Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,8 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,8 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,5 /5

Sobre Gmail

Solución basada en la nube que permite a las empresas enviar, recibir, organizar, traducir y programar correos electrónicos en múltiples cuentas de usuario.

Descubre más sobre Gmail

Mostrando 3858 opiniones

Miguel B.
Supervisor
Dispositivos médicos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021

"Correo imprescindible"

Comentarios: Soy usuario desde hace varios años y nunca me han defraudado siempre ha sigo confiable

Puntos a favor: Es el correo más completo que existe, fácil de usar, tiene una gran cantidad de usuarios por lo que es casi universal

Contras: Sin lugar a dudas la publicidad es un poco molesta aunque es un precio barato para todas las ventajas que te brinda

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021
Ernesto S.
CEO
Diseño, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2020

"La mejor experiencia en correos electrónicos"

Comentarios: Conectividad y trabajo en equipo es lo mejor de trabajar con gmail y para trabajar desde cualquier lado, inclusive desde mi dispositivo móvil.

Puntos a favor: La experiencia de usuario de la interfaz es muy sencilla y fácil de usar, cualquier persona podría aprender rápidamente a como usar gmail, además que nadie más te da 15 GB gratis de espacio para utilizar un correo. Además la compatibilidad con todos los dispositivos es excelente.

Contras: Tal vez que cuando integras un correo de tu sitio web institucional de tu empresa, se tardan mucho en llegar los correos a tu buzón de entrada.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2020
Carlos C.
Gerente de Marketing
Hardware informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020

"El indispensable"

Comentarios: Pues lo uso en el celular, en la computadora, de forma personal y para el trabajo, Gmail es imprescindible para todos.

Puntos a favor: Gmail se ha vuelto indispensable para todos, es una herramienta fácil de usar, muy poderosa y que además sirve para muchas cosas (no solo para enviar correos) por lo que usarle es ya prácticamente una materia obligada.

Contras: Quizá si te permitiera eliminar correos de forma más fácil sin la necesidad de eliminar toda tu papelera sería mucho mejor.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 24/11/2020
Usuario verificado
Agente de servicio al cliente
Logística y cadena de suministro, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021

"Seguridad"

Comentarios: Desde mi experiencia puedo decir que este Software me ha Mostrado mucha seguridad al momento de compartir información y me permite tener un secuencia de mensajes con empresa donde he enviado datos personales que quedan guardado al alcance de mi mano.

Puntos a favor: Lo que mas me gusta de este Software es la seguridad con la que puedes enviar y recibir documento desde cualquier lugar solo con contar con una corre electrónico aparte que hoy en día es muy utilizado por la empresa para compartir información de primera mano.

Contras: Lo que menos me gusta y siempre he tenido inconveniente, es que muchas veces no me deja compartir archivos muy peso y me toca recurrir a otro software y también los últimos meses que tenido problema con los correo automáticos creo que deben mostrar mayor seguridad en ese punto.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021
Rodolfo C.
Ing
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2021

"En ocasiones sorprende"

Puntos a favor: Tiene muchos servicios y formas de trabajo muy sencillas como usuario. En la parte de administrador tiene un manejo muy eficiente de los usuarios, es intuitivo. Incluso maneja mejor las categorías que el mismo exchange

Contras: Hay que pagar para tener una app para usar outlook para escritorio con todas las funcionalidades que tiene exchange

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/3/2021
Miguel R.
Analista de ingeniería
Aerolíneas/aviación, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/11/2020

"Herramienta de Difusión de información"

Comentarios: Buena herramienta para la atención de difusión de información entre el personal de la organización

Puntos a favor: La interacción entre diferentes plataformas de Google

Contras: Falta corrector de texto integrado al redactar correos

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 3/11/2020
Ornella F.
Arquitecta
Arquitectura y planificación, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021

"Gmail una excelente herramienta laboral"

Comentarios: Uso gmail desde los tiempos de la escuela y siempre me ha parecido muy útil, tiene una gran capacidad de almacenamiento y un sistema de búsqueda de correos super efectiva y super rapida, la verdad es que me ha facilitado bastante en trabajo en muchas ocasiones, sin duda la recomiendo al 100%

Puntos a favor: Lo que mas me ha gustado es que tiene una gran capacidad de almacenamiento, además es bastante rápido en cuanto a la salida de los correos enviados, y el sistema de borradores es excelente para cuando comienzas a escribir algo y cierras la pagina sin querer, sin duda estas son las cosas que mas me gustan de gmail, además de complementar la aplicación con un chat.

