Filtrar por:

Media de valoraciones

  • General
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre OWNA

Simplifying childcare management with Australia's only true All-in-One Childcare Software. Join 3,000+ centres who loves using OWNA!

Descubre más sobre OWNA

Mostrando 52 opiniones

Trisha D.
Educational & Operational Coordinator
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021

"Best move ever!"

Comentarios: We are just starting to realise many benefits - which include time saving features. We have also been able to move a lot of our paper based practices to OWNA, which works in well with our sustainability practices. I love that the support team are always on hand, and work hard to resolve any issues - including our user-knowledge, or lack thereof!

Ventajas: Moving over to OWNA has been incredible. We are still not using all the features, but definitely moving towards this. OWNA has and will enable us to move all our processes into the same software, rather than using different platforms for different functions. It literally has just about all we need and more. The platform is simple, clean, and functional. The team at OWNA are so responsive to needs and suggestions, and seem to work around the clock to ensure that their program does everything we need (and want) it to do.

Desventajas: There are definite issues with the accounts side of the software, and flaws that need to be ironed out.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks for the feedback Trisha! Happy to hear you're enjoying the software.

As always, feel free to send your feedback to the support team re: accounts and see how we can iron this out.

Thanks again
- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021
Lauren M.
Approved Provider
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021

"IF YOUR NOT USING OWNA YOUR MISSING OUT"

Comentarios: heaps less admin time as normal daily tasks are simplified and completed in less than half the time with OWNA software compared to old school applications. enhanced programming capabilities, and Families LOVE the transparency of OWNA!

Ventajas: This product is extremely user friendly and the software integration when we first swapped over was so simple the customer service team handled majority of it.
our centre loves the transparency of the app, families love it, we are able to provide enhanced programming cycle compared to all other apps on the market.

Desventajas: i would like to see some additional report features added. for example a 1.8% tool, and customisable booking sheets. however in saying this OWNA has shown a strong commitment to continuous improvement and every time we take a new idea to them they run with it and within weeks/months we see it implemented in the app.
i hate Fat Zebra they are hard to work with compared to other direct debit companies.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Lauren - you're right we are passionate about helping operators, and we're stoked to hear your enjoying the experience.

As I'm sure you know, we'll take this feedback on board. In fact, the 1.8 tool was built over the weekend an should be ready to use now, so thanks for bringing that up!

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021
Ted N.
Company Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    3/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021

"CCS, Billing, Direct Debit"

Comentarios: Great tool for parents interaction. Horror tool for managing billing, charging parents and direct debit is extremely cumbersome, tedious taking my time away from working on my business and spending more time in my business. I do not have confidence with OWNA in using it do discuss billing issues with our parents.

Ventajas: Parents interaction, parents communication

Desventajas: Billing, Direct Debit, processes, lack of automation, lack of formal parent statement day by day

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 6/4/2021

Sorry to hear about your experience Ted. Have you tried coming to our training sessions on CCS, billing, direct debit etc.? There's a ton of good info in there that I think would help you and your parents with getting a better experience of the software.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021
Susie C.
Director
Educación primaria/secundaria, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2021

"THANK YOU for your great software"

Comentarios: Your team are the best and I especially love the fact that the team always call back if they don’t have the answers to my myriad of questions.

I have felt really supported and am so happy that I have made the switch.

Ventajas: Just want to give you a huge THANK YOU for your great software, but more importantly for the awesome help and support that your team have been providing over the past few months whilst our service has transitioned over from another software.

Desventajas: I would like there to be an easy-print one page A4 daily rolls for admin purposes.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 12/8/2021

Thanks Susie!

It means a lot to us that you've found the switch so worthwhile. Support is something we place a lot of importance on and it's good to see that we're giving you a good experience.

Thanks again,

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 2/8/2021
Stephan T.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021

"Excellent Child Care Centre Application"

Comentarios: We are quite happy with the OWNA product and the support team. We have not moved to the CCS feature because of concern with glitches. We plan to move in the future when the system is stable.

Ventajas: Parents have access to real time information (daily menu, curriculum, meal consumption, sleep times). The OWNA platform reduces the need for paper-based records and the educators have access to record information online (incident reports, checklists, medication records, hazard reports, evacuation drills, etc). Responsive support team.

