Opiniones de eBASE

Por DMS Technologies

Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre eBASE

eBASE provides education institutions, municipalities, and corporations with a robust, easy-to-use facility management software suite.

Descubre más sobre eBASE

Mostrando 39 opiniones

Mark K.
facility manager
Servicios para instalaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"Well worth the investment"

Comentarios: We use them for daily site logs, health and safety inspections and equipment maintenance with the work order system.

Ventajas: Ebase has been a great product to use and grow with our school Board, We have slowly added components on as required and increased our users from office staff to on site staff as well as custodial staff. Customer support has been exceptional with responses and questions and have been able to tailor to our needs. Very user friendly.

Desventajas: The only con was getting our 500 staff trained on this program as we switched from a completely different type of program for our work order system. Ebase helped with multiple training sessions as needed and willing to set up virtual sessions to be able involve all parties.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Radu B.
Head of Facilitites
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2021

"User perspective and feed back as a manager of the team which use the product"

Comentarios: Tracking manpower of custodians and maintenance team, daily functionality of the tasks scheduling. Its easy to use, easy to get around practically self explanatory.

Ventajas: The e-base software is easy to use, specifically on a day to day basis, recurring WO functions works well to maintain facilities, asset management is really useful on creating a budget and asses equipment cycle function and replacement. Recently we integrated more and more the system for functions and events and is the only system we use to book rooms and schedule setups of events.

Desventajas: Assigning a tag to the equipment and tracking inventory equipment, we think could be better linked to residual value of the assets value with accounting department.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2021
Chantal V.
Administrative Assistant
Servicios para instalaciones, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Community Use of Schools"

Ventajas: Easy to use for myself and the public users for Community Use of Schools module.

Desventajas: Specific reports are hard to locate. It would be great if there was an option to enter in the specific information required and generate a report.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Jason A.
Projects Officer
Servicios para instalaciones, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/1/2021

"Work Orders/Logs"

Ventajas: To date I personally use the above listed modules and the Board plans on expanding. To date the software has been easy to use and customize to our specific needs. I would recommend the software for any size organization.

Desventajas: No Complaints so far. We launched during COVID and were still successful

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/1/2021
Jamie G.
EHS Advisor
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Best Facilities Management Software"

Comentarios: I have had the opportunity to use other health and safety management software over my 25+ year career in the health and safety profession and eBase is by far the most customizable and user friendly software on the market. Changes to templates can be made easily in-house, without additional service fees or or long delays. Finally, the customer services team provides direct person-to-person assistance in a timely manner and have been a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend eBase.

Ventajas: I use eBase for our health and safety management system. The system has various module including logs, workplace inspections, work orders, document library and a forms module to create customizable forms, such as, hazard/incident reporting and investigation reports. The best part about eBase is that the modules are customizable to suit our needs, and we can make changes to the template on the go, with no need to submit a ticket and wait months for changes. The software allows us to schedule logs, inspections, etc. automatically, and has feature to remind end user of overdue items. Similarly, we customized our incident reporting system to alert the supervisor in real-time when an incident report is submitted. Each module also has a reports components that allow us to create customized reports for tracking, reporting and trends analysis, as well as the option to export to Microsoft Excel. We were easily able to integrate our HRIS system through Active Directory into eBase for employee and supervisor demographics for hazard/incident reporting.

Desventajas: As will all software, there are some features that do not work exactly how I want them to or I would like to have. That said, the eBase development team is very open to receive suggestions for continually improving the software, and some of the changes we have requested have been implemented.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Molly P.
Capital Projects Manager
Servicios para instalaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/2/2021

"I'm all about that eBase, 'bout that eBase, no trouble!"

Comentarios: The Client Services I've experience is unparalleled. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so knowledgeable and patience. She often has a solution or plan of action so I never feel ignored. Cannot overstate how important this has been in our implementation process. It's great to see a company consistently looking for ways to improve.

Ventajas: It's very intuitive, easy to navigate, and visual. I appreciate the editability and that changes are real-time. I also want to give the "Switch To" function a shout-out because it's awesome for helping troubleshoot user problems.

Desventajas: - I feel like WO notifications need an overall reboot.
- A better way of notifying parties when the text box under WO 'Actions' is filled out. It appears in 'History' only and therefore is easily missed.
- No way to integrate our external absent management software in to eBase without adopting the timesheets module which would require inputting/upkeeping data in two places.
- Would be great if there was an alert that could be issued when a provider has entered in more time than is available for in a predetermined work week
-An hour limit per labour note that requires approval if gone past.
- An 'Estimates' tool that can be used for a combination of internal and external service providers.
- A way to assign multiple 'Internal Service Providers' under one work order without having to create multiple jobs.
- Include a date stamp when a 'Job' is added.
- Ability to 'Start New Discussion' and select which job
- Linkage between WO Facilities and Rentals.
- A way to customize the homepage for an entire 'Profile' group.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/2/2021
Kelly O.
Manager Facilities Rentals Services
Administración educativa, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"Very User Friendly Software"

Comentarios: I had used eBase at my previous School Board so when moving to a larger School Board it was a necessary change to bring the rentals department to more modern efficiencies when processing permits, running reports and keeping track of financials. It is extremely user friendly and gives me all the information I need at my fingertips. The permits, statements and invoicing is more user friendly from a client perspective. It is a positive experience for both the School Board staff and the clients.

