Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,2/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,3/5

Sobre TRUCE

TRUCE es un excelente proveedor de soluciones de tecnología CMDM que elimina las distracciones de los dispositivos y aplica todas tus políticas referidas a los dispositivos.

Descubre más sobre TRUCE

Mostrando 79 opiniones

Will B.
Special Project Analyst
Bienes de consumo, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Cellcontrol Usage"

Puntos a favor: For what we are using the product for, Cellcontrol is far easier to implement. The alternative requires hardware connected directly to vehicle OBD ports. In some cases, this has actually caused problems with vehicle on board software which the manufacturer blamed on the device itself. When you have the ability to mount the device to the windshield the solar cell removes practically all maintenance concerns of individual vehicles. There simply needs to be a routine check on battery power which can be done via the web-based console.

Contras: We were hoping to integrate Cellcontrol in home brew software we are developing in house, however there was not an API available or at least not one made available to us.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Meliss C.
HR Manager
Servicios para el consumidor, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Rear End Collisions Cut In Half"

Comentarios: Even with the lack of customer service that we experienced in the beginning, the benefits far outweighed the trouble reaching someone. The first year we put Cellcontrol in place, we had 50% less at-fault, rear end collisions with our fleet of 150+ vehicles on the road. The only factor that was changed was adding Cellcontrol, so that has to be the reason.

Puntos a favor: The software was pretty easy to learn. We like the fact that if one of our vehicles/devices are not in compliance, our management team gets an alert. We also use this to verify an employee was not using a device if they happen to be involved in an auto accident.

Contras: If we did have a question on how to pair the device to the software, it was hard to reach someone to help us over the phone.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Usuario verificado
IT Field/Plant Support Manager
Construcción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Pros and Cons"

Comentarios: We are accomplishing being able to track the location of our drivers as well as their driving habits. We are also ensuring ourselves that they are unable to use the phone while driving except for what is allowed.

Puntos a favor: Ability to track driving history,ensures drivers are not using phone while driving,ability to see how well or bad you are driving

Contras: software on phone has issues while using navigation, does not always record trips, updates do not always go through using IPones, having to make sure that users keep certain services on for reporting to work correctly

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Adam D.
President
Comercio mayorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018

"Cellcontrol is the most feature rich, but with at a cost"

Puntos a favor: It includes both the ability to block phones and laptops.

Contras: They discontinued the OBDII prodcut, you are not locked into a much more expensive recurring contract, their support took months to resolve an issue regarding repetitive alerts, their web portal changes frequently and can be cumbersome to use, and it requires a lot of maintenance to stay on top of.
There are solutions out there that do individual parts of what cellcontrol does better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/12/2018
Neil V.
Safety
Servicios, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Useful Tech to prevent Distracted Driving"

Comentarios: Block distracted driving due to company issues cell phones. Has achieved results.

Puntos a favor: If you have the APP correctly installed, it works as marketed.

Contras: - Latest CC software version restricted the Apple Maps; cannot move the map position; change any itinerary while vehicle is in motion.
- ANY cellcontrol unit on ANY other non-company truck WILL knock off our cellcontrolled phones, even if You are standing or parked near the cellcontrol truck passing.
-

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Kaija J.
Project Coordinator
Construcción, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/8/2018

"Makes safe driving possible"

Comentarios: Makes our guys mindful of thier cellphone use in the car.

Puntos a favor: Cell control makes staying handsfree easy. It does all of the work so my guys aren't tempted to answer the phone or text someone while driving. I also like how the device is solar powered.

Contras: The app installation is a bit cumbersome.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/8/2018
Hunter G.
Controller
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Effective market leader"

Comentarios: Positive support from a market leader with flexible options and a user friendly interface.

Puntos a favor: Ability to whitelist certain numbers (for calling only...all texts are blocked while driving) was a plus. They offer both a bluetooth windshield solar powered device (for when a phone should only be blocked in a specific vehicle) or a phone app that will block in all vehicles, regardless. Our sales agent and phone support was particularly helpful.

Contras: Of the 10 phones using the bluetooth windshield device, only 1 had issues with bluetooth connectivity. It kept trying to connect to the vehicle itself. I did not have time to resolve the issue.
If the windshield is ever replaced the risk is the windshield device gets lost.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Paul B.
IT Analyst
Bienes de consumo, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Cellcontrol Review"

Comentarios: Customer service has been very responsive and easy to deal with.

Puntos a favor: The software was easy to configure and install.

Contras: Not capable to also serve as a GPS tracking device.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Michael W.
Health Safety Environment Coordinator
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Cellcontrol Review"

Comentarios: Overall i have noticed a very big different in my driving and not being distracted by technology overall i really am impressed.

