Opiniones de ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Sobre ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

El software de mesa de ayuda de asistencia y la herramienta de gestión de activos incluyen base de conocimiento, gestión de SLA, seguimiento de billetes y gestión de inventarios.

Descubre más sobre ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Puntos a favor:

It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities.

Puntos en contra:

Maybe more customization regarding request module, some tabs has no use in our org so we cannot move that.

Valoraciones de ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,2
Atención al cliente
4,1
Funcionalidades
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,2/10

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus tiene una valoración global de 4,3 estrellas sobre 5 según las 179 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (179)

Usuario verificado
Soporte Tecnico en República Dominicana
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: con esta herramienta, podemos tener el control total de los incidente en nuestra empresa en el area tecnológica , a si como asignar tique correspondiente a cada persona, con su respectivo tiempo de repuesta y prioridad. poder generar informe trimestral para ser medido en base los incidentes resueltos.

Puntos a favor:

lo que mas me gusta es el facil manejo a la hora de administrar las categorias, los roles de usuario y prioridades de tiques.

Puntos en contra:

hasta ahora no e tenido ningun inconveniente con la plataforma.

Sergio
Sergio
IT Consultant en Italia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A complete, easy to deploy and use, customizable service management solution

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: We implemented it in a hared service center serving more than 40 legal entities, with approximately 2,000 workstations/users and about 36 technicians. We gradually implemented it and had the chance to streamline processes and customize the solution for our different companies. Integration with email and AD was a great help in setting up the environment with no additional work.

Puntos a favor:

It sports a complete set of well-designed and ITIL-oriented functions; it can fit both a small firm and an enterprise - with proper licensing and setup. Complete, customizable, easy to use, clear to setup, integrated with other Managengine (and 3rd party) solutions.

Puntos en contra:

As per my latest experience (2019) workflow management could be improved; while it's not its primary focus, still it could give great advantages in automating service workflows (eg joiner & leavers).

Harry
Harry
Systems & Digital Marketing Administrator en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great software, could use more features

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: It's a great piece of software/service to have, it could do with being more fluid from an administrators point of view, but it's improving during the time we've been using it.

Puntos a favor:

Multiple of the applications ManageEngine provide can be integrated with one another (not all at this current time) but this allows a more fluid and easy management of the services.The functionality of adding our assets and having a helpdesk in a single location is convenient and does the job required. There is also a feature on pages which if what you required isn't available in a "features" aspect, you can request it, however it isn't clear on when it will be implemented other than in a future version.

Puntos en contra:

The functionality can be confusing for some features, some configurations need to be done in the admin settings when logically, I think being able to edit them in the current page you're on which the change relates to would be more convenient. Also there isn't a timeline of features being implemented, so it's not clear if the features you may want, are going to happen.

Mark
EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Basic Helpdesk Application

2,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

Puntos a favor:

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

Puntos en contra:

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

José
José
IM Manager en República Dominicana
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Good IT Ticking system

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: The easy and fast way to have the configuration done and running. The web interface and mobile work are fantastic.

Puntos a favor:

The integration with the rest of the applications Zoho and ManageEngine have. Easy to set up and fast to be deployed.

Puntos en contra:

If you are a small company, the best recommendation must work On a Cloud solution they provide.

Michael
Service Delivery Manager en Australia
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Good product, but support needs to improve

4,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: Overall experience has been good. SDP has made a significant difference to how we deliver IT to our business. ManageEngine's after-sales service needs to improve

Puntos a favor:

Easy to setup and get started, mostly conforms to ITIL standards

Puntos en contra:

Lacks some configurability and isn't as flexible as top-tier products like ServiceNow

Ricardo
Ricardo
Business Intelligence Team Lead en Sudáfrica
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios jurídicos, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Manage Engine Service Desk Review

4,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: We used it as a ticket system for IT but overall did not like the experience.

