Sobre BOARD

Board es la plataforma número 1 en toma de decisiones que unifica Business Intelligence, Planning y Predictive Analytics.

Descubre más sobre BOARD

Puntos a favor:

It can do so much!!! This thing makes numbers easy to understand and track. Understanding what your data means to your organization is key to knowing where you coming from and where you are going.

Puntos en contra:

Distribution and updating of add-on's is manual and difficult to manage for virtual teams.

Valoraciones de BOARD

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,3
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funciones
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,2

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,9/10

BOARD tiene una valoración global de 4,5 estrellas sobre 5 según las 128 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado BOARD?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (128)

Nicolas P.
Nicolas P.
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Board boosts productivity

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Board has a set of valuable features to perform efficient analysis, provide quality graphs and reports with current data. This adds a lot of value to decision making in our organization.

Puntos a favor:

It's easy to interact with data and perform analysis from attractive reports. It allows you to create completely new dashboards and reports or you can simply modify the pre-established ones. Board has a toolkit that is an excellent tool for creating custom analysis and planning applications, this saves time and resources.

Puntos en contra:

It has a considerable learning curve and needs to incorporate documentation that allows new users to use its full potential more quickly.

Lorenzo Z.
Group Controller en Italia
Productos químicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

All in one bi tool for non it people

5,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: We use Board for an integrated BDG process, with approx 100 users.
The process is: sales BDG from salesmen via web, Cost center budg, purchase BDG, up to P&L and Balance Sheet /Cash flow.
Before we have tons of Excel files, now the flow is smooth and managed a workflow in Board.

Puntos a favor:

With Board you can have in the same platform bi reporting, a planning tool for your budget/forecast, you can perform simulation. You can setup your Board application without being an IT expert on coding. Board has definetely helped to increase the level of knowledge of the business

Puntos en contra:

Performances with large set of numbers can be improved

Alternativas consideradas: Oracle Analytics Cloud

Razones para elegir BOARD: We cannot manage the BDG We were completely in hands of our consultants for any change All report were not connected, and sometime the same information in different reports was not coherent

Razones para cambiar a BOARD: Board was an all in one tool

Luca S.
Mr en Italia
Banca, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

quick and easy to implement

3,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Easy to learn to use, quick to create reports with graphs and useful objects to represent information, fast and stable

Puntos a favor:

easy to set up database, easy to draw reports, perfect connections with Oracle, db2, Microsoft SQL.good performance both with client version and with web.

Puntos en contra:

toolkit logic never allows you to use code that would make small changes faster, they can improve some objects like cockpits

Sally april W.
Sally april W.
Information Technology Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Semiconductores, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Versatile and robust BI platform

5,0 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

Board lets you connect and prepare data for analysis, making it easy to create visually pleasing dashboards and reports. Ensures effective management of metrics, which drive performance and productivity. It has excellent analytical and predictive functions, easy and has a lot of potential. Significantly improves decision making and guarantees optimal results.

Puntos en contra:

Board needs to incorporate more customization options to create dashboards and reports.

Nicola N.
Group Controller en Italia
Suministros y equipo para empresas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

One tool for different puroposes

4,0 hace 5 meses

Puntos a favor:

BOARD doesn't require any program language, so both implementation and reporting could be in the hands of users without the support of an IT specialist. It's possible to implement the same models collecting from different sources and mixing different kind of information to satisfy different needs in the same report

Puntos en contra:

Since the system is 100% web based, the main improvement could be to make it usable with the main browsers (currently not all the features work for some of them).

Alternativas consideradas: Talentia CPM y Qlik Sense

Razones para cambiar a BOARD: The other products were missing some of the features critical for us, like possiblity of data entry, calculation, multi-source or flexibility

Giorgio T.
Finance Manager en Italia
Aerolíneas/aviación, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Flexibility and accuracy of management reporting

5,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: The integration with the ERP has made it possible to have data represented in a graphical way in an easy and fast way.
The accuracy, guaranteed by the software, allows us to work all on the same page without duplicating reports.
The amount of time for data processing was significantly reduced and this saving was invested in the qualitative interpretation phase.

