Powerful, reliable conferencing that is simple to use.

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
John W.
European Services Enablement Coordinator
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: There are some great, unique features with the Pixip solution. The combination of dedicated application for the desktop and mobile, combined with really high quality WebRTC ensures that any meeting is easy to join. Simply have a link to click and you are in a meeting. Add in the ability to call natively from Skype for Business and to connect standard room systems and there isn't anything that we can't connect. They have even innoated the ability to brin room systems into meeting without having to dail lengthy call strings that can confuse users and put them off booking the resource. The whole system is built on simplicity. The Mobile application being a fully fledged endpoint is another strong point. Rather than being just a simple video add in or control for a third party, it allows you to join or make a video call from any network, wherever you are.

Contras: Sharing content from iOS isnt available yet. As an Apple iPad Pro user, I tend to have most of my documents on my tablet, meaning that I have to email them to a desktop machine to share. This feature is on Android, but iOS is still pending.

The market's leading on-premise professional multipoint software

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
David S.
MD
Telecomunicaciones, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Providing high quality multipoint capabilities for those not wanting everything in the cloud (yet)

Puntos a favor: Unlike older hardware solutions which were inflexible on the number and physical location of ports, with Pexip you can spin it up where needed, and only pay for ports you need to concurrently use.

Contras: Its still on-premise and most companies are looking at cloud. Hopefully their acquisition of Videxio fixes this one.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Pexip el 1/3/2019

Hi David, thanks for your review. Although Pexip Infinity is a perfect fit to comply with stringent on-premise requirements, it can also be hosted in a secure data center, in the cloud or a combination of both. Pexip can be deployed in popular cloud environments such as Microsoft Azure, Government Cloud, Amazon Web Services, Google Cloud Platform, and many other environments.
After the merger with Videxio, Pexip is able to offer high-quality cloud video conferencing and interoperability as a service for customers preferring not to self-host the solution. If you have any additional questions on deployment options please reach out to your Pexip account manager or contact us at https://pexip.com/company/contact/

PEXIP: small town experiance with big city features.

Traducir con Google Revisado el 1/3/2019
Josh A.
Systems Engineer
Telecomunicaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Our business is a Microsoft shop and we always had issues with having our MS tools communicate with our cisco conference rooms. We also had issues with external commutations. Unless you were federated in Skype we did not have the means to provide video to non employees . This has all changed and improved our foot print.

Puntos a favor: One of the only true interoperability providers out there. PEXIP can create order and ease in a confusing world. We did reviews\POC's with many in this space and none provided the level of features that PEXIP does and they do it at a great price point. Small town comment has to do with quickness of response from support and dealing with that same core team. Great support (core team handles all support cases)
Ease of use
Runs as unix appliance (stable)
easy to upgrade
great mgmt. interface

Contras: Sometimes they many have too many options. In a world of non IT people I have seen people get confused if you give them too much. Simple is best. This has improved with the new webapp with version 20

I have used this program as a video conferencing tool.

Traducir con Google Revisado el 30/1/2018
Eliz M.
Coord. de Desarrollo
Petróleo y energía, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: It allowed me to do very fluid communications and with a strong sensation of telepresence, in the room it felt that we were indeed there. After the communication started, we had no interruptions and that benefited us in the image before our clients and colleagues from other offices.

Puntos a favor: I like its simplicity. It is a very easy software to configure. I think the low demand for bandwidth for videos is excellent. I was able to do conferences with a resolution of 720p with less than 384Kbps with smooth and uninterrupted audio. I tried the operation in its iOS version and it worked very well, it is in fact very similar to the desktop version and the web version, something that is very positive for the purpose of organizing a meeting with participants who are new using the software, since it is Very simple to explain how to use it. In addition, the software is intuitive. Very light in memory and processor resources.

Contras: I do not like the operation with some video conference equipment, for example the YEALINK, the remote rooms of PEXIP with this equipment can delay the beginning of the meeting since it remains "asleep". Configurations in the firewall can be a problem, since it varied from one version to another. It does not appear in the list of applications allowed in Forticlient, it must be added manually.