Puntos a favor:

It makes for an easy ticketing system for IT to use and helps keep track of ticket progress quite well

Puntos en contra:

There is too much freedom for the technician around what they can do with the ticket. They can delete etc too easily, also it's not easy to use for the end user and hard to track outstanding tickets efficiently

Łukasz
IT Infrastructure Specialist en Polonia
Electrónica de consumo, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Central and highly customizable ticketing system for the entire organization

4,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Central and highly customizable ticketing system integrated with the monitoring OpManager system

Puntos a favor:

Very simple and intuitive graphical user interface, highly customizable

Puntos en contra:

Notorious problems with application updates

Herman
Senior Network and Security Administrator en Kenia
Medios de difusión, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Review

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: We cant run ICT support without this tool, its the core of our support system

Puntos a favor:

Its very effective in managing ICT support, log, track, CBK of incidents and how it was resolved

Puntos en contra:

Its more effective working alongside other zoho products which have to be purchased separately

Erdem
Game Programmer en EE. UU.
Juegos de ordenador, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Everything works successful.

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

ServiceDesk Plus is a very powerful service desk software. The interface is easy to use and is very user friendly. It has an excellent user interface and provides a very efficient and user-friendly support experience. The easy to use interface is very well organized and offers a wide range of options. The system is very flexible, allowing for unlimited customization in order to meet the requirements of an organization.

Puntos en contra:

Everything works smoothly, in general I like it. It was a hassle free experience.

Angelo
IT Advisor en EE. UU.
Arquitectura y planificación, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Essential to have IT culture - Following ITIL recommendations

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: Do you have an IT team of more than 3 or 5 people? You need one of these. Do not believe it, you should know that you need it. It is essential for the planning, organization and decision making of a company. With ManageEngine Service Desk, you can measure. Remember, what cannot be measured cannot be controlled.

Puntos a favor:

Having a control panel where you can schedule, track, prioritize, and assign tasks... It is essential to have the IT team in the best conditions. Enough of messaging communications, having a control center for your users' requests is essential. You can register your users, install Service Desk agent or End Point Manager for your users' requests. And attend to them according to your procedures. It is a knowledge center that will greatly help the IT team and give quick answers to your users. If the IT team is not attending to users, you will know it, since Service Desk can highlight requests and incidents that have not been attended to. This software is very scalable.

Puntos en contra:

There is no magic button to configure the whole system. If you have implemented this software a long time ago or since the beginning of the company, then there is no problem. But if you are implementing this software, and you have a lot of employees, a lot of IT processes, among other things; It can take days or weeks to configure everything (if you do it yourself). If you have a responsible and committed IT team, you can have the implementation ready quickly. I would prefer that it could be installed in a container. We don't like the idea of ​​having to set up an entire server to failover, or having to wait several hours to redeploy if something goes wrong with Windows. We are one of the companies that prefer everything On-Premise, so we will not go for the Cloud.

David
Network & Infrastructure Engineer en RU
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

User Experiance

5,0 hace 11 meses

Comentarios: Overall I feel the Service is good, reliable and quick. The interface for the most part is great and clear. The system is easy to navigate through and also, very easy to set up if setting up for the first time..

Puntos a favor:

I have used this Cloud Based Servicedesk for some time now. I find that the interface is very nice to look at. Customization to the templates is very easy to manage and create. The permissions behind the system is also very easy to manage. We use it for Asset Management, Problem Management, Change Management, Service Tickets. Also, we have some users that use it for internal Project Management. The application owners also like the reporting side of this application. The ticket automation is also good in that we can get third-party systems to email the service desk and then automation can look at this email and then create a ticket based on a template designed for that service and then open it in the service desk without any end-user requirement. This saves on having to get a user to create the ticket. We us this automation a lot within our environment to save time on manual processes. There is also a Contracts part to this system which we also use to create a ticket when a certificate is required or if a IT Service Contact is due to be renewed very useful these days.

Puntos en contra:

As the interface is very heavy on JAVA I find that sometimes the system will just throw a wobbly and then do a random refresh and in some cases, you end up losing a lot of text you had just put in. We have also had some issues with the Asset Management side of the system where we have just randomly lost some assets which have resulted in a call/ticket to ManageEngine. That said these have been sorted in a timely manner.

Gerardo
Product Manager en México
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A very customizable ITSM tool

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: ServiceDesk Plus is a great ITSM software that help us offer and attend the end users' requests/incidents. We started using the Standard edition and now we use the Enterprise edition. You can increase the modules in time, is not mandatory to purchase the most complete edition at first.

