Media de valoraciones

  • General
  • Facilidad de uso
  • Atención al cliente

Sobre Moodle

Moodle es un sistema de gestión de aprendizaje en línea gratuito que proporciona a los educadores de todo el mundo una solución de código abierto para el aprendizaje en línea.

Descubre más sobre Moodle

Mostrando 1762 opiniones

Usuario verificado
Manager - Projects
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2019

"A complete solution for blended learning!"

Comentarios: I have implemented Moodle LMS for many industries including Colleges, Universities, Manufacturing, Retail, Career Development Centers, Online Training institutions, Information, Media & Entertainment industries. Except the product is an open-source, I do not see ANY issues. This can be hosted in Amazon Web Services or in Azure cloud, it can be hosted in client environment. Moodle can be integrated with any 3rd party (both inbound and outbound) applications as long as their APIs are exposed. This has lot of in-built plugins/tools to manage ILT Events and Sessions, Chats, Virtual Learning Environment tools, etc. I highly recommend this low-cost solution for any type of industry.

Ventajas: Moodle is a complete e-Learning platform for many industries. It is well-suited for Education Industry. I have implemented Moodle in the large universities and colleges in the world. Most inspiring features are
- the course section which can be grouped based on customized categories and sub-categories
- forum which can be associated with the topics at course level or at organization level
- Cohort which helps the institute to manage the batch-wise students group every year and can be promoted to next level without much manual efforts
- Question Bank which can accommodate more than 12 types of assessments and can also be integrated with other assessment management systems or plugins

Desventajas: There is no limitation on the features, since this is an open source application, we cannot use it for GxP contents in Life Sciences and may not comply with Banking/Insurance industries.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/9/2019
Michael D.
Head of Education Technology
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/9/2019

"The ultimate toolbox for educators"

Comentarios: I have been involved with Moodle for many years as a user, administrator and developer. Be careful about the hype you hear from commercial vendors, they will often understate the prevalence of Moodle around the world, which dwarfs other systems many times. The community involved with this product have a common aim: to help educators; money is rarely their driver.

Ventajas: Moodle is, hands-down, the most functional and malleable learning management system available. Moodle can do everything we want it to do.

Desventajas: Sometimes you have to reduce functionality to make it useful for some people. It is possible to turn off features to achieve that.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/9/2019
Aman S.
Teaching Assistant
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/9/2019

"Moodle up the way"

Comentarios: Overall experience with google is under satisfactory as compared to Blackboard and Canvas. It is the least help application I have ever used.

Ventajas: The software is an online education learning module software. It is mostly used by universities and other educational institutes. Overall the software is very decent, it offers a variety of features, plagiarism checker, and other variety of features. It does not have any option of predicting grade which is offered by Canvas. As a T.A. I would as it is a decent software but there are better softwares than moodle.

Desventajas: The software does not have a fully functional mobile appliation which is offered by Blackboard and Canvas which are other learning management systems. Moodle is also sluggish and courses appear later and from time to time there are bugs in the application.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/9/2019
Dianne V.
Consultant
Marketing y publicidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019

"Superb solution but difficult to set up"

Comentarios: I consult to clients who have tried to implement Moodle and recognise it's value but are struggling to get a practical, organised system. There are human issues of acceptance and the system isn't used, or the opposite where they have "created a monster" that is unwieldy. Once the system is structured correctly, and staff are trained in the right way to get the most benefit, it is always beneficial. Expensive paid systems force the client management team to go through a formal process of implementation including culture and planning, but a free system is often simply installed without strategy planning about how it is going to be used.

Ventajas: Moodle is opensource, and therefore inexpensive and low risk to test. If a company is considering eLearning, this should be your first option as a pilot. No pre-planning is as good as actual experience. The difficulty does not lie with the software, but that an eLearning system is a complex activity and is expected to meet the needs of very different users - different education levels, different technology capabilities and with different learning methods. Moodle shows if your company is ready for eLearning, and quickly gets you up and running. A lot of older training materials are in PDF, powerpoint and other formats, and Moodle allows "drag-and-drop" and importing of zip files or SCORM files.

Desventajas: This is difficult to set up, particularly if you want to make use of the assessments. You need to define your users and your strategy up front or it can become a muddle with different departments adding "courses". In a way it is almost TOO is easy to use, and individual departments create a "course" and add new categories, and dump hundreds of file with no categorisation. Most Moodle systems will need to be reorganised and "cleaned up" regularly if allowed to grow organically.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/10/2019
Clyde eugene M.
Departmental Chair
Educación superior, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2019

"Robust LMS"

Comentarios: Overall, I would say Moodle has been great, since I have now mastered many aspects of the LMS. The first few months were painful, but it was all worth it.

