Opiniones de ELMO Software

Sobre ELMO Software

Nómina en la nube, núcleo de RR. HH., contratación, incorporación, aprendizaje, rendimiento, sucesión, remuneración, evaluación comparativa de salarios, encuestas, recompensas

Descubre más sobre ELMO Software

Puntos a favor:

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time.

Puntos en contra:

One issue was with external training as this was very limited for what we need it for.

Valoraciones de ELMO Software

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,6
Atención al cliente
4,4
Funcionalidades
4,4
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,4/10

ELMO Software tiene una valoración global de 4,5 estrellas sobre 5 según las 176 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado ELMO Software?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (176)

Kseniya
P&C Director
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

4,0 hace 12 meses
Los subtítulos en español están disponibles en el reproductor de vídeo
Tom
Tom
OT Engineer en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

A happy user

5,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

Dashboard, online form and online course.

Puntos en contra:

None

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

el mes pasado

Thanks so much for your review, Tom. We hope you continue to enjoy using ELMO Software. Kind regards, ELMO

Varun
Service Delivery Lead - ICT & Cloud en Fiyi
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

360 Employee Management

5,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: ELMO provides you a platform to manage your daily HR operations through a system driven governed process. From on-boarding, recruitment, leave management, performance tracking and internal workflow management to handling employee exit.

Puntos en contra:

Some fields require manual addition to sections. Option for duplicates not present.

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

el mes pasado

Hi Varun, Thanks for your review and for your feedback. We've passed this on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy ELMO's Performance Management. Best wishes, ELMO

Seanne
Recruitment Officer en Australia
Servicios individuales y familiares, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

ELMO Software Review

3,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Easy to use - good

Puntos a favor:

This product is easy to learn and easy to use.

Puntos en contra:

The onboarding section and having to go to a different section when onboarding and offboarding. It would be good to have it in the same section.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el mes pasado

Thank you for the review, Seanne. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solution easy to use. We will pass your feedback regarding the onboarding and offboarding sections on to the Product Development Team. Thanks again, ELMO Team

Clinton
Digital Health Advisor en Australia
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Elmo has a modern, clean interface, and can be highly customised

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: We use Elmo for our Leave applications, personal leave, Annual leave etc., as well as keep us updated on what documents/certificates/checks are needed for our employment.
Also Elmo enables us to provide some onboarding modules for our new staff, so it's great to have that in one place, and means the new staff become familiar with it's operation from the start.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use is high. Clean layout within the software is helpful. Customisation means we are not forced to use pre-defined templates as with some other apps, so we can tailor the forms to suit our business processes.

Puntos en contra:

The other side of the customisation coin, is that the forms seem to need creating from scratch. At least that's the feedback I have had, as a user, from the staff who are creating the forms, but this might be a gap in their knowledge so might be good to look at Elmo/talk with a rep to see what pre-defined templates they may have available.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el mes pasado

Hi Clinton. Thanks so much for your detailed review. It's great to hear your feedback about ELMO's Leave Management and Onboarding. Please do not hesitate to reach out regarding pre-defined templates, your system administrator or your Account Manager here at ELMO can help. Thanks again, we really hope you and your organisation continue to benefit from using ELMO Software to streamline your HR processes! Best wishes, ELMO Team

Usuario verificado
Board Advance Partner en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

User review

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: ELMO has been used by our HR team for over five years. It has gotten progressively better and easier to use. Now, I know exactly where to go in ESS, how to request information or support and have more clarity around my performance management, than ever before.

Puntos a favor:

I use ESS ELMO software nearly every day in my role; for requesting leave, undertaking mandatory training, keeping an eye on performance KPI's and measurement.

Puntos en contra:

Finding a payslip from my company is difficult.

