Opiniones de Remote Support

Sobre Remote Support

Bomgar es el líder en soluciones de acceso seguro que permite la conexión segura y controlada a cualquier dispositivo en cualquier lugar.

Descubre más sobre Remote Support

Puntos a favor:

I like that we can integrate with out O365 SSO instead of having to have a separate login for the software.

Puntos en contra:

It can be difficult to initiate and once initiated it can be difficult to get it to stay connected to my customers screen.

Valoraciones de Remote Support

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,5
Atención al cliente
4,5
Funcionalidades
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,4

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,5/10

Remote Support tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 1.874 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Remote Support?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (1.874)

Ivan
Ivan
Technical Services en Argentina
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Support software done right

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Very intuitive, I like it very much. When you come across a product like this, you get to understand the experience that was put into the development of this product. No support software comes close.

Puntos a favor:

It is really customizable and was thought carefully for enterprise environment. It is also suited for heavy support workloads where many agents have to fire up the console and help many customers at once. The new user interface is very nice too. Privilege escalation is a really useful feature and canned scripts really help at providing agile support.

Puntos en contra:

It doesn't come with audio features. You can only use chat or you have to call your customer separately. The lack of audio it's its Achilles' Heel. It's also pricey, but the price is worth it, nonetheless the price can put off some companies.

Pushkar
Desktop Support Engineer en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Best Remote tool easy to Access no extra permissions required

4,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall experience is good but need to upgrade file sharing feature this is very bed

Puntos a favor:

Real time sharing is very good some of remote tool is very painful they will ask lots of Permission to access client r user machine & working with all domain & non-domain & mac machine also this is the best featur

Puntos en contra:

After sharing the file through this then main screen is stuck remote is working very slowly this is very bed

Diana
Coaching Program Manager en Filipinas
Servicios financieros, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Bomgar review

3,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: It was okay but not great. Manageable I would say. None the less it's still better than webex remote..

Puntos a favor:

It's faster than webex remote. It's quicker to generate a link for clients so we can remote in. It's modern and better aesthetically.

Puntos en contra:

Takes too long to set up. There were like different layers of authentication and token and codes to start it up and set it up. Too time consuming

Temitope
Temitope
System Administrator en Nigeria
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Telecomunicaciones, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Easy to use remote support solution

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: The product helped us during the Covid pandemic when all users were working from home, it has been a lifesaver for us. I recommend this product to any organization looking for a perfect remote support tool.
It has helped increase our business process and compliance level. We have also been able to meet up with the agreed internal SLA.

Puntos a favor:

Its ability to do admin tasks on the end user's system without giving the user an admin password. Screen sharing does not require any software installation. It has different ways to access a user system, you can simply send the user a link or inform the user to find you on the public URL. The solution is very easy to set up compared to some other products. Third-party integration with solutions like SysAid was also seamless. With little or no training, the solution is good to go for anyone.

Puntos en contra:

For me, the solution is perfect, except for the UI interface which needs to be improved to make it look more fanciful.

Sakshi
Infrastructure Engineer en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Tool for remote desktop connection

4,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Being a infrastructure engineer I am using remote support tool to provide support and help to developers and internal members of organisation.several times we need to support remote employees/developers hence remote support always act as a connecting bridge between me and developers. Also beyond trust remote support allows me to deploy new version or patches on servers without manually login on server which I like the most.Excellent tool for IT engineers, it's easy to use and work with this tool.

Puntos a favor:

The best thing is remote support allows users to connect to client's system using link or session key, so it's easy to connect on another's system.My Fav feature of beyond trust remote support is it allows users to share the screen as well screen recording is also easy. The interface is user friendly and establishing a connection with client's system is possible even when internet speed is slow. I would say just give a trial to beyond trust remote support.

Puntos en contra:

I would say there is no dislike for beyond trust remote support.it is fullfilling all my needs without any issue.

Amit
Director en India
Administración educativa, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Best Remote Support Software with maximum features

5,0 hace 2 meses

Comentarios: Overall I am a very satisfied customer of this software

Puntos a favor:

Simple to use, file sharing, password protection, remote access on multiple computer systems and real-time chat are the best features of this software.

Puntos en contra:

I don't find any feature which is missing in the software , I am overall a satisfied customer of this software

Austin
Business Development Coordinator en EE. UU.
Seguros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Saves a Trip!

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

We have everybody set up to use this software at my work. I like how once you have it installed on your computer how easy it is to start the software. It saves me a trip because you can start the program on someone else's computer remotely without much needed from them, which in some cases they are computer challenged so that's a big help.....

Puntos en contra:

There aren't any cons to this product, if there are any issues its usually on our end because of slow internet making it glitch.