Contras: Lo que menos me ha gustado es que cuando envió correos y el destinatario no existe se tarda un poco en avisarme que el destinatario no existe, me gustaría que hubiera alguna forma de que me avisara antes de enviar el correo que el destinatario no existe, mas allá de eso todo lo demás me gusta.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/4/2021
Yojensi M.
Encargada de cuadre
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/6/2020

"Gmail"

Comentarios: Me encanta Gmail ya que me ofrece precisamente las herramientas que necesito para trabajar.

Puntos a favor: Su nueva actualización que ofrece realizar vídeo conferencia, me gustó mucho es una excelente herramienta para realizar tu trabajo de manera remota.

Contras: Aveces no me permite enviar emails de mi teléfono celular, pero ya descubrí que el motivo de esto es un poco almacenamiento disponible en el celular.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/6/2020
Emerson K.
Freelancer
Entretenimiento, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/8/2020

"Gmail suficiente?"

Comentarios: Si tienes multiples cuentas, suele dar error si pones el mismo numero para confirmar. Tambien la cantidad de GB es limitada en la version gratuita, si usan alta cantidad de espacion en la nube el precio mensual por el espacio otorgado es bajo, en comparacion con otros en el mercado y aun asi es suficiente para los usuarios que consumen menos espacio en la nube.

Puntos a favor: Es compatible con cualquier dispositivo, famoso reconocido, multiples cuentas y personalizable. Hasta las computadora de bajo rendimiento lo leen. Auto respondedor, plantilas para trabajar mas rapido, amplia gama de opciones.

Contras: practicamente todo fallo es atendido oportunamente para dejar de aparecer.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/8/2020
María jesús M.
Ilustradora
Diseño gráfico, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2020

"Google Gmail Review"

Comentarios: Me aporta directa comunicación con mis clientes , de forma profesional e impersonal.

Puntos a favor: Creo que una de las características más útiles del software es su facilidad de uso y su eficacia .

Contras: No me agrada que no se pueda personalizar a gusto

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/4/2020
Aline D.
Business Owner
Suministros y equipo para empresas, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 22/2/2021

"Gmail makes my business correspondence easy to manage."

Comentarios: Overall, Gmail meets all of my business and personal needs. I have just integrated the smtp services in my website with Gmail which stops my business emails from going into my customers spam filter. I like the options of how to set up how I view my pages and the integration with other programs make it an easy application to work with.

Puntos a favor: Gmail is my email provider for business and personal. I switch from Microsoft years ago because Gmail was an online service that I could access from anywhere. It is within the Google umbrella and makes it simple to integrate with my day to day activities. It comes with many options such as filters, various screen displays, multiple emails, forwarding, and much more.

Contras: The only con I have with Gmail is how the emails are displayed when the Conversation View is turned on. There should be more options when enabling this option. It is an option that makes STREAK CRM work better when turned on but it is not very user friendly. Most of my emails have multiple users in it so emails sometimes get lost in the shuffle.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 22/2/2021
Maisarah H.
Brand Manager
Telecomunicaciones, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/3/2021

"Nothing better than Gmail"

Comentarios: Gmail is the best email service that anyone can have. All the associate service and integration that can be done with Gmail like Google Docs or Google Meet has help me to have more power and control to help managing my daily task better.

Puntos a favor: No email hosting software has do the job that Gmail has done. Managing email, auto sign-up for website, access to Google Suite and many more can be done with Gmail account. Gmail also can be upgraded to business account, which i can have my own domain email and using Gmail email hosting service to managing all the incoming email.

Contras: Getting a customer support service from Google is not as easy as it should be. I need to email them and wait for several days for them to finally response to my email, and no option to connect to the support service by phone for my country.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/3/2021
Aasis Y.
Product Consultant
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020

"Reliable and easy to navigate email service"

Comentarios: My Organization has been using Gmail for the last 3-4 years. I have been personally using Gmail since it was launched in 2005-06. For personal use, I always advocated the use of Gmail over other email service providers. On the professional front, I think Gmail is a good tool and they are making progress in the right direction. They still have a long way to go to compete with MS Outlook that is specifically used for official purposes. I believe that Gmail needs to work on its ability to showcase the email threads in a better manner, provide the flexibility to include one email in another as an attachment by simple drag and drop and finally there are a lot of options available in Gmail which are not easy to find. For example: meeting schedules, how to delay sending an email in Gmail.

