Filtrar por:

Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,7/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,8/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,9/5

Sobre KanbanBOX

Software de gestión de la cadena de suministro para la gestión Lean de los flujos de materiales en Compras, Producción, Logística.

Descubre más sobre KanbanBOX

Mostrando 17 opiniones

Sergio S.
Operations manager
Energías renovables y medio ambiente, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/3/2020

"Kanbanbox and us, a success story"

Comentarios: I've been one of the first users of kanbanbox many years ago. Our production was previously pulled by physical kanban card system. Just from the beginning I felt that something good happened in the company.
From that day many things happened:
We connected kanbanbox to our ERP
we synchronized our drawings database
We extended the kanban system also to multi-supplier item categories
We connected our last laser cutting machine in order to start cutting new batches just after the customer asks for them with no time loss or in-office information process
In few words kanbanbox was by our side during last years while our company was doubling its size

Puntos a favor: Easiness and plug-and-play are the features that you feel at first glance, however pro user features will enable you to use kanban pull system in ways you didn't even wonder.
And if a particular feature isn't available yet... try to ask for it at the managing team!

Contras: I never find major remarks about this software yet

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Thank you, Sergio, for the positive feedback. We always aim to operate as a partner, to build successful and long term relationships!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/3/2020
Francesco P.
Lean Coordinator
Diseño, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2020

"Kanbanbox: a strategic tool for the lean"

Comentarios: Our company, Lago Spa, was using the pull system when it appers essential to adopt a new tool to manage easier the old paper kanban. We looked for a software that could offer a visual and a simply management of the kanban for our warehouse workers and, at the same time, that could share the kanban logic with suppliers, to make smarter also the puchasing office.
The electonic kanban permitted us to strenghten the relationships with our suppliers, thanks to these main functions: the sharing of the blackboard, the traceability of the large packages and the rigour in observing the lead time.

Puntos a favor: What I like most about Kanbanbox is the idea through which it has been designed and implemented, that offers a possibility of a clear communication and a smart interaction between suppliers and clients. The main goals in using this software are both the reduction of non-value time for our purchasing office and the growth of the efficiency of the supply chain. Another positive aspect of Kanbanbok is its ductility: thanks to its logic and simply language we had the possibility to apply this system also in the carpentry, which is a strategic and multifaceted sector in our company. The electronic kanban permits to manage different types and quantity of products during all the different phases of the production, keeping the stocks at a minimun level and previewing the future needs. In my opinion Kanbanbox can been considered not only a tool for the supply chain but also an instrument to support the planning of the inner production.

Contras: Since Kanbanbox receives inputs from the financial markets and the buyers as well, there are some areas that can be implemented thanks to the suggestions of the users. For instance, we asked Kanbanbox to develop dashbords that can be personalized to show kpi. This function, at the beginning, was for us less high-performance than now.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/5/2020

Thank you for your feedback, Francesco. To provide better service around the KPI monitoring, we have implemented the possibility to gather data from KanbanBOX and to customize BI dashboards with different BI Tools. In particular, we have developed pres-set dashboards for Microsoft PowerBI.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2020
Roberto B.
Production Manager
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020

"Eight years with Kanbanbox"

Puntos a favor: Easy way to manage my daily operations, from purchase to production , the network is working efficiently, my suppliers ( internal or external) can every time check the situation of kanban stocks. Since we have introduced kanbanbox in our business , we reduce delays with our customers and supplier .
Another plus is the statistic record report that you have about all the operations made.

Contras: Honestly what I didn't like in the past has been improved

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Thank you, Roberto, for the positive feedback. We are aware that the improvement process of KanbanBOX is still in place and we work hard to continuously add new features.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020
Pier antonio F.
KPO
Muebles, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2020

"Kanbanbox in IdeaGroup"

Comentarios: A problem in supply chain management in our market sector is the high seasonality of products: this is the reason why initially implemented traditional kanban didn’t work. It demanded an hard maintenance, a stock increasing instead of decreasing, and stock out was a problem. So we tested the electronic kanban with Kanbanbox combined with a weekly maintenance based on past (historical consumption) and future data (order backlog): in this way we reached a “pull” management of materials with the control of seasonality.
This result was also presented and exported in all Ideagroup’s companies: now we are able to manage 2700 items and 8000 kanban in 4 hours a week (with a staff saving of 5 days a month).
Passing from a material management with MRP to electronic kanban, we have reached a 50% stock reduction, an improving in consumption and suppliers data analysis (it’s easy to integrate Kanbanbox with a software of Business Intelligence), a decreasing of stock out, an increasing of suppliers reliability: Kanban system needs punctuality (the buffer stock is sized with a fixed delivery time) and this promote a partnership between the two parts.

