Opiniones de Oracle PeopleSoft

Sobre Oracle PeopleSoft

Sistema integral de gestión de activos de TI dispersos. Se integra con los sistemas de soporte de TI de Oracle Financial y sistemas de gestión de relaciones con los clientes (CRM).

Descubre más sobre Oracle PeopleSoft

Puntos a favor:

Have been using peoplesoft at a client site for AR monitoring and assessing credit applications. Very good upward and downward integrations with many give and get exchanges.

Puntos en contra:

I find PeopleSoft to be somewhat difficult to learn. I don't find it to be intuitive and the interface appears outdated.

Valoraciones de Oracle PeopleSoft

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
3,7
Atención al cliente
3,9
Funcionalidades
4,0
Relación calidad-precio
3,7

Probabilidad de recomendación

7,0/10

Oracle PeopleSoft tiene una valoración global de 4,0 estrellas sobre 5 según las 265 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Oracle PeopleSoft?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (265)

Christina
Christina
Research Scientist
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Functional but slow and clunky

4,0 hace 11 meses
Los subtítulos en español están disponibles en el reproductor de vídeo
Blanca
Blanca
Especialista de RRHH en Venezuela
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Automoción, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

People Soft

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: My experience has been excellent with Oracle to fulfill the functions related to the tasks I perform daily, in this system I get information that my supervisor asks me, useful information to accomplish tasks assigned by other departments, income movements and expenditures among other assignments .

Puntos a favor:

The Oracle system is an excellent tool to comply with organizational processes. It is very important to keep the organizational structure in order and to ensure that when making a movement within the structure the changes are made as accurately as possible without affecting the business in any way.

Puntos en contra:

I do not consider that the Oracle system has disadvantages, it is necessary to have an administrator who knows the regulations so that no changes are made without authorization. It is a system that allows you to do everything related to the entry and exit of personnel as well as all the movements of promotions and transfers.

Jared
Jared
HRIS Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Good Product with Lots of Features But Difficult to Maintain

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: A very good tool, that was feature rich and allowed you to build custom business process, but you could you shoot yourself in the foot with the customization, and get stuck doing custom processes.

Puntos a favor:

I like how customizable the tool is to match whatever business process you have. It has strong reporting capabilities and can handle very complex process.

Puntos en contra:

With the customization we had to do lots of regression testing when new updates came out. Sometimes this broke our customization and required much more work.

Charlotte
Operations Coordinator en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Oracle PeopleSoft - Offers Variety

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

This product offers a range of uses from reporting to contract entering, PeopleSoft assists in the functionality of an organization. Running queries in PeopleSoft is a helpful way to meet goals and gauge progress. Using the 'favorites' option provides quick access to your most used tools.

Puntos en contra:

The downside about this software is that it can be a bit cumbersome searching for a new tool or an option you are unfamiliar with. An updated search option could improve the accessibility and overall use of PeopleSoft.

Usuario verificado
Customer service en Camerún
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Updates

3,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Kind of okay

Puntos a favor:

The short cuts use to access some futures

Puntos en contra:

Always asking for luckin when my computer is sleeping

Usuario verificado
Tech Lead en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good old product with almost all upto date features

4,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

It is pretty old product and most the issues were easily resolvable with the help of community, no need to wait for customer support.

Puntos en contra:

They stopped supporting old verisons of on premise implementations, now a days offerings are mostly as SaaS and licensing based which is at little bit higher end in terms of cost.

Usuario verificado
Manager IT en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos farmacéuticos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Peoplesoft really a good Software and Good for Business outcomes

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Talking about overall Ecperince i am good with Oracle Peoplesoft. many good features available to use and implement. Price wise, I'm not happy with Oracle People soft.

Puntos a favor:

I have used Oracle Peoplesoft for 4-5 years and find this very good and easy to use. There are many modules we can use as per out business requirements.

Puntos en contra:

Some issue with the reporting dashboard and integration with another application.

Usuario verificado
Workday Developer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good ERP software

5,0 hace 9 meses

Puntos a favor:

One of the best ERP product where we can customize the system however we want. HCM, Finanace and CRM all are present in peoplesoft

Puntos en contra:

Upgrade the peoplesoft version is very expensive and maintaining the customizing is painful process

Zulay
Zulay
Production Coordinator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

PeopleSoft

4,0 hace 4 meses

Puntos a favor:

Once you get the hang of it is not as bad, it has many functions can build many reports.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes it can be slow takes time to build reports.

Rashmi
CBS Support Rep en Canadá
Seguros, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to use

3,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Overall experience was good.

