Media de valoraciones

  • General
    4,6 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,8 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,8 /5

Sobre EZLease

Complete compliance with U.S. and international lease accounting standards ASC 842, GASB 87, and IFRS 16 for lessees and lessors.

Descubre más sobre EZLease

Mostrando 13 opiniones

Gene L.
VP, Chief Accounting Officer, Treasurer, Controller
Medios de difusión, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2018

"EzLease New Standard"

Comentarios: We have been an EzLease user for at least 10 years. I am the VP, Treasurer, Contoller and principal accounting officer of the company.

Ventajas: A significant advantage of using EzLease is the ability to work with one of the representative directly, who has a great understanding of the new lease standard. He has helped us through the implementation process so that we understand what is needed to be compliant. We have between 500 to 1000 leases and we are a large public company. The ability to produce and verify the numbers is paramount to our testing for SOX compliance and with the new auditing reports, we are easily able to reproduce all of the numbers in the report. The software works well for us under the current standard and we just completed our review of the software under the new standard and believe we have everything we need for reporting purposes. In addition, the software is highly cost effective for us.

Desventajas: A would be nice to have feature, but not a requirement, would be the ability to attach a document (Word, PDF or Excel) to an individual lease record.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Financial Computer Systems el 27/11/2018

Thanks, Gene, for your review and support. Actually, EZLease does have the ability to attach documents to the lease record. An earlier version could only attach picture files, and perhaps you weren't aware of the upgrade in capabilities.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2018
Levi D.
Accountant
Construcción, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2021

"EZLease Review"

Comentarios: Overall good customer service and easy people to deal with.

Ventajas: The software is easy to use and very user friendly.

Desventajas: There are a couple of issues when extending/revising a lease, but the developers know about the issue and are working hard to fix the issue. The issue should be resolved on the next update, which is great that they are pushing to resolve the issue asap.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2021
Stephen C.
Assistant Controller
Almacenamiento, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/3/2020

"EZ leases need"

Comentarios: For the price it is well worth it. There is a learning curve involved but as I am very good in excel it make are close very good. I would recommend it to small non public companies.

Ventajas: The reports are good and nice in excel. The data entry is okay as well.

Desventajas: It is hard to see how the cash flow is calculated. Also, we had some complicated terminations and I don't think EZ lease calculated the transaction properly. Also, the leases converted from 840 to 842 has some calculation problems. Also there is no SSAE 16. If this was provided, I would actually pay more as it would reduce audit cost.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Financial Computer Systems el 26/3/2020

Thanks for your comments. SSAE 16 is intended for service organizations; since EZLease is installed software, not a service, SSAE 16 is not applicable. I'm sorry that makes your audit more challenging.

If you think some transactions are not calculated correctly, please contact us; we will review the situation and either explain or correct the issue. Accurate accounting is our top priority. Thank you for choosing EZLease.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/3/2020
John S.
Director of Finance
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/11/2018

"EZLease is the product to manage and track all of your leases."

Comentarios: We have been using EZLease for over four years. In that time EZLease has grown with us as our company has grown. It is very easy to use with very little training to operate. When we do have questions, we always get a quick response via email or telephone. It is nice to actually talk with real people.

Ventajas: EZLease is very easy to use. With very little training, we were up and running. You can also customize fields that allow you to track additional information for your company. The reports are easy to run in PDF or Excel. We rely on EZLease for accurate determination of Capital and Operating leases.

Desventajas: If I had to say anything, it would be more documentation. But with the ease of use of EZLease, I very rarely have to reference the documentation.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/11/2018
Harry V.
Director, Lease Administration
Comercio minorista, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018

"Pet Valu review of EZLease"

Comentarios: We're able to easily generate our monthly deferred rent journal entries in a fairly simple and quick way, without having to resort to the use of multiple Excel worksheets, which we were using a few years back.

Ventajas: For what we needed this software to help us with (ie. calculation of monthly deferred base rent journal entries), it provided the exact functionality we were looking for in a system that was relatively simple to populate and to use.