Puntos a favor:

The interface is very friendly, you don't need to have so many knowledge about ITIL and ServiceDesk Plus will help you to improve your Help Desk service.

Puntos en contra:

The ZIA bot that is bundled only works in english, there are so many customers that needs spanish support and ZIA doesn't support it.

Raj
IT Apps en Canadá
Seguridad pública, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

One stop shop for ITIL based efficient Servicedesk

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Excellent support tech makes all the difference. Having a dedicated support tech that knows your environment and can assist at all times is a big plus. The team listens to your requirements and release it as features in future releases of the product.

Puntos a favor:

Setting up the product is very easy. The ability to try modules as we go was an add-on. Endless customization can be done on the software. Having a product that is based on an industry standard ensures that process is followed at all stages.

Puntos en contra:

Form builder can be improved. Adobe forms is an example of how form builder in servicedesk can be based on.

Sam
Sam
Systems Administrator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great ticketing system for helpdesk

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: This is a great helpdesk application for most small-to-medium companies who don't need all the extra features that come with Autodesk, connectwise or Salesforce. Worked directly out of the box with minimal configurations needed.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use, setup, low resource consumption on server, built-in reporting is enough for my company, Solutions, preventative maintenance tasks, templates, email fetching, user portal, external mobile app.

Puntos en contra:

Reporting isn't that user friendly, upgrades don't allow skipping of versions, not cumulative. Support isn't that good in resolving issues, so luckily we haven't had many

Basil
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: GetApp

Exactly as they advertise. Big 4's are a pain.

5,0 hace 7 años

Comentarios: We used ServiceDesk in the ISP (Internet Service Provider) that I worked for. We nearly lost hope in finding good helpdesk software with ITIL compliance. We even considered building a home-made application. For two years, BMC Remedy gave us a hard time from a usability and performance perspective, in addition to their highly priced customization bills. Until, one day, a decent consultant forwarded a link to ServiceDesk Plus. ServiceDesk Plus breaks the myth that 'java server applications are slow' and really shows that a high quality product with good efficiency and performance can be built using Java. It's all up to the engineers (and when it's slow, its all their fault). One thing I learned from ServiceDesk; don't blindly trust Gartner reports when searching for good software. At the time of searching, Gartner Quarterly reports listed BMC at the top with no mention whatsoever of ServiceDesk Plus. I'm not blaming Gartner for corrupt information, I'm sure they have their criteria in place, but at the end, they're humans, they have their mistakes, biases, misinformation, etc.

Puntos a favor:

1. Light-weight and highly responsive. Intuitive interface. 2. Wonderful 'Solutions Knowledge Base' side feature based on articles and with an excellent search functionality. (We no longer use Media Wiki, however I'm doubtful about dropping MediaWiki). 3. The ServiceDesk API gives you unlimited abilities to automate and integrate with other applications. For example, we were able to integrate Nagios Network Monitoring tool so that a high priority alarm could automatically open a ticket on ServiceDesk Plus. 4. I admire the effort they placed on their online documention with their and searchable online you'll hardly need to contact support.

Puntos en contra:

Nothing major, but would like to see improvements in the following areas: 1. Provide a visual view of all entities in the system. Virtual Machines, Routers, Physical Servers, etc. using graphing tools. 2. Provide a searchable menu. For example, if I type "LDAP Authentication" this would show me the "Domain Controllers" in the setup menu (Similar to CPanel's menu search feature). 3. More help notes & tips on 'what to do next' and on 'keyboard shortcuts'.

Usuario verificado
Senior Systems Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Maquinaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A bit separated but getting better

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall, we've seen our share of good and bad days with SDP. Keeping up with their constant updates requires a lot of diligence, but the ability to expand the application and the number of other applications they are integrating with works really well for the price.

Puntos a favor:

In general, if you're just looking for helpdesk software to get started, but something you can expand later, this is a great option.

Puntos en contra:

Some of the options are not fully integrated and it's obvious they were completed by different design teams. For example, the Change Log and Project management sections don't seem to flow with the rest of the ticketing and service sections.

