15 años ayudando a las empresas españolas
a elegir el mejor software

Sobre BlueSnap

Plataforma de pagos todo en uno diseñada para acelerar el comercio de empresas B2B y B2C.

Descubre más sobre BlueSnap

Puntos a favor:

Integrated with WooCommerce and it didn't fail.

Puntos en contra:

Conversion rate of Bluesnap is low as compared to other CC processors.

Valoraciones de BlueSnap

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,4
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8/10

BlueSnap tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 27 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado BlueSnap?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (27)

Kenny
Kenny
Owner en Bélgica
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión

Easy payment processing for businesses.

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I'm happy with the feature set and customer service that BlueSnap offers. I have been able to accept different payments online without any issues. My main reason to use BlueSnap was to be able to accept different credit and debit cards for my business. Two thumbs up for BlueSnap. I've been using this for about 2 years now without any issues and will continue to do so. I also see there are improvements made to the user interface, different features and information found inside.

Puntos a favor:

BlueSnap offers quick API integration so I had no trouble integrating BlueSnap with my SaaS Business. Support staff has been very helpful and responded quickly to the questions that I had, so I rate their support as 5 stars. Compared to other payment processing services I've used, I'm happy with response time here. There's a lot of data to be found in your dashboard and reports. This helps me keep track of how sales are going. You can run all sorts of reports inside your account. After a little digging (there are a lot of menu items inside your vendor account) I found everything I needed and I know BlueSnap offers a lot more than what I'm currently using. It's a robust platform with a lot of features.

Puntos en contra:

In the beginning I felt a little overwhelmed by all the different menu items inside my account. But after using this for a couple of weeks, I found my way inside and know where everything is located. I reached out to support to ask some questions, especially where I could find certain settings, and found support staff to be very helpful. This helped me to get used to the system.

Emily
St Staff Accountant en EE. UU.
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Bluesnap is a great solution for Electronic Payment Processing!

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Our company is newer to Bluesnap, but so far, we have found it to be a great tool for payment processing. The reporting features are simple but provide everything needed, and the interface is user-friendly.

Puntos a favor:

Bluesnap is very easy to use and customize. The interface is extremely user-friendly.

Puntos en contra:

It would be great if you could easily export the summary reports into a PDF document.

Henry
CEO en EE. UU.
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Terrible service - save yourself time, money, and heartache and work with someone else

3,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: After 2.5 years of processing with them and paying each fee without fail, we got cut with less than a days notice. Left our company out to dry. Terrible business model and they couldn't care less about customer experience

Puntos a favor:

Integrated with WooCommerce and it didn't fail

Puntos en contra:

Customer support, refund policy Totally miserable to work with on most fronts

Respuesta de BlueSnap

hace 5 años

Hi there, We are very sorry to read your review and apologize for any negative experience you had with us. At BlueSnap, our team works hard to continuously improve our communications and overall customer experience. While conducting a periodic review of your account, we saw strong indications that your account is not compliant with our merchant regulations and policies. If you'd like to further discuss the matter, please email us at social @ bluesnap dot com. Again, we are sorry for the experience you had and we hope you find a service that better fits your business needs.

David
Founder en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

More Functionality - Less Cost/Hassle

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: We've been thrilled by the service and capabilities of ARMatic. They have been able to provide functionality within Intacct which Intacct itself has not made available. When we were seeking an integration for Intacct to allow non-Intacct user employees to record payments on invoices, ARMatic gave us months of free use to try their system, and ultimately provided an exceptional service at a rate tens of thousands of dollars cheaper than Intacct's own solution. Their technical team is willing to take the time to consider needs, develop solutions, and at a fraction of the cost of other Professional Services. They are a fast growing company with mounting capabilities. If you're looking for a way to provide employees with read/write access to Intacct without the huge expense of multiple business license, look no further. ARMatic has not only created a ready made, simple solution for you to use, but they are already prepared to develop new solutions to meet your needs. I'm grateful to say I have not yet experienced any major issues with their platform. Though it's not perfectly responsive to a mobile browser, it is very usable from iOS and Android browsers making it mobile-user friendly.

Puntos a favor:

We've been thrilled by the service and capabilities of ARMatic. They have been able to provide functionality within Intacct which Intacct itself has not made available. When we were seeking an integration for Intacct to allow non-Intacct user employees to record payments on invoices, ARMatic gave us months of free use to try their system, and ultimately provided an exceptional service at a rate tens of thousands of dollars cheaper than Intacct's own solution. Their technical team is willing to take the time to consider needs, develop solutions, and at a fraction of the cost of other Professional Services. They are a fast growing company with mounting capabilities. If you're looking for a way to provide employees with read/write access to Intacct without the huge expense of multiple business license, look no further. ARMatic has not only created a ready made, simple solution for you to use, but they are already prepared to develop new solutions to meet your needs.