Desventajas: Once we got onto the system and prepared our own documentation on how to use it for our purposes, there was nothing really that we disliked about the system. The response time is great for those few times where we may have encountered issues, so we're also happy with the support.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018
Ken D.
Vice President
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/2/2020

"Great Software for Leases and ASC 842"

Comentarios: We don't have a lot of leases, but some are significant. With EZLease we have the technical horsepower to account for and report them correctly without having to try to create worksheets or complicated calculations ourselves.

Ventajas: EZLease gives me the detail entries, disclosures, and information I need to keep up with the latest accounting requirements for leases without having to engage outside technical expertise. Very reasonable price and support has always been good.

Desventajas: I have not found anything I think is a hole in the software so far.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/2/2020
Robyn P.
Director of Accounting
Automoción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2018

"EZLease"

Comentarios: Excellent. We find that it is more helpful than software implementations costing 20x more. They have a clear understanding of the financial/accounting requirements and always strive to get the solutions needed.

Ventajas: It is simple to navigate and has the features needed for accounting

Desventajas: Nothing significant. Small issues with the straight line calculations when leases begin mid month.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2018
Joel G.
CEO
Automoción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/2/2020

"Excellent Product"

Comentarios: We have an automotive company that engages in purchase leasebacks. Per the new accounting rules, there was quite a bit of work that needed to be done from an administrative perspective. This has saved us COUNTLESS hours of work on a monthly basis. We are very pleased with the software.

Ventajas: Easy to use. Multiple item important works well. Accounting reports accurate and GAAP approved.

Desventajas: There is no cloud system (which would be cool) but we are running it on a Windows PC. Not really a con but would be a nice feature.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/2/2020
Trey C.
Director of Accounting
Comercio minorista, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2018

"Very easy to use and implement for AROs"

Comentarios: We went from a completely manual/spreadsheet method of tracking and accounting for AROs to implementing EZLease and experienced significant efficiencies. Monthly accounting entries are now almost completely automated and reconciliations take a fraction of the time they did previously.

Ventajas: My dept is only utilizing the ARO portion of the software. The initial set up was very easy, with great customer support. Periodic reporting makes accounting and reconciliations very efficient.

Desventajas: Software has frequent updates. Some periodic changes (rates, etc.) are not intuitive and required help from customer support.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2018
Beth M.
CFO
Traducción y localización, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018

"EZLease Review"

Comentarios: I love the application. The best I have used when it comes to leases and the new GAAP rules.

Ventajas: The software is easy to use and the reports are great. They provide the exact journal entries for leases. The manual also gives you detail descriptions of the data fields, it is very helpful.

Desventajas: Can not think of anything I did not like.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018
Mikhal S.
Manager of International Accounting
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2020

"A great fit for our needs"

Comentarios: EZlease has been a good fit for the size of our business, and we appreciate the responsiveness and helpfulness of their customer service.

Ventajas: We are an international organization with entities that have already implemented IFRS 16 while we have not implemented on a consolidated basis. The ability to toggle between IFRS 16 and IAS 17 is very helpful, as is the multi-currency functionality.

Desventajas: It would be great to be able to run a set of reports together for each month-end, rather than each report individually.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2020
Dirk D.
Chief Financial Officer
Minería y metalurgia, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018

"Chief Financial Officer"

Comentarios: What a great tool that is cost effective and will make the process of compliance easy.

Ventajas: The comprehensive system that provides a place to track current leases, with the actual lease attached, and a closing journal entry necessary for month end/year end accounting reports. Reminders on when leases are coming due.

Desventajas: Six different screens that each have to be reviewed and accepted to initiate a lease.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018
Ping J.
Senior Financial Analyst
Minería y metalurgia, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018

"Good software for calculating Leasing items."

Comentarios: It is a good software for leasing management.

Ventajas: easy to use and simple to understand for people even does not have accounting knowledge.

Desventajas: If the exporting Excel file can be upgrade to latest version Excel.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/12/2018