Valoraciones medias

  • General
    4,8 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4,4 /5
  • Atención al cliente
    4,8 /5

Sobre Visual Planning

Software de planificación que tiene como objetivo principal la gestión eficiente todo tipo de recursos, eficiente, y fácil de usar.

Descubre más sobre Visual Planning

Mostrando 19 opiniones

Jesús F.
Profesor Agregado (Nivel 3)
1001-5000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2018

"It is recommended to follow the activities of all work teams"

Comentarios: excellent software and its use is recommended

Puntos a favor: It allows managing resources in a more efficient way and also integrating with the rest of the company's applications, it is easy to use, with a very intuitive interface, you can access system information from anywhere and at any time

Contras: Implementing a planning system is not a matter of a few days, but it is a complicated process that requires a lot of attention, so a thorough maintenance work must be carried out. At the same time, the template must be kept up-to-date in the way it is used in terms of obtaining the data and analyzing and managing them

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 20/4/2018
Trevor W.
Director
Software informático, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/8/2020

"Visual Planning V7 Makes A World Of Difference"

Comentarios: VP helps us to see data more clearly, allowing us to make the decisions that matter, when they matter.
This can help to operate more efficiently and allows us to communicate and share information to any user groups, when they need it, in a format that works for them, whatever the device they are using.

Puntos a favor: Visual Planning now has a modern and sleek look and feel to it. Previous incarnations were always a little behind the times, but now it looks and feels good.
It is now easier to 'see' the key data, manage it and share it, making it highly valuable for the business and allowing us to operate efficiently and effectively.

Contras: It isn't a 2 minute setup, which won't work too well for small businesses, as it front loads some of the costs. For medium to larger businesses this won't be an issue, as they will have a ready to go tool that works for them, out of the box and the value of the configuration will far outweigh the costs of doing it wrong.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 7/8/2020
Vu D.
Business Analyst
Salud, bienestar y deporte, 501-1000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    3 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    3 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    3 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    7/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/7/2020

"VP - Review"

Comentarios: I think it is providing value.

Puntos a favor: The flexibility is the best feature. We can easily create views and displays and customize the software.

Contras: I would have prefer it to be less buggy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/7/2020
Joran C.
Responsable Conduite d’Activité
Telecomunicaciones, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    3 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    8/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/2/2021

"Un outil 100% adaptable"

Comentarios: Nous avions besoin d’un outil permettant la planification d’événement avec un degré d’information plus riche que ce que propose notre société. L’outil, une fois maîtriser, permet d’avoir une richesse d’information et de données et colle à la réalité du terrain.

Puntos a favor: L’app en mobilité pour les métiers d’intervention client et une interface personnalisable à la main de l’administrateur pour répondre à un besoin et une ergonomie réelle

Contras: Nécessite une formation pour s’approprier toutes les fonctionnalités

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/2/2021
Marisa W.
Mission Admin
Seguridad informática y de redes, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020

"VP is a good product, but the employees make it great"

Puntos a favor: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made the purchasing and implementation of VP for our company easy and enjoyable. They're both extremely knowledgeable on their assigned topics, and helped facilitate the building and implementation of VP into our company with ease. VP is a huge step up from our prior method of tracking/calendars.

Contras: It has MANY layers. While it is a good thing, so an outsider/average user it can be confusing or intimidating.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020
Dave H.
Data Coordinator
Maquinaria, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/7/2020

"A powerful, flexible solution for scheduling and tracking"

Comentarios: Visual Planning has had a huge impact on our ability to schedule. What used to be in numerous sharepoint sites, excel spreadsheets and access databases are now in one tool with true multi-user access. Our team is extremely happy with what we have been able to do with Visual Planning. The use continues to grow as more and more people see the capability.

Puntos a favor: Visual Planning is a great solution for us for two reasons:
1) It is extremely flexible and customizable. No matter how complex your scheduling is, Visual Planning can be set up to do it. Multiple level scheduling, custom data fields and forms, powerful linking and data relationships, event reporting and dashboards are all possible with Visual Planning.
2) The visual interface. We have extremely complex scheduling requirements. We need see multiple pieces of equipment, their locations, their associated tests, manpower and auxillary equipment all in one place. Visual Planning is only solution out there with that capability. It lets us readily see what is going on with our schedule *and* easily modify and change things while seeing the implications.

Contras: The only downside to Visual Planning is that is is so powerful, sometimes there is a bit of a learning curve. With that said, the Visual Planning team is a great help in creating interfaces and layouts that are useful and helpful.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 21/7/2020
Vikram B.
AM
Seguridad e investigaciones, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020

"VP review"

Comentarios: Our clients are happy in using this app to schedule officers in shifts and track their attendance.

Puntos a favor: Easy implementation of the forms, views and points system.
Planning of Shifts.
VP Portal for our officers which can be accessed through web.
Drag and drop features at many places with extensive filter options
Has got good calendar view.
Easy backup and deployment. Very friendly for dev/admin teams.
Technical product Support is very good.

Contras: 1. Implementation of SSO, doesn't differentiate the username and SSO identifier, both are coupled with username and if SSO identifier will be 36 digit alphanumeric and unique value, we need to use the same as username which makes the transactional logging history with gibberish 36 digit value and users will not make to identify who modified the record actually. 2. Using of OAuth for O365

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/9/2020
Alexandra R.
Administrative assistant
Fabricación de productos eléctricos/electrónicos, 2-10 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018

"Absolutely Exceptional tool to have!"