Ventajas: Moodle is a robust LMS that we use at our university. It exceptionally manages student learning by offering the tools that educators need to teach in the 21st century. The quiz creation tools are what won me over from a competitor in this space. My reluctance to jump on board was further eased by discovering just how customisable it is. Admins can install new plugins that add extra functionality (and there are plenty of these to choose from) as well as themes that spruce up the interface (it may be necessary depending on your taste). There is also a very supportive community backing the Moodle project and the support of this community is indispensable to anyone looking to fully maximise their use of the LMS. Moodle also updates the platform ever so often, and as I write, they recently updated to Moodle 3.8 (I have work to do to update my site on v3.6).

Desventajas: Moodle is a beast in terms of functionality and this, unfortunately, is its biggest drawback. It is not an easy job trying to onboard new faculty members with no background in IT. It has a somewhat steepish learning curve that can certainly be tackled but not without exerting some effort and patience. The UI is also not as inspiring. I am glad that recent updates have really modernised the look and feel of the LMS but other competitors excel in offering an intuitive out-of-the-box experience. This can be easily overcome by theming the LMS and Moodle has done well in allowing this though it needs an experienced professional to do this.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 22/11/2019
Florian L.
Web devoloper
Producción audiovisual, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2020

"Capable to power a whole university"

Comentarios: While certain parts could be improved, the whole experience never feels overwhelming. Content can be grouped into weekly chunks to set the right rhythm for both teachers and students. Announcements and Q&As take place in discussion boards, with automatic email notifications for those who don’t want to check manually for updates. It is even possible to hold entire exams with automatic grading (for multiple choice questions) and an automatically generated score.

Ventajas: With not just employees but also students working from home, efficient educational software is more important than ever. Moodle is capable to power online teaching for a whole university, including online exams, file sharing, video uploads, discussion boards, surveys and homework submissions.

Desventajas: At the moment, there is no native video conferencing feature. We work around this limitation by pasting links from external platforms, like Zoom or Jitsi. It would be nice to have this functionality baked into the core, together with the possibility of referencing existing content inside the video call: documents, discussion boards, surveys, etc. Another pain point is the grading section. It is meant to calculate a student’s score based on homework submissions and online exams. Unfortunately, there are just too many figures relating to absolute score, relative score and more, so in the end it is hard to grasp what the final score is actually composed of.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/6/2020
Adonay S.
CTO
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2020

"An excellent learning management system"

Comentarios: Although it was a bit difficult and had to figure it out on our own about the server setup, once it was working, the path to set up courses, integrating modules was pretty straight forward. Our already made SCORM resources were loaded without any major trouble and worked flawlessly.

Ventajas: It has lots of features 'right out of the box', setting it up once installed is relatively easy and it has a great community where you can find answers for almost every issue or 'how to setup X' you could find. Also, there are lots of modules made for the platform that integrate really well.

Desventajas: The recommended installation process (directly from server terminal) didn't work for us on any server we tried to deploy it. We ended setting all our instances via web (which is a very great option). Also, although they have lots of support about their features and setup, they don't have the same level of support on setting the platform under certain circumstances (at server level) like reverse proxies, nat, etc.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 24/9/2020
Harshil K.
Internship
Automoción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2020

"E-learning Plus Full package of online studying"

Comentarios: Extraordinary, learning with perfect understanding, ideation, E-learning, online learning leds to flexible learning.

Ventajas: I am a student of Hochschule Duesseldorf University of applied sciences. My university is on Moodle and my every second thing is operated by means of moodle. My lectures notes, attendance, research papers, books, Homework, assignments and even some times examinations with the end result everything is done on moodle platform. It is an complete platform for an university student. Every course is given a separate folder by which ease of operation is achieved. During this corona pandemic time my lectures were also done via moodle and also by other online platform but moodle is the medium of uploading the recorded lectures which is very much helpful for the teachers as well as for students. Various Forums were created by lecturers on moodle in order to have a Q/A session or a survey session by which every student can participate and can also upload their respective files. On my vision, moodle is the best learning tool I ever come through, it is simpler and better way of teaching and providing teaching materials. Also there is an Chat option by which teachers can guide there students.

Desventajas: Moodle can create a sudden limitation toward ones privacy as every one in the course is able to operate almost every thing which is available in the course material and forum which can be not a suitable thing for everyone. I think moodle should provide some privacy features like only xyz person can see and edit the files or works by which false marketing and copying can be avoided but it is just an suggestion from my side as in my class such a situation had arises in some previous time.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/11/2020
Luke B.
Technical Analyst
Administración educativa, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/5/2021

"Best On-Prem solution for a Learning Management System"

Comentarios: As an administrator, it is now mostly automated. As a user (rather, support staff for the user), it can be difficult to get just right. You need a dedicated person or team just for making it look good and easy to follow for students and teachers.