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

hace 2 meses

Thanks so much for your review. We really appreciate the time you've taken to share your positive experience when using ELMO's Employee Self-Service module. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Maile
Regional Administrator en Australia
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

ELMO Software Is Great

4,0 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Excellent experience. Deployments have been made easy

Puntos a favor:

Easy to Navigate and Access. Summary of all data is clear and easy To understand

Puntos en contra:

Limited only to Australian platforms when it comes to Finance and Banking.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

hace 5 días

Hi Maile, Thank you for sharing your experience with ELMO! It's great to hear you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions so easy to use. Kind regards, ELMO Team

jurgens
Supervisor en Australia
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

safe and secure

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Great-used ELMO training for my SERT 4 TAC a few years ago

Puntos a favor:

Good integration with daily workflow, and compiled in a very respectful towards the learner

Puntos en contra:

Not difficult at all, very understanding and easy to learn

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

hace 2 meses

Hi Jurgens, Thanks for your review. It is great to hear that you find ELMO's Learning Management System so helpful with your training. Best wishes, ELMO Team

Adam
Adam
Learning and Development Officer en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Administración gubernamental, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

All in one HR?

3,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: It does it's job, but the user interface and functionality leave a lot to be desired. The only way to get answers to questions is through logging a ticket, and this can sometimes take a while to get a response. This can be frustrating when the issue is timely.

Puntos a favor:

We use ELMO to track compliance courses, as well as track performance appraisals. It does both of these jobs well enough.

Puntos en contra:

The course building application is woefully restricting and dated. We don't use it anymore, and create eLearning modules in a different program to upload into ELMO.

Lincoln
Security Officer en Australia
Seguridad e investigaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ELMO work training

5,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: I have used it for a number of years to keep my learning up to date.

Puntos a favor:

its easy and fun to use. I enjoy the interactive aspects. the hover over sections are always interesting to look into. the questions at the end are some times tricky but always informative.

Puntos en contra:

it's a difficult question, because its very streamlined and easy to use. i get reminders and updates. i couldn't say i like anything least or more.

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

el mes pasado

Hi Lincoln. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It is great to hear that you have had a great experience using ELMO's Learning Management System for your training. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Margaret
PCW/Wellbeing en Australia
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Staff Member

5,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: I have never had any problems with this system

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use and navigate through. I work for an organisation that has implimented this system and once used a couple of times found it very easy to use. It allows you to see all documents for training done, vaccinations etc. Job opportunites.

Puntos en contra:

I don't feel that there is a need for improvement based on what I use the site for.

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

el mes pasado

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the review. We're so glad to hear that you find ELMO's cloud-based solutions easy to use for all your training. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Katie
Capability & Engagement Manager en Australia
Vino y licores, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Very happy with the software and the service offered by ELMO

5,0 hace 8 meses

Puntos a favor:

The implementation was seamless and the staff at ELMO go over and above to ensure you get the most out of the system. We have gained the most benefits out of the Onboarding, Learning & Performance modules.

Puntos en contra:

Some limitations in the rostering software but ELMO are very proactive in continuously developing and improving the software

Respuesta de ELMO Software

hace 8 meses

Thanks for a great review, Katie! We love to hear that you have found ELMO's Implementation team and cloud-based solutions helpful to your oranisation. We look forward to continuing to support your business. Kind regards, ELMO Team

Frank
Learning & Development Manager en Nueva Zelanda
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great overall quality of platform for money spent with good customer service and support throughout.

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Centralised HR Platform where we can design, manage and report on the three critical people stages for us in our business, which are Recruitment, On-boarding and Learning.

Puntos a favor:

I think the ease of use and implementation of each of the three modules we currently have; recruitment, on-boarding and learning (including course library) is the main benefit for our business wanting to design and deploy learning modules quickly to our employees, but also makes it easier to implement best practice processes for these which improve workplace efficiencies in how we manage our most important resource, our 'people' component. The features and functionality of the learning management system I think are really seamless and useful in getting learning modules quickly and effectively produced for our network, so then we can data-mine on this for reporting purposes and auditing. Having nearly everything automated and available in the end-to-end process of HR, makes it extrememly beneficial for a business to manage the processes and have one portal with all the critical information gathered into. In addition, since the system is a cloud-based software and being client-centric, when we have enhancements to voice, the ELMO Team consider these for future changes and iterations of the platform, making it better and evolving it out for the clients it's designed for.

Puntos en contra:

The ELMO Survey tool and functionality requires some further enhancements to be made to ensure that it provides more granular data for clients (e.g. like Survey Monkey's design), as this will assist us in drilling down further with certain users/learners of the portal to see for example, how long and how many attempts they take for completing compliance modules etc.

Helen
National HR Manager en Australia
Servicios para instalaciones, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Change your life with ELMO

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Time to Onboard has been dramatically reduced and is now no longer a labour intensive process.
I am looking forward to providing meaningful reports to the business.

