Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,8 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,9 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,9 /5

Sobre Sales Layer

Sales Layer es un PIM SaaS que proporciona un servicio para información de producto ágil con la implementación más rápida del mercado.

Descubre más sobre Sales Layer

Mostrando 37 opiniones

Craig M.
Digital Director
Diseño, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2019

"A great tool and partner to ensure our clients have an efficient PIM"

Comentarios: We specialise in building automated, personalised digital services, we chose Sales Layer as our Product Information Management partner as we share a common interest: catalog automation for businesses that sell products or services. Besides being a great solutions partner, Sales Layer is a very powerful PIM tool that we implement for our clients product work flow.

Puntos a favor: An advantage is that users can choose between the plug and play connectors that save us time setting up the PIM data with third-party services. We use Sales Layer PIM with our own Unify connector to automatically create and update 100's of data-sheets and in turn produce bespoke product/service brochures. As an agency it's crucial that our clients are able to centralise and independently manage their products and services whilst maintaining data integrity. In the past our clients have struggled when managing data across multiple channels, implementing Sales Layer has allowed Libris to offer clients a simple, flexible solution to organise, control, analyse and connect product data.

Contras: We don’t have many complaints yet. We keep trusting Sales Layer PIM for our own team and our clients to ensure a cost-effective and results-driven solution for Product Information Management.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 25/9/2019

We're proud of our partnership and Libris' great services, thank you so much!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2019
Jelle S.
CTO
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2020

"Managing lots of clients needs with a single PIM system"

Comentarios: Our favourite thing about Sales Layer is that it has not only solved our product information management needs, but it is opening up new doors to possibilities we hadn't thought of before. This allows us to offer more services and agility to our clients. It’s very difficult to standardize product data from very different companies. Sales Layer is very flexible and we have found that it can adapt to any situation. The robust technical development behind it is very impressive.

Puntos a favor: We handle product information for several clients from very different industries. A central system like Sales Layer's PIM has solved dozens of needs for us on a single platform. Bulk uploading and export and import features are very easy to use. We are starting to test more PIM functionalities that will reinforce our work of connections with marketplaces, such as their Amazon connector, and with ecommerce platforms like Bigcommerce.

Contras: We haven’t experienced any technical difficulties or communication problems so far. Implementing and using the software has been phenomenal thanks to the Sales Layer excellent support team. Our own team is very happy with the knowledge provided and the quick turnarounds. The greatest inconvenience is that we have not had time to explore in depth all the PIM’s functions that we could take advantage of.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Sales Layer el 16/3/2020

Thank you! We're happy to provide a solution that fits lots of businesses.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/3/2020
Kelly michael S.
Director of Digital Transformation
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/11/2020

"Improving Product Management Software"

Comentarios: We have enjoyed the value that Sales Layer brings, we wish it integrated better with other enterprise platforms such as Salesforce.

Puntos a favor: Sales Layer makes it easy to update hundreds or thousands of products at once via import/exports with Excel.

Contras: There is not sufficient documentation on how to use Sales Layer.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Sales Layer el 7/1/2021

Thank you for trusting us, and our support team is always happy to help you on getting started with the software

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/11/2020
Matthias K.
CEO
Artículos deportivos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/12/2020

"Great collaborative platform to enrich/control our product data. Was for sure a great investment!"

Comentarios: We have loved the experience with Sales Layer’s PIM from the beginning. It’s a collaborative platform and an automatic tool that ensures that our clients always find accurate data about our products, anywhere. It has been a bit of a learning curve but it is worth the effort.

Puntos a favor: We have been using connectors included in Sales Layer that have streamlined the input of data to Shopify and Amazon. Instead of working with an XLS file, which we had to update all the time, we now have know that each day every channel will be automatically in sync with our database. That’s been a huge improvement in time and effort saving for our team.
Also great support team, and data quality control features. Plus we are learning more and more each day and also the new instant catalog is a great tool for us.

