Opiniones de SAP Business ByDesign

Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,2 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3,5 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    3,8 /5

Sobre SAP Business ByDesign

Solución comercial a demanda diseñada para unificar y mejorar las operaciones comerciales centrales para medianas empresas.

Descubre más sobre SAP Business ByDesign

Mostrando 36 opiniones

Shashank G.
Business System Analyst - Intern
201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2018

"All in One"

Comentarios: Scalable Implementations ensuring happy clients.

Puntos a favor: 1)Great Interface, Amazing Accessibility and Document Flow from one module to another. 2)Scalable to all types of small to mid-size organizations having 1-1000 employees.
3)Easy to use and learn and has provisions with Work Centers for CRM, SCM, FICO, PMO and HRM modules.

Contras: 1)Limited ability when it comes to specific module based requirements since it tends to be a generic all in one solution.
2) Has a very limited presence under the SAP Umbrella and very few people talk about it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2018
Rhys S.
Sales Manager
Ropa y moda, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020

"Extensive, all encompassing business ERP system"

Comentarios: Implementation of SAP Bydesign across our companies means we have one system across all companies so reporting can be on a local or global level. The gold partner support is excellent and ongoing system improvements good.

Puntos a favor: Reliable cloud based adaptable ERP software that is ideal for multi-company, multi-country, multi-curency business management. Out teams accross the globe can access live data across warehouses, production, logistics, sales and finance. Enable as much or as little as required in implementation. Web services enable it to talk to other systems if needed.

Contras: Occasional minor back end issues take some time to resolve if they are not business critical. The CRM module and app are not user friendly and not feature rich like some other systems avaliable. We have integrated our SAP Bydesyn with Hubspot CRM

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 5/2/2020
Jane S.
Finance
Comercio minorista, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    1 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    1 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    1 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    1/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 18/8/2018

"SAP by design - very cumbersome and confused"

Puntos a favor: SAP is very good in creating tasks, has many, many modules, good cloud system, document flow, personalisation.

Contras: SAP ByDeign seems to have been programmed by people with lack of accounting. VAT returns have no date or suppliers/customer names, they only show ID ref, journal red, any kind of reference except what you need to see. You are able to view these in another report after you have done VAT return!
Payment runs and customer statements are the same thing, it throughs out report which you have to accept with no view of what is in the report, assuming that everything you put in it is correct in the first place.
Very cumbersome, too many processes to do simple tasks. Very confused system!

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 18/8/2018
Jérôme B.
CEO
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2020

"The best choice for mid-size companies that looks for a complete suite in the Cloud"

Comentarios: This is our management system
We recommend it for every company that looks for multi-"all" ERP from 10 to 999 users

Puntos a favor: The product is very easy to use. SAP provides mobile applications ready to be used
All the functions that a midsize company needs are pre-set in the solution : project management, contract management, field service operations, manufacturing, acounting, finance, builtin analytics, AP, AR, inventory, crm, srm, supply chain. A great vision, well packaged product, scalable from 10 to 999 users.
It is more than robust, stable and there from 12+ years, benefiting from 42+ years of SAP experience in ERP Suites

Contras: A tighter integration with other SAP products but now we can use SAP CLOUD PLATFORM to connect everything and use RPA functions.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/12/2020
Usuario verificado
System Engineer
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019

"SAP Business One for Our Organization"

Comentarios: Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Puntos a favor: This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Contras: In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/7/2019
Angela N.
Controller
Logística y cadena de suministro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    1 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    3/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021

"Do not even think about implementing this without the proper staff, who are also trained"

Comentarios: I do not like it and find it difficult to work with.

Puntos a favor: SAP is very robust and I suspect with proper training and the correct implementation team, it would really help with the everyday functioning of the company.