Puntos a favor:

This software is so simple to implement and once implemented it has saved myself and other managers so much time. In particular having project based work our Onboarding process has become so streamlined now we can onboard high numbers of employees at the same time. As a Performance Appraisal system we found ELMO easy to develop and roll out. Our company had not been keen on Performance Appraisals in the past but ELMO was so well embraced we had 100% update on the first appraisal round. We also find the more you use the system the more proficient you become. The support provided by ELMO during the project implementation phase has been extremely supportive. We are now using the Help Desk and our issues are usually resolved within 24 to 48 hours.

Puntos en contra:

If an employee has not completed all their documentation we would like an automatic alert. At this stage we need to manually check on this.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Hi Helen. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review, and thank you for your continued support. Our customers are at the heart of our business, and feedback like yours is invaluable. We have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope your organisation enjoys the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO Software.

Catalina
Director en Australia
Recursos Humanos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best for my needs

4,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

It's straightforward and the support available makes up for any uncertainty or challenges I have experienced.

Puntos en contra:

The contracts module, if not purchasing the recruitment module, is quite clunky and unclear. There is very limited access to training material on it; luckily my implementation consultant is brilliant.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Thanks for a great review, Catalina. We love to hear that you are finding ELMO's support and implementation teams and resources helpful. We have also passed on your feedback to our Product Development team. ELMO Team

Andrea
Andrea
Senior Lecturer en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Improved a lot

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Very satisfied with the latest version and appreciate the transparency provided for all users across the workforce from planner to user to performance review teams. The interactive aspects within the modules do help to improve engagement with the content (I used to just click past a lot).

Puntos a favor:

Elmo has come a long way in the past few years from both the user and staff manager views. It was a dread in the past and now it provides a valuable and easy to use tool. This latest version has given me the inspiration to consider how this may be better used to facilitate the training of graduate students.

Puntos en contra:

It would be interesting to have a "you might like" or optional courses section so that employees etc who might be looking for other areas to grow in can elect to do optional training for example in a university context a person from one of the Arts disciplines might like to learn more about animal care and ethics and thus want to do that module.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Hi Andrea. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such a great review. Feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. I have passed your feedback on to our Product Development team. We hope you continue to enjoy the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

Kim
L&D Business partner en Australia
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

ELMO learning is great

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

User friendly and great after sales support

Puntos en contra:

it would be good to be able to assign 'course managers' so that other people in the business (other than admins) can manage attendance of specific training in their business units etc.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Hi Kim. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Debbie
General Manager, People & Development en Nueva Zelanda
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

We have the ELMO Learning module - so far, so good! Easy way to get learning out to the business.

4,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

PROS: ELMO was relatively easy to install, and the single sign on function is great as it means we don't have to log on separately to use the system. The system has been branded to look the same as our other platforms, and is quite intuitive in terms of navigating around. The ability to deploy learning opportunities from the Library works well, and we're also able to generate our own content using the course builder. The support team have been great - particularly with more presence in NZ! The data and tracking we get from the system has worked well for us and allows us to provide real time analytics to our management team.

Puntos en contra:

CONS: We have come up against some limitations, particularly around linking learning items together - e.g. if we want to run a webinar using Skype across the organisation, we can't embed the Skype link into an invitation direct from ELMO. We also wanted to be slightly "out of the box" and use ELMO for collation and recording of Driving Licence details for example, or apply for an unlisted external programme using the system. This proved to be more challenging than we thought, but it is probably more to do with an unintended use of the system rather than a particular system issue......

Toby
Senior Human Resources Coordinator en Australia
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent, timesaving and user friendly system!

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Nothing has seemed to be 'too much' for ELMO; our consultants have taken on all of our feedback and have provided these to the development team for consideration.

Puntos a favor:

ELMO has significantly reduced the administrative time of many processes. This includes areas such as setting up and maintaining employee databases, recruitment processes, and training and development assignments. The system is very user-friendly, with many of our management personnel commending the system on how easy it is to use compared to previous systems and processes.

