Opiniones de Cisco Secure Email

Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Cisco Secure Email

Email security solution designed for Office 365 that helps businesses deal with phishing, malware, ransomware, and malicious links.

Descubre más sobre Cisco Secure Email

Mostrando 23 opiniones

João V.
João V.
IT Analyst
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/7/2021

"The best email protection against external attacks."

Comentarios: Cisco Secure Email is essential for us. The experience has been excellent and makes us more secure against the myriad of external attacks with attachments containing malicious links sent by email. The Cisco Secure E-mail solution protects all mailboxes and reduced incidents of malware, viruses, trojans that previously occurred by 100%. It's much more than just any anti-malware with great support and protection upgrade every day.

Ventajas: Cisco Secure Email is very important to us. After your purchase we are more secure about your internal data. Cisco's solution offers us high protection against malware, phishing, ransomware, trojans horse, and any kind of website with malicious links. The interface is user-friendly and easy to use and configure email protection rules.

Desventajas: The solution still had no immediate problems to be discussed. At first I only have praise and positive points about the Cisco Secure E-mail solution.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/7/2021
Ihab M.
IT Infrastructure Head
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020

"Excellent Product for SPAM filtering"

Comentarios: in Simple words, this is best solution for fighting SPAM, between 100k-150k emails received daily only 25% are legitimate emails. using Cisco Email Security have prevented lots of SPAM emails and helped our business reputation.

Ventajas: Ability to manage multiple domains, easy to setup and operate, excellent reports, daily signatures for SPAM and Email threats.

Desventajas: Online support is somehow poor, I'd be happy to see an online knowledge base with admin guides and samples especially scripting samples.
Renewal costs are a bit expensive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020
João gabriel de V.
Receptionist
Hostelería, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/7/2021

"Amazong software to watch classes"

Comentarios: I do recommend it if you want to find a platafor to develop classes connected to the wole world. It is easy and nice to work with it.

Ventajas: This software it is just amazing to watch classes around the world. Italian Universities are very addpeted to this software beucase it has a easy way to work with, pratical, not expansive, and allow the classes to happen vey fluid withouth any interrumptions.

Desventajas: It is very good, I do not have any problem with.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/7/2021
Usuario verificado
Security Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2021

"Good but not great"

Comentarios: Overall, I won't recommend using Cisco Email Security appliance in the organization and I'd prefer using other products like greathorn

Ventajas: I like the ability to customize the configuration and use Cisco Email Security appliance as an email gateway. Additionally, the spam filter and quarantine capability is much recommended

Desventajas: The user interface is bad. It makes it difficult to navigate through the dashboard. Additionally, making configuration changes is not very easy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Customer Success Manager
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/5/2021

"Maximum protection of all emails"

Comentarios: Today email is still the most common form of communication between companies, partners and clients, whether in a formal or informal way; for which a good protection is extremely necessary. With Cisco Email Security we met that challenge very well by increasing the security of Office 365.

Ventajas: The best thing about Cisco Email Security is it provides protection with the intelligence of Talos behind it, thus avoiding identity theft and malware protection in emails, a widely used practice to infect devices. And all this, without additional cost of hardware and software in our Data Center.

Desventajas: Depending on the degree of security you want to apply, it can generate many false positives which can be tedious for end users and create an additional administrative burden on IT.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/5/2021
Andrew C.
Andrew C.
Assistant Vice President - Information Technology Systems
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/9/2020

"Powerful, complex system"

Comentarios: Unified approach to email security. Easy access for end users to manage spam, and send encrypted emails.

Ventajas: Powerful, feature-rich email security system. Very in-depth, multi-layer approach to spam management and email security. Nice benefit of email encryption too.

Desventajas: The complexity of configuring the system and deploying. It took quite a few meetings with Cisco engineers to get everything set up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/9/2020
David D.
Customer Success
Automoción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/8/2019

"The Gold Standard in email, and web based security!"

Comentarios: Painless, simple, and without issue!

Ventajas: The best programs in this category for the casual user (that's me in this instance) are ones that can be set and allowed to run on their own. This is one that is constant in the background, easy to work with, and doesn't require a lot of micromanagement.

Desventajas: It can be a bit over protective, and due to its "stand alone" nature if you should have to interact with the program in any way to fix something it can be a bit confusing to do any "deep dives" into it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/8/2019
Robert A.
Robert A.
Network Engineer
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2019

"Best Security feature for Email Security"

Comentarios: Awesome! Nice support (24/7) very professional people and a lot of features for security purposes.

Ventajas: Encryption for emails:
It works so good with encryption for emails, I can put a single word on the subject line, email body for encrypt my email. Receive and notification when the recipient opens the email and also give a time to live for my email. I think it fit very well for companies who works with DLP for data in motion.

Desventajas: I think the reports view can be better to improve best security profiles in your company.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2019
Sandeep R.
Quality Analyst
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2021

"Must have application to prevent from cyber attacks and phishing mails"

Comentarios: It is overall a great experience to use. We no longer have to worry about any malware or data breaches. It is easy to implement and runs smoothly without any hassle.

Ventajas: It is easily integrated with many clients such as outlook, gsuite, etc. It identifies any potential threat mails even before entering users inbox and alerts the admins. It is must have application in order to prevent hacking or any cyber attacks. With its AI capabilities it predicts any possible threat before hand and prevents any kind of attack. It also prevents unauthorised access to prevent data breaches.

Desventajas: So far there is nothing to dislike about this app. Its a very useful tool to keep us secure.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/7/2021
Robert M.
Robert M.
Mortgage Processor
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/4/2019

"Cisco Email Security Review"

Comentarios: Overall it does what it's meant for and helps put my clients minds at ease when sending personal information via email.

