Opiniones de Matomo

Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Matomo

Matomo (anteriormente Piwik) es una destacada plataforma de análisis web de código abierto que se usa en más de 1.4 millones de sitios web de más de 190 países.

Descubre más sobre Matomo

Mostrando 32 opiniones

Simon M.
Simon M.
Creative Head
Producción audiovisual, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2021

"When data is the name of the game, privacy is everything; enter, Matomo!"

Comentarios: - Keeping data private. - Not letting other analytics' companies follow the consumer around. - Letting people know that their data will never be sold to a 3rd party and that their data is theirs

Ventajas: The very fact that analytics can be ethical was the very thing that attracted me towards Matomo. Users coming to your site and trusting you to keep the transaction between yourselves shouldn't be worried about a third party collecting more data on you. The fact that Matomo respects peoples' privacy and wilfully doesn't track someone if they don't want to be tracked, that..., that it what makes them the best. Any data that is collected about a person's behaviour on our website never leaves our server, is not sold to a 3rd party and becomes no one else's business. This is why I personally love Matomo - to be able to host it on your own server, keep all that data from BIG BROTHER and make sure the customer is treated as a customer and not a product!

Desventajas: There are no dislikes and I'm not even sucking up. In the past, I've had to deal with a lot of products not working the way they were intended to work, breaking down in the middle of something, not providing accurate information. After using Matomo for over 3 years, there simply is nothing to dislike about it. Any dislike that arises would be purely because of bad hosting or bad configuration.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2021
Nick T.
Owner
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/9/2019

"Awesome Open Source and Privacy-Conscious Alternative to Google Analytics"

Comentarios: Overall, Matomo is my favorite analytics platform. It does everything that myself and my clients need. The platform has been around a long time (formerly Piwik) and has proven to be very reliable. Using the API to create custom reports is also easy and super useful.

Ventajas: Matomo is open source and self-hosted. It's easy to setup, manage, and implement tracking. It includes many of the advanced features you'd expect in an analytics platform. The best part is that you're in control of your data and privacy.

Desventajas: There are a lot of premium features that are pretty expensive. I wish some of these were open source, standard features of the software, but I guess developers have to eat!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/9/2019
Usuario verificado
Data Analyst
Administración gubernamental, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/9/2021

"Efficient software"

Comentarios: Thanks to Matomo, we know how to improve the traffic on our websites. It helps us refine your communication with potential customers.

Ventajas: It does the job in the simplest way I've ever seen. GDPR compliancy by design allows a perfect comprehension of what happens when on your different websites.

Desventajas: There's lots of different indicators to understand.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/9/2021
Henry C.
Henry C.
Professional communicator/webmaster
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020

"Easy to use"

Ventajas: Easy to use and easy to learn. Its got everything you need out of the box.

Desventajas: Google won't release their serch data to Matomo.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/6/2020
Ricardo R.
Analyst
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2021

"Excellent cost-benefit ratio"

Ventajas: We've been using it since 2019 and it's a replacement for our Google Search Appliance (GSA).
Matomo behaved as a quality alternative for content search on our intranet and has met our expectations with an excellent cost-benefit ratio and ease of use.
We have no hesitation in recommending it to other users.

Desventajas: If a page had very little access, it is difficult to find its data in the reports, as it only displays the most accessed.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/7/2021
Paul G.
CEO
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2021

"Ethical webtracking made easy"

Comentarios: I can definetly recommened Matomo, it is a great way to monitor your sites while being ethical.

Ventajas: I use both Matomo and Google Analytics side-by-side and I'm really impressed how great Matomo works: Once installed on a company-owned server the software works great and is intuitive - and the data protection is not as big of a problem if you host (and own by that matter) the data on your own server.

Desventajas: I had a few problems running Matomo in a container and setting up a reverse proxy, but after those inital problems everything worked flawlessly.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/7/2021
Boris S.
Webmaster & Writer
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2019

"An excellent telemetry tool"

Ventajas: I really appreciated the ease of installation, both as a solution and also the deployment on my sites. If you have already used competing solutions, the operation is intuitive.

Desventajas: The community is smaller than for some other solutions, so there are far fewer articles to explain how to take full advantage of the tool. That being said, the existing articles are well written and comprehensive.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2019
Klaus M.
CEO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/4/2021

"Easy and your data is safe"

Comentarios: We use it for onlinestatistiks for our website and also for our customers.

Ventajas: Self-hosting is very simple and comfortable, the web-updater works very fast and all the time.

Desventajas: As there is not as much money behind it as in Google Analytics its not for all the things you can do with Analytics but for daily business all you need is there. For sure it's not compatible to use with other Google Products.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/4/2021
James F.
James F.
Web Developer
Aviación y aeroespacial, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2020

"Very good software for analytics"

Comentarios: Good experience, you are provided with the code easily and open source, you have all the necessary tools to take advantage of your analytics.

Ventajas: Take control of your analytics and install this open source projects that offers tons of free software to use and extra modules to work with, easily affordable for any business it improves your funnel, and much more features and heatmaps you can easily implement in-house.

Desventajas: The community is getting bigger, but at the moment you need to know what you install in your server and see all the code, better safe

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/4/2020
David a. B.
David a. B.
Operations
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/1/2020

"The alternative for in-house / intranet analytics"

Ventajas: We chose Piwik (Matomo) to track in-house analytics and be independent to other analytics tools.

Desventajas: On the 5+ years, haven't encountered a con.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/1/2020
Till G.
Growth Hacker
Seguridad informática y de redes, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/8/2020

"If you need a analytics tool that keeps all data in house"

Comentarios: Overall I like to work with matomo. We own the data and the handling is easy enough. There is still some slack for approvement, but I guess the need for a secure analytics tool while rise in future and so matomo will have more resources to improve as well. Will see :)

Ventajas: I love the fact that we can self host matomo and don't have to worry about our analytics data leaving the EU.

