is uploaded to the SNOW interface, where we can simply combine it with this email gateway and other products.

Puntos en contra:

Product customer service might be improved, and it can be tough to integrate with current systems.

Usuario verificado
Tech Lead en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Service now administrator

5,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Overall this is good tool to have for ITSM/ITOM .

Puntos a favor:

This is one the good SaaS product available in the market for ITSM. Its easy to manage and support is also very good.

Puntos en contra:

This is very expensive once all initial discount is over.

Chetan
Chetan
Customer Experience Director en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Medios de difusión, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The super-APP for a large organization

4,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: My overall experience with SNOW has been good. There are platforms that are equally good, if not slightly better, but this would be my choice if I was running an organization of 1000+ employees. The user journeys can be confusing but if the pages are set up correctly and maintained, this app can be a boon for companies who are encouraging using SNOW and treating it as a homepage for all internal sites (like a company intranet). The platform allows third party integrations with Okta, Slack and Salesforce and also custom applications that can be hosted and run off SNOW.

Puntos a favor:

I have been using ServiceNOW (SNOW going forward) for over 3 years at Nielsen now. The platform holds together a ticketing platform, a custom-built application, self-help, service desk contact information, and knowledge base articles. Our organization also has some integrations with our HR, IT and Finance systems and require a little more maintenance as we are currently committed to another well-established platform. My tickets are always visible, my approvals, etc widgets are very useful too. The portal is light, so it is fast and it also connects seamlessly with Okta.

Puntos en contra:

Employees tend to get confused if the widgets are not correctly set up under the relevant sections of SNOW. The roll out time is quick, but the set up is the larger task. Custom applications running on SNOW can be a little buggy at times. The platform can turn into a administration nightmare if it is not maintained well.

Avinash
Principal Program Management en Malasia
Redes informáticas, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best in Class ITSM tool

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: This is one of the best ITSM tool. Aviable as SaaS and can be easily integrated with the SSO. Self service is a good feature . Its just the regular upgrades and getting the data/configuration missing from the tenants during the upgrade is a concern. No need to backup , high availability and best resiliency..this is one of the best ITSM tool in the market.

Puntos a favor:

A brilliant ITSM tool and available as SaaS. The licensing mechanism is based on the fulfiller and approvers . The cost per licenses is a bit high for a fulfiller and hope service now can bring it down a bit. The best modules are :- Incident management , Change Management , Problem Management and CMDB.

Puntos en contra:

The upgrades , every 6 months are something that always keeps us on our toes. secondly it Whatsapp and telegram can be integrated with service Now...

Usuario verificado
System Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best Ticketing Tool!!

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: On a daily basis, we had to pull a lot of reports and create graphs for the same. With Service-Now, it's very easy. We have saved all the filters and created a dashboard on Service Now. Now, we have shared the link to the dashboard to the client and all our work is taken care by the tool. Relative time period is one top-notch filter, which has drastically reduced the time we were spending on creating the reports. It would take close to 4hrs to pull them and draft it for the client. Now, Service Now is doing the job and that 4hrs are saved for us.

Puntos a favor:

The best thing about Service Now is the way we can handle all data and reports directly on the tool. It is really well designed in getting approvals and assigning tickets. We can also set the ticket assignment groups based on certain rules or configuration items, that really saves us a lot of time. It is user - friendly too. Very easy to navigate and also has some built in buttons that are really useful.

Puntos en contra:

Not a major flaw, but if it can create aging tickets report in the form of a pivot table, then there is nothing to beat this tool. We really don't need to rely on excel if we can integrate some into the reporting feature on service now.

Ewan
Ewan
Sr. Manager, IT Services en
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Consultoría de gestión, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: GetApp

Top Dog among Service Management Suites

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: An extremely robust platform with customization galore and full features comes at a cost but with very little holding it back. ServiceNow can really help on any ITIL initiatives and centralization of services. The unique focus of ServiceNow beyond just IT, is where its strengths lie. Most Service Management suites do ITIL for IT. ServiceNow takes the lessons learned from ITIL and extends them to the rest of the org (especially but not limited to Facilities and HR). Really built for Mid to Large Businesses.

Puntos a favor:

ITIL based Service Portal (Self Service Portal for quick searches spanning instance or specific areas) Knowledge Base (despite that not being checked in the available features) Full Service Management solution for the ENTIRE organization Strong Workflow engine Visible Table structures for clean data flows Extremely customizable (Forms, Fields, Tables, Applications, Portal, Workflow, Knowledge Base, etc...) Best in the business system architecture (fully redundant instances) HI Administration portal and ServiceNow support are top notch Service Now community is extremely active Docs site (formerly wiki) well updated and complete. Great organization and User groups You get a cake upon launch! Extensive Integration capabilities

Puntos en contra:

Cost Some out-of-box examples really don't match up to any organizations needs and leave you wanting more Email rules are more complex than they need to be (some of this can be mitigated by free add-ons like Postmaster) Configuration can sometimes be limited and requires some Javascript to get past basics Mid Servers for integrations can be more work to maintain than desired

Soumalya
Architect en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Proper Categorization of tickets and Managing CIs properly

4,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: It’s far better than the last ITSM tool- Remedy on terms of efficiency and usefulness
Integrating with other tools is most popular in SNOW with easy REST API
Fast and Managing/Navigation are very easy
Most of the things can be done in IT user level with a configuration changes

Puntos a favor:

Proper managing of incidents to respective teams with 3 tier architecture starting from Help Desk Efficient management of system changes with agile methodology through proper state transition until deployment Categorization of CIs based on CI class and their relationship like Application, Database Instance, Servers

Puntos en contra:

System performance can be far better on node restarting OOB baseline does not support some level of access control for change which it should have Changes created by “Copy Change” can not be tracked separately Can have more option of customizing service portal in configuration based way rather than angular Reporting on Standard Template field values should be more user friendly

Chris
Manager, Apps Development en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceNow Is the Best Incident Tracking Software I Have Ever Used

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Incident management, configuration management, service documentation -- all are easy to use and critical to support our day to day support of our customers.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to log incidents, update status and communicate with the customer about their tickets. Great for storing service documentation -- all of our services are documented in ServiceNow so that as tickets come into our queue, we have a repository of knowledge base articles to refer to in order to resolve the issue. The visual task board facilitates daily team standups to discuss status and priorities.

Puntos en contra:

The only thing I could think of is it would be great if the visual task board had more Trello-like features, especially their power ups (custom fields, burndown chart, etc).

Usuario verificado
Systems Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A wonderful and probably the best ticket and change management tool

4,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

Search feature is very powerful and easy to use as it is globalized search. Allows me to see the ticket distribution across my teammates. Supports customization of the change management process.

Puntos en contra:

The frontend design looks a bit old and not much attractive to me personally. Also it is little bit costly. Apart from these 2 things, everything else seems great about ServiceNow.

Vinayak
AGM en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best IT service management software

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

The most advanced and easy to use software for all Service management needs.

Puntos en contra:

The cost is going high and becoming heavy software which might be a differentiator for the future

Usuario verificado
Improve & Standardization Manager en Suiza
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Very flexible ITSM Tool

4,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

This tool is very flexible and allows even Business Users to configure processes and worfkflows.

Puntos en contra:

The license is rather difficult to understand and must be re-considered over time.

Dakshina Singh
Software Engineer en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Review by DB - ServiceNow

5,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

This feature is very very impactful in day-to-day IT business. From incident management to customer engagement, it provides end-to-end solutions. You have multiple options to display your data in graphical or list formats. It gives multiple filters to generate effective reports. It provides a very easy and feasible way to onboard the users and manage the customer accounts and their cases. Our IT department uses ServiceNow helpdesk services to manage the employee data. The support features from ServiceNow makes it easy.

Puntos en contra:

I do have a few things in mind that ServiceNow can upgrade: 1. They should give the option to edit the comments we make on cases/incidents/changes etc. 2. They should provide the option to perform the search specifically on comments and it should be optimised. 3. There should be option for grid view instead of list view, such that user can go to the next case or incident and update them side-by-side. Currently if we filter out 10 cases, we have to open them all in separate tab to work on it. It should be managiable using same tab only.

Usuario verificado
Service Desk Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceNow Gets You Working Now

5,0 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: I love the software and use it daily. It is performing well and never is down or unavailable for use. It is a reliable and effective tool for our organization.

Puntos a favor:

The software is easy to use and read exactly what details you need. It is customizable to run various reports, as well as for automated actions for things you need done when some steps are completed.

Puntos en contra:

It does require someone to be an administrator to really learn the platform and be able to configure it the way it is needed. It is not as mobile device friendly as it could be.

Earlie
IT Supervisor en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

More than a Ticketing System

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I enjoyed Service Now and believe it's the best ticketing system tool out there.

Puntos a favor:

Loved Service Now! This made managing our help desk easy and our tech were able to work efficiently and effectively. The interface is VERY easy to read and user friendly. The application has so many different functionalities like: Knowledge base, Equipment tracking, RMA, chat, etc. I even enjoyed the Mobile App!

Puntos en contra:

I wish there were different/more theme colors you could customize/choose from. Also the mobile app was complicated setting up.

Monika
freelancer en India
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Best Ticketing tool for IT Helpdesk

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I was utilizing ServiceNow daily, as a Level 1 support executive. We can easily customize the dashboard according to our choice. Exceptionally simple to create change requests. I loved utilizing it and felt it was incredible.

Puntos a favor:

It was simple and easy to understand. User friendly. Easy to customize the dashboard. We can keep track of tickets according to the ticket status, which made my life easier. It is the best tool for maintaining incidents, SCTasks, change requests, and organizing work. We can have the history of work done.

Puntos en contra:

New clients should be situated on the most proficient method to explore through this device since it is very confusing to clients from the beginning.

Ryan
Analyst Developer en Canadá
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

As Flexible as it is Functional

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: We've been using ServiceNow for 5+ years and it has really transformed our Service Desk and Customer Service teams ability to work with the customer.

Puntos a favor:

ServiceNow is such a user friendly product. Their out of the box modules require very little customization to get you up and running using a wide suite of available modules, there's not a lot ServiceNow can't do.

Puntos en contra:

Over-customization can make upgrading time consuming but there are plenty of guides to assist you with this process.

Venkatesh
Lead consultant en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Effectively manage your ITSM

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Great ITSM management through Service now product

Puntos a favor:

Service now is part and parcel of our ITSM system over the years. We have migrated from other vendors to Service now.Its very critical for IT enterprise to handle incidents, requests and to daily business as usual activities .Its also Critical for reporting metrics to management on a periodic basis. Service now also provides robust usage through Service now anywhere web interface. It just provides ease of use anywhere in a remote work setup for the larger team.

Puntos en contra:

Service now customer support can be improved.