Puntos a favor:

The possibility of having a flexible and customizable tool based on your company reality.

Puntos en contra:

The difficulty of using it in the absence of a consultant.

Alternativas consideradas: Prophix, Jedox, Qlik Sense, CCH Tagetik y Vena

Razones para cambiar a BOARD: We considered the technical aspects (like flexibility), cost and the possibility to have a supplier near our HQ.

Amy S.
Planning Manager en Suecia
Comercio minorista, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Allocation & Replenishment

4,0 hace 5 meses

Comentarios: we are able to better respond to store needs for stock with optimized sizing and automated stock changes.

Puntos a favor:

Easy to use. Like that we are able to do analysis in the tool and then directly go to actions. Straight forward integration

Puntos en contra:

Difficult to trace issues when they occur.

Alternativas consideradas: Armonica Planning y Aptos Retail Merchandising

Razones para cambiar a BOARD: Because of the BI and dashboarding functionality, and the experience of the team with similar luxury retailers.

Helene V.
Helene V.
Director, Content en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Relaciones públicas y comunicaciones, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

With Board, coordinating logistics is much easier

4,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: We use this software to coordinate in a simple but effective way, all the logistics of shipments, routes and freight of our products to different customers nationwide. It has a tracking system that allows us to know the exact location of the cargo in real time.

Puntos a favor:

The program sends real-time alerts of the entire route of the goods and the entire supply chain, notifying the arrival of the goods, if there is any delay or mishap. It has a fleet management tool, where we can organize and control the entire fleet of trucks, those that are on the route, those that are about to leave, their location and many other important details. It also allows a complete tracking of drivers, to know their history, mileage, location and determine the safety of the load.

Puntos en contra:

Real-time updates on the location of the parcel do not load properly without a stable internet connection. The signature capture and barcode reader sometimes does not work, so we must restart the application and even the cell phone to read it. I would like the integrations to be simpler. A lot of configuration is needed for the programs I need to work correctly within the software.

David H.
David H.
Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Semiconductores, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Powerful CPM and BI

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Board offers the advantage of presenting and interpreting data and metrics with the most attractive reports in a unified way and with visually attractive dashboards, with information updated in real time.

Puntos a favor:

It has an intuitive user interface and the preparation of reports and graphs is really easy to share. It provides a rich set of predefined data connectors ready to be used. Accessing the different data sources is easy, without complications that interrupt data management.

Puntos en contra:

They can improve the response time of customer support and on the other hand, more documentation is needed to deepen the use of their functions.

Sthefany B.
Sthefany B.
Financial Advisor en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Banca de inversión, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Agile and robust data analysis

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Board is a robust and effective tool that provides effective data analysis and very attractive reports to develop the best strategies that help make the best decisions for our organization.

Puntos a favor:

It is very easy to use, no programming knowledge is required to use it fully. Data analysis can be based on time, facilitating its contextualization. It allows us to customize the data pipelines to adapt it to our needs. The display and design options are excellent.

Puntos en contra:

Customer support does not respond within the expected time frame, although their responses help to effectively resolve any issues that arise.

Paul W.
Senior Business Data Analyst en RU
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Propiedad inmobiliaria, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: GetApp

The most powerful and versatile BI system I have ever used

5,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

As a complete BI solution, BOARD allows a developer to easily create the structures required to build extremely powerful and fast data models by using 'sparsity' - the method of calculating the actual space required for cube objects. A great strength in modelling is the ability to rename and change relationships on the fly. With a logical and very visual interface, BOARD is a pleasant environment to work in,which enhances productivity. BOARD is able to provide end users the ability write back to cubes and create and amend entities. This ability makes the creation of workflows and security processes possible; a manager can add users and determine their level of access without returning to the developers. real time dynamic geo-charts allow for contextual maps to be created. BOARD have now opened the BOARD Community where users can ask questions in forums as well as help other users. Example data models can be uploaded as well as associated documentation and videos. The community site is one of the best forums I have ever used and the community members are clearly passionate about the software, as well as very knowledgeable. There are a number of unique concepts which, once understood, really open up the power of BOARD and through the community, all users can gain this knowledge quickly and in a fun way as well as discuss ideas with their peers and consultants alike. The forum is in addition to the formal support portal. I have used several enterprise BI systems and BOARD is by far the most exciting, fun and logical system I have ever used. It makes work truly enjoyable and provides a great sense of satisfaction when the developer discovers something new all the time.