Jaime Isai
Jaime Isai
Senior Network Engineer en El Salvador
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ServiceDesk Plus ManageEngine

5,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: Its a great tool, I do really recommend it to every IT organization, it was a great experience to implement and get it full configured, it was a great challenge and learning experience. It's a must on every IT department if you want to improve your IT performance and have your IT department well organized at every single area.

Puntos a favor:

More than a Service Desk tool or ticketing system tool it is a System that follows the ITIL standards, allowing IT departments to be full organized on resolving issues, following them up, Identifying new problems, having their assets inventory updated and monitored, having additional tools to access them remotely and run TS steps, Having their projects well organized in a Gantt view and well documented, Licensing module and procurement its a plus on this system.

Puntos en contra:

Its easy to implement, however it requires a previous knowledge of ITIL standards in order to set up the parameters and get it ready to work on your full organization. There is a complete guide to do so, however sometimes would be better to have a local support to help in the implementation process.

Tinashe
Head ICT en Zimbabue
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

The future of service Desk

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

Puntos a favor:

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

Puntos en contra:

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Usuario verificado
Systems Administor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Maquinaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A basic Helpdesk software

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I enjoy the product. We can spend more time handling tickets and less time managing the program that handles tickets.

Puntos a favor:

It's pretty cheap and easy to setup. It is a basic helpdesk service out of the box, ready to go. There are no agents to install on computers, a plus for us. Updates are pretty easy to do as well.

Puntos en contra:

The product is updated almost monthly and when we do get time to update, there are a bunch of them to do. They are all incremental and can't just run the latest.

Mike
Teamlead IT en Países Bajos
Comercio minorista, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best Servicedesk Product EVER!

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: I set this up as ticketsystem for our company and users have an easy platform to create tickets instead of calling. This works like a charm and even users with little computerexperience can create tickets. Also the solutions part of servicedesk is awesome.
We upgraded our entire IT deaprtment with this product, bye bye shard IT-mailbox!!

Puntos a favor:

I love the fact that is is simple in use. You can isntall it yourself, you can customise it the way you want and that is all sooo easy. Updating the product is a piece of cake and best part is that you can make the program like you need it.

Puntos en contra:

Nothing! Only pros pros pros! Even when there is a issue, the support team is on top of it. WOW!

Andrew
Radpro en RU
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Life changing

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: My experience of using this software has been amazing. It has been like switching on a light to dispurse the darkness that has been sat over my work life for so long.

Puntos a favor:

When I use this software my mind is suddenly fee of clutter, I feel smarter and have to work less.

Puntos en contra:

The only feature that is missing is the ability to turn back time. With this feature, I would be able to start using Service Desk Plus from the very beginning.

Usuario verificado
Systems Support Engineer - Managed Services en Sri Lanka
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Best Service desk Software

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

Puntos a favor:

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

Puntos en contra:

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)

Aman
IT Business Analyst en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Easy implementation with highly intuitive configuration set up

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Good overall experience with purchase and implementation of the product. Easy to configure and use for both technicians and users.

Puntos a favor:

Implementation and configuring was easy. Integration to AD to create user profiles. Intuitiveness of features for both the user community and technicians made it easy for all to use the product. Wholistic list of functionalities and features.

Puntos en contra:

Apart from minimal verbiage changes that was not allowed in the application, so far most of the things are positive looking. You can submit a feature request for modification to the application.

Leia
Leia
NETWORK TECHNICIAN en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

ManageEngine has Streamlined our Helpdesk!

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We were previously on BMC RemedyForce and it would take me an entire day to configure a simple ticket template. It takes me mere minutes with ManageEngine. Their support staff and developers are the best in the business and I can't say enough good things about my experiences working with them.

Puntos a favor:

It's easy to use and configure! Their support staff and community are absolutely incredible. They even have FREE master classes to help you learn more about how it works, and user conferences where the actual developers give you hands-on training, so you find out even more about administering it. You get a head's up about new features coming down the pipe. I just can't say enough good things about it!

Puntos en contra:

The feature requests sometimes take a while to come through, but that you can put them in at all is a definite pro. They listen to their users!