Opiniones de Splunk Enterprise

Sobre Splunk Enterprise

Con la confianza de 92 empresas de la lista Fortune 100, Splunk ayuda a investigar, supervisar, analizar y actuar sobre todos los datos de la organización.

Descubre más sobre Splunk Enterprise

Puntos a favor:

Splunk is very easy to use due to high community support and many video tutorials available online for new users to learn. Functionalities are robust and simple to use.

Puntos en contra:

So, first time user it can be difficult to use it.

Valoraciones de Splunk Enterprise

Evaluación media

Facilidad de uso
4,1
Atención al cliente
4,3
Funcionalidades
4,5
Relación calidad-precio
4,3

Probabilidad de recomendación

8,7/10

Splunk Enterprise tiene una valoración global de 4,6 estrellas sobre 5 según las 177 opiniones de usuarios de Capterra.

¿Has utilizado Splunk Enterprise?

Comparte tu experiencia con otros compradores de software.

Filtrar opiniones (177)

Alberto M
CISO en Colombia
Administración gubernamental, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Opinión Splunk Enterprise

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: Splunk se ha alineado con nuestras expectativas. Recomendado.

Puntos a favor:

Splunk nos ha permitido fortalecer nuestras capacidades de visibilidad sobre una amplia variedad de eventos (de ciberseguridad y funcionales), dada su flexibilidad nativa para consumir, correlacionar y alertar a partir de distintas fuentes. Con ello, hemos podido detectar y reaccionar oportunamente ante aquellos eventos que representan posibles amenazas para nuestros objetivos.

Puntos en contra:

Algunas funcionalidades requieren componentes adicionales.

Usuario verificado
CMO en España
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Aprendizaje en línea, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Básica para el Big Data

4,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Comentarios: Muy buena, lo recomendamos aunque es conveniente analizar bien el mercado y los productos parecidos que hay.

Puntos a favor:

Capas de procesar gran volumen de datos a partir de múltiples fuentes, rápido y eficaz en el análisis . Nos ha permitido mejorar y fortalecer todos nuestros procesos internos de la empresa y optimizar nuestros objetivos

Puntos en contra:

Es un software bastante caro y no para pequeñas empresas, a no ser que te dediques a ello. Puede requetir implementar algunos complementos adicionales.

Sachin
Sachin
DevOps Engineeer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Splunk: A Monitoring Tool for all your needs

5,0 hace 9 meses

Comentarios: If i have put a word it would say "Fantastic". The functionalities Splunk provides eases team to manage/monitor their IT infrastructure and internal application you will be well aware about the performance of your applications. Setup alerting and take necessary actions in stipulated time to overcome all the issues which may affect your application performance.

Puntos a favor:

Splunk offers various features whether you need to setup monitoring on your server, application logs based on logs ingestion set alerts so that teams got notified on real time and take actions accordingly. In this way, it helps to monitor application which are mission critical. You can make dashboards in Splunk where you can configure various components such indexes, data inputs and schedule reports as well. To achieve additional functionalities we can install third party apps as well such as AWS Add on for cloud watch log ingestion.

Puntos en contra:

From Admin perspective, I found user access management a little difficult. The roles of access management becomes complicated because some time the config files for that didn't came very handy. Other then that I think all in all Splunk provides fulfill all of the requirements.

Muhamed
Muhamed
RPA Developer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 11-50 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 1-5 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

A better business companion when integrated with RPA

5,0 el mes pasado Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall, the experience was positive; even with a free trial license, it was much easier, and on the course and certification side, Splunk has a very good collection of videos and materials that help even a novice quickly setup the integration and indexing.

Puntos a favor:

The most useful thing about Splunk is the ease of integration with application. With uipath on-premises it was very much helpful as the business users can monitor the actions of robots through spluink without entering into uipath orchestrator

Puntos en contra:

Expression creation for indexing was bit hard as it is not user-friendly to business users if they wanted to create any new fields, also the forwarder was not able to directly connect with uipath cloud so that the logs has to be shifted to intermediate file before uploading into splunk, but that seems not an issue with splunk but more related to uipath cloud

Patrick
IT Application SR Dev en EE. UU.
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Spunk Review

3,0 hace 6 años

Puntos a favor:

It allows me to bring a lot of information into one friendly view. It's a great security audit tool.

Puntos en contra:

It has limited functionality. It is a very memory intensive system. It does not integrate with Lennox.