Improving our customer environments

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Luke B.
Account Executive
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Pexip has allowed our organization to communicate with our customers, vendors, and both internal and external partners with ease. The ability to schedule a call without much regard to the platforms being used on the far end saves time and hassle. It allows meetings to run smoothly with minimal setup time.

Puntos a favor: The biggest thing with Pexip is the ability to communicate across various platforms. The bridging of multiple hardware and software based systems allows organizations to communicate both internally and externally with anyone. This is paramount in an industry with so many options and Pexip is key to providing this flexibility.

Contras: While it's not a problem, by any means, the chat functionality is not as robust as it could be. It's still a great recent addition to the platform just very basic in functionality.

It just works

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Ben C.
CCO
Biotecnología, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: I use Pexip as a Service on a daily basis.
The quality is excellent and it is extremely ease to use.
I also like its compatibility with a variety of collaboration platforms (such as skype for business and Teams)

Contras: The main thing i didn't like was the inability to change camera source whilst in a call. However, this has recently been fixed with an upgrade to the service

Pexip Review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 1/3/2019
Gary B.
Video Services manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Pexip has become mission critical for our organization. We presently do over 1.6 million monthly minutes with the system. It has streamlined our meeting collaboration to a standard system and cut down on drive time exponentially.

Puntos a favor: Quality of the calls, ease of use for end users, branding portal and support

Contras: There is no ability to turn entry and exit tones off and on from the GUI

Pexip is changing the game!

Traducir con Google Revisado el 4/3/2019
Joseph N.
Senior Solutions Architect
Telecomunicaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Today with the market trends leaning towards MS Teams migration from a workflow perspective (at least this is what Im seeing with the majority of my customers) Pexip is leading the way in supporting the integration between that new world and the traditional VC world. In simplicity and in cost Pexip has a solid number one position in my opinion addressing this new and growing business problem.

Puntos a favor: I absolutely love the agnostic approach Pexip is taking to truly offer a connect to anyone from anywhere approach. Most importantly is their Microsoft Teams capability with so many of my customers, and I believe the market as a whole are strategically road-mapped to migrate to Microsoft Teams. Currently, there are only three cloud interop providers officially certified to support Microsoft Teams integration and I feel Pexip does it best.

Contras: At the moment, its unidirectional into the MS Teams environment. Once, Pexip supports bi-directional calling between the Teams and traditional VC environments, I think you will be hard pressed to find any cons.

Pexip - excellent choice for UC interoperability

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
James S.
Account Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We use Pexip every day for internal conferencing, and also deploy Pexip for clients. Pexip has proven to be a stable and simple to utilise glue, connecting our own and clients communications environments.

Puntos a favor: Compatibility with standards based VC, Microsoft Skype for Business & Teams, Google Hangouts.

Contras: Incompatibility with TIP protocol. Other than that, no cons.

Pexip (Videxio) Cloud Services - SightLink

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Allan W.
Manager Infrastructure and Managed Services
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: A very professional and helpful organisation who sell through Value Added Re-sellers like Internet Videocommunications.

Puntos a favor: The simplicity and ease of use as well as the capability to join from any device or platform

Contras: Plug-in for content sharing in Chrome, would like to see a version free of this

The Swiss army knife for video conferencng solutions

Traducir con Google Revisado el 26/3/2019
Allan rud H.
Aktivitet Udvalgs formand
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Top professional solution provided by professional people. Flexible to the max and yet the manage to keep on developing the solution.

Puntos a favor: The flexibility is outstanding. You are able to communicate with most video endpoint solutions without a hassle

Contras: Really nothing. This solution is outstanding

Pexip Video Solution

Traducir con Google Revisado el 1/3/2019
David P.
Systems Engineer, Video Infrastructure
Telecomunicaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: The documents available for Pexip are easy to read and contain complete instructions so setting up the Pexip bridge and testing it only took a short amount of time.

Puntos a favor: Pexip is a very well engineered product with software that is easily configured. It runs well in lots of different configurations because it is well thought out and tested thoroughly. The most needed features are close to the beginning of the configuration pages and the defaults are selected to already fit most situations.

Contras: I have heard that the H.323 feature set is pretty small on Pexip, but I still have customers that use H.323. Even though H.323 is far less popular now and probably will only become less popular for video over time, I would like to see a few more features there. Here is why, I sometimes see the Pexip bridge as a Rosetta Stone between all popular video systems and including older systems is sometimes easier if you have a lot of H.323 features.