Desventajas: Rostering feature is not flexible so we do not utilise. The QIP feature is not well developed for our usage. Occasional glitches.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 7/4/2021

Thanks for the feedback Stephan. Good to hear you're enjoying the app, and appreciate you letting us know what's not working so well.

Could you please contact support and explain the issue with inflexible rostering & QIP suitability?

Regarding glitches - we've been growing rapidly this year and recently increased our server capacity to cope with this, so stability shouldn't be an issue anymore. Please contact support if you're still having issues.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021
Brannan L.
Assistant Coordinator
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021

"The best move we made!"

Comentarios: Everyone in our team is able to use it as it is so user friendly and not complicated even for our non techy staff.

Ventajas: We loved how everything we use was on one platform and how inexpensive it was. I also appreciated how amazing the customer support team is and nothing is every to much for them. We have also had so much more parent communication about the children's learning

Desventajas: I find the billing side includes a lot of steps and the statements are difficult to read.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 7/4/2021

Thanks Brannan! Really happy to hear about your increase in parent engagement, and always good to see compliments about the team.

Appreciate the billing side can be a somewhat rigorous process. It's something we're looking to streamline as we refine the software this year. Any ongoing issues or suggestions, don't hesitate to contact the support team.

Thanks again!

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021
Kirstin W.
Centre Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021

"Must have system"

Comentarios: Our whole team have easily transitioned to OWNA and we find new features to use and make our lives easier every day. I have been extremely happy with the service provided and have recommended to many people.

Ventajas: OWNA has combined multiple other software into the one space, streamlining many daily function. It is easy to use, the support provided is great (often getting replies even if I email them late at night or over the weekends when I encounter the issues). It has almost everything required to efficiently and effectively run our centre at the touch of a button and are constantly updating with new features that just make daily operations easier. Having OWNA has also assisted us to remain compliant, as we have everything clearly documented, easily accessible and notified when something is expiring.

Desventajas: The only issue we have had is parents understanding the new invoicing system as there has been confusion between the balance screen and the invoicing however this is a feature that is currently being worked on to simplify in the coming months :)

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 14/4/2021

Thanks Kirstin! Glad to know you're enjoying OWNA. And you're right - lots more to come in the next few months!

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021
Jennifer S.
Coordinator/ Licensee
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/4/2021

"Perfect all-in- one solution"

Comentarios: Exceptional

Ventajas: OWNA offers a perfect product! The app and admin portal combine for ease of use for management, staff and families.
Developers are continuously adding benefits and value and respond immediately to ideas and requests.

Desventajas: Can’t fault this product. Streamlined all our day to day requirements and activities.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 6/4/2021

Perfect? Wow, thanks Jennifer! Always good to hear from centres that love using our software, and glad to know you're still enjoying after this time.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/4/2021
Rita L.
Educational Leader
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021

"My views on owna"

Comentarios: - i think when we first began with OWNA the app/portal was more stable, we now constantly have issues with the app/portal and girls losing written work. -

Ventajas: - it allows our centre to be paperless
- app is easy to use
- families are able to view their child's day easily
- communication via families/educators and educators/educators is simple and effective

Desventajas: - feel like i have suggested several ways that the app can be improved but its always placed on a waiting list such as making the linking of goals to posts via the app
- we have several issues with girls losing their work via the app and portal
- that only 20 photos can be uploaded at any one time

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 23/6/2021

Hi Rita! Thanks for your feedback.

As you may be aware, we've been undergoing some rapid growth this year, and there was a period of time where our servers struggled to handle the amount of people on the app/portal. We've since increased our capacity and everything should be running smoothly now, so let us know if this is an ongoing issue and we can troubleshoot some stuff with you.

Regarding losing work, the portal logs you out after 60 minutes of inactivity, so we encourage you to save your work before you leave your desk for any extended period of time.

Thanks again for your feedback and don't hesitate to contact the support team for any ongoing issues you're facing.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021
Ferina B.
Centre Director
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021

"So glad we chose to switch to OWNA!"