Puntos a favor: 1) Nudges: Gmail sends prompters for emails where a follow-up may be required. It comes in very handy especially when you have multiple emails to respond to every day.
2) Emails can easily be categorized based on the filter rules provided. It makes my life very easy since I get close to 500+ emails every day.
3) It can easily be used with other Google Suite products like Google Docs, Google Sheets etc.
4) hangouts integrated directly with Gmail makes it very easy to know who is online and directly reach out to them via chat/call.

Contras: 1) You cannot embed one email inside another email like an attachment. Many times, I have to refer to another mail while talking to colleagues or client and it is not possible to include that email in the form of an attachment by just dragging and dropping the email. this feature is available in Outlook and comes in very handy.
2) When there is a lot of back and forth on a single email thread, it is difficult to follow the mail thread in Gmail since it gets clustered.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2020
Selena D.
Server/Bartender/assistant manager
Alimentación y bebidas, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 9/1/2021

"Gmail works for me"

Comentarios: I use my Gmail account to make phone calls, send and receive emails and attachment I love it. I never miss an email. I am completely confident that when I send my emails or attachments that they will be received immediately. I love the Hangout option that is available with Gmail, I use that often as well. My overall experience has been a good one with Gmail and I don't plan on using any other email apps in the near future. Gmail is the easiest app to use for communicating and grouping chats and emails. It is easy to forward attachments as well.

Puntos a favor: Gmail is so easy to use. I love the extra features that Yahoo does not offer, like phone calls and hangout.
When I finally discovered Gmail I deleted my Yahoo account. I like all the extra features on my Gmail account. I like the Hangout the most. I I use it for group video chats mostly for work. I have never had a delay or problem with the video chat. I even like it better than the Zoom app. Overall Gmail is the best email option for me. I check my email at least once a day and I use Hangout at least once a week. For that reason I encourage people to use Gmail for the opportunity for free communication. There is another advantage for Gmail which has helped me greatly. Gmail saves your information so it makes it easier to change cell phones, so very helpful.

Contras: I feel there are no cons with Gmail. At least not for me. I have been using it for over 5 years and have not even found a glitch. The way it is set up is much sleeker and neater than the Yahoo in witch I was using over 8 years. I do not really have any complaints I am a huge fan of Gmail. I did have to try multiple time to create my user name so I ended up using a suggested user name, it took me a while to get accustom to that so that is my one complaint about Gmail. As I stated before I have been using Gmail for years and haven't had any problems with it. I use my Gmail account daily so I haven't had to dealing with the disadvantage that people see if your Gmail is not as active, it will be shut down on you.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 9/1/2021
Syazwani I.
Talent Acquisition Executive
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/2/2021

"All i need for email"

Comentarios: Gmail is the longest emails manager that i have use, either for personal use and business use. Throughout the years, Gmail has expended and giving better service for me especially when all the attachment file will be scanned first for any virus or malware before it will be available to be downloaded, it really help put ease to my mind.

Puntos a favor: Everyone has at least one Gmail account and i am one of them. Managing my personal email account is really easy as i can use it from my smartphone. They also has a good detection rate for spam email and i almost don't have to check my spam inbox anymore, as they really good at separating between legit and spam email.

Contras: There are not easy way to delete the email in my inbox. I have to select each of the email to delete it and no way to select everything in bulk, and delete them altogether. There are also no option to archive my email to off sites storage, everything is only accessible online and not offline.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 23/2/2021
Khazianah H.
Business Analyst
Telecomunicaciones, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/2/2021

"Review for Gmail email service"

Comentarios: Using Gmail as my main email service provider is the best decision that i have done. I didn't encounter many error with this software unlike the last software that i have used. I has connect it with other service like Google Meet and Google Drive as an additional service make my work easy.

Puntos a favor: Gmail has a very easy to follow and straightforward interface for the email hub service and i don't think anyone will ever have a problem to get used to the interface. Attaching files and document is very easy and i can use its sibling software which is Google Drive to store my files, if the files is exceeding the file limit size.

Contras: The software did not refresh my inbox automatically, i had to manually refresh the tab for a new email to shown on my inbox. I don't know if it is a problem with my web browser or problem on the software side. Other than that, the search feature is not too accurate and the search keyword that i have entered didn't return the result that i want.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/2/2021
Norzihan I.
Recruiter
Telecomunicaciones, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/1/2021

"You can do everything with Gmail"

Comentarios: Gmail is a great email provider, whether for personal or business purposes. Using Gmail has let me access to many feature provided by Google, such as Google business, google meet and Google Drive. All that can be used for free.