Ventajas: It's modular, and has many optional components to add or integrate. Can be scripted (i.e. reset a course at the end of the semester), and lots of community support

Desventajas: It requires setting up a dedicated environment to run it. Linux skills are a must for setting it up. You must ensure you do updates weekly to keep it secure and running. It requires your materials to be setup before you create the course

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/5/2021
Kyle M.
Assistant Teaching Professor
Administración educativa, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021

"A good choice for price"

Comentarios: It is a great Learning Management System that delivers the basic necessities of authoring content, course management, and gradebook.

Ventajas: This product is a suitable solution for a Learning Management System. It offers basic features and is reliable.

Desventajas: If you are planning on integrating a third party site (like Connect, or Mylab) make sure you check with the reps that the systems can be integrated. We found that Moodle had limited integration and therefore adopted Canvas instead.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2021
Eugenio C.
Professor
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    2 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/12/2020

"Great tool if you have an IT department"

Comentarios: Very good but expensive to edit all features one by one because It people need to work a lot

Ventajas: You can edit the source code and modify everything inside the platform if you have a professional IT department.

Desventajas: There are not prebuilt features all centers use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 30/12/2020
Matthew B.
Adjunct Lecturer
Aprendizaje en línea, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021

"Perfect for Remote Learning Scenarios"

Comentarios: As my University shifted from face-to-face classes I became much more reliant on Moodle and I have now been using their integrations with blackboard collaborate to stream and host video lecturers. This is a must have platform for distance learning despite letdowns with the gradebook.

Ventajas: Moodle allows me to have a centralized repository of information for my course. I have now placed code, grades, course materials, powerpoints and even video lectures on my course container. My students have no excuses as they know to check Moodle for any course updates.

Desventajas: The gradebook is hard to use and I am a Computer Science Lecturer. It is difficult to configure and I really wished it were friendlier to non-techies.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021
Soorya A.
Founder
Aprendizaje en línea, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    4/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2021

"Product is great but extending, deployment and customization requires"

Comentarios: Overall we liked the features provided by Moodle but not the whole experience of setting it up as per our requirement and deployment.

Ventajas: Moodle comes with power packed features that any elearning company can build upon. For any modern enterprise building on EdTech and Learning/Training domain, Moodle covers most aspects of our business. The product itself is open source which means we do not have to pay for the software. However we were not able to go much further on our own and eventfully had to hire a vendor and consultants to customize and the costs shot up drastically!

Desventajas: The software definitely requires technical experts/consultants who understand it's architecture and will be able to customize or extend the features/design. We had to hire external consultants to fix a lot of issues and not a really pleasant experience for small company like ours.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/5/2021
Nathan B.
Principal
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    1 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/6/2021

"A Great Open Source LMS"

Comentarios: Moodle was a great first LMS for our school. We used Moodle from the very beginning and it served us well until we reached about 3000 students. Beyond that, we felt we needed more stability from an out-of-the-box LMS. We essentially had no tech team at this time, so we elected to remove the tech aspect. Any organization that has the tech skills would do well with Moodle at much greater numbers.

Ventajas: The fact that it is open sources is really nice. There are really endless possibilities with Moodle as a result, you just need to have the tech skills and personnel to put your vision together. The ability to customize heavily is a huge selling point for Moodle, one you don't get with many other LMSs.

Desventajas: This goes against my point about loving the open source nature of the platform, but there is no real support. You can work with a Moodle partner to handle technical issues for you, but this is quite expensive. Instead, I found myself spending many hours reading through forums to try and solve problems myself. Managing the hosting and updating of Moodle is tough if you do not have a strong tech team.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 11/6/2021
Usuario verificado
Web Developer
Administración educativa, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2019

"Moodle E-Learning Software Overall Review"

Comentarios: So far, my colleague developers and I are excited about Moodle. We're currently customizing it (creating courses, students, faculty members, enrolling students in their courses, branding, carrying out training for both faculty and students) to suit our University's standard as we will deploy it for our students this academic year 2019/2020.

Ventajas: - It's built with the common language PHP and MySQL which makes it easy to customize (by Developers)
- It has so many detailed features built-in, such as setting the date a course will begin and end, methods for learners to enroll in a course, the timezone of the learner, and more features.
- Many plugins (such as video LiveStreaming, quiz modules, assignment modules) are present which provides even more features to the software.
- It has detailed documentation for Developers and General users on how to carry out functions on the software.
- Moodle is so far one of the best e-learning software which fosters the distant learning culture and is so helpful to learners for example in areas with a socio-political crisis.

