Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre PolyPM

PolyPM es una solución de gestión de ciclo de vida del producto (PLM) y de planificación de recursos empresariales (ERP) combinadas, que proporciona administración de E2E...

Descubre más sobre PolyPM

Mostrando 37 opiniones

Carlos D.
Carlos D.
Systems Implementation en Guatemala
Ropa y moda, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A complete package of features in one place

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Since we started using Poly PM we've been able to achieve many things that with other softwares we could not even think on managing them.

Puntos a favor:

Versatility and large number of features

Puntos en contra:

I does not have an accounting module

Carlos N.
IT Manager en Honduras
Ropa y moda, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Perfect Tool for Manufacture Industry

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Make sure you have the right tools help the company to save Money and used on right places, that is what Poly PM does, because provide all the information that management needs to take right decisions. With all the tools that Poly PM have incorporated make easy manage all the production process.
I See on the market some tools that Poly PM have built in, like Production Planning, Automatic Cut Marker Calculation, Production Work flows and more; and does tools for other products are soo expensive and complicated to implement, but with Poly PM is much easier, faster and less expensive.

Puntos a favor:

Poly PM change based on all the needs of the company and the type of business

Puntos en contra:

Poly PM need to have more reports templates developed t make easy the process to create new reports

Tangeka P.
Owner en EE. UU.
Ropa y moda, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

This software simplied a logistical nightmare

4 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: Reasonable tool. I used this software during time working through and agency so I didn't spend much time with it. But the experience I had with it compared to similar software was good.

Puntos a favor:

The interface easy to use and navigate. I had a few technical issues at first but most of it was just user error. The support service is amazing!

Puntos en contra:

Because of the nature of this business, the amount of data across multiple sources was immense and caused lags in the software

Peter B.
El Salvador
Sector textil
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

PolyPM Review

5 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

I have been using this product for two years now, and I am still learning new things that it has. The developer of this product is always easily accessible and available when you need him to help. The Inventory Management integrated with work orders is a great way of keeping track of everything. The workflows allow us to keep track of where all of the orders are at any time, and our customers can see this information so they can track their own orders.

Puntos en contra:

The few things that I have not liked about this system usually have gotten fixed in a couple months after we let them know what we would like to have the system do.

Sonia B.
Director of Operations en EE. UU.
Ropa y moda, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great software!

4 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We implemented this software for our wholesale uniform business a couple of years back. From the start to finish, it was a great experience to work with Mickey and Andrew. They listened to our concerns and needs and did their best to give us what we were looking for. They custom-tailored many tasks and reports for us which has made it very easy for us to get answers quickly and efficiently. We love the ease of use of this software. But anytime we have any glitches which do happen occasionally, the customer support is exceptional!

Juan jose N.
IT Manager en El Salvador
Ropa y moda, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Good software and easy to use

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: In the Apparel Industries, it has been very helpful to control inventories of raw materials, finished products and visualize the workflow of the pieces to make. Excellent tool to manage production.

Puntos a favor:

The menu, easy to use, Export data to other kind of format like excel, pdf, cvs, etc.

Puntos en contra:

we don't have a module to receive FG on the FG warehouse

Luis R.
IT Manager en El Salvador
Sector textil, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent technical support even out of United states.-

4 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Good software, easy to use, very complet, and the Polygon People is ready to help in any time.-
We used for more six year and even today is the spine for our organization all department in the company use this value resource

Puntos a favor:

Excellent technical support Easy to use Very complet

Puntos en contra:

Need a web interface.- More easy way to connect with the new technologies

Guillermo V.
Production Planning Manager en El Salvador
Sector textil, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Production Planning Manager

4 hace 5 años

Comentarios: It is great not use excell anymore, schedule on organized platform is very useful. Easy to understand.

Puntos a favor:

Easy way to join information from different departments, sources.

Puntos en contra:

Alerts on materials pending, incomplete developments.

Mark G.
Owner en El Salvador
Sector textil
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

PolyPM ProDept

5 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

No industry specific software is completely satisfying. It entails changing how processes are performed to match the structure of the software. Having said that, PolyPM has greatly exceeded expectations for our apparel manufacturing application. Most importantly, the reliability, support, and receptivity to alteration has been great. It works.

Puntos en contra:

While we would all like our software to be free, it isn't.

Ali G.
El Salvador
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Satisfied customer

4,5 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

We are impressed by how responsive the team is to individual needs and their willingness to customize modules as necessary. The system is well-thought-out and executed. We rarely encounter bugs or issues that result in costly business mistakes. The tracking log of changes and updates is very helpful. The Crystal Reports feature has been very useful for monitoring business operations, creating POs for raw materials, packing lists, invoices, etc. Everything can be automated and Excel becomes a word of the past.

Puntos en contra:

As with all off the shelf systems, customization is only available to a certain degree. The most challenging part of PolyPM is trying to pull together data from different data tables within the system to get a more holistic view of how efficient cutting/sewing is for a certain material or style. The information is all there, but it's not easy to pull it out without using several different reports.

Darwin T.
Guatemala
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Friendly Software

4 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I have used this software for more than 8 years, it is very friendly and easy to use, with personalized support, obtaining very good results in all processes of the manufacturing business, from raw material inventory management, finished goods inventory for our customers.