Puntos en contra:

Without the community forum, learning the unique skills to leverage BOARD over other apps was a slow process, even after attending the full training package in London. However, with the latest release and with direct access to BOARD experts and peers, BOARD has become a very exciting and enjoyable app to work on everyday and I cannot, at this point, state any cons. That is not to say that there are'nt any, just that what issues I did have have all been addressed in the latest release and with access to the community

James L.
EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Board Partner and User

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

When looking to partner with a BI software vendor, we had a few key capabilities that we were looking for in a solution. These capabilities included: 1) the product must be easy to setup and configure and not require lengthy project implementation timelines; 2) the product must be able to empower the end users to create dynamic visualizations to support the needs of their business; 3) support for the analytics must not require an army of developers or technical personnel to maintain the application Many of our customers are mid-market companies that can't afford large expensive reporting solutions, but still require the quality and usability factors that users get from the more expensive off the shelf products. BOARD provided all of this and so much more. Our customers begin realizing value almost immediately following the initial implementation, visualization their business in ways they have never been able to before through dynamic interactive dashboards and reports. The product also offers our customers with a way to quickly keep up with their changing business. With BOARD, as the business changes and new questions need to be asked, the product provides the subject matter experts with the ability to dynamically create valuable visualizations to find their answers. No need for report writers when you have a controller or back office user who knows the right questions to ask to affect the performance of the organization. With this product, gone are the days of the technical business analyst trying to interrupt the request from the business, and instead the business is now creating exactly what they need with little involvement from IT.

Puntos en contra:

There is some redundancy in the product, which at times can and will require users to have to repeat a formula on multiple reports instead of making the change once and all the reports get updated. This is an area that I see the product improving in overtime.

Usuario verificado
Systems Administrator en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Producción de alimentos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A Solid BI Solution Once You Understand the Backend

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The biggest challenge to effectively using and developing for the Board platform is that you don't always know what you don't know. While that is true of most products, I can definitively say that I would have deployed the Board platform quite differently then I actually did had I the knowledge I do now then. In that vain, you are best to fully learn the product before fully diving in.

Puntos a favor:

This software accurately provides all of the insights my organization needs, including predictive analytics. In fact, if I ever leave my current organization, I will be heavily recommending this solution to my next employer.

Puntos en contra:

The biggest complaint that I have with the system is the time it takes to access support. That said, I usually always have the support I need within 24 hours.

Alternativas consideradas: Tableau y Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir BOARD: We needed a more effective budgeting tool . Board was our selection from among the competitors for our business.

Razones para cambiar a BOARD: We saw the possibility to easily bring this BI tool to every division of our company, while the competitors did not inspire in us the same level of excitement.

Allen S.
Consultant en EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Implementor

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

I like my relationship with the sales team the best. The front end reporting features and functions. I also like the flexibility of Board to be a BI, FP&A, Consolidation, and Reporting tool and that Board is 100% GUI interface - no programming. I can always find someone to help with my questions. I also like the ease of installing and updating Board Software. It is pain-free compared to a lot of software I've experienced. Finally, how wonderful Board demos to customers.

Puntos en contra:

What I like the least is the limited Board Data Reader for flat files. It does not specify what fails to load in detail from the Board Data Reader log.It does not allow for both field and columns reading at the same time. We should never have to massage/manipulate any files GL extracts to load into Board. It does not allow for exception maps (i.e. all data is mapped one-to-one except for the following). On-line documentation and Knowledge Base is limited. It should include all Customer Case call resolutions and Server installation requirements. Nexel is a good start, but needs to be on Rows, besides Columns. Also, there's a bug with only reading the 1st column. Next, we need formatting in DataViews (e.g. Cell level Underlines, Double Underlines, Changes in font, Bolding, Annotations, etc.). Another opportunity is Dependency Reporting for dynamic DataView Reports showing specified levels. Lastly, Class Attribute Filtering calculations (this may be available is some form, just haven't figured it out, yet.) Offering Advanced implementer training and certifications would be helpful.