Contras: The support center can be a little bit tricky to navigate at first, but as I said before the customer team is promptly there to help us for our journey to get better daily and use better the advantages this great program offers.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Sales Layer el 7/1/2021

We are so happy to support your project and knowing that you are enjoying your experience with Sales Layer!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/12/2020
Usuario verificado
CEO
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2019

"A great way to keep your product information organized"

Comentarios: PIM tools are more and more essential each day for companies that need to send data to e-commerce platforms like Shopify while saving time to analyze traffic, customer behaviour and product performance. Sales Layer is the most effortless, comprehensive and simple PIM we could have found.

Puntos a favor: When we choose any new software for our company, we always take good care of analyzing if the technology is simple and flexible. Sales Layer has all those perks, and I've never heard any complaint inside my team like the common "oh no, another software training!". In fact, they got ready for us the connector we needed to send product information from the PIM to Shopify, and all the functions are very fun to use, like the possibility to add fields and customise the product-view, the simple export option, and the copy paste feature that let us add large amounts of data from Excel easily.

Contras: I had problems in the beginning understanding the hierarchy between Family/Category/Products/variants, this was cleared up by the on-boarding team. So my recommendation is to listen to the on-boarding team before you start importing products, so you get the foundation right!

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 27/5/2019

Thank you! We are very happy that you have found in Sales Layer the solution that your catalog needed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2019
Juan antonio P.
Marketing Manager
Comercio mayorista, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2019

"The PIM that sorts and improves the quality of our product information and leverages our sales value"

Comentarios: Sales Layer’s PIM has become the tool we use to connect our ERP to the website, improve our digital brand image and the quality of our product information, develop a faster and simpler workflow, and boost the efficiency of our design department, and we can count on the assistance of Sales Layer’s Customer Support team.

Puntos a favor: Before trying a PIM system we only relied on our ERP and outsourced product information. Sales Layer solved all of our problems connecting products and SKUs to associated information, synchronizing the core data from different manufacturers, and keeping our international distribution network always up to date through a centralized and reliable database. Above all, Sales layer’s PIM gives us sales value. We have now synchronized more than 70,000 products, 100,000 SKUs, and all of our sales channels: long-distance sales and in-person sales. Sales Layer has even launched an industry-leading product search engine which proves to be very useful for trade shows. Their top-notch Customer Support team has been an essential companion to walk us through the installation process and daily work.

Contras: The setup time of a PIM takes up a lot of resource, the result is what we wanted, but it’s worth noting that it took work between our team and Sales Layer’s support team to get the PIM up and running.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 13/5/2019

Thank you Juan Antonio! We loved your feedback, and we are always improving the system to meet new demands.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2019
Ignacio L.
COMMERCIAL MANAGER
Artículos deportivos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/1/2019

"“The most flexible, easy-to-use and first-class PIM system.”"

Comentarios: We love Sales Layer because it’s the most flexible, easy-to-use, first-class and caring PIM system. We found an enterprise level service accessible to SMEs in it.

Puntos a favor: We realized that we were wasting a lot of time, effort and resources creating catalogs, price lists and product pages every year with lots of omissions and errors. Our goal was to find a system accessible to smaller budgets and a flexible tool that let us quickly add new tasks. A lot of PIM solutions aren’t tailored to the needs of an SME. Sales Layer gave us the opportunity to translate a traditional catalog into the definite e-commerce experience. Since working with the PIM software we can synchronize data from multiple sources, we have improved the performance of our marketing tools, and all our product content is now centralized in the PIM system in order to keep sales reps and more than 100 clients connected to Sales Layer and up to date. The most important thing for us was the digitalization of our whole catalog.

Contras: I have only good things to say about Sales Layer. The software is very understandable, but highly customizable, and they have a first class customer service. No complex software, long installations (our setup took around one month), or high costs involved: everything is simple, friendly and professional.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 22/1/2019

Thank you Ignacio for your trust in Sales Layer! We are always happy to make our customers product management simpler.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/1/2019
Águeda G.
CONTROLLER
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/10/2019

"Easy to use, big time saver in catalog management for both printing and digital"

Comentarios: The Sales Layer PIM has become a daily tool for us to manage our digital channels and our physical materials. In the construction sector, we manage a huge quantity of references and and the value Sales Layer brings is enormous for our company: we are able to work faster in searching for products and we no longer have to worry about the quality of the information in the catalog. Sales Layer works automatically and is easy to manage, so now we know our information is up to date all the time.