Puntos a favor: The product is very easy to use, it’s not a problem to integrate the software with the ERP. Kanbanbox is a very specific solution for electronic kanban system but it has a high flexibility to implement it in all production processes. Recently Kanbanbox has presented an extension to integrate all the supply chain (to manage not only kanban items but also “closed orders” created with an ERP).

Contras: The “maintenance kanban” function could be improved (in our company we use an external platform to combine Kanbanbox and ERP data).

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/5/2020

Thank you for your feedback Pier. New functionalities on the Kanban maintenance will be available during 2020. The most relevant will be the implementation of suggestions in case of seasonal trends, and the reliability assessment of the maintenance suggestions!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/4/2020
Enrico paolo S.
Plant Director
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020

"Irreplaceable tool"

Comentarios: Switching, where possible, from MRP to visual management. Full control of stock, rotation increase, sqeueezing of the cahin between the plant and the supplier.
It is a continuous way to check the status of art of the parts you're waiting for and, in the meantime, the supplier also can observe the plant behaviors and prepare to adjust his plans.

Puntos a favor: Quick to be implemented, both for the Plant and for Suppliers.
User friendly interface, it is a tool for evverybody, from logistics directors to direct workers
Suppliers accepted to use it just for its simplicity.
Immediate barcodes printing which could be read by every smartphone

Contras: A little bit complicated to manage the differences among the relationships to be correctly created: planner, supplier, partner...

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/5/2020

Thank you, Enrico, your suggestion is appreciated: during the implementation at your facility, only pdf guides were available. Now there is a completely new knowledge center with on-line hypertextual guides and video-guides, specifically developed to ease the training for news users. A You-Tube channel is in development!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020
Alessio B.
Production Engineer
Alimentación y bebidas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020

"Lean software for lean production management"

Comentarios: KanbanBox is essential when implementing a pull/kanban system in a production system where hundreds or thousands of different components are handled every day.

Puntos a favor: Apart from the management of a pull/Kanban system which is done greatly, the feature that I appreciate the most is the easy extraction of "ready-to-use" data related to production and consumption of WIP goods.
This allows the management to quickly have a detailed view over the entire production process without spending too much time on processing raw data.
The software is also build with a Lean view in mind, therefore many features are straightforward and essential, and require a minimum amount of time and operation to generate their value.

Contras: There is no big missing feature that hinder the potentiality of the software.
Related to the previous "pros", I hope that in future even more data/information-related features will be added.
One feature that I would also like to see implemented is the possibility to create a customized digital Kanban Board, for production scheduling.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/6/2020

Thank you so much Alessio for your feedback! In relation to your expectations, I confirm that we are working on a sequencing tool. This new feature will allow you to visualize kanban cards for each work center in a queue, eventually sequenced respecting the Pull parameters. The expected release date is October 2020.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/5/2020
Annalisa Z.
Purchase department
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/4/2020

"Easy but complete software"

Puntos a favor: Kanbanbox is a very helpful tool to manage the warehouse supply (external or internal suppliers/customers).
It is simple to use and to understand also by the warehouse workers.
This software helps to save time and money in the daily activities.
With the App for Android and iOS it is also easily usable from the Warehouse.
Imports and exports by Excel are useful to update data regularly and to elaborate them.
This tool can be integrated with the own ERP, so operations don't have to be done twice.
Behind Kanbanbox there are competent people who give support and who upgrade constantly the software in order to improve it.
I tried another electronic board but Kanbanbox remain the best choice.