Ventajas: This software allows to send secure emails to those intended to receive them. This helps not only myself but also clients feel safe when emailing secure documents that contain personal and financial information.

Desventajas: Sometimes really annoying to use, slow, logging in constantly and sending emails is frustrating due to it being basically an email within an email.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/4/2019
Felipe P.
Network analyst
Telecomunicaciones, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/1/2020

"Security for our email inbox"

Comentarios: It is used as anti automatic spam of the company. It serves to give more level of security to the usual.

Ventajas: I recently found that some emails that the system bar, but not sure it is spam, it is allowed to open the same via the web, managing to have access to the information contained within the email but files and images are not downloaded.

Desventajas: The system has a shortcut to save contacts and emails, so that they no longer fall into the spam box. But never saves contacts, and it is necessary to contact the security team

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/1/2020
Rik T.
Server Manager
Educación superior, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2018

"Cisco Ironport Cloud Email Security"

Comentarios: We are using it to make sure the mail coming to our inboxes is clean and safe.

Ventajas: This software stops about 80% of the email coming into our network as either spam or something more malignant, greatly enhancing our efficiency as we no longer have to wade through the mire to get to the gold.

Desventajas: It is a bit complicated to set up and make changes

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/11/2018
Victoria D.
Manager
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2019

"Secure and Free software to send sensitive data"

Ventajas: As part of our contractual agreement it was agreed that the business would register for this free service to send correspond between our companies.
Its safe, reliable , really easy to use and GDPR compliant.
Great to use for sending emails with sensitive docs and data.

Desventajas: No negatives other than its only used between us and the other company as our other consumers haven't signed up for the service so data is sent to them through another software programme.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/1/2019
Gabriela M.
Operations Director
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/7/2019

"Keeping our security in place for us and our clients"

Ventajas: It's so easy to use and trustworthy. We can ensure that any confidential or sensitive information is being kept encrypted and safe.

Desventajas: So far, we haven't run into any mishaps and have used it for over 3 years and continue to use it with our clients. Can't think of anything thankfully.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/7/2019
Usuario verificado
Senior Software Test Engineer
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2018

"Cisco Email Security"

Ventajas: This makes my email filtering even easier and safer. Great tool.

Desventajas: Sometimes fails to detect obvious things on email but luckily it happens rarely.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/12/2018
Abhinav B.
Abhinav B.
NOC & SOC Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2019

"Best tool for Email Security"

Comentarios: I am very happy to have this tool in my organization easily i can manage emails scams and easily blocks effected emails. And its customer support is very good they provide full support on any issue.

Ventajas: Its user interface is very user friendly anyone can use it. Best tool to protect infected emails coming in our organizations. And easily we can manage allow and deny emails inbound or outbound by this tool

Desventajas: Little bit costly but overall if we are looking for security this is best tool.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/5/2019
Worry S.
HR Manager
Juegos de azar y casinos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/6/2021

"Cisco Secure Email Review"

Comentarios: I like using this software because in HR there is so much private information that is being sent and to have that compromised would be a disaster.

Ventajas: The Cisco secure email software is great and quite easy to use. We use this often through our vendors and it gives you the level of security that your email is not going to get intercepted or hacked.

Desventajas: So far, I have not found any cons that would alarm me to not use this product. It is as secure as it seems.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/6/2021
Usuario verificado
Client Advisor
Recursos Humanos, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2018

"Cisco E-mail Security"

Comentarios: Data Security

Ventajas: I love that this software protects me against spam and fraudulent senders/infected files.

Desventajas: There's nothing that I can think of that I dislike about this software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/9/2018
Kyler M.
Systems Analyst
Educación superior, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/3/2019

"Great Email Security for Any Company"

Ventajas: Cisco Email Security is a great appliance to have for any SOHO business or large enterprise because of the features that are built in. You can greatly customize what and how you want blocked with attachments or senders.

Desventajas: The operating system can be a little clunky when trying to navigate and search for what you are looking for. Depending on the appliance that you buy, can also be a bit slow sometimes.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/3/2019
Usuario verificado
Account Executive
Medios de difusión, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/11/2019

"Keeps all my data secure"

Comentarios: Overall, it's worth getting to have that piece of mind that you're protected.

Ventajas: I like knowing that I have a good program behind me that will keep me safe. It takes the stress out of emailing and opening emails from senders who are not specifically on your safe sender list.

Desventajas: It sometimes locks me out. I have worked with IT in the past to get this problem fixed, but it still does this occasionally, which can really slow down my work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/11/2019
Raul M.
Business application developer
Telecomunicaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/6/2018

"Great choice for Cloud Email Security."

Ventajas: Cisco Email Security is a Powerfull tool for big companies that work with a lot of workstation and call centre.

Desventajas: The fact that it is a Cloud base platform could be against your business protocol. The price is still kind of high for small companies.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/6/2018
Usuario verificado
Marketing Specialist
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2020

"Networked"

Comentarios: It was okay. It needed some attention with connectivity, but it did it's job!

Ventajas: It allowed a secure internet connection away from the workplace making it easier to communicate with families and staff while still following company policy

Desventajas: I had a lot of connection issues and often got kicked out; when you are using a VPN security system you want to know it is one you can rely on without having to start over every time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/5/2020
Andrea D.
Automation Manager
Producción de alimentos, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021

"Nice tool to secure mails"

Comentarios: Overall is an easy use add on that helps company to protect its mail traffic against cyber risk

Ventajas: Cybersecurity risk mitigation and protection against threats.
Phishing avoidance

Desventajas: Time to set it up and.
Need IT people to manage it

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/6/2021