Desventajas: - A fee is required for any least additional functionality the client wants to be added on Moodle.
- The codebase is so hard to understand especially for non-Moodle Developers hence making it difficult to customize Moodle by yourself or team developers if they are not an expert.
- Moodle is strictly course-based, making it hard to integrate and synchronize with say, a platform already built and used by a school, in this case, our University.
- Email sent by the Moodle system to users always land in their spam/junk folder or doesn't even get sent at all.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/10/2019
Alan T.
Educational Consultant
Aprendizaje en línea, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/6/2021

"Moodle - The Perfect Open Source LMS"

Comentarios: I have used Moodle since 2005. I first introduced it to the school district I worked in. After its introduction, it became the number one online source for teachers, students, and parents. I based my doctoral thesis on the use of Moodle in our school district. I've also used it over the years, as an educational consultant, part-time college faculty remember, and educational trainer.

Ventajas: First off the software is free. If you have a server, either hosting yourself or hosting service, you can easily set up a Moodle. With a little experience, you are able to have your class up and running in no time. Easily import information into your course. Finally, there are numerous free plugins that enhance your course.

Desventajas: The biggest problem is if you find a plugin that you can use in your course if you don't have access to the backend to install you may run into problems with whoever administers the Moodle to install the plugins.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 17/6/2021
Dipen C.
CEO & Founder
Aprendizaje en línea, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2020

"Easy to made learning platform"

Comentarios: My overall experience with Moodle is really worthy. me and my team are creating new class, courses and tests on Moodle and it takes very small amount of time. Course management is really nice and User interface of Moodle is really understandable to students.

Ventajas: 1. Free and effective open source learning.
2. Create easy assignments and learning management as per subject and as per class.

Desventajas: 1. Bulky and heavy User interface.
2. No end to end security provided.
3. No option to signup user accounts automatically.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/10/2020
Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2019

"The e-learning platform for 100+ students"

Comentarios: In the beginning, I would say it's a bit harder to learn but after I read their documentation and refer some guides I become a master of Moodle. There are a good amount of helping documentations with Moodle you can find almost anything on their documentation. I’m happy to say that still our students using it daily. If you have a small budget this is a great choice. I’m very satisfied on Moodle and I can recommend for anyone those who are looking for a good LMS platform

Ventajas: I have used Moodle for an organization to implement an e-learning platform. I have searched for may LMS and finally, I selected Moodle because it’s open source and very customizable for our requirements. While I am using the Moodle I can list down some pros according to my experience - Moodle has Multilingual capability that allows users to use multi-language it was a great feature for me.
- Manage user roles and permission, You can define roles to users and manage user access
- Bulk course creation and easy to backup
- Customizable or create our own themes
- Very useful calendar to track course deadlines, meetings and many more
- Admin user can Install and disable 3rd party plugins

Desventajas: Though Moodle offers many features there are some things that I don’t like much. I can list a few cons of Moodle - The learning curve is a bit higher for administration and building Moodle courses for First-time users
- If you need to customize some functionalities requires a Moodle programmer
- The look and feel a bit outdated even if you use a theme it feels like bit older
- I faced some upgrading issues it’s not that easy for me

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/6/2019
Diego fernando S.
Dueño
Dispositivos médicos, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021

"En tiempos de virtualidad las herramientas de clases virtuales son importante"

Comentarios: Es muy bueno para tomar clases y capacitaciones, es una herramienta educativa única.

Ventajas: Es una herramienta muy practica para la gestión de clases virtuales, que en tiempos de pandemia son fundamentales en aprendizaje.

Desventajas: El precio siempre va a ser una limitante, pero en instituciones educativas tener esta herramienta va a ser fundamental para la gestión de la educación virtual.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 9/2/2021
Usuario verificado
Full-stack Developer
Desarrollo de programas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020

"La herramienta para enseñanza que ya es una necesidad conocer"

Comentarios: Como administrador y maestro, facilita enormemente el proceso de evaluación a los alumnos, todos los exámenes los aplico a través de la plataforma al igual que las tareas o actividades; al ser manejado también como un repositorio es practico alojar en el las presentaciones o informes que los alumnos requieren para su estudio. Por ultimo en el modelo de competencias, todo el contenido del curso lo exporto como la evidencia (calificaciones, tareas, exámenes, trabajos y material del curso), de modo que el cierre de curso es muchísimo más ligero que como en antaño se hacía.