Puntos a favor: There are many tools and features that are comes with Gmail and option to sign-up to other software and website with Gmail account. It is really easy as i don't have to filling my information all over again. Gmail has a 15GB of free storage to contain my email and it is more than enough to use is lifetime.

Contras: There are almost nothing to dislike with this software, except that i can't stack multiple Gmail account on the same browser tab. I need to open multiple web browser tab to log-in to multiple account, and it will only make the browser run slower because each tabs will using a lot of my computer RAM resource.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/1/2021
Melissa (misi) S.
Owner
Comercio minorista, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021

"Just Works"

Comentarios: Overall Gmail was easy to set up and use. I now have multiple accounts both personal and business that I use every day.

Puntos a favor: It's just simple and easy to use. I love that I can connect it to my own email program. I have used Mac Mail in the past and currently use Spark email. It connects easily and syncs really well. I also like that it links to Google Docs and Calendar. I like keeping so much of my info in one place.

Contras: I don't love the look/feel of gmail, but since I connect it to my own email software that isn't really much of an issue for me.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Instructor
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021

"Gmail Review"

Comentarios: My overall experience with Gmail is great because it is a very popular email application, and easy to intergrade into anything such as a mobile device, or computer. I also love that I can use it to sign in to many different web services that uses Gmail.

Puntos a favor: What I love most about this software is that it is very simple to use and navigate. The interface is very clean and each account gets up to 15GB of free space. I can use the free space to store and send anything I want. I also love that I can instantly chat with someone inside my email account.

Contras: What I list the least about this software is that it has no ability to forward only a specific email to another email account, instead if I want to forward an email to another account I have to forward every email that comes into another account which is kind of annoying.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021
Amanda B.
Local manager
Servicios para el consumidor, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 21/2/2021

"Good email to use"

Comentarios: I am able to communicate with my employer as well as family through this app.

Puntos a favor: I like that I can receive emails on this app for free. Its a good way to communicate among the world wide web.

Contras: There really isn't anything that I don't like about this app. I've had nothing but good experiences with this email app.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: GetApp
  • Publicado el 21/2/2021
Khan md mohaiuminul islam S.
Site Engineer
Ingeniería civil, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021

"My First and favorite Email Provider, Professional works makes easier."

Comentarios: From the beginning of professional career , i was using Gmail as my primary email for personal & professional use. Unlike other email provider Gmail simplified emailing, protect my valuable data. Continuously they update their security measure. That makes our life easier. Besides we can use Google related product by owning single Gmail account.

Puntos a favor: User friendly interface, easier integration with 3rd party software , makes our job easier. In general, Gmail has simplified Emailing, With so many other applications available inside the Google universe, it makes sense to use Gmail in order to take advantage of all of those other apps. Sending and receiving email is easier than other similar platform. I can use filter and get my desired data. They continuously updated their support and security system.

Contras: I did not find that major kind of cons for Gmail, But the disadvantages of this app include the difficulty in locating items such as the garbage, and after a while, I was unable to send or receive any additional emails.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021
Fabian R.
Manager
Alimentación y bebidas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/4/2021

"A good choice for everyday life"

Comentarios: We always use Gmail in the company when we send private messages with files or when we synchronize our appointments.
The good thing for me is simply to use the saved signature. Gmail also has a large storage tolerance.

Puntos a favor: Here is my opinion on Gmail.
I have been using this e-mail provider several times a day and as my main e-mail address for 14 years.
I think this email provider has all the functions I need in everyday life.
I can send emails quickly, whether with a laptop or my smartphone. The app and the Gmail provider allow me to access it from anywhere and simply offer me the opportunity to be flexible.
What also excites me is that when I access another device I am notified immediately whether I am the user or someone else.
If you look at the user interface it is very well sorted and has all the functions I need.
I can save a signature or attach a file with just one click.
The emails are also sorted into important advertising or social networks right at the inbox, which makes it easier to have an overview.
I also use the function of receiving reminder emails for appointments, which is very practical and helps me to remember appointments.
I would always prefer this provider for its simplicity and features.
Gmail also has a large storage tolerance.

Contras: One of the negative aspects of Gmail is that it shares data with Youtube. Furthermore, I find it very difficult if you want to delete an email address. I had to remember the password from 15 years ago to log in and then delete my account, there was no backup email address.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/4/2021
Nate B.
Digital Marketer
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2021

"Best free email software available"

Comentarios: Overall, Gmail provides the best features and functionality over every other email application/service I've used. If it has good competitors, I either haven't found them or they cost money.

