Opiniones de Coupa Expense

Sobre Coupa Expense

Coupa Expenses simplifica la administración de gastos para todos: empleados, aprobadores y administradores de Back Office.

Descubre más sobre Coupa Expense

Puntos a favor:

This piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.

Puntos en contra:

Nothing to dislike at the moment. The only bad thing about this software is that it replaced four peoples job.

Valoraciones de Coupa Expense

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funciones
4,3
Relación calidad-precio
4,6

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,0/10

Coupa Expense tiene una valoración global de 4,3 estrellas sobre 5 según las 35 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Coupa Expense?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (35)

Hossain Md
Hossain Md
Customer Manager en Bangladés
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa - The Expense Manager for your business

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: Coupa Expense has been a great software for our company to manage the spent smartly with a full proof apprval process. It has brought more transparency and accountability among the team members. As an organisation, we really appreciate this platform and would like to suggest others to use this application in their business.

Puntos a favor:

Coupa Expense is easy to use. The following features are most amazing to me - 1. Requisition and PO management. 2. Approval DoA/flow chart is very easy to assign. 3. Reimbursement process is simple. 4. Multiple currency is available. 5. Full spent analysis report feature.

Puntos en contra:

Coupa Expense is one of the best expense management softwares and I personally do not see any improvement area for this software.

Fabio
Fabio
Procurement Supervisor en Brasil
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Should be better

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: This platform should be better considering all the investment and is an expensive tool for companies, so you spend more time to do the right thing once.

Puntos a favor:

It is a good platform to help companies to buy products and services. The idea is to faster the relation between companies (B2B).

Puntos en contra:

It is not a friendly platform for the user, it is full os details and does not allows mistakes, I mean if you start a process with some information and you have to change it, you would take some time to do that.

Amadeusz
Amadeusz
Project manager en Polonia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos cosméticos, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Necessity in corpo

3,0 hace 7 meses

Puntos a favor:

Looks nice, after initial configuration quite easy to use when you repeat actions

Puntos en contra:

Hard to do new things, not intuitive, sometimes you can't do something but UX doesn't tell you why

Waleed
Senior Procurement Engineer - Facilities Management en Jordania
Construcción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

The best procurement systems with high quality service

5,0 hace 6 meses

Comentarios: Coupa enables you to identify new markets to market or buy products, as well as enables you to find the best prices and many good offers.

Puntos a favor:

Coupa is the greatest procurement solution I've seen so far. I like that it automatically links with numerous global sellers, ensuring flexible purchase order automation, invoice matching, and tracking. Simply enter into the sellers site to monitor the status of their purchase orders and invoices, and track their progress to final payment and customer receipt of monies. Coup also prepares new suppliers, so suppliers submit the necessary information for payment and integration into buyer systems. Coup has helped keep track of deals from start to finish by ensuring payment for sellers and meeting all delivery deadlines for both sides. Coup offers a fantastic user platform with a distinctive visual design and various filters to help you locate what you need quickly and effortlessly.

Puntos en contra:

Not a lot of annoying things, you just need both sides of the transaction to be aware of how to download documents and work the platform as required, and this becomes easily possible with the completion of sufficient training on the correct use.

Md
Corporate Affairs Manager en Bangladés
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Expense - You most trusted expense manager

5,0 hace 7 meses

Comentarios: As a company, we have to practice more integrity and transparency in the day to day operations of the business. If it comes to financials, then Coupa Expense is the best option to manage this as it is totally automated and has to go through different approval processes. At NAC, we are happy with the performance.

Puntos a favor:

Coupa Expense is very easy to use with plenty of amazing features. The most attractive features are - supplier management, Purchase order raising, PO reimbursement, specific and customizable approval process, total spent analysis, total account payable status etc.

Puntos en contra:

Coupa Expense is one of the updated expense management softwares and I do not find anything as improvement area for this application.

Usuario verificado
SharePoint 2013 Enterprise Application Developer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

End user's love but application team might face hurdles

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Effectively reduces cost, better operational efficiencies and better end user experience

Puntos a favor:

The tool is meant to give a very good experience to end users. All the out of box functions are designed with high quality UI standards which will reduce the learning curve for end users. IT team don't have to spend hours to explain the features and functions as the terminologies and configurations are quite intuitive. Finally so much comes out of box if planned well and ahead of time a lot of customization requirement can be avoided. The T&E module is really liked by a lot of top tier business users.

Puntos en contra:

The integration capability is not up to the mark. When it comes to customize a lot of road blocks can be faced but it seems the Product team is actively looking in to some of them and with every release they are making some advancement in this direction. There are some weird limitation on few types of reporting capabilities which I think should be there.