Muzaffarhusain
Software Developer en RU
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Emerging remote support software

5,0 hace 2 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Being a software developer I need to deploy software, websites, and database on client servers and computers for which I daily access clients' computers remotely. Also, for any kind of maintenance or bug-fixing, I need to access the machine for which I used the Remote Support paid version provided by my client.

Puntos a favor:

Best software for IT support people with features like remote support, screen, and file sharing. You don't need passwords every time as it offers unattended access also. Very safe and robust. Most important thing is that it works on Windows, Mac OS, Linux, and smartphones also. It offers a dashing real-time dashboard to keep an eye on.

Puntos en contra:

Big companies can afford their cloud-based subscription.

Usuario verificado
Assistante en Senegal
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ingeniería civil, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
Fuente de la reseña

Best software for remote assistance

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: my experience with Beyond Trust is satisfactory. I manage my workflow easily, Synchronize my documents and data all this remotely

Puntos a favor:

Beyond trust allows me to view and control devices remotely. its functionalities such as screen sharing and remote control, file sharing, mobile device camera sharing, allow me to assist my collaborators as if I were at their side.

Puntos en contra:

I don't see any disadvantages on Beyond Trust, because its use is simple and it has a trial version

Fawzie
Assistant install en Canadá
Servicios para el consumidor, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Very likely

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

I like to share files and share screen with the team

Puntos en contra:

Nothing missing in this software and i like everything

Adam
Systems Engineer II en EE. UU.
Filantropía, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

The best remote support app out there hands down!

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: I love this product so much. It makes everything about my job easier. I even use it when I am physically in the office to support a user's PC

Puntos a favor:

I honestly love everything about this product. I use it every day for multiple uses. It even allows for a report to be exported to CSV

Puntos en contra:

The only thing I would say is a bit troublesome is when it is time to make a new package for deployment, it is a lengthy process since I need to make one standard, one for exec PCs, one for Conference Rooms and one for the Support Button. It can get a bit tedious but that is also just due to our environment. Some can get away with maybe only 1 or 2 deployment package options

Obakeng
engineer en Sudáfrica
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Remote support software Bomgar

5,0 hace 10 meses

Comentarios: I love it as you can remote into one machine as a group or during a troubleshooting meetings

Puntos a favor:

When it comes to allowing IT to remotely access their computers, employees will always be hesitant. This can result in a significant increase in resolution and deployment times. However, because of its various capabilities and customization choices, Bomgar Remote Support has a full set of tools that allow the organization and its users to feel confident in allowing IT to remotely access their machine.

Puntos en contra:

For your employees and IT support, Bomgar Remote Support is simple to set up and maintain. You can install a shortcut on PCs that will automatically start remote sessions, or you can have a support representative provide you a session key to start the session. As a result, you have a lot of flexibility in how you manage support sessions. Once you've been remoted in, you'll have access to a variety of choices for operating the computer, such as control panel shortcuts, screenshot options, and a simple file sharing interface. The customer can view everything that is going on and communicate with the representative via a chat box that also displays useful information such as the commands that the representative is performing.

Marat
System Administrator en Países Bajos
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

BeyondTrust Remote Support review

5,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: Like I mentioned above we often use BeyondTrust Remote Support tool to resolve various types of issues of our customers. Some unique features of Remote Support tool make it irreplaceable for us.

Puntos a favor:

BeyondTrust Remote Support (formerly Bomgar) supports many end user environments - Android, BlackBerry, iOS, Linux, OS X, Windows, Windows Mobile. As I previously mentioned the Remote Support tool has some unique features I often use - you can avoid typing very complex password by using copy/paste function in Windows pre-logon screen, run the applications under SYSTEM account in remove CLI session, etc. Remote Support makes those features easy to use. The Remote Support from BeyondTrust has many other useful features and easy to use. BeyondTrust is our main remote support tool.

Puntos en contra:

Unfortunately the licensing cost (per representative) is still very high. Because of that we use the tool almost full working day and even more. Sometimes our team members has to wait for available remote support license.

Michael
RSC Engineer 1 en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Bomgar Review

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Overall this is way better than Teamviewer and most remote tools. I would recommend this tool to anyone using remote support. Way more functions and very easy to use overall.

Puntos a favor:

Personally I like a lot of things about this software. Going to outline/describe them below: 1. Simple way for users to join sessions: All you have to do is direct them to the website you've created to have them join and give them a code. Most of the time I email them a code with the email button and it does all the work for me in the way of instructions. 2. Chat features within the session are useful: This is a must to have. Its simple to for everyone to use and I've never had any issues chatting with a customer within the session. You can even chat with just your coworker while in a session without the customer seeing the information. Also, adding notes within the session. 3. Color/Background/Quality Control: You can disable their background or disable most colors to allow higher bandwidth on your sessions. This is very useful whenever someone has a slower speed and cannot handle all of that during the session. 4. Adding scripts during sessions: You can add personal scripts in the session to allow you to do certain things like access Control Panel as administrator or recreate a Windows profile. Super useful. 5. Pinning sessions: You can pin someone's computer to jump back on later. Very useful when its a shared computer and you don't have him to walk someone through joining the session again

Puntos en contra:

I don't like how sometimes this software will glitch when escalating the administrator access and then the loading window won't go away. Now you have this stuck window in your way, can't elevate your access and now you can't close the session either. Ontop of that you can't quit Bomgar until all sessions are gone. Since you cannot close this session you cannot close Bomgar without force closing through Task Manager.