Ventajas: The eBase software is user friendly to use and set up and makes processing permits a lot easier and quicker.

Desventajas: Sometimes the needs of a smaller school board or rentals department is not the needs of a larger school board with a larger rentals department so sometimes some customization is required.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Lynda L.
Rental clerk
Servicios para instalaciones, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"My experience with the Ebase system"

Comentarios: Ebase company is very helpful. They have been able to assist me quickly with any issues I may encounter and there have not been many. It is mostly from the accounting side and they do advise on what I am able to accomplish on my end. Very friendly company who listened to what your company needs and is able to address and produce what we are looking for. We have expanded use from our rental department to our maintenance and operations departments with positive results.

Ventajas: Easy to use. Able to help reduce time in processing permits, keeping renter information up to date, and producing reports. Also have received feedback from renters saying they like the ease in which they can request a booking.

Desventajas: When booking monthly I still cannot get the proper dates to come up for each month. EG. 2nd Tuesday of the month. I have to manually change for each month.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Carolee M.
Facilities Systems Supervisor
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Helpful Tips"

Comentarios: Water flushing reporting - fully meets MOE expectations.

Ventajas: Modules are very easy to use for new users. The layers of Config are easy to understand. CSR provide excellent, timely service with very detailed explanations.

Desventajas: - I think biweekly log with work order schedule, doesn't have option to match, therefore creating a manual log is the only option
- More filtering with logs module, would be helpful

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Lou C.
Manager
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Customization and integration"

Comentarios: eBASE has provided for a collaborative working experience amongst a very diversified organizational audience where multi departmental access to important documents and refences can be made at a touch of a button.

Ventajas: The flexibility to customize for our specific organization insures that we can meet our own needs and specific organizational goals

Desventajas: Would like to see the development of a more defined holistic capital assessment and life cycle management tool

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Donna S.
HR Coordinator - Occupational Health and Safety
Administración educativa, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"HR Coordinator - Occupational Health and Safety"

Comentarios: My personal experience with eBASE is a very positive one. The software allows me easy access to our facilities history on site inspections and work orders. The company support technicians are absolutely awesome and I have had very good response time when asking questions or trying to resolve a minor problem. I am very comfortable working with the product and I have found it to be very reliable.

Ventajas: The software works well for us as it links our safety inspections to our work order system which is very valuable. I like that it has the ability to be customized in areas to suit a client. I also like the ability to upload forms, photos, input comments and it tracks history in a very obvious and easy to find way.

Desventajas: The thing I like the least about the software is the struggle users have when they are not familiar with computer systems. The most frequent complaint is the user does not find it intuitive. It would be good if the system had more short cuts. I also find limitations on the types of reports the system can generate.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Hugh C.
Facilities Administrator
Servicios para instalaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"Solutions you need, when you need them..."

Comentarios: Great product and great people.

Ventajas: Starting over 10 years ago, eBase was our organization's first Facilities Management Software implementation. eBase provided the custom functionality we needed as we developed and brought out facilities organization into the future. As an organization that operates and maintains a significant number of assets with limited resources, the solutions provided by eBase met our needs without being overwhelming. We are still in control of how we want to operate and eBase is able to configure the software to function the way we need it. The implementation and support team at eBase is very easy to work with and helps us learn from other customers' successes as we make continuous improvements and expand on what the product has to offer.

Desventajas: Currently, I have no outstanding issues that eBase has not addressed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Kim P.
Community Use of Schools Supervisor
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"ebase CUOS review"

Comentarios: have realized better accounts receivables with credit card billing as most users now utilize this method of payment - high adoption rate and convenience the adaptability of custom fields and facility attributes allows us to help guide our users decisions and permit creation becomes easier each year making the Board look good in its delivery of services

Ventajas: very intuitive
ease of use
customer support has been extremely open to developing features we need on ongoing basis - year over year to improve functionality ; the evolution has been tremendous

Desventajas: the financial reporting - Users still want capability of paying per permit as opposed to account balance but apparently in a new update this has been rectified

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Deb N.
Facility Services Secretary
Servicios para instalaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"TLDSB Facility Services Review"

Comentarios: Our overall experience with erase has been exceptional. It is like one stop shopping, everything is at my fingertips.

Ventajas: The ease of use is what I like most about the software and that it covers several areas of my position so there is no need to learn multiple software packages.