Desventajas: It's still not as good as google analytics. You have to work a lot with segments to get the data you want. The Matomo Tag manager ist alright but is less intuitiv to handle then the google tag manager. But after a while I got used to it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/8/2020
Kévin D.
Agence Web
Internet, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/10/2020

"Real alternative to Google Analytics and rGP compliant"

Comentarios: 8 years user and admin of my own Matomo/Piwik server, so satisfied in replacement of GA

Ventajas: Total control on datas
RGPD compliant
Best dashboard, more clear than GA

Desventajas: Have to learn on how to install it (but so easy)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/10/2020
Marvin L.
CEO
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2019

"Awesome analytics for self-hosters"

Comentarios: Matomo offers a simple setup, a huge amount of features, steady updates and respects the privacy of my users. I really love Matomo.

Ventajas: - Free to host on-premise
- Many hosting companies offer a 1-click-installation for Matomo
- Easy & straightforward setup
- Comprehensive UX
- Managed paid plan for people that do not wish to host themselves

Desventajas: - Integration with Google, Facebook & Bing Ads not ready yet (but will be released quite soon)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2019
Misael C.
Developer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/10/2019

"The Best Web Analytics"

Ventajas: I found out About Matomo 6 years formerly known as pikiwik and damn i loved it, it was giving and still giving me exact geotargeted data results and today its matomo , i love the new edits out, realtime data reports. Other than that, Matomo is a very good iff not better alternative to google's analytics and the rep. thanx

Desventajas: Note: try working on displaying keywords used by site visitors to our sites in search engine results. that functions is on and off. it needs some work.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/10/2019
Krzysztof L.
Marketing Director
Servicios, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2019

"The best Google Analytics alternative"

Ventajas: This is definitely the best alternative for Google Analytics. I've been using it for a long time and more frequently than mentioned Google Analytics. It's not MA or GA to be used. I use them both. They give me different type of data. I totally recommend it.

Desventajas: Database swells as more data come. This is normal, but be aware.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2019
Farshad S.
Farshad S.
Senior Product Designer
Internet, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2019

"Google Analytics Redefined"

Comentarios: Great I love it and totally recommend it. 👍

Ventajas: 1. You get to own your data
2. It's more clear and better UX
3. It's open source and you can host it on your own server
4. Since you own your data, you can use it for data mining and custom faster data processing

Desventajas: Nothing on my mind right now, I can say more plugins can be developed

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2019
Jon A.
manager
Internet, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/10/2020

"complete and user friendly"

Ventajas: easy and simple but yet enough informations

Desventajas: sometimes hard to find some options, the report could have more options

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/10/2020
Henry C.
Professional Communicator
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/9/2019

"Privacy"

Ventajas: The main advantage of Matomo is the protection of user data.

Desventajas: Not getting key words from Google searches.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/9/2019
Lav G.
Lead Software Developer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2019

"Best Analytics Tool"

Ventajas: I have been using Matomo since it was called Piwik. They have helped us do everything that we used to do with Google in-house which sharing our customer data with Google.

Desventajas: Not much but would be nice of they can improve some of the db queries.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2019
Nabil B.
CTO
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2021

"Better than Google Analytics"

Ventajas: Respect data privacy and it's free of charge

Desventajas: In fact it's difficult to find cons. in matomo :-(

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 7/4/2021
Francois D.
Francois D.
Développeur
Edición, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/8/2021

"Version Autohébergée"

Ventajas: - Migration depuis Google Analytics
- Statistiques complète
- Schéma de base de données documentée, facilite le branchement à d'autres outils
- Installation via docker
- Facilité de respect du RGPD

Desventajas: - l'API est lente
- il manque quelques éléments de caractérisation des visiteurs

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/8/2021
Dave M.
Dave M.
Consultant
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/10/2019

"Your data is yours"

Ventajas: If you've used Google Analytics (who hasn't at this point) the process for integrating Matomo into your site and getting reports will seem very familiar. That makes it easy to move off of GA. Since you are hosting the backend, you control who has access to the data and no third party can use it.

Desventajas: The reporting capability is a bit weak, but you can fully export the data in order to use anything you want, anything from Tableau to Excel. Using this with a non-traditional web page such as a React app will require more work to either understand Matomo's behavior and/or generate custom events instead, but this is also true for GA.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/10/2019
Kevin dominik K.
Kevin dominik K.
President
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2019

"Great Open Source Software"

Comentarios: Using Matomo, then piwik, we were able to greatly improve the responsiveness of the website and react to the user experience. It also helps in defining KPIs for our Marketing.

Ventajas: Matomo gives you great inside into your unique visitors and their characteristics. It is great to see, how long visitors remain on the side and what actions they take.

Desventajas: With the number of metrics the software tends to slow down. Especially if multiple user try to evaluate different campaigns you can notice the strain on the hardware.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/12/2019
Magnus H.
Producer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2019

"Your own GA - self hosted, reliable and extremely powerful"

Ventajas: Ease of set-up, features & options, frequent updates which doesn't break things, fully featured tag manager, multi-site, speed of report generations.

Desventajas: It's written in PHP, I do most stuff in node.js

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/7/2019
Tiberiu P.
System Engineer
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019

"A great alternative to Google Analytics"

Comentarios: I implemented matomo for my personal website because I heard about it at my previous job and decided to give it a try. Since the number of visitors is really small, I rarely use the statistics generated by matomo but it's nice to have it.

Ventajas: Free
On premise installation
Easy to update
Great UI

Desventajas: With my limited usage of this software I found no issues.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/8/2019