Contras: I don't have observations that has to be highlighted.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Annalisa, thank you for your feedback! Our mobile APP is developed internally: new features are added every month, to ease the usage of the tool also by warehouse operators, as you mentioned.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/4/2020
Thomas A.
CEO
Automatización industrial, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2020

"Game Chenger Software"

Comentarios: We applied KanbanBOX to 95% of the purchases. Connecting all suppliers and operations now we have under control anything in our production and purchasing process.

Puntos a favor: It’s was easy to implement it in our production processes and the user friendly approach was the way to deploy it widely in the whole organization. It was also easy to connect it to other software running in the company.

Contras: Thanks to the API of KanbanBOX we’ve been able to easily develop new interactions between operators and our internally developed MES software and automation in intralogistics. There’s also the possibility to link drownings and file directly to codes. So operators have the possibility to find quick informations regarding the goods.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Thank you, Thomas! Your company is a virtuous example of deep integration between the electronic kanban system and the production and supply chain company processes, including the internal MES. Good job, we are really proud of that!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2020
Francesca T.
KPO
Maquinaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020

"Good visual tool for pull options"

Comentarios: My overall experience is positive. We are having greate savings in communication with our suppliers, since our needs are visual and open to everyone.

Puntos a favor: The record of the consumption of one item, and the suggestion to increase or reduce the number of kanban cards related to it. It helps a lot.

Contras: That you cannot "go back" once a status declaration is done.
The option of the deilvery calendar is useful, but it is not integrated with Google calendar, to create reminders.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Thank you, Francesca, for your positive and constructive feedback. Regarding the possibility of going "back" to the previous status after scanning, it's the constraint that guarantees data consistency, especially useful in case of integration with the ERP. Regarding the delivery calendar functionalities, we agree that the setting is a delicate operation: we have enriched it, allowing the possibility to set a specific delivery calendar not only for suppliers but also for external customers.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/4/2020
Michele C.
CEO
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020

"Fantastic software to improve your Kanban from Manual to Electronic"

Puntos a favor: The software is well done and very easy of use. It's very helpful in calculating the correct number of kanban and it keeps you up to date on the modification you should do on the goods consumption. It creates a bridge from your company to external supplier in which you can completely eliminate waste of time on emails, phone call and unuseful interactions. The possibility to order goods to your supplier(both internal and external) directly from the production line is one of the best feature, since it creates responsible behaviour on all the workers and quicken the connection between all the phases in the supply chain.

Contras: It only manage the kanban system and it's difficult to manage everythng with a Kanban logic. It could be improved adding the possibility to manage also the goods made to order (MTO)

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Thank you for your positive feedback Michele! Regarding made to order parts, you can manage them through a specific functionality called Synchro. Synchro loops allow you to include also MTO parts within KanbanBOX, to simplify, standardize, and increase the efficiency of your whole process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020
Carlo P.
CEO
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/4/2020

"AN ESSENTIAL LOGISTICS TOOL"

Puntos a favor: - easy to use
- seamless switch between standard and custom parts management
- multiple logistic plants management
- easy and fast inventory editing
- powerful suppliers analysis tool

Contras: - some refresh issues while scrolling throught many lines
- not-so-easy kanban card layout editing (no layout export or import feature)
- automatic kanban maintenance isn't always clear about its data, and there's not a lot of room for customization either
- non fluid suppliers' lead time management, once it's set it doesn't automatically update with the real date of arrival

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/4/2020
Paolo P.
Purchasing Manager
Bienes de consumo, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"Easy to use and very functional"

Comentarios: Starded with Supply Chain we are involving 2-3 Supplier per months. We have also starded to manage the internal Kanban for logistic material Handling. Next Step: start with Customer involving for providing them a new kind of service.