Puntos en contra:

I'm grateful to say I have not yet experienced any major issues with their platform. Though it's not perfectly responsive to a mobile browser, it is very usable from iOS and Android browsers making it mobile-user friendly.

Rodrigo
Rodrigo
Digital Marketing Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Marketing y publicidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión

A new way to sell with BlueSnap

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: BlueSnap is an e-commerce platform that operates in our company supporting all our sales processes for some time, the tool has a great series of functions ranging from the receipt of payments to inventory control in real time that manage to greatly increase the productivity of all our sales agents and allowing to obtain greater economic benefits.

Puntos a favor:

BlueSnap has a large number of customization options that allow our users to do the best job at the time of making the respective marketing campaigns for each product and service, managing to increase the visualizations of these in a short time. The processes of buying and receiving money are quite reliable, so far we have not had any problem in this regard, in general the tool works properly. The tool works well for any type of company, especially for medium and small companies that need to greatly enhance the advertising of their products and take it to the next level through structured campaigns based on the services offered, with a medium-high degree of difficulty for its implementation and its customer service is not as good or effective as we expected.

Puntos en contra:

The flexibility of the reports is sometimes not what we expect and we can not edit them, we would like to have some more accurate and not so broad data on the products to get a different perspective of all sales processes that we carry on a daily basis. In its initial stages it is quite difficult to configure which requires some time and in some cases investments in third parties to be able to have the tool fully operational.

Carlos Eduardo
Carlos Eduardo
Digital Marketing Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión

BlueSnap is a secure and flexible solution

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: We have been able to thematize sales management by using BlueSnap, ensuring tax and regulatory compliance with any customer and that they feel secure in handling every action. BlueSnap simplifies payment processes with its integrated platform. We also create invoice payments immediately and securely increasing the flow of sales exponentially and significantly.

Puntos a favor:

BlueSnap enables a secure and fast payment process for every customer, free from data breaches and data theft hacks. BlueSnap's technical documentation is almost perfect, being able to manage from the sandbox even with the large lack of features it has. With BlueSnap we prevent fraud and automate the payment of any subscription. Although it has some bugs BlueSnap is the best solution for online payments as a payment gateway. You can automate different payment processes and thus reduce the time of work being 100% sure that each transaction will be done effectively and without charging any extra fees. BlueSnap is a simple platform that has made e-commerce easier for us through ready-made solutions.

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes there are delays in payments, it takes up to a couple of hours to be effective in our account and that makes sales become a little slow. The sandbox does not support certain cases such as simulating failures to rectify our security within the system. Finally, you should fix the IPN with GreenInvoice because not all invoices are generated correctly.

Zeeshan
Manager Fraud and Billing en Pakistán
Seguridad informática y de redes, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la opinión

Alternativas consideradas previamente:

Credit Card payment alternative

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Bluensap can be used as alternative payment gateway. Bluesnap provides you CC and other wallets payment processing. You can easily ON and OFF the wallets. We used it for CC processing, Skrill and PaySafeCard. Also Bluesnap support good range of Credit Card processors.

Puntos en contra:

Conversion rate of Bluesnap is low as compared to other CC processors

Jake
Jake
Director of Sales and Marketing en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Makes AR sooo much easier, beyond that the CUSTOMER SERVICE IS EPIC.

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

Seamless sync with QBO Easy to create reminder profiles Removed 10 - 20 hours of AR work a week from my life. Average delinquency times have dropped significantly. WAY WAY Better then invoicesherpa, Armatic is bug free and CS is excellent.

Puntos en contra:

They could improve the HTML editor for emails and add a clone feature for email templates, but these are not anything core to the app, just easier for setup purposes.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Deportes, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Quick and easy setup, dependable payment processor!

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Secure, reliable, and fast payment processing!

Puntos a favor:

The setup is easy, the processing rates are reasonable, and the customer service is very responsive. This our brought a lot of convenience to our customers!

Puntos en contra:

There are many fixes/adjustments you can not make yourself. You have to contact customer service to void/adjust e-check payments before they deposit. However, customer service is very responsive.

Nathan
Nathan
Founder & Chief Executive Officer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Internet
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la opinión

When I first contacted Aromatic I was struggling to bill manually and they were the solution

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Lower overhead costs and less mistakes

Puntos a favor:

It is easy to use and scalable. It didn't take my onboarding team hours and hours to impliment like other software. They are always adding updates and features to reduce the manual time that we spend.

Usuario verificado
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios para el consumidor, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la opinión

BlueSnap

3,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Clean interface. Had good functionality for refunding transactions

Puntos en contra:

We had many issues getting American Express transactions to go through on automatic renewal.

Suleyman
Pre Sales Representative en Azerbaiyán
Marketing y publicidad, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Best Alternative Payment Gateway for merchants living in 3rd countries

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

After making a lot of research about this company I decided to give it a shot.The biggest reason for choosing Bluesnap was their less difficult approval system and 3 months free trial.This is enough time that you can make your e-commerce business top-notch.