Puntos a favor:

Functionality, easy to use and less complex in terms of design.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes it's hard to resolve the issues quickly.

Usuario verificado
Project Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

It's just OK

3,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

At the end of the day, Peoplesoft does what it says it will, so I guess that's a bonus.

Puntos en contra:

Peoplesoft is definitely not the prettiest or most user friendly interface that you will interact with. Can take a lot of clicks to figure out where to go.

Bonnie
instructor en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

PeopleSoft

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I have used PeopleSoft (PS) since 2005 and in various positions/capacities at two different institutions. I've worked through three major upgrades, two HR/CMS splits, and COUNTLESS bundles and test runs. I've used helped design brand new pages, update/upgrade/improve the information and functionality of existing pages, created security tables, granted users access, entered data, and manipulated/created other data so that others could query that data for their needs. I've trained dozen of faculty and staff how to navigate through PS and how to use PS to access needed data and/or run pre-formatted queries and reports. It is robust database management system and I could not do my job without it!

Puntos a favor:

I've used PeopleSoft both in what some would call the "vanilla" version, and also a "modified" to fit the specific needs of the organization, and/or department level version. What impresses me is that it is just that - modifiable, and can be programmed (if you have the people and know-how) to program it to do what you need. Being able to query data from many different tables can really save time and effort, which in turn saves manpower hours/money.

Puntos en contra:

It's a silly wish, but I wish PeopleSoft allowed the users to change the color of their individual display and settings - like the color of the background, or the size and type and color of font. I'm sure there's a way to do it, but it is managed by the SUPER Administrative users and "powers that be".... and it's probably an all or nothing kind of thing. I'm in the program 8 hours a day, and all that WHITE background and tiny font...let me jazz it up and make it my own like MS allows.

Usuario verificado
Finance Administrator en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great software to be used in Government

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: The software fulfills my daily tasks at work, it's great to have such a great positive experience.

Puntos a favor:

Many functions combined to make it a great software. We use the following, Supply Chain Management, Revenue Management, Financial Management and Human Capital Management. All these functions work nicely together, being able to transfer information from one platform to another. The system response is fast, although there are many users who are using it and running reports at the same time. Reports are easy to run and can be customized in any of the platforms. The IT people have done a great job to keep the system online and functioning to its best. The best thing is being able to Log in once, and from there, you're able to submit an expense claim, search for a job, submit a vacation request, etc. The software can handle anything.

Puntos en contra:

New users face a hard time to understand the many functions. There are many links/options that makes it tough to get the information needed without investing the time to understand what every function does. Where too many clicks are needed to get to where you want to be.

Usuario verificado
SR Business Analyst Project Lead en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ERP on Overdrive

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: The software suites are totally integrated, and reporting is a breeze. The user community is large and stretches from most industry. The global country codes make the ERP easier to work with minor config changes.

Puntos a favor:

I like the Oracle suite of software as all their modules are integrated. If you are working on the LMS you do not have to worry about reentering data back into the system as HCM module has already sync through daily batch processes. Customer support and white pages are helpful in troubleshooting issues and resolving problems from other solutions provided. The software application is easily customizable, but if you opt for the cloud solution this may not be as available as the on-premise.

Puntos en contra:

The software suites as a whole are expensive, with more competition such as Workday, Ellucian Banner, Microsoft Dynamics the competition is furious. The ERP will require an army of support staff such as Business Analyst, Database Analyst, Report Analyst and System Analyst which is very expensive. However, if you select the cloud versions than you may see additional savings.

hedaia
Planning Manager en Jordania
Construcción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Long-term human resource management systems

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: As a result, you may use this tool to plan your human resources, and it can also help you find a solution to your problem. Always go with the option that is most beneficial to your company's long-term survival.

Puntos a favor:

In terms of ERP and HRM, PeopleSoft is a top-notch solution. Employee data serve as the basis for this cloud-based application, which is used to manage numerous business requirements. Anyone can use it because it has a simple user interface. By using several IDs, you can search for an employee and get all the records they've kept while working for you in PeopleSoft. To put it succinctly, I admire Oracle systems because they place a high value on the long-term viability of the organization as a whole.

Puntos en contra:

In spite of the fact that this isn't always a bad thing, you must always stop working while technology specialists provide technical support, which is inconvenient at times. I also think the user interface's simplicity is outdated and needs to be updated, as it frequently bores me.

Felix
Practice Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Difficult implementation, but very robust

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: It is a fully baked HRIS system that requires extensive buisiness analyst knowledge to implement. But once implemented, hard to switch to a different system.

