Opiniones de COINS

Por Construction Industry Solutions

Average Ratings

  • En general
    4.4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4.1/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4.4/5

About COINS

Construction and financial accounting, managing construction projects, supporting your service and sales operations.

Descubre más sobre COINS

Showing 33 reviews

Drew P.
IT Director
Construcción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/2/2020

"COINs use and configuration"

Comentarios: We were trying to consolidate all our different software and data points used to run the business. While not all have been realized or implemented yet, those that have been has increased productivity in those areas tremendously.

Puntos a favor: I liked that that software was cloud based and had a user friendly interface.

Contras: The data migration was difficult mapping our old structure to the COINs structure. After a few calls with the COINs team though we got it figured out and imported.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 10/2/2020
Matthew S.
Director of IT and Business Process
Construcción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020

"A Company with Similar Values"

Comentarios: This complete ERP system has provided us with a single source of truth for data, and has allowed us to develop more efficient business workflows.

Puntos a favor: Software most fully addressed our numerous business needs as a complete ERP system and has a high degree of available customization.

Contras: Some areas of the software were newly developed and a bit clunky when we started, and the customization increases our QA load. However, great strides have been made in both areas.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020
Joseph V.
CFO
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/1/2020

"COINS easily connected our field and office teams."

Comentarios: With SM we were able to shorten both the dispatch and invoicing processes. With CDR we have been able to eliminate a third party software platform and make the daily task of approving field time more than just bearable. Both modules have increased the overall level of effective communication between field and office. The COINS implementation and account management teams have both been great to work with despite some implementation bumps (as to be expected of course); in the end a solution was always found.

Puntos a favor: While we are still relatively new to COINS, our initial wins have been with the Service Management (SM) and Crew Daily Reports (CDR). COINS SM has allowed our service team to step away from an outdated, manual, paper-intensive process to a fully integrated, paperless, mobile supported process. As a result SM has allowed us to more effectively service our customers. On the project side, CDR has connected our field and office teams with a mobile real-time data collection solution that replaced a third party time collection platform.

Contras: COINS is extremely flexible and at times can require a lot of initial setup, but the work is worth the effort.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/1/2020
Bill C.
Systems Analyst
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2017

"Single focus software that completes its tasks as designed"

Puntos a favor: Has the functionality for reporting and data storage that works well in a business and construction based environment.
Nice design with good accessibility.
Unix based softwares are fast and reliable.

Contras: Can be difficult to understand and the documentation isn't the most well detailed for the type of software.
Support can be lacking in certain areas.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/7/2017
Holly L.
Controller
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/2/2020

"Coins Software"

Puntos a favor: I like the amount of data that the software can process and report. In payroll, I especially like that you can make an effective date for all payroll item changes and union rate changes. It makes payroll preparation that much easier during tax or union rate changes. Coins is also easy to use overall and helps us manage our jobs from forecasting to tracking actual job costs. Mobile tech is another great feature that makes it easier for our service department. And finally the support that we receive from the Coins help desk is usually timely and thorough, they are usually very knowledgeable and eager to help and assist us to correct any problems that we have.

Contras: I think the least thing I like about the software is I would like the ability to be able to create my own reports without having to go through the process of having Coins create one for me. So a little more flexibility with generating reports would be awesome. I also do not believe that we should have to pay to have a report made or modified, that we are paying the bi-annual license fees and have already paid for the program itself. I just don't think it should be a separate charge.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/2/2020
Francis F.
IT Manager
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/1/2020

"COINS has been helping us to achieve success for over 30 years!"

Comentarios: Our payroll is a huge challenge. We pay close to 2,000 employees weekly and we have a mix of union and non-union jobs. We were able to collaborate with COINS to create a method to quickly create and edit time cards that streamlined the process. COINS Customer and Technical Support are extremely knowledgeable and responsive. COINS Consultants and Project Managers are top notch and have always done whatever was necessary to help us configure and enhance the software to maximize it's usefulness for us.

Puntos a favor: COINS is constantly working to provide the best and most relevant software for the construction industry. They do this by collaborating with their clients and not by blindly making decisions behind the scenes. The product is robust from back office accounting and payroll to job performance/management and business intelligence.

