Opiniones de Relias Healthcare LMS

Sobre Relias Healthcare LMS

Solución de gestión del rendimiento que ayuda a las organizaciones de atención médica a evaluar las habilidades clínicas y personalizar planes de formación.

Descubre más sobre Relias Healthcare LMS

Puntos a favor:

Relias has a clear search function, it is very simple to search by the credentialing body you need. I use the ASWB search which will apply for multiple states and territories.

Puntos en contra:

Its a little difficult to upload a document and just have it sent to the supervisor for verification.

Valoraciones de Relias Healthcare LMS

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
3,8
Atención al cliente
3,3
Funcionalidades
3,8
Relación calidad-precio
3,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

6,2/10

Relias Healthcare LMS tiene una valoración global de 3,9 estrellas sobre 5 según las 46 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Relias Healthcare LMS?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (46)

Kenneth
Kenneth
Executive Director en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Relias LMS has been a great training resource for my organization

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Relias LMS offers a large array of quality training courses which are current and relevant to the needs of my organization's workforce. Many of the courses enable credentialed staff to receive instant CEUs once they have completed them. Relias LMS also provides detailed tracking and alerts for a host of human resources functions.

Puntos en contra:

The cost of the optional human resources management package and specialized training products could seem a little pricey for smaller organizations.

Usuario verificado
Instructional Technologist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Good Product. Great Service. Just a few small issues.

5,0 el año pasado

Puntos a favor:

I like the reporting, certificates, and approved pre-built trainings that can be used as CE credits for a multiple of licensures. Our customer service rep has been fantastic when it comes to being responsive to our company needs and problems we encounter in the system.

Puntos en contra:

Some of the pre-built trainings are very poorly built. Many of our staff find themselves "completed" with the learning portion, but unable to enter the final exam (which is required for every Relias course). Also, when exporting reports we must do a lot of formatting to get a usable .csv or excel file.

Jim
IT Manager en EE. UU.
Maquinaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Alternativas consideradas:

A whole lot of bang for your buck!

5,0 hace 6 días Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

It allows us the flexibility to use the software like we want to, not how it forces us to. The online training and the support portal are second to none!

Puntos en contra:

Sometimes items are a bit tough to figure out where they are located in the software.

Janet
Finance and HR en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Began wonderfully, was great when it was Essential Learning

3,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Good content. There is a wide variety of courses available although staff with family and busy schedules rarely availed themselves of it. It was an easy transition, although we made it with the staff of Essential Learning so I can't speak to how Relais does with it. Everything else with them is more difficult but this could be going well for new companies. It would be nice if they approached things with a customer service prospective vs collection agency forcing unhappy customers to stay.

Puntos en contra:

Staff got little out of it. Did the course work just to get credit. You can pass with little understanding of material so was a waste of money. Customer service abysmal. We asked for one year contract and was provided one. Was verbally assured contract would not automatically renew. Makes no sense they repeatedly call to renew contract then renew even if you say no. We will end up in court so I admit to some bias and should never forget in corporate America that your word means nothing it just what you can squeeze in the paperwork, but this really was a waste of money for our workforce. So many free materials available it makes no sense. Just basically paying so it looks good for licensing.

Andrew
Director of Business Intelligence en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Overall good software, does what they advertise

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Tracking ability on employees is done well. Better support would make this product a home run.

Puntos a favor:

Ability to track all employees and which courses they have completed. They have a large collection of courses to choose from.

Puntos en contra:

Customer support for their product is lacking, especially if you use their API. Courses are still using flash content (which has been disabled in most browsers), and they do not plan to update a number of courses until 2020.

Abigail
Founder/Executive Director en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Forced into being a subscriber more than 4 years later...

2,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I really can't describe how frustrating Relias has been. The customer service is terrible (they will regularly admit that they don't know how to fix a problem, and not follow up with a solution), the product has only a fraction of the promised capabilities, and they substitute in deceptive long-term autorenewal of contracts in for a functional product or customer service. It's so bad that while we have decided to stop attempting to use Relias even though we are still paying for it for the next 3 years, and subscribe to another company's LMS system simultaneously, as having a functional LMS product is critical and Relias's LMS system is not functional for our needs. In short, we'll be paying several thousand dollars for an unusable product through Relias over the upcoming years, and then paying less elsewhere for another LMS product that in superior in all ways.

Puntos a favor:

The concept of having an administrator account that allowed us to assign and monitor what courses staff is what originally attracted us to the product. We also liked the concept of purchasing "Seats" that could be rotated between users if we didn't need to use the seat for one person ongoing.