Awesome for Integration

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Leighton H.
Managing Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Great people, great software

Puntos a favor: Great software, the agility it provides to allow our clients to connect from any device is market changing

Contras: What is not to like about the flexible on-premise and cloud architecture

Great Video solution

Traducir con Google Revisado el 11/3/2019
Alf M.
IKT UC/Networking admin
Relaciones gubernamentales, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We are using it as an overall video plattform. Integrated with Cisco/Tandberg codecs. We have call between all plattforms.

Puntos a favor: Connectivity towards SfB, other SIP based video solution. We could make a call to our VRM´s and then have our VRM´s to automatically call hardware video endpoints.

Contras: Hm, could not come up with anything, compared to what this is meant to be.

Impressive Interoperability

Traducir con Google Revisado el 6/3/2019
Shane H.
Sales & Marketing Manager
Comercio mayorista, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Broad range of interoperability with other video platforms. Very easy to use. Can dial in from various devices. Content sharing.

Contras: Couldn't really fault it. It just works.

Posative service

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Jamie M.
Senior UC architect
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: generally great and outages are rare and short lived

Puntos a favor: The system is simple and easy to use, always improving

Contras: The support in a live conference, is difficult to reach

Best product on the market

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Carlos D.
BDR
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: As business evolves and more employees move to remote positions we are able to keep our employee retention high because of our happy and productive employees.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use. Perfect interoperability. Pexip makes communication with anyone easy!

Contras: nothing, Pexip has changed my ecosystems to work more effectively, very happy customer

Conferencing Finally Made Simple!

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Lee E.
Pre-Sales Manager
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Overall it's a great, simple and cost effective way to collaborate with colleagues and customers. Plus the obstacles in setting the service up are almost non-existent in comparison to traditional VC implementations.

Puntos a favor: Simplicity of the user actions when joining a meeting and navigating the software interface through the WebRTC Client

Contras: Haven't yet implemented a way to change the Video Screen layout to show the traditional 4 or 6 images in large format - this MUST come to the product!

Pexip review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Jon D.
Account Executive
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: experience has been great - much easier to conduct meetings over video.

Puntos a favor: The ease of use being able to join with only a few clicks of the mouse from my desktop.

Contras: the ability to access settings to make sure the right mic and camera were selected.

Pexip, it works and works well

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Ian P.
Technical Sales Consultant
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Providing a good cloud solution for Polycom and Cisco video conferencing systems that works with everything else

Puntos a favor: Great interoperability with standards based and proprietary Microsoft systems. Love the QR code reader too

Contras: Video quality is 720p rather than 1080p.

Pexip...

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Gavin P.
Project manager
Telecomunicaciones, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Been using variations of the Pexip platform for many years.

Contras: Some issues with multi-monitor layouts? Seems to minimise the window when your least expecting

The Most complete and user friendly cloud experience

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Scott M.
AM
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Enabled teams from remote locations to be incolved in all team activities whilst reducing hotel and travel costs.

Puntos a favor: Intuative, simple , looks great and works superbly.

Contras: I didnt find any issues. The service ran better than expected.

PEXIP the best partner a company can get

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Peter H.
Head of Portfolio
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Both as a SW and a company its 2nd to none

Puntos a favor: Flexibility, interopability, scalability

Contras: nothing that comes to mind. It really does just work.

Great Technology

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/2/2019
Emily S.
Head of Communications
Telecomunicaciones, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Interop between different technologies.

Puntos a favor: The most interoperable software for video conferencing in the marketplace, enables Cisco to connect with Microsoft, Teams to connect with Google... everything everyone else can't do properly! Easy to use, great quality & connects every time.

Contras: Cannot think of anything at this time that isn't good.

Nice product with a lot of functionality

Traducir con Google Revisado el 29/8/2018
Marc D.
Network & Communication Manager
Alimentación y bebidas, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
3 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Good product but still some work to make it enterprise level.

Puntos a favor: Good quality of video sessions, nice web-portal for admin, easy client software for host and participants

Contras: LDAP / address book functionality needs additional products.