Reseñas de Kiuwan

Por Kiuwan

4.5 / 5 30 reseñas
Prueba gratis
Kiuwan

A must use tool for development

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Software Developer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Overall experience has been great specially taken care of legacy code wich needed our attention.

Puntos a favor: Great tool for developers to validate code compliance. Management for oversight progress and forecasting. Also easy integration on CD / CI environment.

Contras: Something simple, but a separate user license for K4D users on Android Studio environment.

Kiuwan Code Analisys

Traducir con Google Revisado el 30/1/2019
Ricardo D.
Project Manager
Seguros, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Our applications are old and have passed by a lot of technology upgrades, also we have poorly organized rules for coding which ailed with a big movement of in and out of resources created a very low performance environment.
With Kiuwan we now have the ability to analyse and block bad code and start in a easy and clean way to optimize our code and fasten our applications.

Puntos a favor: Clear and simple dashboard
Easy to understand the problems of the code
Customization is a plus

Contras: Restrictions on technologys were can be applied

A very complete and user-friendly tool to check your code and vulnerabilities

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Responsable Agile
Banca, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We are solving a lot of problems in terms of security in appplications developed for the banking business. They require very strong solutions in terms of safety.

Puntos a favor: It's very user-friendly. It provides a lot of information about your code and supports a lot of languages even for mobility.

Contras: There are other tools like HP Fortify, and I consider that some vulnerabilities are not detected in Kiuwan.

Powerfull & Usefull, even with a small team.

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
David A.
SecDevOps
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Summarising... in general, it's a great tool to analyse and improve the security of a product. Sometimes you don't have enough resources to use big tools like checkmarx, and this tool is a great alternative.

Puntos a favor: It's simple. You don't need a big team to get all potential of this tool. It can be used by 2 or 3 people. That's great for small pentesting teams or product teams.

Contras: It's new and... it's simple. The same pro could be used as Con. Maybe it's just matter of time, but Kiuwan should improve its performance and features.

Kiuwan Review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
IT Security Analyst
Banca, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
3 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
2 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The capacity of analysis and the vulnerabilities database.

Contras: The interface it's not very clear. The review of the results is complicated for initial users.

Good product

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Senior Frontend Developer
Software informático, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Every day kiuwan help me about dame activity

Puntos a favor: I Think that source analysis code is perfect

Contras: The speed of work is most slow, you have to performance The speed.

Great to control the quality of our deployments

Traducir con Google Revisado el 22/2/2019
Jose R.
Product Owner
Construcción, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Kiuwan is letting us controlling th quality of the different versions our vendors implement

Puntos a favor: Everything can be configured according with our needs

Contras: It requires a little bit deep knowledge to customize some configurations

Great App

Traducir con Google Revisado el 5/2/2019
Senior Software Development Engineer
Seguros, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Everything Works perfect, no stress at all.

Contras: Didn't get anything that i didn't like until now.

Basic tool

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Fco javier G.
Project manager
Construcción, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: In my case as a manager kiuwan Code Security Review is core to guarantee before going to production that code is valid. Besides you can configure exceptions or reviews ad hoc to your organization.

Contras: I don´t think of any cons. My providers get used to it very easily.

Kiuwan security

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Arquitecto de software
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: It is being great, it was pretty easy to get into it and to integrate with our project.

Puntos a favor: It integrates well with our stack, the Java-spring stack, it traces pretty well the vulnerabilities your software has, indicating the source of the problem and where it originated.

Contras: Some of the scans don't do such a great job when looking for the flow of the code, for example, we implemented a Spring filter that was not being caught by the scanned, giving so false positives.

Code analysis during Runtime. So code is not being uploaded . Also there is no limit to lines of Cod

Traducir con Google Revisado el 11/12/2018
Automation Test Architect and Automation Test Analyst
Seguridad informática y de redes, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Its super agile. Instant code inspection.

Puntos a favor: There are 12 Security Standards. Sonarqube only offers 2.
Code does not get uploaded in the cloud.Only the report does.
Its quick to start.Best suited for QA. No need for any additional software for setup. Setup for Sonarquebe is tedious.

Contras: Its not in Gartner´s list of security tools.This makes it difficult to convince prospective clients for making a purchase.

Code Analysis matters

Traducir con Google Revisado el 11/12/2018
Jesus govanni S.
Analista de Testing - QA
Servicios financieros, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We are solving issues like backdoors that in-house developers or third parts could have or do. Always we are looking for very high and high security bugs that could compromise the security, integrity and confidentiality of the information.
We have been finding bugs in development tine and in preproduction phase. Every bug is always a good way to learn and dont repeat it in the future.