Ventajas: Ease of functionality, very affordable and all inclusive

Desventajas: No cons as such because they are always evolving and introducing new features

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Ferina - our goal is to give people the most comprehensive software we can at an affordable price for all centres, so happy to hear this is what you're experiencing.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021
Liz H.
Chief Operations Officer
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021

"OWNA # 1 Platform for Childcare Services"

Comentarios: SmartPlay's overall experience is very good. We have been proud partners with OWNA and believe in the clever, overarching plan to lift the Early Childhood sector out of the 20th century clunky and paper-based nightmare of compliance regulations. We love that [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] makes himself accessible and does whatever he can to accommodate our needs.

Ventajas: We love OWNA's vision to be the best and provide a single platform to serve our Early Childhood and School Age Care services. The management for our national group makes it easy to see what is happening across every centre from the big picture, down to the fine detail. SmartPlay has continued to work with OWNA and increasing the on line, anywhere, anytime features that allow parents easy access, instant staff communication and compliance features and management at centre and national levels to keep a finger on the pulse.

Desventajas: OWNA is a new and emerging platform - the work done so far is brilliant. We have asked for some features that are yet to happen as the company has grown so quickly and there is not always the people power at the office to get to all tasks e.g. not providing a break down of the carry over balance which creates extra work for centre directors to interpret a family invoice.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 12/4/2021

Thanks for the kind words Liz, and appreciate your feedback. I'll pass this onto the team, who are currently reviewing the invoicing process.

Thanks

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021
Sid Y.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021

"Industry Leader. Innovative and Always Improving."

Comentarios: We were one of the first during the pilot and have been a dedicated customer ever since.
Relationship with Owna goes up to management level.
Feedback and response to issues or improvement requests are dealt with on a personal level.
Always adding community requested feature or even custom features for our specific needs.

Ventajas: Real-time updates on attendance and ratios.
Privacy and security-aware.
Meets regulations and tight policies in the industry.
Intuitive and easy to use interface.
Platform independent and customised apps for Android/Apple devices.

Desventajas: The product is great but there are still areas/processes that we believe can be integrated to reduce paperwork and improve efficiencies in our industry. We're sure these will come in time but would be good to have now.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Sid! Appreciate your honest feedback. Feel free to message the support team with your suggestions re: integrations and we'll take a look at implementing them.

Glad to hear you're still enjoying the app. Cheers!

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021
Merran T.
Approved Provider
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021

"Changing to OWNA"

Comentarios: Excellent for providing staff accountability and making sure tasks are completed properly and on time.
It has also made it easier to manage our compliance by having records stored in the one place.
The change over from KeptMe was very easy and it is a better price too.

Ventajas: The OWNA software is very intuitive and easy to use. The support is incredible, we receive almost instant replies to our queries at any time of the day and night.
The software has a vast array of features that allow me to manage all of my documentation, WHS, HR and regulatory requirements in one platform. Previously, I had three different types of software to manage my QIP, HR and documentation. It allows me to centralize my tasks, allocate them to employees and provides accountability to ensure that they are all completed on time.

Desventajas: The turorials are too long and need to be broken up into specific tasks so that you aren't searching through an hour long video to find 30 seconds worth of information.
Similarly, the online manual could also contain a more comprehensive list of FAQs and tasks so that we aren't constantly having to call the helpdesk to find what we need.
The documentation system could be enhanced by linking observation follow ups directly to the future program. There are also some other features that could be added to the documentation tool to make it less onerous when creating the program. KeptMe had a better programming system.
We are waiting until all of the kinks get ironed out before we use it for attendances and CCS

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Merran! Always happy to hear feedback like this.

Funny you mention tutorials & webinars - we'll be sending round some info around how we're changing the process to make it more streamlined for you guys, so keep your eyes peeled.

With regards to the documentation/features, of course this is a constant work in progress, so I'll pass this feedback onto the team and see what we can do to fix these kinks ASAP.

Thanks again
- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021
Karthika V.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2021

"Great product"

Comentarios: OWNA lets me have an overall snapshot of what's happening in the centre at one glance. It has also reduced paper and improved transparency for all team members.

Ventajas: This software has it all. Everything in one place and very user friendly. The support is excellent!