Puntos a favor: The Easy Catalog connector has speeded up the work in printed catalogs. It has really changed the way we plan, design and publish our paper catalogs and we save time that we were wasting without really knowing it. The PIM allows us to upload all of the data we can imagine and have it in one place, which is great for coordinating our team. The support Sales Layer offers is efficient and they respond quickly to our requests and they keep us updated with new features.

Contras: Even though Sales Layer is easy to use, even for users who are not accustomed to the software or complex code, we still needed time to get the most out of the system. We hope that they will implement updates that will improve the interrelationship between products and the sales material tables — they have assured us that it will happen soon.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 25/10/2019

Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/10/2019
Carlos S.
CEO Atic Soft
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2018

"The most trustworthy PIM system for scalable website developments"

Comentarios: Working with Sales Layer PIM has been a blessing for synchronizing tasks from several departments and speeding up our processes. Instead of working with several pages, tabs and exports open at the same time we can now do the same work with just a few clicks and in a single place. In Sales Layer we have found the neatness and guarantees of a tool made by experts for experts.

Puntos a favor: We have already developed three projects with Sales Layer to manage our clients’ catalogs and offer the perfect website to them. Our trust in Sales Layer keeps growing due to the total precision of the PIM software. They also put excellent care into their technical support and customer service, and into how they improve the tool with new features. It has a very intuitive design but it offers strong results. Now we can centralize the tasks that we were managing through different software systems in one place. The best things about Sales Layer are its flexibility, the fast synchronization that shows changes in real time and help us make our clients’ omnichannel plans a reality.

Contras: There’s not much to be said here. The resources available in their support section are a bit limited, but the personalized support service is super fast and they always give us effective solutions to any issue.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 30/10/2018

Thank you so much, Carlos! We're happy to help at any time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2018
Jesus P.
Socio Medios y Proyectos
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2018

"The perfect companion tool for catalog and e-commerce website developers"

Comentarios: We were looking for a tool that could help us in our website design and development duties, making our daily tasks easier instead of adding more management processes. In Sales Layer we’ve found the PIM technology that understands our team’s needs. Its features keep in mind how real designers work with real catalogs. We can experience their industry knowledge in the ease of use, its versatile connectors and the freedom to organize, activate and hide information elements with no design disruption.

Puntos a favor: We develop websites and online stores for big and experienced companies like Teka, and this means we face wide and complex catalogs and a huge amount of references and information variables that must fit perfectly in the design. The ideal scenario for development teams like ours is getting rid of content quality worries entirely. Sales Layer guarantees that level of quality for us, because the PIM has an automatic quality control system that identifies omissions and references that need more data. Since we’ve been working with Sales Layer we’ve been fully confident to focus on the design. The data we connect is always going to be synchronized and the results we show to our clients are perfect from the very first draft.

Contras: Sales Layer has a lot of built-in connectors, but from time to time we miss a plugin that we need to program by ourselves. On the bright side, their API is very flexible and easy to integrate and the number of connectors is constantly growing.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 5/11/2018

Thank you, Jesús! It's a pleasure to make the developers' work easier!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2018
David R.
Owner
Marketing y publicidad, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2018

"Great impact on productivity and ability to bring value to our agency's clients."

Comentarios: The incorporation of Sales Layer has allowed:
Improving the collection of information, through the connection of the clients' ERP in order to get the company's product information.
Defining the structure of the appropriate information for each client. Analyzing the quality of the available data, both at a general level and at the level of connected support.
Partially automating the generation of catalogs and other printed materials related to the company's products.
Optimizing maintenance tasks in the website, apps and other digital channels, since once connected to Sales Layer the need for subsequent management disappears.

Puntos a favor: Great ability to incorporate information from any source
Control of the information sent by each channel
High connectivity. Easy to use connectors.
Intuitive user interface.
Maximum flexibility.
Automatic resizing of images in as many sizes as required

Contras: We'd put a selector switch in the connector zone.
It would be interesting to have standard product sheets.
As well as through an ftp or Dropbox, we miss the possibility of being able to synchronize files or images from Google Drive .