Usuario verificado
Software development Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Best friend for debugging

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: Splunk basically makes debugging and monitoring easier and touch less. I can easily debug by starring the rolling logs from different instances in single screen.
I can monitor multiple components and multiple metrics, without running commands manually with custom plugins.

Puntos a favor:

Splunk comes with lot of in-built templates for each and every feature like log visualisation, dashboarding, traces,etc This makes the developers life lot easier. I can't think of any other logging tool that is snappy as well as accurate. I love the fact how easily I can plug it in my docker-compose to push container logs.

Puntos en contra:

Even though, it offers numerous features for different needs, each feature has its own learning curve. For instance log visualisation needs querying skills, which may be in natural language but it takes bit of time to get familiar.

Surabhi
Surabhi
Software Developer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

One of the best monitoring solutions for different platform.

4,0 hace 2 meses

Puntos a favor:

Best tracking and data analysis tool which help to monitor and manage the server and system component in very effective way. Real time Visualization helps to take the quick decision so that desired action can be taken to avoid failure.Best data collection in the forms of log and which helps to define the best set of automation jobs to fix the issue.

Puntos en contra:

There are few components or observation like,1. most of the time observes the slowness in the performance.2. Sometime observe the delay in the issue or updated log reflection on the portal. 3. Need more storage to manage and maintain the lo g which impact organizational costing and budget.

Usuario verificado
Software Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Automoción, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Splunk is a lifesaver!

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: It’s been wonderful. I was able to take most of my forwarded lambdas and charts them to watch duration and throughput. Notifications and alerts let me know if things are out of whack. Such a relief to know Splunk is watching my back!

Puntos a favor:

If you need real-time grokking into your infrastructure, look no further than Splunk. I love love love the dashboards. It’s easy to tell a story with your data, and the live search is so FAST!

Puntos en contra:

SPL is a little hard to get used to, but once you get the hang of it, it’s not so bad. I recommend downloading their community edition for some great examples of queries and dashboards.

Edward
Lead Infrastructure Engineer en EE. UU.
Banca, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Splunk Enterprise Review

5,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Good overall experience. It’s an expensive product and there is a learning curve, but it’s an amazing ing product once you are accustomed to using it

Puntos a favor:

The ability to set up queries and get data back quickly is invaluable

Puntos en contra:

Learning to structure queries is a bit of a challenge in the beginning

jay
Network Security Specialist en EE. UU.
Gestión de organizaciones sin ánimo de lucro, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Splunk

5,0 hace 2 meses Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

The ease of initial setup along with the app market for add ons makes this a great product. Couple this with their support and it is so simple and great to use.

Puntos en contra:

A little overwhelming how much is out there for this product and can get to be a large task to get implemented correctly.

Sunil
Operations Manager SAP en India
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Splint is a great tool

5,0 hace 4 semanas Nuevo

Comentarios: Overall experience is very great. I personally used this tool to provide RCA.

Puntos a favor:

This tool provides holistic overview of network and infra reports which supports RCA analysis.

Puntos en contra:

Too many time consuming but has detailed overview.

Usuario verificado
Azure Architect en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Best log monitoring

4,0 hace 3 semanas Nuevo

Puntos a favor:

While Microsoft didnt provide a centralized log monitoring for enterprise machines, Splunk filled the gap. It is good one stop console to monitor logs on your every server.

Puntos en contra:

Reports can be more user friendly and descriptive.

Gabe
IT Administrator en EE. UU.
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 5.001-10.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

A powerful log aggregation solution with immensely useful tools built-in for popular applications.

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

- Free to use for small 500MB or less daily ingress, quite nice for small use cases and learning - No development work required to deploy and provide value. - Deployment flexibility: client agents are available to use, or clientless configurations for multiple OS platforms. It's also very easy to deploy, not just flexible. its a very simple affair. - Segmentation of logs: You can create separate instances of of logs to aggregate, based on organization needs. And those instances can have their own individual storage policies to optimize consumption of storage resources. - Configuration design: Thoughtful and mature documentation and design of the application regarding enterprise-class scaling on network storage. -POWERFUL tools: The user interface lends itself to learning more about your organization from the logs you collect, through metrics of trends of the logs being gathered. There are also specific modules/add-ons for popular applications to provide more value and event-based monitoring, all without having to develop in-house dashboards and intelligence of those logs. - Customization: You can create your own queries of logs, and event-based alerts. - Web-based GUI that clean is powerful - Sales/Technical Reps are top notch in fielding questions and evaluating environment for deployment. They were extremely helpful in helping our organization develop procedures and scaling our environment for expansion with our existing infrastructure.