Puntos a favor:

Very robust tools and I like the data structure. From a vanilla implementation perspective, it's very clean as an HRIS system. The modules are straightforward and there is a lot of spec documentation available.

Puntos en contra:

Customization is a beast. A lot of testing involved an depending on the consultants you have, may be a pain to customize from vanilla Peoplesoft.

Lee
Program Coord. en EE. UU.
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

PEOPLESOFT

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: I started off using a DOS mainframe system until we upgraded to PeopleSoft. It was almost like comparing apples to oranges, but now I see it is really like comparing mandarin oranges to big, juicy naval oranges!

Puntos a favor:

I think one of the best features about PeopleSoft is its ability to manage large amounts of data/records. I’ve been using it now for over a decade and it can do so much more now than it could 10 years ago. I also love being able to find data using queries. If you have someone who knows how to write queries in PeopleSoft there isn’t anything you can’t find – if it has a header Field you can find it – it might take a few JOINs to get at the data, but it’s doable!

Puntos en contra:

One of the things that I like least about PeopleSoft is it isn’t very intuitive sometimes. I know it is a database system and I know that it is a hierarchy database system, but sometimes it just seems like the navigation to get to a particular page or record is less than logical.

Jennifer
Administrative Assistant II en
Servicios, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Web-based programming for processing requisitions and purchase orders and HR tracking.

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: My company uses this program for requesting and processing purchase orders among other things. We also use the HR features for tracking employees and classes. It's easy to use, if not totally user friendly. There are some areas that it is not completely intuitive, but otherwise it definitely gets the job done. It doesn't run a smooth as it should on some browser versions, but works well enough. The only thing I would love to see incorporated would be the option to use hot keys or even "Alt" keys.

Puntos a favor:

This program is easy to use. There are search functions that help find what you are looking for. And there is a dashboard area that lets you know right away if there is something that needs your attention.

Puntos en contra:

The HR part of the software is not very user intuitive. The options to choose can get fairly confusing. The program doesn't work well with all version of my browser. I have learned to deal with the quirks the program on my browser.

Usuario verificado
Senior Administrator en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Robust, customisable and one of the most reliable ERP product available in the current market

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: It is very robust ERP tool with lot of potential and stability

Puntos a favor:

PeopleSoft happens to be in the market since early 1990s and is one of the most used and most reliable ERP product available in the market. With the constant updates from Oracle and impactful Oracle support you are never going to face any grey days with your application. It have very stable customisation options and can be used for wide range of users. HCM, HRMS, Finance are the most reliable modules available with PeopleSoft. Also with the recent versions of PeopleSoft, support for the Cloud is also been introduced with PeopleSoft which makes it more usable and easy to deploy.

Puntos en contra:

Old technology Old User interface Less availability of experienced resources in the market. No clear end of life date from Oracle Costly updates

Tami
assistant digital merchandiser en EE. UU.
Comercio minorista, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Oracle PeopleSoft Review

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: We utilize PeopleSoft mainly for EPM purposes. We use it run & process several different reports. It's a very effective tool from a streamlining perspective!

Puntos a favor:

As a company that incorporates alot of Oracle applications, it's fantastic how seamless PeopleSoft integrates into the Oracle cloud. It's very easy to transfer data within the compute cloud, and migrate data from testing & dev to the cloud. You can also transfer custom data to the oracle cloud and create various different clusters within your databases. This is vital our our EPM!

Puntos en contra:

At first the interface wasn't my favourite at first, but simply from a design perspective It's functional and very intuitive though.

Usuario verificado
Academic Advisor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Oracle PeopleSoft: Leaving More to Be Desired

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: We do have to create our own database to store student enrollment data and license information, as PeopleSoft does not allow for this function. I have seen the capabilities of StarFish and as far as reach out or mass communication I do think that Peoplesoft if far behind in this area. My wish list would include more customization features with patch updates, or the ability to have unique users create their own dashboard areas and customize what they see for students, as the general information can mean multiple pages of digging through things to find the one piece of data you may need.

Puntos a favor:

I think the range of what this software can accomplish in a university setting does encompass a good amount of things. For example, as a current advisor using this software to do things such as student checks and advising notes, but knowing that our HR systems can be supported by this too, is interesting. This software does allow for reporting data to be pulled into excel documents which I appreciate, as there are not too many steps or manipulation that needs to be done. For example, using the query viewer functions we can pull reports to look at profiles or enrollment.