Kristine Y.
Senior Analyst Programmer en Australia
Comercio minorista
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

BOARD - A easy to use and powerful BI tool - All in one solution

5,0 hace 7 años

Puntos a favor:

We were one of BOARD’s first Customers in Australia, and we have been using this product in our business for over 10 years. We found BOARD to be an easy to use and extremely flexible tool that has improved our business processes. As a programmer who would spend countless hours developing reports to meet the ever changing business requirements, I was blown away in the POC by the user-friendly interface and the ease to create reports so quickly on the fly to meet our entire business needs. I have not created another report program since, as BOARD can do it all. Not only is it a powerful tool for creating reports and dashboards, but the forecasting and budgeting functions that allows write back to cubes and the running of scenarios, makes it an all in one BI tool. One feature over the years that our business has embraced is the Excel Add-in feature, and due to its easy to use interface, users are able to run reports in Excel themselves.

Puntos en contra:

I have no dislikes of the product and am impressed by the improvements made to BOARD over the past years, as it shows they are future thinking in understanding what Businesses are after.

Shelby A.
Manager, FInance en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Reporting & Allocation tool

4,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Overall a good product with a lot of flexibility.

Puntos a favor:

We had very specific requirements in how we wanted to build allocations that we needed. This software was extremely flexible and allowed us to build our allocations exactly how we wanted to.

Puntos en contra:

You are basically starting from scratch to build things, so without someone with some expertise, its not overly intuitive to build things from scratch. We had the help of a fantastic consultant that was very well versed in Board, so that made all the difference to us. We would not have been able to build what she did ourselves.

Alternativas consideradas: Microsoft Power BI

Razones para elegir BOARD: We needed a software that could handle allocations that we were doing manually, and our reporting software was no longer supported.

Razones para cambiar a BOARD: The ability to have everything in one "module" and not have to buy separate modules or use multiple products to achieve everything we needed.

Brian Z.
Brian Z.
Chief Financial Officer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Petróleo y energía, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Outstanding Product that has become a critical tool for managing, monitoring and operating our biz.

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Numerous... can better manage our biz to ensure optimal decisions are made for both tactical and strategic problems and opportunities.

Puntos a favor:

-- Extremely easy to set up and use. It's easy to train new users and integrate with new data sources. -- Powerful capabilities to "slice and dice" data, analyze different datasets, create KPIs and broadcast reports to others. We utilize Board beyond the financials... use for operational, sales, logistics, customer service and environmental applications. -- Excellent support from Board on both "how-to" questions and any internal IT issues that may arise. They take recommendations and act on them. They connect customers to share best practices. -- Frequent new releases that extend capabilities. Board stays ahead of the curve and provides new features to address their customers' potential needs in the future. -- Good price point with several license types for different user profiles.

Gabriel M.
IT Program Leader en España
Bienes de consumo, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

BOARD is our reporting for company figures and our budgeting workflows. Using since 2010.

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Company budget that includes workflows and complex allocation and distribution of cost is possible with this software as well new reporting capabilities helps to receive tuned information.

Puntos a favor:

It combines BI reporting plus CMP features. New version has improved a lot Web view and collaboration for developing. From version 9 graphics are more flexible and new GeoMap helps for location. New ways for database development. From version 10 Predictive tool has been included as well functions inline per column calculation.

Puntos en contra:

We need to improve the rapid development features. Sometimes dataentry si too estrict. Predictive tool called BEAM licence is too high.