Puntos en contra:

- Price: This product is not free for more than the minimal use. Pricing can be very expensive, relative to open source offerings. That is the trade-off you pay for not having in-house development of open source offerings. As this product is priced based on gigabytes of indexed logs, it is important to understand the scope of licensing necessary for your environment to determine if it is a good fit for your organization. - Watch your saved queries and hardware resources: Users have the ability to create and save queries. Like in database queries, some are more efficient than others. Large inefficient queries can be very resource-intensive. If you notice slowness in day-to-day queries, or navigation in the UI, or resource use in contention, keep an eye on saved queries and user practices.

Usuario verificado
Senior Security Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Alternativas consideradas:

Great, wholistic centralized monitoring solution

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: I've been using Splunk for over 8 years. I've seen it constantly improve and change a lot. I do enjoy it. Cloud is getting better and much better parity with on-prem

Puntos a favor:

We use this as our SIEM. The ability to have the data ingest, visualization, alerting and correlation all in one product is very important to me from a security standpoint. We're cloud-first so having that ability with large cloud providers is important to me (AWS, Okta, GCP, etc)

Puntos en contra:

The cost can be a little concerning and htere is a bit of a learning curve when you first get into Splunk. User groups, their forum and pro serv all help with that.

Robert
EE. UU.
Consultoría de gestión
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña
Fuente: SoftwareAdvice

Finding Splunk Before Splunk Finds You

5,0 hace 8 años

Puntos a favor:

Splunk is more than a tool or a product, it is a big data platform. Splunk can be used as a simple log aggregator all the way to a Big Data engine to find efficiency in operations of the Internet of Things. Splunk is less about its abilities, and more about your imagination about what you can do with Splunk. That is the beauty of the platform. Splunk shines in providing operational intelligence about systems and processes. Finding out how your systems are operating, how your processes are functioning leads to quick resolution of problems and points to where budgets are best spent.

Puntos en contra:

Splunk is deceptively easy to set up and use. But like learning to play chess, you can learn the moves in half an hour, but take a lifetime to master. Splunk quickly provides value, but requires imagination and creativity as well as wide ranging knowledge of systems and processes to move to the next level. Not every organization needs that kind of talent to get a great return from Splunk, but the companies who compete and win will.

shashank
Software Trainee en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Tecnología y servicios de la información, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: 6-12 meses
Fuente de la reseña

Best Tool for Monitoring Purposes.

5,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: As a user of Splunk, we generally used to monitor the log provided by the server clusters belonging to a tool called API Connect. As the logs are stored in Splunk, we tally the transaction count from API Connect tool and filter the log search in Splunk with a particular search query. We can download the logs of particular time and date of API Connect servers in case of transaction count issues. We create a dashboard for all the individual API's transaction count in terms of total transaction count of all API's. In this way, it makes our work easier to find out which API has the highest transaction count. We even use Splunk to know the state of the machine. Reports generated by the Splunk helps us to find out the API with the highest response time. In this way, Splunk makes our work a lot easier as it is very fast and highly secure.

Puntos a favor:

1) Accepts multiple data formats like CSV, JSON, XML 2) Does the hard work for us i.e converting machine data to a human-readable format. 3) Can create customized alerts to serve our business purpose. 4) Searching on the based on queries is pretty simple. 5) We can create dashboards to analyze and visualize our search results. 6) Can export the log content to our Personal computers. 7) Setting up plugins and integrating with any tool that needs monitoring is pretty easy. 8) Technical support for the Splunk is very quick as they have a dedicated staff for that.

Puntos en contra:

I did not find any flaws with this software.

Usuario verificado
business development manager en Francia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

Number 1 SIEM

5,0 hace 4 meses

Comentarios: I was very happy with splunk and I suggest it to everyone

Puntos a favor:

I think Splunk is first and best software in the field, easy to use, does what it had promised,

Puntos en contra:

pricing could be better, they could be more flexible, support is a bit slow

Rob
CEO en Canadá
Redes informáticas, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Splunk vs Humio and Devo

4,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: The APIs and plugin are great. the parsers are just fantastic. It can log anything and everything.