Puntos a favor: I like a lot that Kiuwan it’s easy to use, by the other side, it helps a lot to development teams and QA members to find new opportunities to enrich the source code of every application.

Contras: I think it could help that results of the analysis could show a little more of the code involved, I mean, in the moment we see a bug details, you just can see the very specific line of code. I little more of code could help and sometimes avoid to go to the file.

Kiuwan is Amazing in Code Analysis

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Christtian E.
Public Relations
Banca, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Company where I work has many projects with large numbers of code, Kiuwan allowed to improve the quality of it

Puntos a favor: Easy to use
Deep code analysis
Very fast
Report of results easy to understand

Contras: No cons in kiuwan use, we are very happy whith it

Kiuwn can play an important role in Secure SDLC

Traducir con Google Revisado el 11/12/2018
Md. azizur R.
Security Engineer
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Awesome. Helps developers identify code security flaws in quick manner to improve the security of the application against various standards e.g. OWASP Top 10 and SANS Top 25 etc.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use and user friendliness. Most of the options are self-explanatory. Also, cloud and local analyzer enables users to use it inflexibly manner

Contras: Custom calender for project view. Wont give you more than 2 months view

What a beautiful discovery!

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Technical Director
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: This product helps us to improve quality of our software.

Puntos a favor: It finds many defects in your code.
It helps you to fix defects with clear explanations.

Contras: Applications and portfolio configuration isn't user friendly.

Kiuwan Code Security

Traducir con Google Revisado el 14/2/2019
Security Consultant
Seguridad informática y de redes, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We have helped our customers to identify problems in their source code, build an efficient solution path and implement the tasks to solve problems using the Kiuwan Code Security product.

Puntos a favor: - great summary and overview
- easy to mark false positives
- good scanner, many supported langauges

Contras: - local analyzer should always be used but this is not mentioned in the documentation

It needs to evolve towards a more focused view of the security review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Supervisor - experience senior consultant
Seguridad informática y de redes, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Quick and easy to use, it is comfortable and efficient

Contras: It is very devotional oriented, so it is not flexible to extract full reports of results, where all the information jumps. The governance module is very powerful but it is complicated to do some information filtering.

Kiuwan Code Security review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 6/2/2019
Project Manager - Corporate HR Information System
Construcción, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
3 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Puntos a favor: Visibility of code quality at the management level. We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 .years significantly

Contras: We have reduced the technical debt in less than 2 years significantly

Usefull for big all king of projects

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Desarrollador de software
Software informático, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: We use Kiuwan for all of our projects and it help us to verify and increase the quality of our code.

Contras: It would be nice if Angular project could be analysed.

Incredible functionality

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Consultor
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The software gives you feedback about the code that is susceptible for a improvement.

Contras: Sometimes it takes a lot of time to load the software

Code analysis for everything

Traducir con Google Revisado el 29/1/2019
Lecturer
Educación superior, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The quick support
The functionality
The dashboard
The integration with Github

Contras: No support for GOLANG
No support for Slack
The price

My review of Kiuwan

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Software & Cloud Architect
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña 
5/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
5 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
5 / 5
Asistencia técnica
5 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: Easy to use, the quality of reports and creating specific action plans.

Contras: I want more integration with Visual Studio in Visual Studio Developer Extension like Sonar had.

Mnemo review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 11/12/2018
Jose joaquin M.
Consultor
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Comentarios: Normaly great

Puntos a favor: Based in cloud. Easy to work from anywhere
Explanation of vulnerabilities

Contras: Converting CSV files to excell
No PDF reports wiht INSIGHT
Select dates with 'custom range'

A nice security tool

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
Alejandro A.
Software Architect
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
3/5
En general
4 / 5
Facilidad de uso
3 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
2 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: You can start monitoring your software very fast and easy

Contras: The configuration of the users and its roles

Code security review

Traducir con Google Revisado el 28/1/2019
junior application security Engineer
Seguridad e investigaciones, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña 
4/5
En general
5 / 5
Facilidad de uso
4 / 5
Características y funcionalidad
4 / 5
Asistencia técnica
4 / 5
Relación calidad-precio
Probabilidad de recomendación:
Muy baja Muy alta

Puntos a favor: The simplicity and the ease of use of the product as well as the integration with other tools.

Contras: There are few false positive and not relevant results which could consume time in manual analysis.