Contras: The Health & Safety module leaves a lot to be desired. It is not at all user friendly to set up, rigid to maintain and frustrating to use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/1/2020
Tom G.
IT Director
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/2/2020

"COINS OA"

Comentarios: We were originally a long time Coins TI system user and was looking to upgrade our system to a more modern platform. Upgrading an existing ERP can be a daunting task. Coins consultants worked with us every step of the way during our implementation process. When we experienced some development issues we were able to work directly with Coins developers to resolve our issues.

Puntos a favor: Browser-based and runs on-premise or in the cloud. Very configurable. Runs on open-source Linux software. Covers most all our ERP requirements. Native iOS applications for service management and construction and CRM. Active and ongoing development of the product.

Contras: A small learning curve for first-time users.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 8/2/2020
David K.
Controller
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020

"COINS Product"

Comentarios: The fact that we are able to run all of our entities and quickly maneuver from one to the other is great. Our company has had an overall very good experience with COINS.

Puntos a favor: The project management portion is great. Very easy to use for our project managers. It has helped tremendously in managing our jobs. Also, the support team is VERY good. Usually very quick and to the point helpful answers

Contras: Upgrading can be a slight problem when you are not totally familiar with the product. This gets easier with usage though.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020
Robert P.
CFO
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/1/2020

"COINS Software"

Comentarios: By moving to COINS we were able to eliminate several Excel spreadsheets that we were doing outside the system.

Puntos a favor: What I like the most about COINS is the ability for our project manager's to see progress on their jobs. COINS allow the project managers to manage their cost on each project, which in turn makes a more profitable job.

Contras: COINS provides several useful reports, but setting up the reports take more time than I like to spend on designing a report.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/1/2020
Peter G.
Owner and Secretary/Treasurer
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/2/2020

"COINS is Adaptable"

Comentarios: We bought COINS back in 1996 to handle the complexity of being a Industrial Specialty Contractor that works in multiple states and with its employees from many unions. I don't think there was a situation that it could not handle. As we changed and grew over the years, so did COINS. COINS also helped us mange that change.

Puntos a favor: The latest version COINS is very adaptable, it can handle changes to business process, last minute customer reporting requirements.

Contras: Since it is so customizable, implement can take while.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/2/2020
Clarissa L.
Accounting Manager
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/1/2020

"COINS Experience "

Comentarios: COINS has helped our company process invoices, purchase orders, payroll a lot quicker than any other program.

Puntos a favor: COINS workflow invoice approval process, submitting time payroll time, job cost change orders.

Contras: The number of clicks to open a image or find data in the system.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/1/2020
Chrissy P.
Sr Controller
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/1/2020

"Great company, great product"

Comentarios: COINS is a growing, dynamic company and is very responsive to customer interests and needs. We've been a happy customer for years.

Puntos a favor: It is construction-focused and helps meet the needs of what we do every day. Job information is always at our fingertips.

Contras: International functionality is difficult.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/1/2020
Joe R.
CFO
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Unrated
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 3/2/2020

"COINS Review"

Puntos a favor: COINS has a convenient web platform with user friendly interfaces. Access to a wide variety of project data has been made easy.

Contras: Product is updated often, which is a pro & con. Some testing involved, but normally worth it for the enhancements.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 3/2/2020
Jimmy C.
Service Operations Manager
Servicios para instalaciones, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/2/2020

"COINS for a Mechanical Service Contractor"

Puntos a favor: The bulk, concurrent, and multi update functions allow me to maintain our information quickly and efficiently. COINS OA has very powerful reporting and analysis tools along with tons of options to view your information so you can see it however you'd like.

Contras: It's not that intuitive. Even with training from COINS, you have to dedicate some serious time to learning this software.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/2/2020
Tony O.
Senior IT Developer
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020

"COINS OA Review"

Puntos a favor: COINS OA is very comprehensive; as well as addressing backoffice needs, it has allowed us to expand our reach (data collection, reporting, etc.) to remote users. In addition, it more broadly addresses the needs of our operational units.