Puntos a favor:

We have been using splunk for over 5 years now. nothing beats splunk in the market place. The only concern we have the pricing and the resource to support it. it's just too expensive

Puntos en contra:

Too expensive and it's too hard to manage. You have to find a very qualified and very expensive resource to support it.

Mark
Mark
Software QA Engineer 5 en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Instituciones religiosas, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent logging and troubleshooting tool

4,0 hace 4 años

Comentarios: As a software quality assurance engineer, I love that I can setup a single dashboard where I can then view the same data from any lane I select from a dropdown. If I see a problem in the Test lane, I can quickly check all of the other lanes for the same issue by simply changing the dropdown value.

Puntos a favor:

Splunk can give you extreme insights into how your systems and software are functioning. Not only is the search very flexible and powerful, the customizable dashboards give a status report at a glance into trends, problems and performance. You can also set up email alerts when errors occur limiting the need to have Splunk opened on your machine all the time.

Puntos en contra:

Splunk has a learning curve. They have extensive documentation but it isn't intuitive and some features are buried pretty deep. We have an onsite expert who holds bimonthly meetings to answer questions in a group forum.

André
André
System Administrator en Brasil
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Productos químicos, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very reliable and powerful resource

5,0 hace 2 años

Comentarios: On business side we have a lot of logs, informations provided for a very different resources, the most beautiful thing about Splunk is to consolidate everything on just one place, and the ease to extract this information make Splunk the most powerful resource to gather and extract data from every resource that you have logs, even if you are using Windows or Linux, Splunk covers both.

Puntos a favor:

Ease of use, you can extract any kind of information using commands provided by the software vendor. The other good thing about this software is the easy implentation on the servers, and the configuration is basic.

Puntos en contra:

For people that are not used to use command lines, it might be a liitle bit difficult on the beggining.

Parth
Parth
DevOps Engineer en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 501-1.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Monitoring Tool Splunk

4,0 el año pasado

Comentarios: With Splunk anything identified with the application backend logs and observing, it's extremely suitable to utilize, in light of which we can make different dashboards. For server Monitoring, Splunk logs are not exceptionally accommodating. It totally depends on log explanations, assuming articulation isn't organized in standard organization, and it gives mistaken outcomes.

Puntos a favor:

Splunk Light is ideal for independent on-premise organization. Augment endpoint logging. Can find and store logs from a wide range of resources. Customization of dashboards. Making applications dependent on your requirements.

Puntos en contra:

Complex generally design. Long execution time. The instrument needs to incorporate AI to comprehend the framework logs and alarming ought to be founded on the auto learning.

shaik
shaik
Associate Software Engineer en India
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
, 201-500 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de un año
Fuente de la reseña

One of the best place to check large amount of the logs information.Every companies best tool.

5,0 hace 5 años

Comentarios: make our business life easy

Puntos a favor:

The best thing about this software is i love its UI part and its dashboard where it provides the logs of all the enterprise application every business which has large amount of the transactions being held are required to maintain this tool and its logging and search frequency are very much loved and dash board has very colourful UI and easily understandable

Puntos en contra:

There is no least about this software but we are looking for some more enhanced featured like optimisation and all

Joevanne
IT Security Engineer en EE. UU.
Servicios financieros, 1.001-5.000 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Very cool but pricey

5,0 hace 5 años

Puntos a favor:

Splunk integrates with many different solutions. They also have pre written apps that contain pre written dashboards and other features. It can inherit logs from many products with just several clicks.

Puntos en contra:

Pricing model is outdated and can get really pricey really fast. It's very simple to over your daily license.

Carlo
IT Manager en Italia
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Servicios financieros, 51-200 empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Splunk Review

4,0 hace 4 años

Puntos a favor:

The software includes various configuration possibilities to organize and aggregate the logs of different systems. Very useful tool for monitoring IT infrastructure activities.

Puntos en contra:

At the moment we have found no negative aspects.

Satish
Satish
Assistant Consultant en EE. UU.
Usuario de Linkedin verificado
Software informático, 10.000+ empleados
Ha utilizado el software durante: Más de dos años
Fuente de la reseña

Excellent tool for logs & data anlaysis

5,0 hace 3 años

Comentarios: As a developer/operations team member i felt this tool is excellent to analyse any logs or texts

Puntos a favor:

log analysis, text patterns, statistics and graphing

Puntos en contra:

Too much of programming, not easy for laymans to write queries.