Eugenio P.
Eugenio P.
Partner en Italia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy to implement & to deploy new project

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

I've started to use Board in 2007, with 6.0 version. In this 11 year of use Board continue in develop easy to use and easy to develop Environment. I like most the support, in particular when they give not only solve to the problem, but give develop solution. Another issue I like is Board in "ALL IN ONE", so you don't need another tool to make your CPM environment . I think that this tools to give to customer the best quality price Ratio (CPM Product)

Puntos en contra:

I really don't have anything to say in this box, but if I must say something, the documentation could be improved.

Usuario verificado
Division Controller en Suiza
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ingeniería industrial o mecánica
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Our company uses BOARD as Management information System tool combining it's BI capabilities with CPM

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

- Very flexible software that can be setup in a couple of days - User can setup it's own reports either in BOARD directly or in the Excel/Powerpoint environment - The smaller size of the vendor allows a good relationship with consultants, technicians and marketing experts from the headquarter - Good working interface to SAP, CRM MS Dynamics and Cognos TM1 - Very logical setup of the database structure

Puntos en contra:

- Limited performance of the Excel addin causes some crashes - When purchasing the software as a BI tool it has to be considered the need of a datamart.

Adele S.
Adele S.
Vice President en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Helpful software!

4,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Board is what you need to soar higher. A complete package which handles the data competently while managing the performance metrics and boosting the sales with the aid of it multipurpose budgeting features that gives a user analysis from all aspects of the firm.

Puntos a favor:

It is user friendly, fast, tech savvy and requires minimal assistance to grasp the analytics behind this all-in-one software. Board not only helps you with metrics but gives you an analysis with respect to all levels and integrates well with SQL to give a complete picture of where the firm is standing. Its toolkit is unique and offers a versatile range of features to give you a unified view of a project.

Puntos en contra:

Technical support is poor as the response is too slow.

Max P.
Max P.
Financial Analyst en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Board has helped us trim time off our monthly close process and engage more with stakeholders

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Faster reporting with more flexibility, more reports, more engagement from stakeholders due to increased communication around pertinent and timely information.

Puntos a favor:

Board is great at merging useful data from multiple outside sources including Accounting software, Payroll, time and attendance, and even scheduling software. Through relationship management we have been able to analyze data that wasn't previously available to us.

Puntos en contra:

With every flexible system there is a degree of maintenance and Board is no stranger to that maintenance. Unless you keep up with it, it can become overwhelming.

Nina H.
Controller en Alemania
Internet, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Substitute for Excel as a Controlling Tool

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We use it every day as our controlling tool. As i am a Developer I am able to build procedures, but I want to be better in doing that by visiting trainings in a regular period of time.

Puntos a favor:

- less error-prone than Excel (more stable) - clear demonstrative grafics - you are able to limit someones rights to change anything

Puntos en contra:

- sometimes shuts down without a reason - the wording is not always clear - the need of an additional software for presentations (convertion into Power Point as a Picture is not the best solution) - Export into Excel destroys the whole formatting

Lisa B.
Senior Admin en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Great customer service and functionality. It has increased our productivity.

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: Increased productivity and efficiency in work quality.

Puntos a favor:

The software is easy to use and has streamlined our daily and monthly processes. The hours we have saved from using the software have been invaluable. Working with our point of contact at Board, Jason, was extremely easy. He worked with us to ensure that we had all of the tools that we needed and any issues we had were handled immediately. Any updates or modifications we have needed have been handled in a timely fashion.

Puntos en contra:

I do not have any cons for Board. As with any new software there are growing pains and glitches to be resolved, but they were easy handled. The software has been tailored to serve us in the highest capacity.

Marc D.
Controller en Alemania
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Glad having this excellent software

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: We are very glad, having this excellent software as our reporting tool. We rolled it out nearly over the whole world and everybody is happy. Our management team likes it as well.

Puntos a favor:

Different sources as base; easy to implement tailored reports for every different kind of user; communication between users within BOARD; having reports as favourites (presentation); easy to use/ navigate available in web browser

Puntos en contra:

It doesn't work offline properly print outs are not that nice (unfortunately neccessary) export to Excel as flat table not possible from web browser