Desventajas: Some aspects are a bit cumbersome to navigate - having to click through multiple links to get some information. It would help to be able to see which child a parent related to - especially when they make a comment or like a post or especially when we have to add their name to "Family account". Invoicing could also be better.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 6/4/2021

Thanks Karthika! Appreciate the feedback and we'll keep this in mind when we look at our next rounds of updates.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/4/2021
Maili C.
Authorised Provider
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021

"OWNA"

Comentarios: OWNA has allowed us to be relatively paper free, from programming, observations, reflections, staff and parent input. OWNA allows famillies to see what is happening with their child in real time, for example when nappies changes, how many portions of food at meal times, how long their child has slept for. Families can see photos of their childs day and management can monitor ratios, rosters and events at the centre.

Ventajas: There is not a thing that OWNA does not do that is required for compliance in the Early Childhood Industry. From the setup and support to everyday use it has been and is the easiest platform for Educators and families.

Desventajas: There is nothing that I dont like about OWNA

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Wow - thank you Maili! Love to hear feedback like this and so happy you're enjoying the software.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021
Stewart L.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021

"Easily the best choice"

Comentarios: The team are really responsive and make it easy to be an advocate. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is a great role model for developers, I really appreciate his accessibility and commitment.

Ventajas: One stop shop for compliance and programming makes life so much easier.

Desventajas: Rostering and payroll integration is my pet hate. It is too far from the relative ease of competitors such as Deputy.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 5/4/2021

Thanks Stewart! I've passed this feedback onto the boss and he appreciates your kind words.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021
Alison M.
Area Manager
Administración educativa, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2021

"OWNA for long day care"

Comentarios: I would definitely recommend this software. I like the fact that any bug fixes or suggestions are responded to in a timely fashion and that the support team are polite and knowledgeable.

Ventajas: This product has the potential to be a one stop shop. Parents love the constant interaction that it gives them. The feeling that they are a very real part of their child's day. From a management perspective, I am able to see exactly what is happening in a centre at any given time.

Desventajas: The biggest issue that I find with the software, it the lack of linking capacity on the curriculum side of things. There are other programs that do this much better, but I believe that it would not take much to get this resolved.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 31/3/2021

Thanks Alison - we'll take a look at making the curriculum side of things a bit better, and appreciate the feedback.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/3/2021
Teighan S.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021

"Review"

Comentarios: Great way to provide families with information and to communicate. Great way to go sustainable by getting rid of paper based work.

Ventajas: Ease for families to access and provide information.

Desventajas: Feature requests are not always added when requested.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Teighan - always happy to hear your feedback.

With regards to feature requests, we try to take in as many as possible, but sometimes by adding features that some centres like, it affects other centres that want the opposite.

Rest assured that we take every feature request with a great amount of importance, but we have to weigh up the pros and cons for all centres before we make a decision.

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you continue to enjoy using the app

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021
Kellie S.
Nominated Supervisor
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/4/2021

"We love OWNA"

Comentarios: Ever since coming on board with OWNA the team have been helpful and responsive to our needs. This has been amazing.

Ventajas: OWNA is easy to set up, implement and use - our educators quickly become familiar with this app and implement it to reflect our compliance - I love that I can view our observations, daily information and all information from anywhere and check on our service. Our families love having access to the information about their child and our educators are confident using this as a tool for recording the aspects of paperwork and compliance requirements

Desventajas: I would like to see continued adding of more features that we use to monitor and record compliance for our service. The QIP tool is something that I would like to see improved - separating each element / standard in each quality area. This is something we don't use because of this reason.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 14/4/2021

Thanks for the feedback Kellie. This is something we're continuing to work on and I'll pass this feedback onto the team.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/4/2021
Denise R.
Nominated supervisor
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021

"Happy Customer"

Comentarios: My experience has been very positive. I have used several digital platforms and this is by far the best platform for programming i have used so far.

Ventajas: I love that i can put everything in the one place and have everything stored digitally. The ease of use for staff to access programming, follow up and other ideas. Capturing parent comments and having everything in real time to share with parents makes it a wonderful tool. The ease of use for parents has made my life easier. Updating policies for feedback and sending out correspondence is now just a click of a button.

Desventajas: Some changes are not communicated to us and this causes an issue when staff go to program, but we sort it out in the end. it may just be as simple as a button to press or a feature changed to admin only.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Denise! Hearing feedback like this is why we got into the child care software space in the first place.

We're currently working out a new way of communicating feature changes, such as tutorials & webinars, so look out for these in the near future.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/3/2021
Jessica L.
Director
Administración educativa, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021

"OWNA is a overall standout."