Usuario verificado
Assistant Controller en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Positive experience with processing expenses

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: The software allowed for some additional options in our expense reporting policy and for a reduction in training costs

Puntos a favor:

The software is easy to use and very intuitive. There is minimal training needed and fields are very clear. The computer based login ties into the mobile receipt capture with no issues and corporate card transactions prepopulate expense reports.

Puntos en contra:

There is no way to decline an individual piece of the expense report. The expectation for the user to understand the full reimbursement policy of the company may be to high. There is no built in calculation to reduce a reimbursement by type selected.

Usuario verificado
Billing Specialist en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Traducción y localización, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa Review

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Utilizing this product daily to send client invoices due for payment.

Puntos a favor:

Its website is easy to navigate and upload invoices to. Support communication is a straight forward process as well.

Puntos en contra:

It can be frustrating that the PO's need to be updated in order to process invoices. It is also frustrating that the system will not let you recall, void, or dispute an invoice that may have been uploaded incorrectly. It would be nice to be able to add changes even after an invoice has been submitted...even if that change was subject to client review.

Usuario verificado
Safety specialist en Sudáfrica
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Automoción, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa Expense Software Review

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I am happy with using Coupa expense

Puntos a favor:

The user interface is good and it allows real time tracking of your transactions.

Puntos en contra:

The one downside i have is the lack to customize your view or dashboard.

Usuario verificado
Solutions Engineering Lead en Australia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa is very good, but can still improve

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall, Coupa works fine, it's a lot better than other expense management systems, but could still be better, particularly in the UI

Puntos a favor:

Generally speaking Coupa works very well for me. I can get my expenses done fairly quickly using the software.

Puntos en contra:

The UI in Coupa isn't great, moving expenses from the wallet to a report is easy to make mistake in. The UI in the mobile client isn't great and it's not obvious what you're looking at some of the time.

Nicholas
Network Administrator en Canadá
Internet, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa Expenses makes paper receipts obsolete

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

So often employees loose paper receipts and just give estimates of their expenses. This creates difficulties for the accounting department that needs to track these expenses and their related taxes accurately. Coupa Expenses allows your employees to take pictures of these expenses as they are incurred so they cannot be lost of forgotten. All of this is delivered with an easy to use Android or Iphone app as well as a full featured web client.

Puntos en contra:

It sometimes gets tedious filling out the same options on every single expense, these should be caches so they do not need to be selected each time. The web client interface is sometimes a little clumsy.

Jessie
Coordinator en EE. UU.
Filantropía, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Great for Accounts Payable Team

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

This piece of software has streamlined so many of our organizations processes. It connects with personal purchasing cards as well as invoicing for vendors.

Puntos en contra:

I wish this software had the ability to allow property managers to see their vendors invoices on a regular basis without having to pay extra for a user license.

Dawn
Project Manager en EE. UU.
Educación primaria/secundaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Accounting and Expense (implementation)

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

We have used Coupa Accounting for a number of years, and just purchased Coupa Expense. Really excited about: - Mileage capture (save a lot of time) - Receipt parsing (e.g. we don't have to type in expenses--line items pulled from the receipt) - Mobile submission of expenses - Embedding tutorial videos for new users directly into the interface - Level of partnership and support to implement successfully

Puntos en contra:

Too soon to tell, as we have not yet gone live. Based on our previous experience with Coupa AP and our current experience thus far, I have high expectations for the project.

Paul
Assistant Controller en EE. UU.
Educación primaria/secundaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

This product is very valuable to a large organization and specifically the accounting teams of that org. Implementation can be difficult but ultimately Coupa Expense platform is highly configurable to an orgs needs.

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

1. Can be configured in almost any way a business needs. 2. Approval chains can be as simple or complex as you need them. 3. Administration can be managed by accounting team. 4. Integration with Google maps for mileage records. 5. Super easy for users to adopt

Puntos en contra:

1. Implementation can be painful depending on which route you go. Coupa may direct you to a third party they partner with and you may be stuck we super strict deadlines and change orders if you aren't able to stick to them.

Lesha
Education Coordinator en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa is so easy to use and helps keep budgets in line, especially with approvals in place.

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

Coupa is easy to navigate and to understand. I can easily request payment be made for something, upload the invoice, IDT (Internal Department Transfer) specific items that our department needs, the list goes on and we have it setup with the vendors that we use to go directly to their page and once we've selected the items we would like to purchase it will send the checkout back to Coupa for approval and purchasing!

Puntos en contra:

Honestly, I don't have anything bad to say about Coupa. There was only one one time that we couldn't figure out why a PO# wasn't reflecting right and we kept getting emails about a PO# that was denied but it wasn't. Maybe a weird glitch once?