Puntos en contra:

If you are new to the business and have not registered whether a store in the marketplace or business entity in any organized form then you will be required to do so.Bluesnap is so strict about verification process and doesn't let beginners use its service.

Dharun
Analyst en India
Investigación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la opinión

Accounts Receivable Automation by BlueSnap

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: It helped me save my time by automating the manual, tedious accounts receivable task

Puntos a favor:

Dynamic Payment routing and One click checkout are major afvantages Or BlueSnap

Puntos en contra:

More innovations can be brought into the existing application

Dean
Founder/Owner en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

The set up with WooCommerce was not as easy as expected. You need significant coding knowledge

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

It is reliable. The Functionality is very robust. Quality merchant processor with huge potential to be a forerunner in the segments of ecommerce and pos systems.

Puntos en contra:

Not enough streamlined natively compatible integrations available. Example, BlueSnap should stay ahead of the competition by offering more streamlined integrations with QuickBooks Zapier etc. E-Commerce and pos systems need flexibility with other software and apps to stay relevant in a digital world.

Arafat
Owner en Bangladés
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Good service and customer support

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Support many countries to get paid in many payment methods. That really helps.

Puntos a favor:

Varieties way of integrations. One of the main reason I use BlueSnap is its inline integrations that allow our customer checkout smoothly without leaving our website.

Puntos en contra:

PayOut time. BlueSnap holds money for long and payout schedule is too long. Business like eCommerce who need to pay supplier get some issues for this. Payout schedule needs to little shorter hold time.

James
COO en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Seamless setup process, excellent customer support

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Excellent customer service in our experience so far.

Puntos a favor:

The account establishment process was automated and seamless and our account was approved within 48 hours. The user interface with the platform is modern, logical and easy to use.

Puntos en contra:

So far I have nothing to complain about the BlueSnap system.

Bnaya
Administrator en Israel
Comercio y desarrollo internacional, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Outstanding customer service

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Very good credit services with excellent service and technical support!

Puntos a favor:

I loved the customer service. He helped me to install the system on our site. The service is fast and very professional.

Puntos en contra:

A little complicated, you have to know the system to work with.. I recommend that software developers make a slightly simpler system. But when you know the system it is very fun to work with! Total, highly recommended!

Dula
Owner en Israel
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

I'm a Shopify user. The Integration with BlueSnap has been relatively simple.

4,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

BlueSnap provided me with a good solution which allows me to charge clients' cards (the vast majority of my clients are in the States, while my business is registered in Israel)

Puntos en contra:

The transaction fees are a little high (though not outrageous) when you need to pay both the Shopify fees as well as BlueSnap's fees (as I do) .

Chris
Chris
Owner en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Finally a company the works

5,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: We have only started using it about 3 months ago so its been great so far. Staff have been helpful getting questions answered and getting back to us quickly.

Puntos a favor:

Its was very easy to get setup and a Breath of fresh air for our industry. Finally a company that can support our merchant needs here in the USA and do it at an affordable rate.

Thor
Business Owner en República Dominicana
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Great!!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Very good customer support. Quick transfer. We receive payment and refund confirmations immediately after those have been executed.

Puntos a favor:

Most of it! Nothing negative to say at this stage. Have just started looking into the Market Place concept.

Puntos en contra:

Nothing so far, but waiting on POS terminals.

Gabriel
Manager en Rusia
Servicios, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Good payment processor

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: thanks to the great customer support, my integration have been fast and easy

Puntos a favor:

Great customer support, many payment options and features

Puntos en contra:

documentation could be more complete for beginners (more code samples in popular languages such as php)

Sagi
Marketing manager en Israel
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

Supports Israeli Credit Cards with Bigcommerce. We were lucky to find you BlueSnap!

5,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

Simple and great service. The tech guys helped us really fast. Your customer support is very good.

Puntos en contra:

I should have find you long time ago. Maybe you can upgrade your theme to a more updated one. It could be nicer.

Nick
EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la opinión

Great product fixing a real issue = cashflow!

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: Armatic has been great in providing an easy to use, fully automated solution to address the ongoing problems we run into in operating a subscription based business. Monthly declines quickly build up and create issues with cash flow and up until now, the only answer has been to pay someone to follow up and resolve these issues. Now with an actual system/process in place, we are more efficient, organized and proactive with how these accounts are handled.

Shlomo
CEO en Israel
Filantropía, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la opinión

BlueSnap review

3,0 hace 6 años

Puntos en contra:

Very Complicate. This software is not friendly very hard to get started .you have to be a soft engineering in order to understand and run the software.

Robert
Media Manager en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: No especificado
Fuente de la opinión

We used this with our mobile app to receive contributions and donations.

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: It's great. But a little more than we needed.

Puntos a favor:

It was very secure and it was easy for clients and customers to use. The payment analytics were also helpful and allowed us to really investigate what was working and what wasn't working on our app to draw people to pay/donate.