Puntos en contra:

The user experience is quite awful. The courses randomly stop in the middle and makes you restart, forcing users to watch courses multiple times to finish. Several of the courses I took were acceptable in content, and others gave advice and opinions contrary to research, which is a significant concern in the field. They say that they have CEU courses for multiple disciplines, but when we try to access courses for certain disciplines listed, there will just be one or two basic courses, such as HIPPA - which all clinicians already have and is not specific to the discipline. Most frustrating is that they slip a tiny link at the bottom of their contracts that link to a separate "terms and conditions" document, in which they lock small companies into contracts impossible to get out of for years and years. Our previous business manager, who has since passed away, started a 3 years contract with them over 4 years ago. I tried to cancel services after the end of the last contract and they say they autorenewed the contract for another 3 years, (without anyone's approval), because our deceased business manager didn't contact them prior to the end of the contract to stop the autorenewal. That's several thousand dollars worth of services over the upcoming years, what we didn't agree to and don't want, that they will continue trying to bill us for for the next 3 years.

David
Owner en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Can't Stop Them

3,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Did a decent job, but we went out of business as of Dec. 31, 2021 and I can't get them out of my checking account. US Bank said they had resolved the issue months ago only to discover the money was still coming. out.
I talked with a rep and was told they would make no accommodations.

Puntos a favor:

Decent functionality, worked reasonably well.

Puntos en contra:

Worked reasonably well for our needs. Liked it much better with the original owners.

Tina
CEO en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Unethical Business Practices

1,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Unethical company that will lock you into a long term contract and not provide support. Been in business for 20+ years & have never experienced such poor customer service.

Puntos a favor:

Administrative functionality was user friendly. Convenience of team having ability to do courses remotely (when the platform would work).

Puntos en contra:

Many on my team were forced to come into the office to complete mandatory courses as many glitches prevented them from completing at home. Often couldn't fix issues in office. Was informed by a Relias employee that they had so many complaints that they removed the support chat from their platform. When you could actually contact the company, issues still could not be resolved.

Usuario verificado
Human Resources Manager en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals.

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: compliance on licensing and accreditation.

Puntos a favor:

Relias is an LMS that our company has used to maintain annual trainings for professionals and paraprofessionals alike.

Puntos en contra:

reporting and customer support are lacking and I am certain the system can do more for me than what I have had to teach myself

Matthew
Counselor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

I guess it's better than a meeting

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

I like it when the training modules can be skipped through quickly. Honestly, all the information is pretty intuitive already.

Puntos en contra:

The training modules that you have to sit through because it won't let you skip are extremely painful.

Donna
Agency Trainer en EE. UU.
Cuidado de la salud mental, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Using Relias to Train Staff Who Work 'Round the Clock

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Because Relias is accessible any time, any where, we are able to train our 'round the clock staff in an efficient, consistent, user-friendly manner. Putting together training modules, designing training plans and even entering new users into the system is easy enough that this clinical counselor-turned-trainer was able to do it without issue, in an impressively short time. Per staff report, training is easy to navigate, with staff being able to use the system immediately upon training assignments. It's a great tool to keep track of completed, late and missed trainings, including external trainings. Because our staff are mandated to complete specific training on cultural diversity, sexual harassment, ethics, safety, HIPAA, confidentiality and direct care, Relias affords them the opportunity to receive training during available time. No need to think about transportation time to attend training, as all you need is a device connected to the Internet and you're good to go. Although we mainly use Relias via a browser, we also use the Relias app on Chromebooks and phones.

Puntos a favor:

Relias is accessible any time, any where. Once set up in the Relias system, all staff have to do is have access to an electronic device and Internet connection. It's very easy to navigate, with users needing little introduction to the product.

Puntos en contra:

In the past, I would have said connectivity issues but that issue has been resolved; in fact, we have very little issue using Relias. Perhaps updating some of the trainings on a more frequent basis would be beneficial to the customer

Karen
Msnager en Canadá
Recursos Humanos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Great professional development courses

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: User friendly and very easy to take courses on a variety of topics related to my field.

Puntos a favor:

I have taken over 60 courses through relias and have been very pleased with the content. The courses are easy to navigate, and take approximately the scheduled amount of time to complete or less. There is a broad range of courses available from software (ms office), and HR/management/ leadership to health related topics and direct client service. I was easily able to get professional development credit for the courses, even if they were not preapproved by my accrediting association as the course outline and instructor qualifications were readily available to submit.

Puntos en contra:

I have no significant cons to report. When launched the course always opens in another window, and a pop up will tell you this, so be aware of your settings.

Megan
Director of Health Services en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alot of promises with very little delivery.

2,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Training compliance if they don't discontinue the course credentials without letting the administrator know.

Puntos a favor:

I like the content offered and the features they stated they had available. It is easy for the learner to use as long as there are no glitches. Support is terrible once there are glitches.

Puntos en contra:

This software is easy to work with from a learner perspective, but then if there is a problem it is so convoluted on how to get support. It is terrible!! Learner's emails for support go to the corporate person's inbox. They have deleted their support email and now you have to fill out a 15 part form in order to submit a request. It's terrible support. It's hard to get the specific reports you want and you can't filter someone's transcript by the training plan you are looking for. I hate this product.

Rachel
Learning & Development Coordinator en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Functional for our needs

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall this software has been very useful. I came on board after Relias had already been implemented for ~2 years and without an LMS administrator, many features had been overlooked completely. Now we are using much more of the capabilities of the system.