Denise Z.
EE. UU.
Ropa y moda
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Exceptional Service and Support

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: My expectations regarding service during implementation and throughout the almost 10 years of use thus far. They are literally just a phone call away to discuss and work through any issue that may arise as physical (or software) processes change.

Debbie Q.
Director of Design en EE. UU.
Ropa y moda, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Highly Recommend PolyPM

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I have found this software to be very user friendly. I would highly recommend this software to any business. I have questions on occasion and contact customer support. They response time is wonderful.

Diana G.
Apparel Developer en EE. UU.
Ropa y moda, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great product with outstanding customer support

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I find this system to be very easy to use. Whenever I have a question, customer support is always extremely helpful.

Anthony G.
President/Owner en EE. UU.
Sector textil, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Dyeing and Finishing Plant switches to Poly PM

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: I own and built this plant from scratch. I run it everyday and designed the previous software from scratch 30 years ago in Business Basic running on a UNIX platform.

Puntos a favor:

Very flexible but has a lot of things I do not need or use which at this point cannot be completely customized.

Puntos en contra:

Multiple levels of tasks in different menus to do a task.

David P.
CIO en
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

Response from users has been great.

5 hace 13 años

Comentarios: Response from users has been great. The ease of use, the ability to extract and analyze data is something everyone appreciates. They also appreciate the excellent customer support and quick response to problems or questions from the part of Polygon Software.
From our customers perspective, we are able to quickly and efficiently react to changes in product design or demand. We are also able to provide our customers and vendors with prompt and accurate reporting.

Puntos a favor:

We have an all around integrated solution that covers all areas of the product lifecycle. It is a true central repository of all our data. We are able to easily manipulate data and share it. Having it in a relational database allows us to analyze it from different angles and report it in ways that facilitate management decisions. We have been able to control inventory costs and improve the customer service function. We have also implemented, thru PolyPM, management level dashboards to allow us to track development and production progress.

Puntos en contra:

They have been added new modules and functionality to keep up.

Miguel N.
Costa Rica
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Administrator using PolyPM since 2008

4 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

The software is flexible. We can made adjustments based on our needs. The system also helps the user to keep everything in order, which is to their own benefit. Most of the time, the vendor is available to go and find a solution or recommendation to solve issues.

Puntos en contra:

What I like least is that sometimes, I don't have all the information I need to get a decision in one single table. I need go to different tables, export them into Excel to summarize, and then make a decision. Also, the vendor sometimes takes a long time to resolve or implement something.

Anthony A.
El Salvador
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Using PolyPM as our company's main software

4 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

The software has a design option for the company IT to add or modify forms, grid, and reports, and it can be saved to Global or Local settings. The vendor gives excellent support on the issues we encounter.

Puntos en contra:

The software doesn't use an individual system password; instead, it uses the Windows login, and in our company, we have some Windows users that share the same account. For the vendor, the updates or requests for software modification sometimes take a while. But, I believe it's normal, as there are also other companies that have requested for system modification.

Gabriel P.
El Salvador
Sector textil
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Polygon Software PolyPM Review

4 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

It has to connect and relate all the information from orders to invoices.

Puntos en contra:

There is still a problem between the warehouse system and the boxes with the finished product that makes it unable to use the same box number. If you are using the same box that you had in your warehouse, it shouldn't be necessary to use a new number. The help menu should have more option for learning.

Carlos D.
Sector textil
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

It fits like a glove

5 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

Its many functionalities cover most of our system needs. It is very customizable; its table-like grids make it easy to insert columns, move them around, and have a personal layout.

Puntos en contra:

We have not had any complaints until now. The product has been working for about two years now.

Sergio Y.
El Salvador
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Pleased with the overall performance

4 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

It's simple, smooth, intuitive, and user-friendly. They have good customer support.

Puntos en contra:

There is really nothing I can say bad about the people or the product.

Thomas T.
EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

Great manufacturing software

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: We are a manufacturer of fireman's turnout gear. PolyPM was the only software that could handle the custom sizes and options that are available with our garments. Over the years Polygon has always found a solution to any issues that occur. They are always quick to respond when contacted. New releases are consistently issued that offer improvements and new features. The use of PolyPM has provided us with better inventory control, production planning and general company history. We continue to find new uses for the software.

Sandy B.
EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña

long standing happy customer

5 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Have been working with Polygon for more than 10 years. Excellent product, excellent support. Polygon support team always ready to help with any new complicated business system requirements.

Puntos a favor:

Highly flexible, robust, and easy to customize.

Puntos en contra:

Because it's so powerful and flexible, it may not look as "pretty" as other non-flexible software but can have unique set-up for every user and surpasses other software in functionality.

Rodrigo B.
El Salvador
Ropa y moda
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Best rated Textile ERP solution for your investment

5 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

It's advanced in technology and intuitive. There are minimal steps to retrieve what you are looking for. It's easy to export to Excel and easy to implement. Customer service is good.

Puntos en contra:

It's so easy to use that we run out of user licenses and have to buy more since everyone is used to PolyPM.

Rosa R.
Honduras
Sector textil
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

PolyPM as a Planning Tool

4,5 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

The user interface is easy to understand, and the product is well suited for the manufacturing experience. The fact the vendor has experience in apparel manufacturing is a plus, since it helps when looking for solutions for everyday situations.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes, there is limited flexibility when dealing with exceptions.