Usuario verificado
Active Director Administrator en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

A recommended and dependable remote endpoint management and technical support portal

4,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: A powerful Remote Endpoint and support tool for professional IT shops.

Puntos a favor:

- Full-featured remote endpoint and service portal that allows IT admins and technical support organizations provide support for technical and non-technical clients and their workstations/servers - I have deployed Bomgar at two organizations as an IT Administrator and support person, and Iove how dependable the endpoint agent software is for connecting to all workstation endpoints we support. If you need to connect to a workstation on an isolated network in a building across the city? No problem, open the Bomgar admin console and find the workstation in endpoint inventory and can remote into the machine, transfer files, chat with a client on the machine via bomgar chat, or control mouse and keyboard. - Start impromptu support sessions and guide customers to the bomgar support portal and request a session with you or any other active administrator who is available, all on the fly. - Enterprise support is very helpful, I have had to leverage them for guided updates and configuration advise. They are professional and well-trained - Bomgar offers physical and virtual appliances, I have deployed both physical and virtual solutions from them, both work the same.

Puntos en contra:

- As a purchaser of a Bomgar appliance, you still need support for the hidden back-end of the appliance. One deployment of this solution, we ordered two virtual servers, I believe at different times. As such, the hidden linux back-end of the software were inherently not exactly the same build configuration, and we discovered this during an upgrade of the software version and they reacted different to the upgrades. This was an unexpected setback, however, to the credit of support they were professional and prompt with their diagnosis and provided tailored update packages to finish the upgrade. - There are lots of free solutions that can work for remoting into endpoints and providing support remote for endpoint users these days, which may make the value of Bomgar less desirable due to cost of appliances, annual license renewals and upfront license costs, depending on the budget. If you can afford it, it's worth the money for quality of the product and its features.

Usuario verificado
Technology Support Specialist II en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Easy remote support while maintaining a controlled environment

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: Staff will always have hesitation when allowing IT to remote into their computers. This can cause resolution and deployment times to skyrocket. But Bomgar Remote Support features a full suite of tools that allows the company and its users to feel confident in letting IT remote into their machine because of its many features and customization options.

Puntos a favor:

Bomgar Remote Support is easy to install and manage for your staff and IT support. You can deploy a shortcut to computers and set it up to start remote sessions immediately, or allow a support rep to give a session key to start the session. So there are lots of options to customize how you want to manage support sessions. Once you're remoted in, a range of options for controlling the computer are available to the rep, allowing the sessions to go faster like control panel shortcuts, screen shot options, and an easy to use file share interface. The customer can see everything happening and chat with the rep in a chat box, which also displays helpful information like what commands the rep is running in the background. There is a lot of transparency when running Bomgar so everyone can feel safe and comfortable sharing their computer with an IT rep. Bomgar also integrates with other software like Service Now.

Puntos en contra:

Bomgar Remote Support does take a lot of planning to set up properly and get running efficiently. A lot of the security and transparency features will require a lot of app administration. If you're a one-man or smaller shop, you will have a longer time getting many of its features up and running.

Eric
Owner en EE. UU.
Contabilidad, Trabajador autónomo
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

REMOTE ACCESS

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Very efficient and dependable product. With 98 + up time.

Puntos a favor:

Bomgar allows you to access clients systems with ease and stability. The product comes in a number of setups and technical support is superb.

Puntos en contra:

The security certificate process when you have your own appliance can be dicey but it's still the best way to secure your customers have safe and secure remote access.

Jessica
Jessica
Customer Service Representative en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios para el consumidor, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Amazing features

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I have got to say this is my favorite as far as remote support goes. It is super user friendly and easy to adapt to it. It has amazing features that allows a one stop shop which is amazing!

Puntos a favor:

Amazing features, two factor authentication, remote desk top support is great. Super easy to use and maintain

Puntos en contra:

There are to many products like this one and the price is a little higher then I'd like it to be but that would be my only issue.

Alan
IT Analyst en RU
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

It's not Marmite, everybody loves it!