Puntos a favor: It serves its function well creating habits of no cell phones and safer driving.

Contras: I do not like that sometimes random notifications get through, and also the cornering is very strict also come of the speed limits arnt correct and you dont have an option to put in a ticket to get a speed changed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Samantha W.
Senior Manager
Comercio minorista, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Easy to use and great data!"

Comentarios: Staff have been easy to reach for training for new managers and staff. Reports are easy to access and detailed. Alert emails are great for making sure all employees are compliant.

Puntos a favor: Easy to install, great data comes from the tracking devices and is user friendly to access for multiple users.

Contras: Charging of the units in the vehicles is unclear and not the easiest to plug in.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Matt K.
VP Sales/Finance
Servicios para instalaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Matts review"

Comentarios: Overall working with CellControl has been a good experience. From the initial sale, to implementation CellControl's team has been quick to respond and helpful. The software makes us MUCH more confident our team is not distracted while driving!

Puntos a favor: We have cellcontrol on about 100 phones at our company. Other than an issue I detail below, CellControl 100% meets our need. With safety being #1 priority this is a no-brianer. The cost is reasonable and customer support has been good. Some at our company say it works too well! :)

Contras: All aspects of cell control are great other than some issues with iphones. Those seem to have an on-going issue with connectivity or installing. We could give more details and would love this to get fixed! We are primarily android users but if this was not the case this would be a bigger issue.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Scott L.
National fleet & risk manager
Servicios medioambientales, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Cellcontrol crushes distracted driving (at least with a cell phone)."

Comentarios: We have reduced at fault accidents by up to 76%, and nearly eliminated aggressive driving. The Cellcontrol team does a great job supporting their product. They are always helpful & professional when we need support. Distracted driving is a real problem. I highly recommend Cellcontrol for businesses, families, and everyone looking to be safer behind the wheel.

Puntos a favor: It is easy to use, and saves our company big on preventing accidents & improving driver safety, and not just with the cell phones. With the telemetry data we collect, we are able to enforce driving policies and get a very good idea of how individual drivers act behind the wheel. We are also curbing aggressive driving and speeding, thank to Cellcontrol.

Contras: There is occasional issues with tracking (telemetry) data, but it can be resolved by making sure drivers have the most up to date version of software, and have enabled all permission for the app. Some drivers complain of slightly shorter phone battery duration because Bluetooth is always on.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Zach M.
IT Director
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2018

"Cell control works amazing! "

Comentarios: We drove over 2.5 million miles last year with 220 trucks. This app ensures that our drivers stay alert and focus on driving. The added benefit is the decreased accidents due to distracted driving and the increased safety of our drivers on the road!

Puntos a favor: The software does exactly what it is supposed to do! It blocks use of the phone while driving. Our business opted for the hardware trigger in addition to the application because of the increased accuracy and other reporting functions. It almost works too well. I say this because I was shocked at how often I reached for my phone instinctively while driving, only to be reminded by Cell Control that it is not safe. This application is changing our work culture for the better! I would highly recommend this.

Contras: It's hard for me to come up with Cons for this software. If I had to find one though, it would be the manual steps a user has to take to enable access to the phone for the application to work properly. There are sometimes 7-8 steps that has to happen for it to function. We had to write up detailed instructions for our employees in order to ensure that most could install the app properly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/12/2018
Mike C.
Owner
Materiales de construcción, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Best way to protect myself and my Company"

Comentarios: I solved the liability that I know is out there. Watching so many companies let their drivers talk and use their phones wile driving is disturbing. When a driver starts with us the first thing we do is go over our Cellcontrol plan with them.

Puntos a favor: It absolutely does what they say it does. It will stop all data from going to your phones. My drivers now can concentrate on driving and not being distracted. It is a piece of mind that I now have that we will not be pulled into a distracted driving incident.

Contras: They had an issue in the beginning with one of my guys phone. He contacted them and they did not stop fixing it until the matter was solved.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Usuario verificado
HR Director
Comercio mayorista, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Excellent app!"

Comentarios: Excellent! Our at fault 3rd party incidents have gone down significantly and driver behavior change is measurable. Fantastic customer service!

Puntos a favor: Helps protect drivers from getting distracted and keeps them focused on the road. Still allows the ability to make and receive calls via Bluetooth as well as use navigation while traveling (must be set up prior to driving).

