Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
    4,6 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,1 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,3 /5

Sobre Kentik

Software de análisis de red basado en la nube con paneles y alertas para ayudar a convertir los datos de la red/de la nube en tiempo real en información útil.

Descubre más sobre Kentik

Mostrando 16 opiniones

Keith K.
Director of Wireless Operations
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019

"Kentik Review"

Comentarios: Kentik has helped us reduce truck rolls due to slow speeds as we can now determine if a user is having slow speeds or just over-utilizing their connection. This ability also allows us to upsell customers to a higher package therefore increasing revenue.

Ventajas: Its ability to show bandwidth usage to determine issues or validate that a customer is tapping out their connection.

Desventajas: It's not that user friendly. Some of our customer service reps without a technical background have trouble using it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019
Mahavir J.
Sr. Network Engineer
Telecomunicaciones, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/1/2019

"Pros & Cons of using Kentik"

Comentarios: Overall I have good experience with Kentik as data analysis software, it has help to mitigate top talkers in network and make necessary optimization in network accordingly.

Ventajas: It is good software which helps to track the top talking AS/IP Address in an Network. It has multiple filters, which can be customized as per our needs, good thing is that it directly shows the host in the list where you need to filter.

Desventajas: It does not help to set threshold for traffic sourced/destined with Network address/port and detect DOS/DDOS attacks and generate alerts accordingly so network team can mitigate the same.
It cannot alert network admin regarding IP hijack cases.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Network Engineer
Internet, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019

"Useful for busy public cloud"

Comentarios: Kentik allows us to identify networks to target for peering relationships and by doing that help us reduce our opex spend on transit traffic.

Ventajas: Kentik allows us to drill down into traffic patterns and easily see whats going on with our Internet traffic.

Desventajas: At times the software can be a little difficult to navigate. This could be user error.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019
Larry L.
Director Of Information Technology
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019

"Traffic Reports"

Comentarios: Sales has been really responsive to all our needs. I recommend them greatly.

Ventajas: I like the option of being able to make reports quickly. I can see trends, usage and potential problems with all the options available on the reports.

Desventajas: Took a bit to figure out all the report options. However, my Kentik sales person setup a demo with myself and my team to go over all the features. They also recorded the session so we can refer back to it when we need.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Network Engineer
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019

"Great option for fully featured turn key netflow analytics"

Ventajas: Ease of use, extensibility via custom dimensions, snappy UI.

Desventajas: Occasional downtime, bugs causing erratic issues.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019
Wallace L.
Network Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/12/2019

"Kentik"

Comentarios: Overall this tool is very useful, the onboarding team is very helpful

Ventajas: It's really nice to monitor traffic and packets. It's also use to look at BGP path, so it helps with day to day monitoring and troubleshooting.

Desventajas: There is a bit of of a set up and a learning curve. Once it's setup it's quite nice. The other issue might be cost.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/12/2019
Bob R.
VP
Seguridad informática y de redes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019

"Invaluable Insight into network traffic"

Ventajas: Just Works! Easy to implement. Great customer support

Desventajas: The software comes at a significant cost to our organization. I would love it to be onsite rather than cloud. I don't like sending our netflows to a third party, and once when we had a severe DDoS attack, we could not use Kentik since our data did not get to them.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Network Engineering Manager
Redes informáticas, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019

"Kentik is great to help you understand your traffic"

Comentarios: We can also check back the flow to identify a session with issue

Ventajas: Real time alert for DDoS and high traffic

Desventajas: So far I don't see any issue, but need to improve some UI for usability.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019
Robert P.
Network Engineer
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019

"Best net flow analytics tool on the market"

Comentarios: I've been using Kentik for just over a year now and have been more than impressed. I've since scrapped my old Solarwinds deployment and don't intend on looking back. The support is very responsive and they definitely go out of their way to ensure you have what you need.

Ventajas: Ease of use and the ability to visualize data in ways that make the most sense

Desventajas: Honestly my only complaint is the fact that I haven't been able to sell my management on this tool for other networks that I manage. :)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Network Operations Manager West
Internet, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019

"Best Flow Analysis out there"

Comentarios: Kentik is a great product, their support is excellent, their product is as well.

Ventajas: Kentik is a great product that is a step above the rest. Its easy to use, it quick to setup, its very powerful and can be leveraged for many uses.