Puntos a favor:

Customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues. Administration is simple, I can log in as users quickly and troubleshoot.

Puntos en contra:

I would like to be able to customize reports more, or build my own.

Amber
Regional Director en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

User Friendly

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Easy to find and assign trainings. Quality of trainings are great and easy for all levels of staff.

Puntos en contra:

Unable to assign matching certificates to sign electronically so still have to complete those separately.

Ian
Residential Aide en EE. UU.
Recursos Humanos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Relias Learning

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Been using for multiple years and it has only gotten better with time.

Puntos a favor:

I use this every year for my job and it keeps us updated on everything that could change in my field. The courses are easy to use and very informative.

Puntos en contra:

Mobile is not user friendly and is kind of buggy. Makes it harder to do stuff on the go. Sometimes after doing a task it doesn't register and needs redone.

Andrew
Director of Business Intelligence en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Learning management software with nice features

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

Ability to customize the look and feel of the site to our brand, as well as tracking all of our employees courses and completion in one place. TONS of content to pick from to keep CEU's up.

Puntos en contra:

Integration with playing their content off a 3rd party site has been a struggle. Content does not report back properly, causing training issues.

Shannon
Director of Nursing en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very helpful in providing training for all staff.

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Time saving, ease of access

Puntos a favor:

Love the variety of training offered, many options to choose from, site is user friendly, staff more eager to participate in training as they can do it from home or phone.

Puntos en contra:

The cost is not budget friendly, although worth it to me, it was a hard sell to my employers . The expense of adding employee access as your company grows.

Elvarina
Contracts Specialist en EE. UU.
Cuidado de la salud mental, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The ease and use that Relias LMS offers!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: The fact that building an in-house LMS gives you the power to fully integrate your branding. Your entire online training program reflects your image on the front and back end, thereby enhancing the aesthetics and boosting credibility.

Puntos a favor:

The benefits of building an in-house Learning Management System tailored to your organization's specificity has much to be desired. Customization, Improved Functionality, Brand Integration and Targeted Expenses.

Puntos en contra:

There are risks of technical challenges as with any in-house system, there's always a chance that you will have to deal with tech glitches, even if you purchased the pre-built LMS. Plus, there are drawbacks to bear in mind in regards to the maintenance of an in-house LMS.

Jammie
Lpn en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Easy system to use for required training

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: As a Healthcare provider we use this system to keep all employees up to date on the mandatory training.

Puntos a favor:

I like that when you log in you are able to see the training courses that are currently due and future courses with the dates they are available and when they are due.

Puntos en contra:

Uploading documents can need some help. Its a little difficult to upload a document and just have it sent to the supervisor for verification.

Lirio
Clinical Coordinator en EE. UU.
Práctica médica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Great Concept

5,0 hace 3 años

Puntos a favor:

I have only been using this program for just under 6 months and it has so many features it has taken a little longer for me to learn the ins and outs of the program. As a company, we use RELIAS to track our online and in person training. I am in charge of uploading everyone's certificates into RELIAS and at first it was a little confusing but after doing it so many times it is super easy to do. I like that there is the option for employees to register for a training and send an email to their manager for approval- before RELIAS, tracking who wanted to go to what training was a mess. RELIAS has helped our company so much in the little time we have used it.

Puntos en contra:

Not that I liked it least, but there are so many options to explore, it took a little longer to get used to it and learn it.

McKinley
HR Assistant en EE. UU.
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Awesome!

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

I love the way you can add new users so easily and assign training.

Puntos en contra:

There is nothing I dislike about Relias.

ROBERT
LCSW-S en EE. UU.
Cuidado de la salud mental, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Provides a wide range of offerings, free in some states/networks

4,0 hace 2 años

Puntos a favor:

Relias has a clear search function, it is very simple to search by the credentialing body you need. I use the ASWB search which will apply for multiple states and territories. The service is available free from some managed care organizations as a benefit for being in network. Relias keeps records of course completion that allows for printing multiple certificates if needed.

Puntos en contra:

There are not enough courses that have audio available,

William
Staff Accountant en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Allows users the ability to keep their employees up to date on critical training.

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

The software offers interactive videos that demonstrate trainings, safety, and ethics related topics. As an employer, videos can be scheduled for your employees, and email reminders will be sent out when they are due. Employees also have the ability to participate in trainings that are extracurricular in nature. ie If an employee wants to brush up on excel skills, Relias offers video tutorials on that subject. The videos are high quality, and most are interactive.

Puntos en contra:

The videos can be a bit dull and monotone in nature. This is the nature of the beast as the topics are usually dull anyway. Though, they are necessary.

JULIE
Behavior Support Manager en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

relias

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

easy to assign courses, complete courses, earn ceu's, and track employee's completion.

Puntos en contra:

sometimes there are bugs that will take you through the whole course and when you think you are going to the exam it kicks you back to the beginning of the course you just completed.