Puntos a favor: As an assistant to a Project Manager we had our own spreadsheets that had the basic information needed. But we decided to purchase a software to rely on and make our lives easier. And so it did. We've been with VPS for about a year and are absolutely grateful for it! It has saved us from numerous mistakes and overall, helped us grow as a company since we started to keep better tabs on all ends of our planning.

Contras: We really don't have any thing negative to say but this has helped us incredibly and recommend it for everybody who needs a little help with the Project Management.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 30/3/2018
Nate W.
VP Administration & Finance
Telecomunicaciones, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020

"Success w/Visual Planning"

Comentarios: Overall, a great experience with Visual Planning. From implementation, to customization, training, support - it's all great and the platform helps us run much more efficiently than we were previously.

Puntos a favor: The visual presentation/breakdown within the platform is very helpful and needed for what we utilize the software for.

Contras: At times (rarely) the system can seem slightly slow or bogged down/glitchy.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020
Russell J.
IT Manager
Construcción, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    4 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020

"Great Addition"

Comentarios: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been a god-send, we really enjoy working with the team and it's been one of those great deals to work with so knowledgeable fellows.

Puntos a favor: We really like the VPGo app and some of the functions with the software. Enjoy the ability to tie in other program (ie. Sage, etc); Like the customization when talking to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. The ability to see in the future on our workloads.

Contras: The little hand mouse icon; No windows support for VPGO ( have found a walkaround)

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 28/7/2020
Phoebe T.
Tutor
Aprendizaje en línea, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020

"Easy To Use For Beginners"

Comentarios: With Visual Planning, I can incorporate lesson plans and tutoring strategies for those who need the help off campus. I can also use Visual Planning with my co-workers to better establish our project goals and even personal goals we would all like to achieve at work!

Puntos a favor: The biggest advantage to me when it came to finding a software like Visual Planning, was its accessibility to new users and those who may find it hard to get into online learning. I was able to get my students onto Visual Planning to understand how to plan out their own projects with my help.

Contras: There is nothing I would say that I did not like least about this software so check it out for yourself! I really recommend it.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 27/3/2020
Windy P.
Owner
Servicios para el consumidor, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Prueba gratis
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    Sin valoración
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2019

"Okay-ish"

Puntos a favor: Can't really comment about this application. We tried it out for one week. Its easy to use. So far, I liked the drag and drop feature. Even my business partner who is not a computer savvy likes this program.

Contras: I'm not going to complain about this application as we just use it for one week now

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 15/5/2019
Yves N.
Direction
Servicios de información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021

"Un produit hyper flexible"

Puntos a favor: Il peut s adapter facilement aux besoins des clients, produit très stable.

Contras: Sa flexibilité rend la parametrisation plus difficile.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 16/2/2021
Jp L.
Manager
Semiconductores, 5001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    4 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    9/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2020

"Great planning tool"

Comentarios: We have a lot of projects to manage and equipment as well. VP really helps make it all work together without the complexity of other tools

Puntos a favor: I like how flexible the tool is when is comes to configurating the options needed. It is also really easy to use.

Contras: Wish the connection to the server in VPdesk was a little faster. Also, there are a few things I would like the software to do but it can't. These were passed on to your team.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 29/7/2020
Kathleen N.
Prep
Alimentación y bebidas, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2020

"visual planning"

Puntos a favor: easy scheduling planner from when I worked at haagen dazs, knew the time of other coworkers, also would inform me an hour before work to get ready early, helps to connect with coworkers

Contras: Nothing! I enjoy seeing how organized and easy it is to use

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 18/3/2020
Gary C.
Head of Operations
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/5/2016

"Exceeded Expectations"

Comentarios: The ease of use, with the great graphics and "drag and drop" functionality was quickly adopted by the production teams. The ability to update the production plan in real time and assess delay impact upon tight delivery schedules, has been of enormous benefit to our business. We would not wish to revert to our old system. During the development and implementation phases , we had superb customer service from Oakfield Software. They were always on hand , either via email or on the phone We could not fault them.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 19/5/2016
Sarah J.
Learning & Development Resource Manager
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    Sin valoración
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    Sin valoración
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2016

"Using this software is easy to use, and a huge time saver for us."

Comentarios: With this system we have been able to collate real time information on the allocation of resources, as well as the progress of staff through their training programme. We have been able to use the data to implement changes that can accommodate the ever changing needs of business. We have been able to identify trends, which enables is to plan pro-actively. It has also save a lot of time when planning and reporting on activities with the department.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 8/6/2016
Cordaro V.
COO
Tecnología y servicios de la información
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    4,5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    4 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    4,5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    Sin valoración
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/5/2016

"Exemplary Service and Product All the Way Around"

Puntos a favor: The seamless integration with my entire company. No hassle, no stress.

Contras: What I like least about it, is that if you have a lot of constraints, visual planning will lag. It is understandable though. Have thousands of calculations, even the greatest of the great will eventually lag too.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Fuente: SoftwareAdvice
  • Publicado el 27/5/2016
Jesse Y.
student
Aprendizaje en línea, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
  • Valoración global
    5 /5
  • Facilidad de uso
    5 /5
  • Funcionalidades
    5 /5
  • Asistencia técnica
    5 /5
  • Relación calidad-precio
    5 /5
  • Probabilidad de recomendación
    10/10
  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2020

"visual planning"

Puntos a favor: Very flexible, it is helpful in a concise order.

Contras: Planning system takes time, but it is a complicated process.

  • Fuente de la reseña 
  • Publicado el 25/3/2020