Puntos a favor: Very easy to use and fast to set up (it doesn't require long time for involving the Supply Chain). It could be used also with out any integration with the Oparating System (even if of course it's been suggested)

Contras: Some function advanced (as per example Multiprocess KanBan) are quite difficult to set up (of course also for our "young" experience")

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Paolo, thank you for the feedback! Yes, surely some features are quite complex to activate, but just because they have to manage complex systems, that require the right standardization and setup to work properly. Please remember that our customer service is always available to help you to support the implementation of KanbanBOX and to define the best practices that fit your needs. Visit https://help.kanbanbox.com!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020
Michela P.
Controller
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2020

"Easy and intuitive"

Puntos a favor: Kanbanbox is very simple to learn and to use, with a friendly interface and a lot of statistics that help to manage daily your kanbans. Respect to other solutions, it's very complete and specialized on kanban management and it could be easily integrated with erp system

Contras: Maybe an additional funcion of allert and registration of stock breaking events could be useful

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/6/2020

Thank you, Michela! Now a graphic with a representation of the stockouts is available. They can be monitored both per single item or grouped per supplier.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2020
Maria antonia (antonella) M.
Lean and Digitalizazion Project Manager
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"Less stock and more intergration in the supply chain"

Comentarios: Kanbanbox facilitates the exchange of information in the supply chain. We involved a lot of suppliers in this project and they really appreciate the results: less calls, less e-mails, same view of the stock situation (also updated in every moment).We reduced the stock by the 35%.

Puntos a favor: Kanbanbox is an easy-to-use software and it needs few days to start using it. All users in our company are enthusiastic. They have all the necessary information on their smartphone.
Is really easy to use also in the production.

Contras: I think that it could be good to insert all the features in the web application also on the app. In this moment there are a lot of features on the app, but some are missing.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/5/2020

Thank you, Antonella! We are continuously enriching the APP with new functionality, to make the App as much similar as possible to the web version. Stay tuned and don't forget to regularly update it!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020
Andrea P.
production scheduling
Plásticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2020

"lean and functional product"

Comentarios: I definitely answer positive and cultural. we managed to have a leaner and faster programming, suitable to respond to market demands.

Puntos a favor: being able to program most of the molding products quickly. if programming times are respected it becomes difficult to make mistakes.

Contras: sometimes it is cumbersome in data imports.

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 12/6/2020

Thank you for the review, Andrea. We know that data import can be tricky, that is why we have recently enriched the import functions with 2 new upgrades. First of all, we have enriched the instruction sheet with more detailed instructions. Secondly and more importantly, now there is the possibility to download the data directly from KanbanBOX already formatted, ready to be modified and imported. This functionality will save a lot of time and potential misprints of all import activities.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/5/2020
David F.
Operations Mng
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2020

" EXPERIENCE WITH KANBANBOX IN ADVANTIX S.P.A. - HEAT PUMPS PRODUCTION"

Comentarios: Easy to use, flexible and immediately usable software. Activated first KANBAN supply in a work session.

Puntos a favor: The leap between MRP and Kanban management of many low-value and high-rotation components has been rapid smoothly and welcomed by suppliers; the label configurator is excellent

Contras: The price should be more mitigated with the growth of managed references

Respuesta de proveedores

por KanbanBOX el 14/5/2020

Hi David! Thank you very much for your feedback! KanbanBOX pricing policy is structured to reduce the cost with the growth of managed loops: the more loops you have, the less is the cost of each loop, making the subscription plan more and more convenient. Moreover, we believe essential to evaluate the role it plays in the reduction of other company costs. In particular, in the elimination of indirect activities (eg: order emissions, reminders to the supplier, urgency management, etc..) and waste (eg: overproduction, out of stock, etc..).

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2020
Elena S.
Database and Application Manager
Comercio y desarrollo internacional, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2020

"KanbanBox is excellent"

Comentarios: My experience is very positive because KanbanBox is a simple and complete application. Also the kanbanBox Team is dynamic, always available, organized and more important is really qualified. They are not only software engineers but they are qualified consultant on kanban method, on supply chain and on solutions to optmize the business processes.

Puntos a favor: KanbanBox is easily integrated with other softwares because it uses API system and WEBHOOK system.
We have integrated it in a simple way with WMS, Database, ERP and MES.
KanbanBox is intuitive and easy to use for colleagues, and it is quick to learn how to use it.
KanbanBox has reports that allow monitoring of warehouse level by item and optimization of dimension and number of kanban.

Contras: I haven't find any problems or difficults.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2020