Ventajas: For my team, using OWNA across the service means that we are all on the same page, everyone is up to date with all new and current information. The biggest overall application that I love is the ability to view attendances and ratios easily and across the service ensure the correct ratios are met. My team really love the program and staff reflections and the ability to do team reflections benefits our teams allowing all educators to contribute.

Desventajas: There are some buggy issues that challenge me and I really hope they roll out the new timesheet/ rostering section as this would be a massive benefit.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 7/4/2021

Thanks Jessica! Glad to know you're enjoying our software.

Please feel free to get in touch with support and explain your timesheet/rostering issue in more detail - unfortunately, I can't answer that right now with the information provided.

Thanks again!

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/4/2021
Lynda K.
Director
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021

"Absolutely love it!!"

Comentarios: It has changed my life!!! it makes my job so easy and so helpful when I need to get something and you only need to go to one area to find it. It is very easy to follow and I absolutely love the team at OWNA...with all there help throughout. I would recommend this product to so many people and the staff love it also. Great work OWNA!!!

Ventajas: I love this software as it helps me run the day to day care for the children and families. It has all the things you need in one place. It is so easy to use both on our computers and phones. There are so many areas that you can document for the families and I just love how honest OWNA and the team are when things go bang they let you know.

Desventajas: I guess when the software drops out but that's not there fault

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 6/4/2021

Wow thanks for the awesome feedback Lynda! Always good to hear from people loving what we do, and very happy to know about your experience with the app and support team.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/3/2021
Paula C.
Area manager
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021

"Not a bad thing to say..."

Comentarios: OWNA staff are always quick to respond to any queries.

Ventajas: Software is easy to use both on a desktop, and use smartphones/tablets. The app is similar to many social media apps, so even the parents and families find it easy to use! Our parent input has increased so much since we started using this app. The reduction of wasted paper is astronomical - wait list, enrolment and excursion forms, incident/accident reports, medication reports, daily charts to checklists, philosophy and policies, critical reflections, programs, observations, daily journals, portfolios, etc. Its everything you need in one place. And that's just the educators side of the things. We also use OWNA as our CCSS - attendances, accounts, fees, etc.

Desventajas: We absolutely love this software and feel like there isn't much we could fault.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 12/4/2021

Thank you Paula! Always glad to hear from centres being more sustainable and able to streamline their practices with our software.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/4/2021
Michelle D.
Accounts
Administración educativa, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/6/2021

"Owna onboarding experience"

Comentarios: So far it has been more than I expected, the support has been amazing

Ventajas: The software seems complicated at first but once you complete the videos and see how much you can complete on the program it is amazing.
Love that all checklist's, Incident reports, family communication can be completed in the software.
I thought invoices would be hard, but i actually think it will be easier than a running balance as parents can view an invoice and see exactly what they have been charged for.

Desventajas: Few things on the app have turn off notifications that are not on the web version. Would also like to see a tag button on the app for logs and incident reports. Our staff leave things in draft form for supervisors to view.
I understand that you can attach and email address for notifications but then they are notified on everything.
Would love to have a way I could attach and email address for supervisors to be notified of maintenance or incident reports but not have to receive emails that relate to the accounts side.

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 22/6/2021

Thanks Michelle! Really appreciate the feedback and glad to know you're getting the most out of our software.

I'll add your suggestions to our feature requests and see what the development team think.

Thanks again,

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/6/2021
Michele H.
Centre Director
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Funcionalidades
  • Asistencia técnica
  • Relación calidad-precio
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021

"Everything in one place"

Comentarios: Support is really quick and answer issues straight away. The educators are able to use both the desktop and tablet interfaces confidently

Ventajas: I love the fact at a glance I can see the state of the centre - how many children, what team members are on break. It is useful to be able to manage the menu and have it sent out to families daily along with updates on their child. Parents are able to comment and I have found that we recieve more feedback than ever before.

Desventajas: The interface on the desktop is basic but is improving

Respuesta de proveedores

por OWNA el 30/3/2021

Thanks Michele! Always good to hear from centres enjoying the software.

You're right, the desktop portal is basic, and we're slowly improving it as more centres become confident with the software.

Thanks again for your feedback and I hope you carry on enjoying using OWNA.

- Jack

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2021