Usuario verificado
Host Team Pastor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

The best expense coding system we've ever had!

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

It is easy to learn and use! The process for updating and communicating about various transactions is so much simpler than it used to be. It's saved us time by keeping communication between our users and approvers streamlined. The fact that I can just hit "reply" to an email asking me to adjust some coding on a receipt has kept me from digging around in my company directory, figuring out who to call with a question, and getting redirected often. So much faster.

Puntos en contra:

It can be a little slow to load and the mobile version has often had issues uploading receipt images or giving me access to all the coding breakdowns I need.

shetal
Project Manager en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

simple and user friendly expense management software

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: mobile app, automatic mileage calculations, streamlined approvals, inbuilt analytics

Puntos a favor:

Coupa makes reimbersement of employee expenses a breeze. Credit card Transactions can be automatically loaded.Coupa expenses Mobile app comes with voice capture capability. The expenses approval workflows are streamlined. Expenses policies can be changed easily. Based on the expenses history and other industry data, coupa flags each expense on a frugal meter thus encouraging employee to spend less.

Puntos en contra:

Coupa needs to be integrated with ERP for accounting and payments. Sometimes this is a pain as there can be integration issues.

Shane
Sr. Financial Analyst, FP&A en EE. UU.
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great Expense Tool

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Coupa allows us to be transparent with our expenses and make sure expenses go through the appropriate approval channels are are charged against the appropriate cost centers.

Puntos a favor:

As a member of the finance team this is a useful too that helps us track expenses and make sure that we are charging to the correct cost centers. The approval process is also very helpful.

Puntos en contra:

I honestly don't have many complaints based on its usage. It's an intuitive tool and most issues that I come across are user error.

Justin
Help desk en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Makes work shopping easy

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

I only really shop through the amazon portal, but it’s very simple. Sign into coupa, go to amazon through the portal, go to cart, take me back to coupa, say what it’s for and submit!

Puntos en contra:

Nothing I can think of! It’s very straight forward!

Breann
Financial Analyst en
Administración gubernamental, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Coupa Expense Reporting Review

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

I love the wallet feature used to attach receipts to purchases, and the app makes approving expense reports so easy!

Puntos en contra:

As with any new product, the setup and end user training can be very time consuming. I also dislike the per-diem function and hope to see improvements with the functionality.

Megan
Megan
Elementary Coordinator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Instituciones religiosas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa Review

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: It's quick and easy to use and learn!

Puntos a favor:

It is so easy to put in a request for a PO and attach documents and information needed for the purchase. The request then gets sent to the appropriate people for approval and purchase. The accounting team then does the rest!

Puntos en contra:

I forget to upload the receipt sometimes.

Valerie
Events Coordinator en EE. UU.
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Events Coordinator Using Coupa

4,0 hace 6 años

Comentarios: I find Coupa to be very easy and straightforward. I do find that I have difficulty editing when I need to go back. It seems I have to delete the entire Coupa that I submit when I need to make a change, and end up starting from scratch.

Puntos a favor:

It is quick and easy to use.

Puntos en contra:

I find that it is difficult to make edits to the coupas after I have submitted them. I also think that the feature to alert the people who need to approve the Coupa, is lacking. Even if I put a date that I need the Coupa by, I feel like it doesn't register enough with the people who need to approve it. Maybe have some reminders?

Usuario verificado
Manager Service Desk en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Bienes de consumo, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Coupa, Corporate Expenses

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

What I like the best about Coupa is that it automatically creates my expenses for me. Typically all I have to do is add the receipt.

Puntos en contra:

What I like least about Coupa is the same thing I like because sometimes I want to get the expense submitted quickly and you have to wait for the card to be charged before you can even put a receipt into Coupa.

Nicholas
EHS Manager en EE. UU.
Servicios medioambientales, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great Software but could be improved

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: I have not had many issues in filling out expense reports.

Puntos a favor:

Filling out expense reports is pretty easy. I like that the account numbers will save for each expense line.

Puntos en contra:

The scores that are assigned to an expense report seem to be arbitrary. It will list things you can do to improve your report but they are very general.

Laxmikanth
BSA en EE. UU.
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Very rigid application without any Flexibility

1,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Please do proper due deligence and do not rely on sales pitch. The only reason i am writing this review is to save others because i do not want anyone else to go through the pain we have been through. My recommendation - Do not bother looking at Coupa. Look for other options

Puntos a favor:

Honestly, except the user interface which is common on most expense applications there is nothing much to offer.

Puntos en contra:

Does not support entire credit card transaction feed Application is rigid and does not offer any flexibility. They over promised when selling and under delivered Customer support is bad