Desventajas: That its in the cloud and not onsite. If there was a hybrid option that would be useful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Manager of Network Operations
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019

"Kentik"

Ventajas: The software itself is very versatile and that is a great tick in the pros column. What I like most though is dealing with the Kentik people.

Desventajas: It's very overwhelming at first. It's pretty easy to get past, especially with help from Kentik, but there's a lot that can be done and gleaned from it and it's very intimidating initially.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/1/2019
Usuario verificado
Manager of Network Operations
Telecomunicaciones, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/8/2019

"Kentik Network Monitoring"

Ventajas: The versatility. Kentik was able to tell me so much about what was happening in the network. Normal traffic, abnormal... it was a lovely tool to show customers what they were doing. I was able to analyze what I needed to know so I knew who to peer with.

Desventajas: Versatility comes with a price - Kentik was very complicated to use. If you didn't use it very frequently, you generally forgot how.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/8/2019
Steve D.
Architect
Redes informáticas, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019

"very helpful tools for global networks"

Comentarios: We bought Kentik to give our operations teams visibility into the health and performance of our global network. The sales and support teams have been very helpful and patient with us to make sure that we are getting the most value from our account. Internal adoption by the operations groups took a very long time but now they can't function without the dashboards, slack notifications or NOC hooks

Ventajas: Sales engineers and support helped make setup simple.
Webhooks, alarms and notifications provide valuable insights into how our network is being used

Desventajas: Kentik provides a very comprehensive set of tools and visualization capabilities. Getting everything set up efficiently for a medium to large network takes at least one dedicated person working on it for several weeks.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019
Brad G.
Director of Datacenter Services
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    2 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/8/2020

"Kentik for Managed Service Providers"

Comentarios: Initially, it was a good fit as a predominantly 'in-house' tool. As we have exposed this data to customers, and used it more, we have found that the shell looks really good but the inner workings are suspect. Also, its rather pricy for the value it brings. We had high hopes for My.Kentik but those have failed to materialize.

Ventajas: Like most SaaS consumption models, your deployment is extremely easy. Setting up dashboards is rather intuitive (for engineers) and the filtering capability is really good.

Desventajas: For a SaaS company, their updates have broken core functionality. In short, I would say their regression testing is lacking. The My.Kentik Portal is a beta product. The entire premise is to expose the dashboards and panels you create to your customers or other business units/non-technical staff. In reality, this is just another window, that does restrict user access (thank you), but its still the same clunky UI that works well for technical people but not customers. Additionally, it is mired with the same bugs as the standard UI and more. Most of the errors are around their timeline but there are other errors that cause major concern like data inconsistencies.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/8/2020
Andrew L.
Senior Network Engineer
Educación superior, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/1/2019

"Easy to use powerful product"

Comentarios: We are using Kentik to analyze our traffic for reporting based up where it's coming from and going to, which allows us to quickly make decisions on where and how to add capacity. We are also using the monitoring and mitigation components to detect and signal mitigation when a ddos occurs on our network.

Ventajas: Kentik is very easy to use., classifying interfaces, adding devices and defining alerts is a breeze. Before we started using Kentik, we relied upon user reports and a cli driven interface to detect issues and attempt any sort of mitigation. Kentik has allowed us to setup automated alerts and signaling for mitigation of attacks, which after setting up and tuning, we are now able to automatically mitigate attacks in just a few minutes where it would take much longer before. Kentik has also given us a wonderful interface which we are able to use to at the click of a button pull reports which tell us where our traffic is coming and going from, while at the same time allowing us to share it with our customers with ease.

Desventajas: Overall, there are really no major cons that we have come across as support has always been very helpful when we are looking for a new feature or a way to do something.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/1/2019
Steve S.
Network Engineer
Internet, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019

"Longtime Kentik User"

Comentarios: We've been long-time users and have been extremely satisfied with Kentik. The product has been essential for peering analysis and we've been able to roll out DDoS detection and mitigation extremely easily. Kentik is also used frequently for customer traffic analysis and troubleshooting.

Ventajas: Fairly straight forward to get running and extremely feature rich. Support has been awesome and helped tie features to business needs. The pace of feature additions has been good too.

Desventajas: Due to the richness of features it can be challenging to accomplish quick tasks for beginning users. Dashboards help. A more "browsable" method of obtaining data from devices might be nice.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/1/2019