Puntos en contra:

Student groups and terms can sometimes make it difficult to look at a wide variety of data. One of the harder functions about the query viewer is that when we pull reports, while easy to pull...we have to establish terms that we are looking at, or set up perimeters for student group data to be pulled appropriately. We have had to work quite closely with our OIT team to get this done, and when we do pull reports we are only able to pull one term at a time, and then re-open the query viewer and then pull another report with another term date which can be a pain. The lack of customization in certain areas can be frustrating as well. I do wish the advising areas we use in the system had more room for departments to customize to their standards. But to comply with the university standards we must have one set office that can determine what we do as far as making note areas unique, for example.

Jenny
Brand Director en EE. UU.
Internet, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I used PeopleSoft for nearly 4 years at my last job at an advertising agency.

3,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

I like that there's such a wide breadth of what can be accomplished within PeopleSoft time sheets, expense reports, financial reports, PTO portals, opening job numbers for projects and much, much more. I like that our company used it as a main medium for so many different things. It's much easier when things are centralized in one platform. Once you know how to use PeopleSoft, it can be one of your best friends. It can be a guiding tool to help better so many departments of a company. It helped me understand the ins and outs and track financials of projects much more vividly than I'd be able to otherwise. My most productive and proactive days at my old job included getting the most out of PeopleSoft and checking in on all of my various jobs (financials, open / close statuses, new jobs, etc.).

Puntos en contra:

PeopleSoft is not user friendly until it's knocked into your head. I was given a manual when I started working at my old company and I had to reference this manual for literally years until it became second nature. There are too many steps and too many clicks to get to the finish line in nearly any task on PeopleSoft. And you have to know what buttons to press to yield a certain result. There are no guides to help you along the way. If you don't have a manual from someone at your job in your SPECIFIC position, you will undoubtedly be lost for a long time. The buttons to press are jibberish, honestly. Often times the buttons you need to press to get to the next page during a process of a task are just random numbers or random letters. I got so used to the program so I knew exactly what to press and when to press it but it took a very long time to get to that point. Even when I did, though, I found the program tedious and overly time consuming.

Usuario verificado
Office Assistant en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

PeopleSoft

4,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

There is a lot that can be done with this software. My current job requires us to use this software as well as the university where I am currently a student. Part of my job is to generate expense reports or fund equity reports as well as create and update vouchers through this software and so far it has been productive.

Puntos en contra:

When I generate reports, it takes about 3 minutes per report. I usually have to generate reports for multiple departments so in order to save time, I like to initiate the process for all of them so that I can multitask and save time. Unfortunately when I do that, the system gets confused and doesn't register when I pick a different department and ends up generating 2 of the same report. I think that is something that they can optimize better.

Usuario verificado
Specialist en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Transporte marítimo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy Data exrraction, Customised query handling, Transaction drill down options, Data Integrity

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Client Satisfaction. Since am from FPA industry, any kind of questions regarding the upward or downward movements of revenue , expenses etc could be answered easily using the data we can download from this application. Variety of domains can be handled, for eg:- i have used the same app in IT as well as in Finance. So its a dynamic one. Easy adaptability

Puntos a favor:

Any journal transaction can be easily queried for details using multiple key fields. Data handling is very easy, also there is option for custom made query according to our requirements

Puntos en contra:

Huge data download takes sometime and it can be fully downloaded only through email options. Limitation of transaction lines in direct download

Shana
Office Coordinator en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Oracle PeopleSoft Complicated but Functional

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall it was challenging first but once you get the hang of it the Software has so many uses and makes my job a little easier that I don’t have to use so many different platforms to access my information as well as the students

Puntos a favor:

I use Oracle PeopleSoft is a multifaceted Software and has so many different capabilities and options that keep everything on our campus streamlined from payroll, personal data like direct deposit performance evaluations, queries, student worker data and many more options

Puntos en contra:

Since there are so many options and capabilities Oracle PeopleSoft is intimidating at first glance/use. It took some time to get used to navigating between the different screens, learning shortcuts, which buttons to use and when. Still learning all that this Software has to offer

Breanne
Project Manager en EE. UU.
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

PO Processing

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Overall the program is amazing and invoice tracking, tracking of GLs and budgets. It helps to consolidate reports to get an overall picture of where you budget is at for various properties. This is a great software for commercial property management.

Puntos a favor:

This program is great for processing of POs. It helps to connect both the original PO to the invoice and then offsets once payment is completed. It has amazing reports that can be run project specific so you always know if you job is on budget.

Puntos en contra:

This program can be quite cumber-sum and hard to teach to new employees. It is not very intuitive and requires lots of training.