Puntos a favor: Gmail has been my go-to email for about 15 years now and I've been looking for replacements. It has more advanced functionality like search operators while not feeling bloated and unnecessary like Outlook. One of the best features Gmail provides is the ability to attach large documents thanks to their incorporating of Google Drive. It does mean that your file is now "on the internet" but the convenience of this is tremendous. No more 20MB file size limitations from nearly every other platform.

Contras: There are two things that stand out to me that Gmail could potentially improve upon. I prefer my email to be a stand-alone app and not restricted to a browser tab. Email is important enough in my day-to-day that a notification in my taskbar when I receive a new email is exceptionally helpful. I've attempted to use other email applications to sync with my Gmail but their features aren't as strong (seriously guys, search operators). Another potential annoyance is email threading... which comes with pros and cons. The feature can be turned off in settings which is nice but I do wish Gmail dealt with threading better. If I'm in an email chain and go back to respond to email 4 out of 7, my reply is tacked on as email 8 rather than a separate thread entirely. Then if somebody replies to email 7 it's tacked on at the bottom as email 9... it becomes a mess. Some sort of feature of splitting threads would be helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/4/2021
Wilfried K.
Freelancer
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021

"Gmail Review"

Comentarios: It is rather simple, the fact that I have been using it for over 7 years now is one of the evidences that it does quite well his job. So, a part from the little cons I mentioned, it is a great application.

Puntos a favor: The Gmail software is a straightforward application for sending and receiving mails, communicate with other people with an interface that is very much simple. It's also one of the most used applications all over the world. In fact, for business matters or to send a message to a higher company or administration, you might want to use Gmail to text. So, it comes into the line of one of the most important and indispensable mean to professional exchanges. What I would call the "Gmail dashboard" with the three options which are : Primary, Social and Promotions are well set for a better detachment of the e-mails we received.

Contras: Like all other software products, there are certain things to improve about Gmail for a better use. First point, let the user organise his mails so he can decide what kind of email is important to him and set it in the important folder.
Second point, when using Gmail online with the computer, whenever I read a message, it is not marked as "already read". I mean when you haven't read the message yet, it is in bold and after reading it, it should no longer be in bold so you can recognise you have already read such a mail, but it's not the case and it's very difficult to get over it.
Last and final point, a part from the "meet" service, it would be better to have the possibility to have voice or video calls with our exchange partners.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021
Takara H.
Freelancer
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021

"Gmail Review"

Comentarios: I have used Gmail for over ten years and still have my original account. What can I say- I just love it! It is one of the few things I have not upgraded from, instead, It has adapted to the ever-changing world of technology. In my many years of using this email for work, school, and personal- I am still impressed and fascinated with all they continue to do to improve it for our benefit. They (Gmail Team) do help and care for their customers (us) I have experienced issues that were taken care of fast and effectively- almost to my amazement sometimes. Nothing is perfect but Gmail is practically flawless in that respect. I would definitely recommend it to a friend but they are probably already enjoying it as well.

Puntos a favor: Gmail is one of my favorite and most used email servers for business and personal use. Its interface is easy simple to use, widely accepted and from my experience- Safe. Gmail and google services have made integration remarkably simple at this point. Moving files, exchanging calendars, sharing data and photos, starting/closing emails, etc. I have been using Gmail for over 10 years and it has a lot of space and the price is outstanding–Free. I have observed over the years numerous email-server companies fail by offering way less in features and protection than Gmail for a “low” monthly fee. I am a witness to the growth and simplicity of its platform. In my top 5 emails for everyday uses.

Contras: There are not very many things I do not like about this email but over the years here are a couple of things I have noticed that do bother and/or concern me. Privacy and Data Collection- Adwords are everywhere- and the reason is because of the information they are fetching from the first time you use any Google product. I am not an expert on this but I’m pretty sure if when I make purchases online- For example, I purchased “flour” - then I start seeing “flour” ads in my email or home screen or search results for something non-related- I used to think it was a coincidence until I read up about the privacy guideline of the said “free” cost. So that being said- With business concerns- to start out it is great for getting your feet wet. But with all the data privacy breaches and leaks- better off keeping sensitive/private data to a different type of email server. My second peeve is that you can back up or download your email and at any given moment, similar to bitcoin, google servers could crash and there’s nothing you could do about it. There is no backing up unless you are making paper copies of emails and pertinent data. So, I found it unreliable in the sense of organization and using it as a real business email. The day-to-day tasks are a breeze – but the idea of losing business-related data – would keep any responsible adult up at night. That's where the encrypted email servers win.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021