Contras: As technology changes rapidly, app has a lot of updates to keep up.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Bill P.
Fleet Manager
Servicios medioambientales, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/8/2018

"cell control experience"

Comentarios: It's a great way to assure your fleet is driving safe, some of our techs find it to be aggravating but it only takes seconds of distraction to have an accident. Since in place we have had 0 accidents as a result of distracted driving, money well spent!

Puntos a favor: You get alerts if any thing is tampered with.

Contras: Haven't seen any issues yet, sometimes they need a battery recharge if sitting in a dark shop idle for a while but that is simple maintenance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/8/2018
Kevin H.
Controller
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Cellcontrol makes all the difference!"

Comentarios: We have not had any at fault vehicle accidents since installing Cellcontrol over 2 years ago. We used to have 5-6 accidents per year with over 40 vehicles on the road. Our insurance company now loves us.

Puntos a favor: Cellcontrol does exactly what you want it to do for your drivers... stop distracted driving.

Contras: The Cellcontrol unit adhesive can not stand up to the Arizona sun. We have to re-install them using a more robust adhesive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Keith D.
VP IT
Comercio mayorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"CellControl Experience"

Comentarios: Cellcontrol is a good product. It is cumbersome to configure and ideally it would be nice to have an all-in-one GPS, CellControl solution.

Puntos a favor: It does block use of the phone when all installation procedures and configurations are followed.

Contras: There are issues with the software when vendors update their OS. I thought developers got advanced copies of iOS and Android to test their software against.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Sal L.
Director of Fleet Safety
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/8/2018

"It works as advertised."

Comentarios: Having CellControl in our vehicles allows us to deal with employees who have violated our zero tolerance policy regarding cell phone usage beyond termination. It also gives us an alternative to dedicating costly man-hours trying to enforce the policy.

Puntos a favor: It effectively blocks all access to telephone and texting functions. Since we use a PTT app for our two-way communications, CellControl worked with us to allow that app to run.

Contras: Because we operate in rural areas where the PTT app does not work, blocking telephone and texting is sometimes a hindrance.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/8/2018
Frank H.
Safety & Risk Coordinator
Servicios para instalaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018

"Safety & Risk Coordinator"

Comentarios: Overall, it does its job!
In 10 Months our vehicles have driven a total of 372,157 miles, and during those miles driven we have blocked 3,331 calls, 11,899 texts (SMS), and blocked 40,143 apps. Our Employees are not distracted with their phones while driving.
After installing Cell Control, we can confidently say that we have not encountered an "at fault" vehicle accident since then, and it is a good feeling knowing that our employees are Safer doing their job.

Puntos a favor: It is user friendly when it comes to being an Administrator for Users, Devices, and Triggers. Along with creating specific Policies, along with easy to manage adjustments through the reports.

Contras: The Tracking needs some improvement. When Data is behind the Tracking is behind.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/8/2018
Darryl I.
BBX/KC Training Manager
Telecomunicaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2018

"Distracted driving initiative"

Comentarios: As company that strives to eliminated distracted driving, this product takes the guess work out of who may or may not be driving distracted. It has driven our numbers down over 90%. Great product.

Puntos a favor: Very easy to use, almost completely automatic which makes it easy for anyone.

Contras: Takes a little to long for it to turn off after the vehicle is stopped/turned off.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2018
John P.
Safety Compliance Manager
Empaquetado/entrega de mercancía, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/12/2018

"Cell Control Review"

Comentarios: Overall our experience has been very beneficial. Our preventive accidents have decreased.

Puntos a favor: I love that it blocks any access to email, texts, and the internet.

Contras: As with any technology, there are some issues with team members having units that need to have the batteries replaced, and will need to plug in their unit.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/12/2018
Tom C.
IT Project Manager
Servicios, 10.001+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018

"Cell Control Project Manager Assessment"

Comentarios: Lower level of reported incidents involving vehicles. Two hands on the wheel and eyes on the road is the key to know your surroundings while driving. Cell Control modifies driver behavior behind the wheel.

Puntos a favor: Functions and features work to limit distracted driving as advertised.

Contras: Passenger mode override is cumbersome for some users.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/8/2018
Joshua D.
President
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2018

"Easily keeping everyone safe"

Puntos a favor: This product is easy to install and difficult to circumvent

Contras: I would like the cell control devise to replace my GPS locators in their entirety ( since cell control needs to be connected to an enrolled phone to communicate)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/8/2018
Usuario verificado
Driver Coordinator & Special Projects
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2018

"Managing Commercial Drivers"

Comentarios: The customer service and technical departments of Cellcontrol are very professional and stand behind their product.

Puntos a favor: This is easy to use and easy to manage from the back office.

Contras: After 2 years I have no complaints about the software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/8/2018