Ventajas: Moodle desde la perspectiva del maestro (más en estos días) es una herramienta cada vez más indispensable, permite hacer exámenes y tareas con configuraciones específicas que permiten variar las preguntas (evitando así malas prácticas de los alumnos), establecer tiempos de respuesta y horarios de aplicación, más aparte la facilidad de que pueden llegar a ser auto evaluados.
Aunado a lo anterior, como alumno es muy práctico que la información de toda la asignatura se encuentre concentrada en una única plataforma, dando también más formalidad al curso.
Desde el punto de vista del soporte a la plataforma, esta puede ser adquirida de modo gratuito y cargada en un servidor propio de la institución educativa.
El proceso de administración dentro de la herramienta es sencillo ya que tiene muy buen suporte a roles y permisos; además es multilenguaje.

Desventajas: No es un dato completamente malo, pero el proceso de instalación del servidor en algunos casos puede ser engorroso, aunque depende más por parte de la tecnología de quien lo quiere instalar, pero se podría mejorar un poco el gestor de base de datos y de alojamiento de archivos.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020
Usuario verificado
Presidente
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2020

"Uno de los mejores recursos durante la cuarentena"

Comentarios: De los mejores recursos para hacer cursos a distancia, muy intuitivo y fácil de usar.

Ventajas: Es un programa muy intuitivo, el cual me ha servido mucho durante la cuarentena para impartir cursos a distancia. Lo puede usar cualquier persona aunque no tengan muchos conocimientos en usar softwares.

Desventajas: Creo que podría ir incorporando mejores recursos para hacer una comunicación sincrónica de mayor efectividad.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/11/2020
Marcos M.
Security Officer
Transporte/transporte en camión/ferrocarril, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2020

"facil de usar para estudiar"

Comentarios: en general no he tenido problemas para usar esta app, solo la falencia de la visualización de ppt.

Ventajas: plataforma facil de usar, no es complejo acceder a ella y es facil identificar cada módulo de estudio ya que cada uno queda diferenciado por nombre y color.

Desventajas: aveces dificulta el poder abrir cierto tipo de archivos como power point y estos deben ser descargados para poder visualizarlos.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 6/5/2020
Alejandro D.
Productor
Música, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2021

"La mejor plataforma para la educación virtual"

Comentarios: La experiencia en la aplicación es genial, es muy útil aunque un poco difícil aprender a utilizarla. En el proceso de pasar clases virtuales ha servido bastante, realmente muy útil.

Ventajas: La plataforma tiene un gran potencial y es bastante útil cuando estás tomando un curso mediante ella. Tiene muchas opciones y el proceso de feedback con los profesores es muy bueno. Bastante recomendable si estás en un curso virtual.

Desventajas: La interfaz es un poco confusa al principio, y algunas funciones están un poco escondidas y necesitas explorar un poco. Si no llevas un buen tiempo usándola, es difícil que te des cuenta de donde se encuentran algunas funciones.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 14/5/2021
Usuario verificado
Jefe TIC
Dispositivos médicos, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020

"E-Learnig Moodle"

Comentarios: Hemos formado muchas personas que se dedican a la asistencia médica gracias a esta herramienta, las utilizaré por muchos años más.

Ventajas: Es un sistema muy completo y funcional, llevo trabajabdo con el más de 14 años, excelente para la educación a distancia.

Desventajas: Las actualizaciones son sencillas, pero se vuelve cada vez más complicada la configuración y uso de módulos

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 12/6/2020
Armando I.
Network Manager
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"Educacion Online Completa"

Comentarios: Moodle en general pudo satisfacer todas las necesidades de la universidad en la cual se implemento. Desde la carga de los cursos disponibles con contenido y grado perteneciente. También todas las actividades necesarias. Para añadir un extra fue implementado con BigBlueButton y asi tener conferencias agendadas desde Moodle.

Ventajas: Moodle es una suite completa para el manejor de cursos online. Las capacidades abarcan desde un Colegio hasta una Universidad. Tenemos Disponibles los Cursos con hasta 14 actividades diferentes, ellas van desde encuestas hasta workshops. Las herramientas de administración son extensas pero de fácil uso, con unos clicks podemos obtener repodes complejos ya predefinidos.

Desventajas: Moodle es una herramienta de uso fácil en general, pero puede ser muy tedioso para administrar pequeñas instituciones las cuales solo quieren administrar clases individuales o sin mucho contenido. Moodle tiene una estructura ya definida que es requerida para su correcto funcionamiento. Seria bueno que se incluya una versión mas simple en futuras ediciones.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020