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

I love the way it brings a lot of remote support tools into one console so you don't need to know some of the more advanced techniques to deliver support (e.g. opening remote session within registry editor, using admin$ etc) but what I think is even better is the canned scripts. I can create a canned script to run routine but advanced tasks on remote system but then make it available to the service desk enabling a semi-skilled SDA to complete tasks that would normally be passed back to 2nd and 3rd line support. Not only does this increase the first fix rating, it also (as I've been told by the SDM) adds to the moral of the SD team as they feel trusted and empowered. One thing that really does raise Bomgar above the competition is their excellent customer service, which I have not even seen matched let alone bettered!

Puntos en contra:

Well, I have to say I'm struggling with this part. Maybe I'd like to see the individual licence fee come down a bit, not that it isn't value for money, it's just we have a limited budget so cannot afford as many as we'd like. It's worth noting here though that Bomgar have supported us (a non-profit university) in this area but giving a generous discount and 'loaned' us an extra couple of licences (for free) when we really needed them for a short time but simply didn't have the money to buy them...

Thayer
Thayer
Director, IMIT en Canadá
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Hospital y atención sanitaria, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Bomgar/KACE is a corner stone of IMIT Support

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Bomgar is a corner stone in our end user support, very effective and easy to access and use

Puntos a favor:

This review for Bomgar as part of KACE/Bomgar deployment, seamless integration, excellent and robust deployment and easy to use and administration. Allow my team to conduct 95% of the support calls from any where, love the ability to support iPhones as well. Ability to jump, easy for users to connect via web interface, ability to transfer sessions or multi support ability, IM and chat ability

Puntos en contra:

Every time upgrade happens it break a feature, last update it brook the auto privilege elevation and the ability to Jump. Tech support kept insisting there is nothing wrong with the code till it was proven to them. My team managed to find a work around. I think the system needed to be tested with different OS before getting released

Usuario verificado
Director of IT en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Comercio minorista, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Extensive feature set that just works

5,0 hace 3 meses

Comentarios: Since we have started using Remote Support 5 years ago our small team has been able to more proactively help our employee base as more and more have moved to remote roles.

Puntos a favor:

Remote Support when it's needed has been the most impactful for our business. With under a minute set up time we can get on with our Windows and Mac users to review their software difficulties in real time.

Puntos en contra:

It would be nice if there was an even quicker workflow when working on macOS computers to pre-approve the Remote Support software in our environment.

Jason
CEO en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Solid Product for the last 4 years

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: Beyond Trust Remote Support is the most used tool in our companies arsenal. We are able to support our clients with little to no interaction on the customers end.

Puntos a favor:

Simply put, it works. We have used multiple products in the past and the Beyond Trust Platform can not be beat. With the correct programming our technicians have access to the most used scripts to support our customers at the click of a mouse. The integrated presentation mode has been a huge asset for customer training.

Puntos en contra:

Prior versions of the Jump clients leave unnecessary leftovers on the client computer. Occasionally we will have to uninstall the Jump Client to clean up the customers system and reinstall.

Vince
Director ITS en EE. UU.
Administración educativa, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Bomgar and customer satisfaction

5,0 hace 6 meses

Comentarios: We are able to support our users across 30+ counties in real-time.

Puntos a favor:

The ability to create queues and have our support staff be notified of the request.

Puntos en contra:

Love the software bit it s a little expensive.

Nicholas
Software Support Technician en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best secure remote support software I have ever used!!

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: A clean, professional, and impressive way to support a customer or client.

Puntos a favor:

I really like this software for starters. I convinced my department manager at my previous job to purchase it because of it's functionality, reliability, and integration to other software. It is great for tier based support from tier 1 receiving calls to escalating it to tier 2 and tier 3. The transition from each tier and group that we had for certain calls was smooth. Another bonus and like was the type of devices/operating systems it support in it's remote support service. Also, the integration to other products that we used along with our actual product. That part was a beauty to setup and see work with zero issues. Overall the best in my book. Just wish my current job could afford to purchase Bomgar (fingers crossed).

Puntos en contra:

There are only a few cons I have and they are very minor. One being that they are not able to support Chrome OS yet and I feel like they are trailing the market on this. The other con is installing the patches to the hosted appliance you house in your server room. The patching process could use some attention for user ability or someone not as experienced in networking etc.

Telayna
Research Technician en EE. UU.
Educación superior, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Comprehensive Remote Support Software

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: Remote Support has been a secure, fairly understandable, remote access console to quickly get going with, allowing consistent remote access to many computers needed for my work.

Puntos a favor:

The remote access console is clean and fairly easy to figure out. It can be accessed from a desktop program or a web console, allowing me to remotely access quickly and easily from various devices. The chat support feature is very simple to use and allows IT support professionals to access my machine for troubleshooting in a transparent way.

Puntos en contra:

Colors on imagery were rendered strangely when remotely accessing some computers. There is a way to fix display color settings within the software, but it took me a long while to figure this out. Dynamic display rendering would have prevented this struggle.