Puntos en contra:

There are a few small items that I would like to see rolled out to assist in the management of our employee database. The main item would be a function to place an employee on Parental Leave. Ideally this would remove them from the reporting lines in the org charts and have them in a 'floating position' so that they are still counted in our head count and FTE metrics, but don't affect the reporting lines whilst on leave.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Hi Toby. We really appreciate the time you've taken to provide such great feedback. Our customers are at the heart of our business and feedback like yours is crucial to the evolution of our solution. We hope your organisation continues to reap the benefits of ELMO's cloud-based solutions. Best wishes, ELMO

Usuario verificado
Administration Assistant en Nueva Zelanda
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Good system - more suited to Offices than Hospitals

3,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Easy to use, just have to put in more effort on our part to make it work for us.

Puntos a favor:

Visually ELMO is easy to navigate and logical to use. Suits us for performance reviews and new starters.

Puntos en contra:

Reporting. We would like to be able to get learning hours in a report that is "good looking" not having to download a csv file only to then have to filter, sort and "make pretty" for use. This is important to us because learning hour are required for Nurses to keep their qualifications and certifications. Also, most of the help received by ELMO System Experts could do with some improvement. They don't seem to understand the needs of the client/customer when working with them to come up with solutions.

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

We really appreciate the time you've taken to write a review. ELMO's Dashboards feature, under Analytics, can help you create user-friendly charts that can be easily exported. Your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to this feature. Kind regards, ELMO team

Daria
L&D Manager en Australia
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Learning module

4,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use initially, generally the administration of courses etc is easy, the coursebuilder is good too and is getting easier to use with recent updates.

Puntos en contra:

More functionality and features for L&D would be great. Better options for pointing users directly to a specific course for sign up. More options for content management and curation within the Learning module.

Tariq
Data Engineer en Australia
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great Learning, Good collaboration

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Very positive

Puntos a favor:

Learnings are organized and distributed in a way that it makes it easier for me to navigate and complete my assigned learning.

Puntos en contra:

Searching for a specific training or looking for new / available trainings

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Thanks so much for your review, Tariq. If you ever need any more help on ELMO Learning Management, your system administrator can reach out to your Account Manager to work out solutions specific to your needs. Kind regards, ELMO

Pratik
RIsk and Audit Manager en Australia
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Good Learning Management Sysytem

4,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: ELMO software has streamlined the learning and tracking completion of learning modules. Easy to do performance assessments as well.

Puntos a favor:

It is easy to navigate the learning modules, assign and track completion

Puntos en contra:

Bit difficult to search the learning modules. There should be a way to add the learning modules into categories and this would make it easy to search and allocate the modules.

Respuesta de ELMO Software AU

hace 2 meses

Hi Pratik, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we're glad to hear you are enjoying ELMO's Learning Management System. Your feedback regarding categories has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Vicki
People and Culture Manager en Australia
Recursos Humanos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy of People Management

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: All staff that I have had the experience of working with have been extremely professional and helpful along the journey of implementation. Could not speak higher of them as a team.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use and ability to implement product is very high

Puntos en contra:

You currently don't have the ability to have two managers

Respuesta de ELMO Software

hace 11 meses

Thanks for the wonderful review, Vicki. It is great to hear about how the ELMO team has supported your organisation through the implementation process. Your feedback has also been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO

Cidy
Participant Support Officer en Australia
Administración gubernamental, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Learning - Ease of Use

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: For the learning side of the system I think it is great. You can track all the modules you have done in the past and find new ones that you are interested in. I think the performance plan maybe a good think if the employee got to embrace it and make it their own. However; when you are instructed what to do it is a waste of time.

Puntos a favor:

The learning modules are clear and simple to understand. They are not too lengthy that I lose interest in them. I am able to go back if I missed something too.

Puntos en contra:

The performance plan. It is not helpful to an employee at all. Perhaps if I got to write my own goals I would care about it more. It is just another thing I have to do to tick boxes, so I think it is a waste of time.

Kseniya
People and Culture Director en Australia
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

ELMO HRIS: Review Snap-shot

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Overall, our feedback is very positive and staff across all levels are happy with the introduced HRIS

Puntos a favor:

Great customer support team: very responsive and efficient

Puntos en contra:

Some visibility features are yet to be improved (e.g. display of data, attaching additional data, etc.)

Respuesta de ELMO Software

el año pasado

Hi Kseniya. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. Your feedback has been passed on to our Product Development team. Kind regards, ELMO