Contras: I am not a fan of SAP BYD because it is cumbersome and difficult to use without intense proper training. It is European based and not intuitive at all, so those combined make it difficult to find what you need and get it to work correctly for you. I'm not shy about trying things on my own, but I find myself giving up and reaching out to our AMS team, which results in charges for help.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 19/1/2021
Usuario verificado
Data manager
Materiales de construcción, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2019

"SAP as a long relationship"

Comentarios: It's kinda like a relationship. First you are amazed on how complete it is and how it can fill your needs. Then your needs evolve and it dosen't evolve quite on par with you. Then you have to do a lot of work and money in order to be able to do have it do everything you need, Finally, you stick with it because you are dependent on it but you basically have to do everything it dosen't like on the side with excell because you don't want to spend money or time on your old girl (You should though, its healthier for the company) and may even sucumb to temptation and start spending money on other software that wont work with SAP, Then your going to be using both, becuse you are already got them, until you tier out. Basically a double life. Still love sap all & all. Couldn't live without it.

Puntos a favor: I has absolutley everything needed and more. Its very well integrated throught all the company and enables you manage all company records at any specific times.

Contras: Graphs are no use. If you need a dashboard or simple presentation you are eventually gona need to export data to excell.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/9/2019
Sheetal S.
BSA hr systems
Recursos Humanos, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2020

"Simple compared to normal sap software"

Comentarios: It’s good but need to improve on performance and features.

Puntos a favor: Easy to configure,has a lot of applications.intutive user interface.this has got good finance features.

Contras: It cannot be compared with sap on premise ,way less features and has a small scope compared to it.other cloud solutions are having better performance then this.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2020
Success I.
Freelancer
Software informático, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2019

"SAP is still the best Enterprise resource planning tool"

Comentarios: SAP is great as it unifies a business process into one application. I will recommend it any day.

Puntos a favor: SAP is a financial tool that integrates all aspects of a business together, it is fantastic as it enables assigning of different access levels for users.

Contras: SAP modules are very expensive as the cost of a total data migration can cost millions of dollars.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/6/2019
Simona V.
Financial Analyst
Productos químicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2020

"Easy to use"

Puntos a favor: It is easy to use, good quality , many training support available.

Contras: A bit too expensive, but it is a good product.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/5/2020
Rodrigoº S.
Commercial Director
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 26/6/2018

"SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP"

Comentarios: It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Puntos a favor: SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Contras: SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 26/6/2018
Usuario verificado
QA Analyst
Producción de alimentos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/10/2019

"Inventory managing, production planning, there's nothing SAP won't do."

Comentarios: SAP Business has allowed us to take production planning and inventory management to a whole new level. Logging entries and checking on data has been made easier with SAP. For us analysts checking on production process information to determine potential flaws is key, and SAP allows us to do just that with the help of our operator friends and their diligent logging.

Puntos a favor: SAP is an extremely powerful software that allows you to do just about anything that a company needs to operate smoothly. I particularly enjoy production planning and management from this software.

Contras: I cannot stress how difficult SAP is to use compared to, for example, Excel which we occasionally still use. SAP experts had to come in to the company and explain everyone how to use it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/10/2019
Patrick M.
National Sales Manager
Plásticos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/2/2017

"SAP Business ByDesign"

Comentarios: Overall, a very robust and insightful ERP system that connects all departments and ensures workflows and processes are being done correctly.

Puntos a favor: The fact that it's cloud-based is great for getting insights from any device, anywhere. Also, the extensive reports you're able to generate gives you great real-time data of your KPIs.

Contras: The customer support could use a little improvement in terms of data migration and system implementation.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 17/2/2017
Roie B.
Buyer
Fuerzas armadas, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2019

"SAP"

Comentarios: I use the system daily and after few moths I feel that I can work smoothly, but still only 70% is what I feel that I use.

Puntos a favor: Powerful tool for the business, can bring me the information I need from the database.

Contras: It takes few months to get use to it and learn all the function you daily uses.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2019
Usuario verificado
Key Account Manager
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2018

"Accounting tool for you"

Comentarios: I was able to automate certain processes in the business thanks to SAP.

Puntos a favor: Able to customize the software as per the business requirements was something I needed and there you go I found SAP Business.

Contras: Took me little time to get familiar with the product. But overall I love it because of the report creation and it is cloud based.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/10/2018