Desventajas: I am currently using several of the modules and there is nothing negative that I can say about the product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Domenic M.
facility Manager
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"A complete CMMS"

Comentarios: Extremely satisfied

Ventajas: The software has many functionalty modules that are customized to a certain degree to fit the best use of the organiztion. It is user friendly and the customer care assistance/support is fantastic. I really like the metrics reporting tool since it provides information at my fingertips regarding many aspects of our mantenance and project management service units.

Desventajas: There are some additional modules that i would like to utilize however they are to be purchased seperatly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Connie A.
Custodial Assistant
Servicios para instalaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"Great customer service & easy to use"

Comentarios: I have used multiple modules of eBase and find all of them easy to use and I know if I have questions or concerns I questions will be answered asap.
The reports are easy to run and there are a variety pf levels and sort options to suit my needs. If I can't find what I'm looking for eBase will assist me to get the results I require.

Ventajas: eBase replies within 24 hours of any email or phone message Inquiry
It is very user friendly for myself and my staff

Desventajas: I can't think of any?
I have only used eBase in my past and current position and see no need for anything else?

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Peter H.
Manager of Maintenance
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"LDCSB Review of Ebase"

Comentarios: Excellent customer service and overall system.

Ventajas: User friendly, the software encompasses all facets required for a large organization at a reasonable cost. We have expanded the program with a H&S component and form logic which our HR dept now administer.

Desventajas: Sometimes it takes a bit long for customizations, but in the end we always receive what we asked for.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Erin B.
Officer - Facility Operations
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"SCCDSB"

Comentarios: eBASE is a fantastic product. We are currently using 9 different modules within our Board with another being rolled out soon. The consistency and integration across the modules makes it easy for end users to learn and use.

Ventajas: -eBASE is easy to use with built in help menus
-Excellent support
-Modules for many different uses / departments

Desventajas: -Initial set-up / configuration is a big job, but I suspect this is the case for any platform

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Terri P.
Sr. Mgr. of Facility Services
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"Review"

Comentarios: Great program. For education, one location for everything and only really need to train once on basics

Ventajas: Reporting, KPI's, ease of use, once you know one module, it's fairly easy to navigate other modules

Desventajas: Making changes to our "back us". Because we have used this system for so long; the initial set up does not always suit our needs but to go back and make changes seems difficult

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Martha D.
Co-ordinator of Maintenance
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"Review of eBASE."

Comentarios: We all need eBASE and work in it daily. Very happy with the software and what it does for us.

Ventajas: This software is very user friendly and holds a lot of information for us. We have different applications and each module is very helpful in tracking assets, time and staff. We also use it as a communication tool as notes from many different users are entered into the system for all to view.

Desventajas: I wish we had used it sooner. I have no issues.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Nigel D.
Manager of Facilities Services
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"An excellent tool which keeps getting better"

Comentarios: Great organization to deal with, quick response, and excellent customer support.

Ventajas: Flexible design allowing for customized functionality and support of the organization's business processes. Great and unique features such as flags and communication workflows through work order lifecycle.
Development of new features and investment into the tool is consistent, only making the software stronger and continuously improving the user experience. Webtool which doesn't require investment and maintenance of local servers.

Desventajas: Planning and scheduling tools could be stronger.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Jeff D.
Manager, Maintenance & Operations
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"eBase Ridley Maintenance review"

Comentarios: Our experience with eBase is very positive. We rely heavily on the software to be available on a daily basis to direct and assist with the custodial, maintenance and capital work needs on campus.

Ventajas: The software is easy on the eye. The web page never looks cluttered or busy. The information is presented in a format that flows logically.

Desventajas: Could use more tutorials for configuration steps to creating assets, schedules and inspections.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Carole A.
Administrative Assistant
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/1/2021

"Excellent Database"

Comentarios: it is so easy to use, great customer service, reasonably priced

Ventajas: it is so user friendly both for the administrative and public user, easy to program.

Desventajas: I don't have anything that I could say about what i don't like.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/1/2021
Margaret C.
Rental Clerk/Accounting Clerk 3 - Payroll
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021

"User Friendly - eBase"

Comentarios: overall, we have been very please with eBase, however, with COVID 19 protocols, there has not been the bulk bookings that would test this program better. We have only done a very small fraction of our normal bookings, the majority being internal bookings.

Ventajas: Easy tracking of accounts receivable, web-based, user friendly for general public.

Desventajas: How it prints out every single day on the permit, rather than a range of dates/times.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2021
Renee R.
CUS/Plant Services Officer
Servicios para instalaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2021

"EBASE review"

Comentarios: We have many modules of EBASE and working on getting another one. Very easy to use and teach for others to learn.

Ventajas: This product is very easy to use. All the modules we currently have we have had no difficulties with.

Desventajas: Sometimes EBASE does not always have the ability to tweak the software the way you want it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2021