Contras: Development is always forward looking. While this is not necessarily a bad thing, there could be more focus on versions that customers are using to run their business on a daily basis.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 12/2/2020
Christa L.
ERP System Specialist
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 3/2/2020

"COINS"

Puntos a favor: COINs system for a does work for our company. The ease to run reports for things such as Jobs, AP & Employee Services is very user friendly. The test environment is very helpful especially when it is time to upgrade system. I have use other ERP systems in the past..... compare to other systems COINS is very effective.

Contras: The COINS Documentation needs to be update. I have tried to use it when I had questions and the info is either missing or is not update.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 3/2/2020
Matt L.
Managing Partner
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 20/2/2020

"Burns Bros. Contractors"

Comentarios: We are doing fine with the OA installation. It has given us opportunity to introduce effective workflow into our payroll and procure to pay cycles. Also has given us better visibility into our job costs and project management.
We think that there will be continued opportunities to "grow into" the full capabilities of the COINS application, where needed.

Puntos a favor: Ease of use.
Relatively simple set-up
Customizable user configuration

Contras: during year 1 of the OA install we still run into misc. and unexpected bugs in reporting and/or functionality

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 20/2/2020
Andrea P.
Accounting
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 18/2/2020

"Configurable Accounting"

Comentarios: COINS has really streamlined the payroll process for our company the COINS OA system has a very easy to use payroll system.

Puntos a favor: I like that you can configure the system for the most part to the needs of your own business and the payroll module which really cuts the time it takes to process payroll.

Contras: My biggest issue is the frequency that updates are required as that requires quite a bit of testing for the end user.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 18/2/2020
Usuario verificado
Project Engineer
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2019

"Relevant and powerful ERP system"

Comentarios: My employer needed to replace the old DOS system and COINS was perfect. Accounting, CRM, job costing, payroll compliance, project management. COINS is highly customizable and perfect fit for the company.

Puntos a favor: Reporting (especially ability to schedule reports), integrated with CRM and had the ability to upgrade to customize our subcontracts and purchase orders.

Contras: Took a year or so to feel at ease using. Steep learning curve.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/4/2019
Steven F.
Chief Strategy Officer
Construcción, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/2/2020

"Long Time User"

Comentarios: COINS has helped us improve our data analytics and increase customer service. The employees at COINS are the biggest difference maker. They are helpful and really care about the customer.

Puntos a favor: The modules of COINS are very integrated with each other and the software is very reliable.

Contras: The COINS interface can cause some initial confusion for new users but they quickly adapt.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/2/2020
Erin G.
Financial Systems Analyst
Construcción, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Unrated
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/1/2020

"Easy to Use "

Puntos a favor: COINS had a thorough understanding of the construction industry and the product reflects it COINS has excellent technical support - tickets logged are resolved quickly

Contras: Occasionally sluggish, likely due to a big increase in our number of users.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/1/2020
Almas B.
Finance Manager
Servicios, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/2/2020

"Flexible, Innovative, Growing ERP System"

Puntos a favor: System security scheme, Job Cost and BI Reporting module. Very easy to follow and provides flexibility and efficiency.

Contras: DM module. the scan/index and upload are helpful but I think the keyword maintenance (service order) can be better.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 4/2/2020
Michael G.
Construction Operations Engineer
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 30/1/2020

"Extremely Customizable Product"

Puntos a favor: It is very customizable to meet most of the needs of our organization. The user interface is nice and modern and most of the screens function the same so it feels fluid throughout the product.

Contras: The customization can get overwhelming and it is very complex so setup and implementation is quite a challenge, but nothing that can't be overcome with a proper team in place on both sides.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 30/1/2020
Michael B.
Senior Accountant
Construcción, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/1/2020

"COINS Review"

Comentarios: Overall, my experience with COINS has been a good one. I just wish they had better reporting.

Puntos a favor: It fits well for construction companies.

Contras: I'm not too impressed with the reporting.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 28/1/2020
Cheyenne L.
Accounting Manager
Construcción, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Características y funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/1/2020

"COINS ERP"

Puntos a favor: The mobile and CDR app capabilities have made our business more efficient.

Contras: Security functions can be overwhelming and robust. Specifically for our company it has been hard to manage.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 29/1/2020