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 9/5/2018

Thank you very much for your review!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2018
Javier A.
Marketing Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2019

"Excellent centralized system and friendly customer support"

Comentarios: If you need a full integration of your product information databases with your website, this is the right choice to avoid the maintenance of several software systems in your business. Just be prepared to work on the configuration that your PIM will need, as it’s vital to customize it according to your unique product data structure.

Puntos a favor: Our favourite things about Sales Layer are the centralized product management capabilities, images bulk upload via Dropbox, the easiness of working with complex PDF catalog creation projects, the commitment of their customer support, and the possibility of nurturing our website from the PIM system. Another feature that has been a real life-saver for us is the connector that you can add to the PIM in order to design and create materials like product sheets.

Contras: It’s not a real complaint, but we met a lot of configuration issues, and we needed to solve them side-by-side with Sales Layer’s support team. It was hard to figure out our problems by ourselves with their support tutorials, which can be a bit limited.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 22/5/2019

Thanks for this review Javier! In answer to some of the points we're working hard on our print connectors to physical assets, and yes, we're putting together our online product support via videos, tutorials etc. Our support team are there to help but we understand it would be easier to view tutorials on the fly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/5/2019
Miguel angel T.
Marketing Manager
Alimentación y bebidas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/10/2018

"“A management product that adapts to every company’s size”"

Comentarios: I think Sales Layer is the most versatile product information management, because it offers high quality results and a very accesible and customizable system that adapts to any type of company, small or big. Their tech support is very useful for less prepared teams and the PIM serves all purposes: e-commerce channels, printed catalogs and resources for trade shows.

Puntos a favor: The thing that clients appreciate the most when working with Sales Layer is the customizable configuration that doesn’t force you to use a rigid pre-defined structure. I like their good filtering options and change history tracking with detailed times. Adding and hiding products is very easy and my clients are satisfied with the time saved while making these decisions.

Contras: I don’t have any complaints. The results are excellent and I know that if any new needs arise for my clients, the PIM will face them with no issues.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 29/10/2018

Thank you for your trust in Sales Layer and your honest review, Miguel Ángel!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/10/2018
Cecilia Z.
Organizational Coach
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/11/2018

"The best PIM choice for worldwide and Latin American enterprises"

Comentarios: The most powerful (and easy to use) Product Information Management tool for companies that want to build a strong strategy both in English & Spanish markets. It’s great to count on a super prepared team that tailors the PIM to each niche’s needs and that has a trustworthy network in Europe and Latin America.

Puntos a favor: Working with Sales Layer has been one of the best decisions we’ve ever made. As intermediary, I see that our clients are very satisfied with the tool’s flexibility, and their support team is very rigorous and honest about the time and resources that any change, technical petition or integration will require. The updates are always clear, the initial process is very easy, and the technical support never lets you down.

Contras: Minor issues related to some clients’ internal synchronization problems. We haven’t met any crisis or unsolvable scenario since working with Sales Layer’s PIM.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 4/12/2018

Thank you for your review, Cecilia!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/11/2018
Andrés C.
IT Project Manager
Contabilidad, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/9/2019

"Great Partner with best PIM solution"

Puntos a favor: We needed a solution to centralize all product database, manage the information with different users and permissions in real time and with concurrent users. After we had a quick demo, we knew we wanted this PIM.
Sales Layer is very flexible, with a lot of options, but at the same time is easy to configure and, adapting to almost all needs.
And, in our case, the most important factor was that for the final user it was very smooth to transition from the previous solution to Sales Layer, we are all very happy about the decision we made.
And last but not least, Sales Layer's Customer Support team is really helpful, any doubt or problem is quickly and precisely solved.

Contras: Right now, we don't have any cons, we needed a feature to add product information in table format, but they released this functionality a few weeks ago.

Respuesta de proveedores

por sales layer el 14/10/2019

Thank you for your trust, we're always happy to release new functionalities!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/9/2019