Valoraciones medias

  • General
    3,8/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3,8/5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,4/5

Sobre SpiraPlan

SpiraPlan es un sistema listo para usar de gestión de programas empresariales ágil que ayuda a planificar, gestionar y hacer seguimiento de tus programas y recursos.

Descubre más sobre SpiraPlan

Mostrando 13 opiniones

Jim R.
Principal Consultant
Software informático, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2017

"Very satisfied with SpiraTeam's requirements management features and functions."

Comentarios: I can easily manage software requirements for any size software development project.

Puntos a favor: The value for the money. I primarily use SpiraTeam for requirements management. From that perspective alone, SpiraTeam's functionality is as good or better than IBM/Rational, HP, or ReqTool. To have all the other functionality (test management, task management, Kanban, reporting, etc.) include in the package is a true value-add.

Contras: It's a minor inconvenience: response time when first logging-in to the system is somewhat slow. But once the system responds to my login attempt, response time is acceptable - at least as good as other cloud-based systems I use.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 4/8/2017
Dennis L.
Functional Analyst
Dispositivos médicos, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/12/2019

"Our R&D - managed, at last!"

Comentarios: We used a maintenance release for one of our medical devices as a trial. Spira allowed very easy control of Requirements and Test artifacts and especially traceability and traceability reporting, which is vital for e.g. the FDA submissions.

Puntos a favor: * Easy to set up (meaning the project templates, users, customizable fields, etc.)
* Very good integration possibilities with other tools
* Attractive GUI
* Great customization possibilities for reports
* REST API available and well documented

Contras: * Support for reviews is a bit rudimentary - this is, IMO, the weakest part of the tool. We'd prefer to have the possibility to submit sets of artifacts for review, defined review groups, and allow adding Approvals and Discussion threads (similar to e.g. Gitlab)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 13/12/2019
Bernardo B.
Senior Manager
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2017

"We've used SpiraTeam in my company for over 5 years and it is great tool for Test Management."

Puntos a favor: I'd like to have versioning for requirements and others, Faster UI and Navigation. Dashboards with all the needed reports and graphs

Contras: When lots of test cases are created the app gets sloppy and confused
Missing dashboards and better reports

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 1/8/2017
Brian K.
Quality Assurance Specialist
Papel y productos forestales, 1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/7/2017

"Great product for managing your software development projects at a reasonable price"

Comentarios: A full ALM for our company to support a major multi year ERP implementation. Minimal setup and training was required and the tool has proved reliable for us.

Puntos a favor: When evaluating solutions for an Application Lifecycle Management tool it became clear to me that the choice would be SpiraTeam (including SpiraPlan). For the price to feature ratio, it could do everything and more than we would need. With the ability to just add additionally licenses as our team grew it provided the flexibility we needed.
The support team at Inflectra is also top notch. Any time I had a question/issue, they were there to help in a quick and friendly manner.

Contras: Some areas of the application UI can be a little clunky and unintuitive at times. Inflectra does take user feedback seriously though and I have been able to work with them to resolve most issues we faced.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/7/2017
Rian M.
Software Manager
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    4/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019

"Spiraplan"

Comentarios: overall, very positive.

Puntos a favor: Ability to customize to my company's needs. Ability to link with other programs for automated testing

Contras: some basic features: unable to link an incident to at test case; can only link an incident to an individual test step. When using the main search feature, you have to use caps to search for an incident, task, test case by the IN:XXXX

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/12/2019
Charles H.
CEO
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017

"The tech support was very responsive to help me to set the environment. So impressed."

Comentarios: Effective work process

Puntos a favor: It is a worry free software for software development projects for me. Packed features allow the team to grow.

Contras: Better integrated source code management features for code review. Online development environment could be great as well to further simplify the development operations

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017
Stephanie B.
QA Manager
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/10/2011

"Quick review of Spira-Test"

Comentarios: Well let's face it. You don't charge a lot of money.
However, for an extra grand + change I can get MS Test Manager.
Both yours and that product are under evaluation.
I think you have the start of a good program.
I'll keep evaluating and if the check comes in the mail: you win.

Puntos a favor: I like the ability to connect the requirements to bugs to tests.
It's reasonably priced.
Your support team is very responsive
The logo if pretty good too

Contras: We won't use the bug tracker. Not feature rich enough.
The description field is just too small to be useful.
See Bugzilla which is free. That is what we are going to continue using.
For Requirements, we won't use that either except maybe at a very high level. My Product manager is looking for a better description page. We use MS Word and that allows up to view the requirement in full. Our requirements are multiple pages. What you offer is too limiting.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/10/2011
Faisal H.
Principal QA Engineer
Servicios de información, 13-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    2/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    5/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/7/2017

"Good ALM for startups"

Comentarios: It was a great option at a time the company hadn't selected a requirements management agile tool. Ever since we moved to JIRA, it was best to move to the much simpler, speedier, easy to integrate, TestRail tool.

Puntos a favor: A much improved interface UI for testing and positively best option for requirements management in a testing tool

Contras: very slow access on shared hosting - windows server only - very difficult to integrate with 3rd party APIs

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 31/7/2017
Jan S.
Director
Automoción
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    3/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    6/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017

"Easy to use"

Comentarios: Overviee

Puntos a favor: Dashboard is so simple and complex. Reports export is usefull and usable. We are happy to use this sw.

Contras: Individual setup seems to me as complicated. Many features is not used due hide somewhere. Need to be more user friendly and intuative.

Respuesta de proveedores

por Inflectra el 28/7/2017

Thanks for the feedback, we are working to simplify the user experience for new users and hide certain advanced features until users are ready for them.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017
Sriramasundararajan R.
Vice President
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    3/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017

"Great overall. "

Comentarios: One stop experience for the entire ALM.

Puntos a favor: Like the one stop at a software for entire application lifecycle. The licensing fee model was also good.

Contras: User interface could be improved similar to Version in agile user stories or even Trello.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2017
Alan B.
Director
  • Valoración global
    5/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4/5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/3/2014

"Great product - especially good for remote project management"

Comentarios: I have used SpiraPlan for several years to help manage projects. It is a very stable and reliable piece of software. I find it great for managing tasks for staff working remote from the office. It took a bit of getting used to at first as there are several ways of setting up projects. However once you get the hang of it and find the way it works for you it is great. I really like the import / export functions to Microsoft Excel and MS Project - very useful. Also the ability to set up you own custom fields gives it a lot of flexibility. I have used several other software products over the years so have used both good and not so good ones, and I would thoroughly recommend SpiraPlan.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 10/3/2014
Bhawna D.
Spira
  • Valoración global
    3/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3/5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5/5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/9/2011

"New Tool - central repository"

Comentarios: Good and Useful

Puntos a favor: New tool , 1 tool for multi functions

Contras: I am new to thistool so need to learn alot

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 26/9/2011
Chris D.
Manager RD Projects
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4/5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5/5
  • Funcionalidades
    5/5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5/5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/7/2017

"Excellent customer support "

Puntos a favor: Full featured

Contras: A little complex

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/7/2017